Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guest House Delizia Estense

Via Scandiana 5, 44100 Ferrara, Italy

#18 of 61 Holiday rentals in Ferrara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    I intend to go back to Ferrara. I will definitely stay in the Delizia Estense
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the nearby Palazzo Schifanoia is now closed for restoration. No street view from our room.

    The name! The peaceful location. The peace and quiet. The little kitchen was useful. The cycles in the yard. Cycling is the principal mode of transport in Ferrara.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    You need to take a bus number 1, 6 or 9 from the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from the city center is about 20 min by foot, but the nearest food shop is quite far. I had a problem to manage a light especially in the dark corridor.

    You need to take a bus number 1, 6 or 9 from the train station Parco Pareschi and walk about 3 minutes. The bus ticket costs 1,3 euro in Tabacco kiosk or 1,5 euro in the bus. The room was quite big including the living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen corner. Kitchen had everything to cook.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    A very original flat with bikes for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a nice building, close to the city center, aircondition, bikes for free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I had a delightful stay together with my family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very clean worm and comfortable stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    10
    Fantastic 3 nights in Ferrara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic 3 nights in Ferrara. The apartment is very large, with plenty of room to relax. Very clean, spacious, and affordable. I highly recommend! We loved that there was a free breakfast and bikes available for us to use whenever. It was fantastic to get around town. The staff was friendly. They didn't speak much English, but between our broken Italian and their little English, we got along just fine.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.1
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was very poor. my husband could eat only bread and capuccino because everything was sweet. We asked for youghurt , muesly sugar free but there wasn't anything.

    I liked the location

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    8.3
    Room very quiet, excellent bed, kind staff, nice furniture,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good breakfast but lack of fresh fruits, ligths of the room to be improved (in some place too powerful, in the kitchen missing)

    Room very quiet, excellent bed, kind staff, nice furniture, kitchen

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: