Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Residenza dei Pucci

Via dei Pucci 9, Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy

#271 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 588 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Heartfelt welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the heartfelt welcome that we received when we arrived! The accomodation was spotlessly clean & so centrally located, we can't wait to stay again, I will only book Residenza dei Pucci when we return to Florence!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor and had a person with disabilities; it was difficult to get up the stairs. Very noisy at night from street traffic.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    This was our favorite place to have stayed in Italy. Out of the 4 Pucci was number 1!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just hard to find at first.

    The room was charming! 4 poster bed and other furniture fit the style. Breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Loved the water at ground floor to fill up water bottles! It was very hot and humid outside.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved the location., can see the Duomo out the kitchen window. Loved the bed., big, rustic carved four poster with king size. Lovely armoire , welcomed air conditioning, lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Terrific place! Heart of everything, yet interior quiet respite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful in suggesting places for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast area very cramped/small. I realize this couldn't be helped but maybe expand the breakfast time?

    Staff very helpful in suggesting places for visiting/eating. Called for us for restaurant reservations and taxi. Cleaned the room each day. Nice to have bottled water available in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, easy check-in/out, overall clean, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was dirty (has not been kept up), as were the walls/painting.

    Excellent location. Overall cleanliness was good. Easy check-in/out. Nice staff. Air conditioning (but wasn't very strong).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location and room, if you are going to book make sure they have your room before you arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both my husband and I and my in laws checked into the hotel at the same time. We were supposed to have two different rooms. When we arrived after a long day of traveling the staff said they only had one room reserved for us and that they didn’t have the second reservation (which did not make any sense since we had two confirmation numbers). Also our second night they did not provide us with my shampoo/ soap. Breakfast was supposed to be put aside for us one morning because we had an early start when I went to get it in the morning it was no where to be found.

    The actual facility was great. Nice large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable B&B in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was not very good and the signal intermittent; the breakfast was limited in choice

    Great location; really friendly and helpful staff; clean & comfortable rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Good Value and well presented accommodation with friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was lovely, spacious rooms and very comfortable in a traditional building, exactly what you would want when in Florence. Excellent location in the centre of Florence. Breakfast was varied cold buffet style and you were provided with trays if you wished to take your Breakfast back to your room and eat in private.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed Florence very much inspire of the amenities as Florence has a lot to offer culturally as.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was very weak and intermittent inside the room. There was no English Channel on the TV. If you do not have a local phone and reach after 8 pm it could cost you international charges to get the access code to get in. Lot of noise on the street as there is a bar where our room was. We had to keep the window open as it was got in the room and the air conditioning was not on. From next day onwards we had to close the window to reduce the noise.

    Spacious room, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Staffs at the hotel is really nice (particularly the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not easy to find, facilities a bit outdated.

    Staffs at the hotel is really nice (particularly the reception ladies), explained where should we go in Florence and gave us very good recommendations. The local of the hotel is really central, close to Duomo and restaurants. very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi avail in only 1 room with the suite and in only certain spots. The noise level on first night-very loud all night-holiday-we understood. The second night was much quieter and I slept well.

    The spacious rooms and location was fabulous. Close to everything, hence why the high cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, comfortable bed, very clean and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is quite small and limited selection. Fresh fruit and low fat yoghurt options were not available.

    Excellent location, comfortable bed, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay in Residenza dei Pucci.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I travelled by night train and came in to Firenze very early in the morning. The hotel made it possible that I could check into my room immediately and rest a bit. The friendliness is amazing. Both Marina and Rosella were very helpful and gave me some fantastic tips as to where to go, what to see and not the least important when in Italy, which Osterie and Trattorie to visit. The room was very nice with an adjoining bathroom of good size. You can't beat the location. Breakfast ist good with ham, cheese, yogurt and cakes. I have found a new favourite place to stay when going back to Firenze. Highly reommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice authentic B&B at very centre of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice authentic B&B at very centre of Florence. Clean and spacious rooms, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Great italian espresso on breakfast, it was very nice) Breakfasts not very vary, but enough to have some bites on mornings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Loved the area, close to everything!! Loved the staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so you had to climb a couple of stairs BUT the staff was so helpful. They took your luggage up and down the the few stairs

    Beautiful room! Property is the perfect location,walking to a lot of the majors sights. Loved the staff also ... can't remember names... but the were all so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were require to pay in CASH when we checked in. They would not accept credit cards. It wiped out our EURO's. The bathroom is a SHARED bathroom. That was not plainly stated in the bookings.com information.

    The room was clean. There was wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Great place to stay to walk to all the major museums, Duomo, restaurants, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had the most amazing room on the top floor - huge and beautiful with a view of the Duomo out the window! You have to be able to carry yourself and your bags up 4 flights of stairs - no lift. Very very central location- walked everywhere. The people in the office were really helpful too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    We both agreed that we would return, but book earlier for a larger room, & on the floor below .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amount of stairs to climb, very small breakfast space. Our room was also on the small size with two cases to find a home for, They do have slightly larger rooms so I am told, but these were all booked.

    The location,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Would say again here next time in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was spotty. We had to go right next to our door to get any sort of service. The collected a City tax from us even though it was listed in our price.

    Great Location, 1/2 way between the Duomo and the Acidemia. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Provided recommendations as soon as we arrived. Rooms were spacious and clean. The building itself was beautiful. Breakfast was so/so

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location! Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't clean the floors after my first night--I dropped some makeup and it was still there.

    Marina was excellent and gave wonderful tips for local area. The room was beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient location and friendly staff. Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard a bit of street noise even with all of the windows closed, although that probably can't be helped since the property is so close to tourist areas.

    Staff gave helpful recommendations about things to do in Florence. Location was great -- very convenient to the Duomo and Accademia, etc. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good wifi, amazing building built in 1000-something. Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only negative - and it's small - would be to let others know there is not an elevator if you are not able to carry your suitcases up a flight of stairs yourself. This may be something to consider.

    This B&B is in a building built in 1000-something.The charm of that era has been kept.The rooms are clean and large!A cold breakfast was provided. It was summer!The reception is very friendly. Love it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, spacious rooms very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift lots of stairs to carry bags.

    Excellent location, very clean nice rooms with air conditioning. Basic breakfast in room. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Roberto was extremely welcoming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roberto was extremely welcoming and helpful Architecture and furnishings were extraordinary Location was exceptional Breakfast en suite was wonderful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Extremely Good location, very nice and clean rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast space very small (for 6 persons only, So basically you need to eat in your room), parking place near, however not owned by the hotel (therefore 30 euro Per day additional charge)

    Extremely Good location, very nice and clean rooms, Receptionist very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    This B&B is in an excellent position close to the Duomo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This B&B is in an excellent position close to the Duomo and walking distance to most other attractions. We had a really pleasant room with a very comfy bed (and pillows). Breakfast is a little limited but there is a nice little cafe across the road. Certainly would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect b&b in best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con worked but not 100% Breakfast served too late in peak hot summer season & not great

    Great b&b right in Florence centre, Marina at reception was a great help & other young lady so helpful booking tours etc Duomo one block behind b&b Best location Great cafes everywhere Cafe opposite good for coffee & brekky Market three blocks away Laundromat 4 blocks away Great stay, loved Florence yet again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    The property is lovely but the host and staff are what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is lovely but the host and staff are what really make this place amazing. Friendly and helpful they exude pride for their home city and give amazing advice to visitors. Brilliant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    A room with a view in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs to get to the room with our bags. The Wifi could have ben stronger. Having said that, I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

    The view from our room was great. A separate room for the kids was a bonus. The service was excellent. The air conditioner worked well and we slept comfortably.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Floridians in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived at 2.45 pm the B&B was closed and nobody to let us in. We wait in a restaurant near by for the person in charge to come back. Once that we were in, the lady at the administration office was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was sad, just crackers, package of toast, orange juice and coffee, lots of sweet things for the sweet lovers.

    We enjoyed the location to the B & B to the touristic area, the market and the restaurants. The room and the bathroom was clean and well organized.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    good choice for a short stay close to tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast area small, apartment located on the third floor without an elevator so inconvenient if you have a lot of luggage

    excellent location, staff very helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room. You have to carry your luggage till first floor as there is no lift.

    Its conveniently located in centre of Florence. All tourist destinations within walkable distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Great find I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and no air conditioning in the bathroom . The room I stayed in was right next to the breakfast area it was a little noisy in the morning. If I'm so fortunate to return to your bed-and-breakfast I would request a room not immediately adjacent to the kitchen area.

    Really liked just about everything. The bed was very comfortable. The room was amazingly quiet to be have been located just above the street. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    highly recommend this place for your stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed comfortable, breakfast nice touch, close to the sites, nice to come back to room to rest and freshen up after a day of site seeing only to go out for the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    A small gem in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a warm welcome and received great information for a walk from the Tower of Pisa by Mauricio. This was our favorite stay yet in Europe! Thank you for the wonderful home feeling you offered us! We hope to return someday!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been good but we could go to breakfast kitchen and make a drink there

    Lovely staff who helped booked tickets for trips to museums and taxi to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, ideal location, inexpensive for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lugging your luggage up at least one flight, or two or three will put some people off. Can be noisy Saturday night--close the window and turn on the AC.

    A very clean, pleasant B&B ideally located, with very nice staff. Not a luxury experience, but good value for money. Furniture was attractive, bathroom clean with good Italian hotel towels. Breakfast was a nook with stools, coffee, tea, juice, cakes, packaged treats and a toaster with bread and nice jams and honey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Elegance in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was very intermittent, but this seemed characteristic of all of Italy.

    Fantastically central, right round the corner from the Duomo. The property has an elegance that makes it fantastic value for money, and the staff were friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This isn't really a negative but I'd always prefer not to have to climb stairs at the end of the day. There is one flight to climb before you get to the reception area.

    I loved the authentic décor of the rooms. It felt like you were in Italy. The location of the hotel was perfect. Just a few blocks from the Duomo and other sights. Both reception staff members I dealt were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    stairs was really high steps but was a good workout.

    we didn't got eggs /bacon or sausage for breakfast otherwise it was good,bed was excellent,towels was changed everyday same w/ our room/toilet cleaned.It was really a good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    We love Residenza dei Pucci! Lovely rooms, hosts, and perfect spot in Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely love Residenza dei Pucci! Marina and Rossella are so kind and helpful, it feels like coming home. The rooms are decorated so beautifully and it is always super clean which is important to me. You also couldn't ask for a better location, just a block from the Duomo. They are always there to offer wonderful recommendations (and even book for you if you need them to) for restaurants and anything you need. I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Amazing suite for family! Definitely a must try.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was very bad, we could barely connect to the Internet. The Check-in time ended too early (before 4 pm while normally is anytime after 3). A little bit noisy during night.

    Very good breakfast. Beautiful view outside suite window. Big space in the suite. The bed sets were comfortable and clean. Friendly room service. Great room heating in the winter. Perfect location. The lady at front desk is very nice and kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Good Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was tough to get our large suitcases up 3 flights of steps, but we were warned ahead of time and both feel stronger after hauling those suitcases throughout Italy.

    Location was truly city-center and close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Maid service was excellent and my husband loved the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed squeeked and the tub/shower set up was awkward.

    Maid service was excellent and my husband loved the breakfast, especially the warm croissants. Our room was changed as soon as we requested because of street noise.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was less than acceptable. It started too late. No reason to have the only four seats to sit at, just use that area to have more of a selection of breakfast foods, i.e. fruit, meats, cheeses, etc. If you have any trouble climbing stairs, this is not your hotel!

    Great location! The staff was awesome! The rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Friendly and informative staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many sweet white carbs on the breakfast buffet.

    Friendly and informative staff. Willing to teach me a little Italian. Great location. You can walk everywhere you want to be in Florence from here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location but look at others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mosquitoes were horrendous. If we shut the windows and doors before heading out for the day, they were opened when we returned. Breakfast - area was so small, it was always chaotic unless you returned for the 10am cut-off time. Not much choice with nothing fresh - fruit would have been good.

    Location - excellent. Bed was comfortable and furnishings good. Free wifi always sweetens the deal. A bath - again always appreciated. Check-in personnel good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location in heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Felt slightly over priced for accommodation - you clearly paid for the location. You have to accept this was a B&B but we felt the breakfast did not match the hotel quality. Breakfast was served in a very small room on the top floor but only able to seat 6 people along a table...otherwise we were informed to take a tray back to our room and eat our breakfast from there. It was only available from 0830 which we and other guests found frustrating particularly if up and about early to beat the tourist queues or catch trains etc to Pisa/Siena/Tuscany.No staff on site after 9pm ...or any contact numbers provided in case of a problem.

    Located at heart of Old town and walking distance to all attractions. Ten minute walk to rail station (Firenze SM). Good size room although frustrating like most hotels, twin beds put together. Good A/C and bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant stay in Firenze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street noise. When we voiced our dislike, we were moved to a quieter room which was much better.

    Very convenient to all the sites. Staff, especially Marina, were warm and very helpful. I made helpful suggestions without even our asking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Our room was a bit tired and could use updating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climate control Bathroom Steep stairs Crammed breakfast room

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    breakfast was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very poor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dusty room, poor breakfast.

    The best location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, comfortable room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Amazing staff, comfortable room, great location. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Authentic and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect, we walked everywhere. The room was beautiful, spacious & cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Lovely B&B in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The position, the courtesy and availability of the staff, the room and comfort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall this place was wonderful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note there is no elevator and lots of stairs

    Breakfast was nice, location was perfect, the host was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff, great location, beautiful room ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, great location, beautiful room , very comfortable . Spotlessly clean. Would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    A real classic florentine house reshaped as a B&B in a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real classic florentine house reshaped as a B&B in a ridiculously good location. Perfect spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant recommendatiOn by staff was not good

    Location and accommodation was ideal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The perfect spot to stay in Florence....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    The staff is extremely loving and helpful! And the hotel is well located and the rooms lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Convenient, friendly and well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe tea and coffee making facilities in room would have been nice.

    Nice atmosphere, good location, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very specious room, comfortable bed, fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very specious room, comfortable bed, fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Nice large rooms with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of elevator and alot of stairs. we

    Nice large rooms with great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly staff, beautiful room and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room, super friendly service, and perfect location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    A lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed large and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed the B/B. Staff lovely. V clean. Shower v old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Shower could have been better.

    Staff lovely, room v good but breakfast disappointing. No fresh fruit, no croissants, no eggs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an extra bed and it was uncomfortable

    The location was outstanding but overall everything was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay at Residencia Pucci. Our only wish is that we had more time in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area quite small. Always enjoy meeting others staying at the same place but the layout didn't encourage that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    This is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Location location location. Room was HUGE and simply lovely. Clean and well kept facility. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Good memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Multiple locking doors felt safe, but inconvenient

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: