Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Della Signoria

Via Dei Tavolini 8, Uffizi, 50122 Florence, Italy

#27 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall is a greate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was really slow, my room was facing one of the streets and during the morning you can hear quite a lot of noise starting at 7am when they start cleaning the streets. Breakfast was kind of dissapointing, is only a cup of coffe and one croissant given in a cafe nextdoor.

    The bed was big and comfortable, the room and the bathroom was also quite spacious and everything was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is fantastic, close to all the attractions and about a 15 minutes walk from the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good stay in the middle of Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exallent location between Piazza Signoria and Duomo on the main street. We could use kitchen and dining table for breakfast, coffee machine. Owner is very kind and helpful. Two keys are given, so we could enjoy tour and day trip independently.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    So glad we picked this hotel. Will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So close to everything. Loved going to the bakery next door to get the breakfast provided. The hotel had a lot of charm. Small and cozy, so charming in it's own special way. Enjoyed talking to the owner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Love this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi was very slow and hard to connect.

    Very nice hotel, loved the decor and high ceiling. Location is perfect, walking distance to Duomo and Uffizi gallery, lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, emailed us a couple times prior to provide transportation tips and made sure that we received the access code for late check-in. Highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great stay in a super central place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can't beat the location. And while breakfast is in the cafe downstairs, the café just happens to be one of the best places in the area! The manager is also very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A fantastic stay, in a fantastic room, in a fantastic city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave to come home

    The bed was very comfortable - Room was massive; as was the bathroom. The fact that there are only a few rooms makes this more special - we felt like we were friends of the owner rather than 'just guests' Special thanks to Stefano and Denisa We would absolutely stay here again. The location is fantastic, as is Florence....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean and spacious room:) nice host who introduced the map...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is just a croissant with a drink

    Clean and spacious room:) nice host who introduced the map to us, a small can be used to cook simple meal~

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    very comfortable and pleasant stay at residenza della Signoria
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the central location was very comfortable, all places in close walking distance; very simple access to the residence; very nice breakfast in the bar next door

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Would certainly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff superb , couldn't do enough for us. Our flight home was cancelled and Stephan supported us finding somewhere else to stay and printed our new boarding passes for us and held our cases after check out whilst we transferred to another hotel. Beds very comfortable. Location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I visited Firenze and stayed in this lovely B&B for two nights. Everything was perfect! Clean, spacious room, friendly service, easy check-in and wonderful location. The B&B is near all the major attractions, yet tucked away so that you don't hear outside noise. Absolutely recommend. Grazie mille, Stefano per tutto. CI vediamo!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we disliked.

    The owner, Stefano, is most helpful and charming. His advice was helpful. The location is superb. The hotel is very simple but pleasant. Breakfast is at the Cantinetta di Verranzano right next door, which has (and deserves) its own high ratings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful quaint central apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only complaint was that the bed was so hard (and I normally like firm beds) and I ended up with an extremely sore neck.

    This was an awesome quaint place to stay! Location was fantastic and easy to walk to major sites. The staff were super friendly and helpful. The shared kitchen had filtered water and coffee available. The room was large and although I was overlooking the main street it was quiet so no noise problems. No hesitation to stay again or recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice big room, comfortable bed, very clean. Breakfast was in bakery next door - sufficient. Owner is very helpful. Location is excellent. Would stay here again if visiting Florence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was in a nice cafe but for me a croisant is not enough so I would not book the breakfast again but opt for a cafe instead

    Nice clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great Location and Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress wasn't the most comfortable but on par to other beds that we used while we were in Italy.

    Location was perfect! About a 15 minute walk from the train station and was a short walk to the majority of the sights. Close to great restaurants and right next to one of the best Gelato places in Italy. Staff was wonderful and gave great recommendations for sights that we did not consider and circled them on the map they provided to us upon check-in. Would definitely return to this place during future trips to Florence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A Lovely welcome from Stephano Beautiful spacious relaxing cool quiet room Great location especially in Summer can retreat to room for a cool off Great advice and assistance and a map regarding restaurants etc Eaterly was fantastic Thank you for making our stay in Florence a great memory

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Requested a quiet room and got one facing the duomo as well which was an added bonus!

    At the heart of Florence easily accessible to all major attractions by foot. Some really good restaurants and cafes just downstairs and the gelatoria opposite the hotel building is a must try. Staff very friendly. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    fantastic located B&B in central Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the walls are a bit thin you have to have a good sleep not to get awake by other guests' noises

    + the view from the bathroom onto the dome was fantastic + location in a quiet street next to main street, perfect + breakfast in the café below very very good + nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    In the heart of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to drive to the hotel safely. Suggest you meet the garage attendant somewhere and have him drive you in unless you have a very small car and are good at navigating through crowded narrow streets

    Perfect location but a little hard to find. One of the best restaurants right around the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although we were worried because the hotel is in the center and we had to find the garage recommended by the hotel first ,in the hotel you could enter only with a code , everything went smoothly...The room was excellent , the staff very friendly and helpful , everything was beyond any expectation!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could not have been more central for sightseeing. Our bedroom was spacious with lovely high ceilings. Bed and pillows extremely comfy. En-suite bathroom very good with toiletries supplied. Stefan, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Future go to for Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Close to everything and plenty of restaurants and shops on the same street. Popular gelato place right across from hotel. Train station is 10-15 minute walk away. Owner is very nice and helpful. Comfortable rooms and bed, wifi worked perfectly. Would definitely rebook if I'm lucky enough to make it to Florence again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It would perhaps have been nice to have some tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Owners were extremely friendly and helpful - including a great recommendation of a place to visit (the old grain store over the road). Nice and quiet considering such a central location. Very comfortable facilities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Perfect place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing.

    This is my second time staying here. I love this place very much! Nice people, nice location and nice rooms! It's like my home in Firenze. I miss this place and our Uncle Stefano!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location - truly incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the place needed was shades for the lamps. The bulbs were shining in our faces - mildly annoying.

    Excellent location - truly incredible. Very central. Great facilities. Awesome feeling. Stefano was superbly helpful. Can't recommend highly enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Cozy little gem in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is excellent. 1 minute away from Piazza della Signoria . 3 minutes away from Santa Maria Del Fiore (Duomo) Cathedral. Stefano was really nice and welcoming. The room was spotless. The little kitchenette was very useful especially that I had a baby, and I needed a clean place to prepare his food. The whole place was very cozy. It felt almost like home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower lacked power. Took 'effort' to get wet... Central coffee machine produced a weak watery offering. A kettle + coffee in the room would be a great addition.

    Excellent location for all the sights. 'Manager' was very helpful. Aircon worked well and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Superb location in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room but you could take your own and use kitchen.

    Cool airy rooms, very clean. Location was central to Piazza Duomo, Piazza Republicca and Piazza Signora, so was easy to navigate. You have a view of Duomo from bathroom in our room (room 6). 10 to 15 minutes walk from the central train and bus station. The cafe next door provides breakfast for €3.50 each, this includes a drink, basket of bread and a pastry. There is a small kitchen dining area in the residence where you can eat, as well as a hot drinks machine. Everyone so friendly and helpful We would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Location location location, without compromising on the comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is amazing. It's a 2 minute walk from the Palazzo Vecchio and five minutes from Il Duoma so it's easy to stop back in and freshen up if you need to while wandering the city. Beds in both rooms were new and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. There is plenty of cabinet space and our bathroom had an amazing view of the cathedral. There is no breakfast but an abundance of Cafe Bars nearby including one by the front door make that a non issue. Just be aware that most don't open until 8:00. When we come back to Firenze we will stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    The location was excellent, in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was excellent, in the middle of everything. Rooms were very clean, and the staff very helpful and friendly in every aspect. I'd definitely recommend people to stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Florence best hidden secret
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could complain about

    I had a wonderful stay. Location is perfect. Staff incredibly helpful. It's confortable easy. I will stay there again. Very good value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything. Great position. Stefano was very helpful and full of good recommendations. Purified cold water on tap. Gelati shop at front door. Close to everything. Definitely would recommend you stay here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Close to attraction area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to attraction area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is excellent.It is within walking distance to all major sites in Florence.The room is nice and very clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    perfect! thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Location in downtown, window view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in downtown, window view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The property is beautiful ans localization is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is beautiful ans localization is great. The staff are amazingly friendly, especially Steffano.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. It's a well decorated place and the staff are very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Gorgeous place in perfect location run by lovely people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and the staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a firm mattress but it was so hard I had back pains

    Great location and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    WiFi connection, style,coffee machine at the reception
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection, style,coffee machine at the reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Wifi was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was horrible. I had to use some other network to connect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful room with attention to detail. Perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location but quite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location at the center of the city, Stefano the owner is very nice, the rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Such a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is very hard!

    Such a great location with friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    The hotel is in the city centre. Very clean and excellent staff. Stefano and Beatrice were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    The proprietor is super-helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access is a bit involved with 5 keys for different doors

    The proprietor is super-helpful; The location is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, room with view to the Dome, cute breakfast, helpful staff, just a perfect vacation.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable, warm hearted host
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely, visually appealing. The staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location for exploring a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place in a great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Short break in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So close to everythingliterally 300m in either direction right in the heart of Florence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Great room in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect with a beautiful view of the Duomo. Stephan was very kind and helpful. Thanks for helping make or time in Florence so enjoyable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    excellent, coming back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    weather:-)

    very nice location, super people. help us with any request.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very close to everything. Exceptionally clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    The staff was wonderful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    For this price it can't get any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the towels and the difficult flushing of toilet

    Keyword: location. Stefano was great the host. And the cappuccino was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Amazing place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was in a bakery downstairs

    What a great location! Stefano and his daughter who wonderful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    It is a hidden gem and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was central to everything and we enjoyed the the amenities and the staff was helpful and very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    A fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A fantastic central location. We received a very warm welcome from Stefano who gave us information on local attractions. Very clean with lovely comfortable beds. Excellent accommodation in general

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Location was excellent - right in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really - no breakfast, but you can get a discounted croissant/bread and hot drink from the cafe/bakery downstairs.

    Location was excellent - right in the heart of the old town. Staff were very helpful. Very clean. Wifi was pretty reliable (2 networks to choose from)

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Stefano is the most welcoming, informative, helpful host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all - we were very happy with everything.

    Stefano is the most welcoming, informative, helpful host ever. Our room (no. 6 - nice and quiet as requested) was clean, comfortable and well appointed with the most fantastic view from the en-suite window. The hotel is perfectly situated in the very heart of Florence - just a short walk from the train station. We would thoroughly recommend it, and very much hope to return. Grazie mille Stefano - you made such a difference.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    9.2
    Very central hotel, Florence is literally right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place next door, where they mention you could have breakfast, is not very friendly. I'd suggest go to any of the many places along the main street.

    Very central hotel, Florence is literally right outside the door! It has everything you need for your stay in this beautiful city: a clean spaceous room, comfortable bed, silent hotel, central location.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect! Location couldn't be better, right in the middle between Piazza del Duomo and Piazza della Signoria. Very comfortable matress and pillows, beautifully appointed room, very big and with an amazing view of the Duomo's cupola (room number 7). Best of all: Steffano, he was great! Helpful, incredibly nice, upgraded us to his best suite since we were celebrating our 20th anniversary, and even surprised us with a bottle of spumante and a plate of biscotti for a toast. The café next door was fantastic for breakfast, great value for €3,5.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    This is a lovely property dead center in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a lovely property dead center in Florence. The location could not be more convenient to everything. Stefano and Beatrice are friendly and helpful. While there is no breakfast included, there is a bar next door where we had a very discounted breakfast. The room was cleaned every day and spotless. Just perfect in every way. We will be back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The greeting from Stefano was very welcoming and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    .......nothing comes to mind.

    The greeting from Stefano was very welcoming and polite. As well his advice on Florence was extremely helpful and everything is close by!

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location - you really are in the center of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of outside noise, which made sleeping difficult for our lighter sleepers. We were there during December, and the room could not quite get warm enough. There was only one small radiator, and the room was large (which was wonderful), but because of it's size & high ceilings, the radiator couldn't cope & we were always just a little too cold.

    Fantastic location - you really are in the center of the city. No breakfast is included, but there's a restaurant right next door which gives you a discount because you're a hotel guest & that was great. There was strong, consistent wifi, which made planning time around the city easy. Friendly staff. Cappuccino machine in the lobby for 0.60 euros. Would absolutely recommend staying here, and would stay here again if we ever return to Florence!

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Fabulous hotel with fabulous facilities and the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous hotel with fabulous facilities and the most delightful helpful staff; and it's in the middle of Florence no further than five minutes from every sight. Residenza Della Signoria is perfect for a visit to Florence, I will be staying here again with pleasure and recommend it to everyone

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    The hotel was in the historical centre, a short walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We noticed the noise on our first night but it was the weekend and Florence was very busy on the lead up to the pope's visit so we put it down to that. If you want to be sure of quiet nights ask for a quiet room not over the main street.

    The hotel was in the historical centre, a short walk from the Duomo, Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio. From our window we could watch the Pope and his procession as the moved through Florence. Beatrice and Stefano could not have been more helpful, they made us feel welcome and gave us great advice. Good restaurants and shopping are all around and it isn't far to walk if you want to explore the other side of the river. We loved staying here and would happily do so again.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    Room was clean and comfortable, location was great, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    shower was very small, tight; road noise kept us awake on Saturday night (drunk people) and woke us up early most mornings (okay if you are an early riser), no breakfast included but reception area had capability for tea/coffee

    Room was clean and comfortable, location was great, staff was helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and pillows were hard, which seems to be the norm in Italy in our experience this trip. They gave us memory foam pillows when we asked, and they were much more comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly. Location was perfect: exactly in between Duomo and the Uffizo. Very easy walking to everything in the historic district. Yes, we could hear the Duomo bells starting at 7AM, but if you want to be close, that's how it goes.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    The hotel had an excellent location in the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet was very spotty. Works better if you open window and stand in front of it. No breakfast unlike most Italian hotels. Excellent, well priced continental breakfast in the cafe directly below the hotel - 3€.

    The hotel had an excellent location in the heart of Florence's historic centre. The room was spacious, well appointed and very clean. Staff was very accommodating with maps, wine glasses and arranging for airport transport.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    We loved the situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the situation. Close to the station and the Duomo but in a small street and so quiet. We liked Stefan our host a lot. He was so helpful and advised us about good places to eat . We loved having breakfast at the bakery next door delicious croissants and great coffee. Our room was comfortable and so tastefully furnished. One of the best places we have ever stayed.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Perfect location- right by everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location- right by everything ! Staff really helpful. Room spotless and v comfortable. Breakfast voucher to eat in Cantina downstairs worked well.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Della Signoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: