Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza d'Epoca Pietra Di Ponente

Via Doganale 14/A, 00043 Ciampino, Italy

#15 of 29 B&Bs and Inns in Ciampino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have chosen a more welcoming, authentic start to our first visit to Italy. Upon landing in Ciampino we were promptly collected by Stefano and shuttled to the hotel - a short 10 minute drive. Check-in was a breeze and dinner reservations at nearby restaurant were made for us (hotel restaurant was closed) and Stefano kindly chauffeured us to and from. Room was very clean, with necessary amenities and a mini fridge. We chose this property for our 1st night in Rome based on its proximity to the airport and free shuttle service (from the airport and to the train station the next morning) and the our stay was entirely relaxing and stress free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff, the history of the building and meeting the architect/owner; the way all the staff were so helpful, especially cooking the food for the children and our choice of food; the peaceful setting and surrounding views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant wasn't open on Sunday which we weren't aware of . We had a very good dinner at a restaurant nearby.

    Very comfortable accommodation, clean, spacious, friendly helpful, staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked to avail of dinner in the restaurant but there was a problem with the kitchen and not available. However, they immediately offered to drive us to a nearby restaurant instead! Perfect.!

    Wonderful service, great value, very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure you know how to run the heater! If stairs are a problem at night (loft bedroom), pay the little extra for the bed and bath on the same level.

    This my second stay at Residenza. I especially love that it is a beautifully and comfortably restored ruin that retained its mid-19th century charm. The views are spectacular and the free shuttle makes its remote location doable if you don't have a car. The food is superb and served on the terrace with views of Roma during warmer months. I just learned (after I arrived home) that the Appia Antica is just a block or two from the entrance to Ciampino airport-already time for another stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have eaten in the hotel restaurant but this was not possible.

    The staff and location. The complementary airport taxi was a great idea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large and safe grounds which we were happy to let the children roam to let off steam. Welcoming staff and home-cooked dinner eaten on a terrace overlooking Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice could maybe have been a little better but minor quibble

    Superb location, friendly and attentive staff, good food and room very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find...I took a taxi from Rome train so it was expensive!

    Close to Ciampino airport and they have a free shuttle.It's a country house...lovely setting...very quiet. ..fabulous croissants and coffee....outside patio for dining..excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were very flat, they need to buy new pillows.

    This was a very nice place to stay in the countryside. We stayed one night before our flight with our kids the room was very big and breakfast was good. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was also delicious. We had no problem finding it or parking. The people that work there are very nice and speak a good amount of English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first time to stay in Rome, and I didn't know what to expect. But I was not disappointed and found it to be a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

    The property can only be accessed by car or taxi, as it is about 20 minutes from Ciampino airport. However the standard of accommodation, food and friendliness of staff was exceptional. Free airport shuttle, a really nice meal at a reasonable price, and nice views over Rome and the surrounding vineyards and olive groves left little else to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything

    The place was filthy, with hairs and fluff inside the bed. The paintwork in the suite is chipped and scuffed, the internet did not work. There was nothing good about this property, I felt ripped off by the price 110 euros, I have stayed in far better for 40 euros. Would not visit again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free shuttel service in the night can be delayed, because the driver is picking up other people in the airport. It is not so nice to wait up to 30 minuts at Champino station after a long day in Rome. The hotel could consider to have a cooperation with the local taxies in case, their own driver is occupaid.

    Fantastic renovation of an old building. Well done. A place with soul in nice, beautiful surroundings for people, who like piece and quietness after a long day in the busy Rome. Beautiful view. The free shuttel to the station and the airport in the morning works very well, and it is easy and quick to take the train to Termini station. Only 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and a great place to stay! Very nice people and good restaurant. When you are outside you can look over Rome as the hotel is on a hill. Perfect shuttle service from and to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to how close the hotel is to the airport some people used it for a one night stay for their flight the next day, sometimes these people could be inconsiderate about the noise they made when arriving and leaving and wouldn't consider that other people weren't pulling all nighters for their 4am flight the next day! This isn't the hotels fault though :)

    Beautiful old restored villa in the hills in Ciampino. Beautiful location, only a 5 minute drive to the train station which the free shuttle service is perfect for. Mohammed the driver is great! Very friendly. All of the staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Perfect location to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city but only 15 minutes from Termini by train which provides easy access to the metro to the rest of the city. 10 minute shuttle to Ciampino airport which the shuttle service will also take you to. Breakfast is lovely, didn't try dinner but we will next time! The gardens are beautiful and we sat out in the evening with our own wine and picnic on the terrace and made the most of the view of the city of Rome. If you want value for money in a beautiful yet convenient location then this is the one for you. Our first trip to Rome but we will definitely be coming back here thanks for such a lovely stay! Grazi! Ciao!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in late January and found the room initially cold before the heating came on. Without a car you are somewhat isolated, but I booked this specifically for a very early flight out of Ciampino, so for me it ticked all the boxes.

    Airport shuttle works very well and Mohammed is a good driver. (Remember we are in Italy where driving is somewhat different!). Staff very helpful. Restaurant good. Quiet location which I can imagine in the summer is fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the room and the staff. They have a great little restaurant and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The location is perfect when flying out of Ciampino and we love the peace and quiet of the property. The room is comfortable and relaxing. They have breakfast and when we check out early they give us a quick breakfast to go(which helps when you have kids).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Amazing place. We loved the grounds, the room, the beds, and everything included. We cannot believe how beautiful the room was. It was spacious and perfect for two adults and two teens. There is a peacefulness to the property and the only complaint I have is that we could not stay longer. This place is so close to CIA and also to Ciampino(we ate at a great sushi restaurant). I hope we will be able to stay there again soon. The staff were friendly, helpful, and courteous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Beautiful Villa.Beautiful receptionist :) Gorgeous garden. Nice room and bed.Perfect wifi.Nice view.Near the Ciampino airport,but no noise. Would come again for sure

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so beware if you have little ones or a lot of luggage as we did (we were offered no assistance with this and our check in was pretty unfriendly). Nothing really within walking distance but apparently close to the train station for trips into Rome. Good for a night before departing from Ciampino or upon arrival as barely 10 minutes away. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms - for the price this should be included.

    Great location for airport arrivals and departures. Great, quirky rooms in a renovated church building. Meals at the restaurant were excellent and the restaurant staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic stay. Kind, friendly staff. Free transport to and from the railway station for a trip into Rome. Lovely room and comfortable bed. Amazing food....amongst the best we have eaten. Have booked a return trip already!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !! We were sorry to leave.

    Wonderful welcome, very friendly and helpful staff, very spacious and comfortable accommodation, excellent dinner in amazing surroundings. We did not have a car, but reception organised train tickets and we were dropped at the station on time for a short journey to Rome. A brilliant start to our holiday in Italy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room. We were very tired after travelling all day and then we had to carry our cases up two flights of stairs,as we are not young this was very difficult for us and the room was very cramped. It was also a bit too far out of town but they were very kind and organised a lift to the nearest pizzeria.

    the view of Naples from the garden. A very good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about the hotel, from the free shuttle to and from airport, room was perfect for our stay, the staff where very helpful and friendly, the food (Breakfast and Dinner) was absolutely delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Given the reasonable price, we hoped it would be adequate and comfortable enough but didn't expect it to live up to the pictures on the website as that seemed too much to ask. We can honestly say it was every bit as good as it could have been - an oasis near the airport. Rooms full of character and well enough equipped, amazing dinner at an affordable price, lovely atmosphere, really friendly and helpful staff and a useful shuttle service to the nearby station or airport, mitigating what could otherwise have been a slightly inconvenient location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic for a family of 4 with the kids on the mezzanine floor above so easy for them to have a slightly earlier bed time. Everyone who worked at the hotel was really friendly and helpful. The shuttle from the airport and to the train station to get into Rome made everything so easy. It was lovely eating out on the terrace with the city lit up below (and the food was great!). I really recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. Only omission could be no swimming pool.

    Exceptional friendly staff. They transferred us several times to and from local train station and also to airport for free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left. We were treated like friends. Polite respectful, professional. And were always ready to go above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here the night before our flight from Ciampino, which is only 10 min. away. We had an excellent dinner here. A relative who lives in Rome joined us for dinner, and a member of the staff drove us to the nearby train station to pick him up and drop him off, at no charge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives

    The staff were absolutely brilliant - they couldn't have been kinder or more helpful. We had an incredibly reasonable meal out on the terrace by starlight overlooking Rome. Travelling with our teenage child the duplex room was perfect. Would thoroughly recommend for any family with 1 or 2 older children

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only less than positive thing I can say is due to the fact it is an old winery there is a bit of a hollow sound in the hallways so we heard doors opening and closing.

    Excellent place to stay. A wonderful respite near the airport. We had a lovely dinner sitting on the terrace watching the sunset. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Quick ride to the airport. Perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the family next door

    They offered a fre lift to the train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Staff, location, price value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location close to Ciampino airport and overlooking the city as well as olive and wine groves

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weather - was raining

    it was verry relaxing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Beds extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom worn our - As you can see from picture attached.

    Staff very helpful. Location great. Breakfast okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location on the top of a hill with panoramic views of roma. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was finding the property

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and a good value. We used the hotel only to be close to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great, given you have your own transportation (They offer though shuttle bus service). The surrounding area is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food portions at restaurant are very small.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place and shuttle service excellent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    UHT milk in the coffee

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was so very nice and helpful Food ------dinner superb the Shuttle service to/from station and airport was superb

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    -The quiet & peaceful environment -The free shuttle -Free late arrival service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was difficult to find not clearly identifiable from the street.

    Nicely done. Nice views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff we arrived late and porter was waiting for us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!!

    Nice room with a comfortable bed. Staff were friendly and efficient. Food was good. Lovely views overlooking Rome.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Wifi in the Hotel

    Nice Hotel close to airport and handy for Rome and Frascati. Excellent comfy bed and good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Helpful staff. Shuttle was always available and free to the train station and back, so in 20 minutes we could reach the city center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. Will be returning, can and will recommend this hotel to all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for airport Nice food and friendly staff Very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service and wonderful staff. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a 'drain'smell from the en-suite

    Attention of staff and the standard of the evening meal was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi patchy.

    Lovely, quiet setting with some great views. Clean and friendly with reasonably spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Lots of tables outside on each side of the hotel to admire the view and enjoy your drinks. We were there only one night with another couple but the four of us enjoyed an absolutely superb meal in the restaurant. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This bed and breakfast was situated on a hill with lovely views of the city as well as the countryside. Our room felt very open and airy and had charming little touches and character. The property grounds were well maintained and spacious. The staff was very polite and accommodating. The shuttle service to and from the local train stop and the airport was quite convenient and made staying on the outskirts of Rome feasible. I would recommend perhaps a few lounge chairs or hammocks outside and maybe even a little play area for kids since the grounds are so big. With such great view and weather, this would be a nice touch. All in all, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was fabulous! They allowed us to check in early as we had just got to Rome from a long haul flight. They provided a free lift to Ciampino airport the next morning, and were more than happy to offer us a lift to the station (which we did not use, as needed the walk) They could not do enough for us. Fabulous!!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stuff was rude except of the chef,dirty room who was next to the kitchen ,old and bad furniture.They told me that the restaurant was full and they served me upstairs .No English from the stuff.We paid 59€ for the room and the real price was no more than 15€

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Couple

    I wish I'd realised that there were lots of pretty tricky stone steps to negotiate to get to the rooms. The restaurant was closed when we arrived. We would have grabbed something at the airport if we'd known so check! Sandwiches would have been very welcome! Although the SatNav took us to the correct location the hotel is difficult to see at night. Everything is pitch black. A very well lit sign outside would be good plus signs at the ends of the lane. WiFi!! It didn't work in our room at all. We were warned that it might not as signal in that area is poor. I did manage to connect ok in the dining room over breakfast.

    A converted winery with a fascinating history, beautifully restored. Perfect for those who prefer to experience he 'real' Italy rather than waking up in your standard modern hotel which could be anywhere. Really lovely people. Very friendly and welcoming. Very near to Ciampino airport. We had a double room which was comfortable and clean and warm and equipped with everything we needed except that the WiFi didn't work. The breakfast was amazing especially for Italy! Meats, cheese, delicious croissant , cake, bread and fresh fruit. Wonderful coffee made fresh every time. There is plenty of parking and also a free shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That we did not have more time to stay.

    The staff was incredibly nice. Francesca made it unbeatable and our driver Muhammed was very courteous and accomodating.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not ideal having to go outside to our room with baby and upstairs with pram etc

    food was delicious, staff were lovely, uniquely designed hotel and very nice grounds

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A car is necessary if you don't want to depend on the hotel for transfers to/from train station/airport etc

    Staff, especially Sara, were very friendly and welcoming; Short drive to Ciampino airport; Breakfast & dinner were great; lovely views from the hotel & gardens

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely outdoor spaces with a great view; very comfortable beds; friendly and welcoming staff who work hard to make your stay comfortable; good food in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast; convenient for the airport and a very handy shuttle service. Excellent value!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A beautiful place to stay very helpful staff. The room we stayed was a suit and the only word to describe it is 5* quality, the bed was fantastic, comfortable and A/C lovely. A lovely clean room. We had dinner there and man what another surprise. Overlooking Rome outside we had a memorable meal. Thank you all for a fantastic stay, a lovely experience our first night in Rome

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No swimmingpool

    Friendliness of staff Made a BIG mistake with my booking. They changed it without a problem. Fantastic in house dinner at terrace with view on Roma. Beautiful property

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was very relaxing especially as we were picked up from Ciampino airport at no cost and hotel was only about 10 or 15 minutes away. Will return and use as a base to go into Rome.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great evening meal, but breakfast needs a rethink! Not really an adequate offering.

    Sitting on the terrace watching the sun set over Rome, with a glass of wine in hand. Perfect end to our holiday

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I think there was no Wifi in the room and the breakfast could have had more options for non-Italians (Italian specialties were great though)

    We liked everything - great place to stay around Ciampino.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was all good.

    We loved the staff and the meals. We only stayed one night and our daughter was ill but they took very good care of us and made us welcome. I'd love to go there again under happier circumstances. (And it's moments away from Ciampino.)

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived quite late but the staff were very pleasant and helpful! The free shuttle service is fantastic and our room was magnificent with incredible views of Rome! A wonderful hotel!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room as big and very comfortable. Accessible for many places, as close to The Via Appia, and Ciampini Airport, as well as to the ring road to Leonardo Da Vinci Airport. Very clean and serviced daily. the restaurant where you can eat other meals (breakfast is included) is good, and they will do things at your request, if you want something different. Plus they will take you to the local airport and station if you want.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were brilliant very helpful , hotel was beautiful in a lovley location , rooms were spotless , very comfortable , shuttle service was great , will definatley return

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very difficult to find the hotel even with gps. As you head towards the station, there's a driveway on the left which splits into 3 separate drives. The hotel is the middle one. It's about 700m before the station (the station is where the road swings to the right at the bottom of the hill). It's worth the struggle to find!!! We didn't have any tea or coffee facilities in the room but we did have a fridge.

    It was a wonderful place to relax after a busy day seeing the sights of Roma. The train is a couple of minutes away and there's a free shuttle from the hotel to the station. Staff were amazing and incredibly helpful. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Outside, there's a dining area overlooking the city where you can relax and have a glass or 2 of wine. We'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Roma.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza d'Epoca Pietra Di Ponente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: