Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza delle Città

Via Mauro Macchi 79, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#30 of 1,109 Holiday rentals in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 477 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable rooms for people travel alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you arrive late for check in no body is there for help. You are outside in the street with luggage in an unknown neighborhood. Follow the instructions for call the reception and any body answer. Although I send by email my estimated arrival.

    Espresso coffee in the morning and complementary water.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic Milano Stay in Quality serviced appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds very comfy. Free Bottled water and Nespresso Coffee machine free to use in reception area were fantastic. Shower was great. Reception staff friendly and went out there way to help with directions and advice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay! Highly recommend this property. Loved Milan. Weather was beautiful & sunny!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our google map did not give us the shortest way to the hotel and we had to walk a longer route.

    Excellent Wifi, room 14 was modern and beautifully decorated, loved that we had a mini kitchen. Located in a nice neighborhood. We felt like we had our own apt for our stay. Close to Milan Central station and Loretto Metro subway station. Staff very friendly and helpful, thank you. Michael and Margherita. Enjoyed the free water. We look forward to the fresh cookies and coffee every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    very nice room and facility, and also the hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no breakfast and no restaurant

    spacious two floors room, complete with kitchen facility, sofa, and whirlpool bathtub, comfortable common room, delicious biscuits

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful small hotel close to Milan Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything but just to say something some breakfast items or minibar would be nice.

    The hotel is fantastic: clean, modern, quiet, comfortable, nice design and just 10 min walk to Milano central station. They offer free coffee and water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    good room deco and clean, spacious as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's close to Milano central train station. but about 10 min walking to the metro station that will take you to the Milan duomo.

    good room deco and clean, spacious as well. the apartment has everything i need. Staff is very friendly as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Superb accommodation in Milan!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was simply perfect, starting by the people who run the hotel: the reception staff (Michael & the young girl), the manager (Pietro) were all extremely kind & made you feel at home. Always helpful and willing to assist you. The hotel itself is well designed, with all modern amenities, well located & totally safe. Parking possibility in the back yard is recommended for those travelling with a car. I would certainly advice to ask for it in advance. Great hospitality touch: the Nespresso coffee & bottled water (both still & sparkling) at the lobby. To sum it up: we had a great stay (3 adults and a 5 years old girl), thank you guys!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Helpful staff and excellent location with 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful staff and excellent location with 10 minutes walk from the central station. easy access to the metro stations. The only merit point of the trip in Italy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothibg

    we stayed here for 4 nights. Had booked room wt d kitchenett. Very spacious rooms,with good size bathrooms. Nice balcony. located very near to Milano central station.we did 2 day trips from here to Lake Como sand Cinque terra. helpful staff....loved the coffee provided in d lobby. complimentary water avialable. coin laundry was very helpful. lots of eatery nearby. metro.is about 10-15 mins walk .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    One word - PERFECT
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the first sight we were in love with this accomodation. Near the metro and the central station. The staff was very nice and gave us lot of useful information. Food was so delicious and cheap. Room was perfect clean, modern and beautiful at all. Thank you so much for this stay and for sure we will love to come here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A MUST Stay place, if you are in MILAN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed just for one night and overall were satisfied as it was located near good places. Staff was very kind. My wife personally loved the reception area. Room very spacious and well equipped with all amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The moment we've arrived we got the feeling like we are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment we've arrived we got the feeling like we are at home. Polite staff, clean and nice atmoshere together with some sweetes and coffee in the lobby made our stay even more enjoyable. we would definayely recommend these appartments to our friends. Our room was cozy with kitchen and had a nice terrace. Moreover, our flight was delayed and the staff kindly let us to store our luggage for few hours. We'll come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    My favorite for Milano...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnels are so kind and warm. Room is perfect. You may prefer parking lot for €12 per day. Just 15-20 minutes from hotel to heart of the city. (Via subway or tramway). Strongly recommended...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Really nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior is amazing. The staff is very nice. The little details in the room made us feel well. As a guest you have coffee, tea, cookies, natural and sparkling water of good quality as much as you want. I forgot my handbag in the lobby and the receptionist called me immediately that he was in front of our door with the handbag.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant, beautiful apartment, close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Such a friendly welcome! A really beautiful, modern apartment. Very comfy beds with great electric blackout shutters, so we slept really well. Complimentary water, tea, coffee and biscuits. Easy walk to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Best Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room package, the rooms were not totally separated, it was only semi-partitioned.

    Over all experience was great, I would rate it 5 starts only for the great staff there, Specially the Front House Manager Pietro, a great resourceful guy, knows Milano inside out. Definitely would come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Magnifico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some problems with our apartment lightings during our last night and the staff was very helpful and switched us to the suite immediately. Superb service recovery and both apartment were real comfortable. Will definitely recommend this to friends, if they travel to Milan.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing and super helpful The rooms were beautiful, well maintained and also had room service This has been the best apartment we have ever stayed in Italy and the staff were amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    A comfort home base whilst visiting the Northern Italian Lakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is a SMEG fridge where you could help yourself to bottles of water. There is coffee and tea facilities at the reception/lobby. There is a gym with shower at the basement. Good to use the facilities if you have checked out and your need to leave Milan much later in the evening or night. The reception/lobby area is beautifully decorated, well lighted all the time. The security is good coming in - there is an external gate that is locked after working hours thus you need to use your key to go out and come in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    a good place if you're arriving at centrale train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is near a metro stop and central station but the neighbourhood is not particularly interesting

    the room has a balcony, free (and good) coffee and water in the lobby, spacey room with small kitchen

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great home away from home
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower was a tad small but had a waterfall feature that made up for it some.

    Bottled still and sparkling water available 24/7 along with tea, coffee, and tea cookies. Always super clean, staff was very friendly. Room was spacious, beds(including pull out bed) very comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with the basic essentials(large mini refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stove, frying pan, three different sized pots, a French press, cutting board, utensils, kettle, as well as basic cleaning supplies). The bathroom was large, although the shower was a bit small(if you are claustrophobic it is small), but having a private walk out deck/patio totally makes up for it. Felt like a queen living there for a week, would stay again in a heartbeat

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    very big room with a lot of space
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    price was in my opinion is for a more central place

    very big room with a lot of space good people, very helpful location is not the best, you must walk 10-15 min to get somewhere or take the metro which is not so close as well. all in all was a good place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and rooms both for business and pleasure visits
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Design of the reception and spacious rooms, it is newly referbished. Excellent location near the main central station. The coffee machine at the receiption is really good for a quick morning coffee. It is a new concept of stay in Milan, in my opinion better than hotels, especially with washing machine, and many other services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    The spacious room including a comfortable couch and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet (over the wifi) didn't work on the second day.

    The spacious room including a comfortable couch and a beautiful bathroom made our stay very enjoyable. The free coffee and tea provided in the lounge is a very nice plus. Also, the personal was very friendly. The hotel itself is easily reachable by foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel near the train station with excellent facilities for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was available in the morning when we had to leave to check out. The procedure to leave the property when it was locked up was not explained to us and was confusing when we were leaving early in the morning to catch our train.

    Very large room with comfortable king size bed and a comfortable pull-out bed for the kids. There was a well-equiped kitchen but we did not use it as we were only staying overnight. Staff was wonderful and very welcoming. There was coffee and water available in the lobby. The hotel was very easy walking distance from the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Nice Stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent one night only at the Residence, and I found it really comfortable in terms of location, nearby the central railway station, well renovated facility with nice amenities inside. I liked the most the lobby, in which you can have free water and coffee/tea station available 24H!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    A very nice place to stay, very close to the Central Station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice place to stay, very close to the Central Station and very close to the Metro station...it was very clean...we will visit it again someday in the future...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    a lovely experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the only thing is that ventilation system was working non-stop and I am highly noise sensitive. But I bet its fixable.

    I have been a frequent visitor to Milan in the past and usually stayed at 4star hotels. Now I come there about 2-4 times a year and prefer an apartment kind of stay. It was my first time at Rezidenza delle Citta and I totally loved it. First of all its very convenietly located, just 7-10 min walk from Central Station (there is a fast train or a bus option from the aiport to the Central Station). Then, the Central Station neighbourhood is a bit tricky as anywhere in the world around railway stations, but the area where Rezidenza is located is very safe and quiet. The design of the place is lovely, it does feel like in a boutique hotel or a hip appartment block. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room is super clean and spacious. Everything looks pretty new and well designed. They have a daily cleaning service, wi-fi is working fastly. Also there is a free coffee, tea, cookies option downstairs (very useful especially when having an early/late flight situation). In general I had a lovely experience staying at this place and would highly recommend it. One of few places I loved to stay in Milan.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable location very near Milano Centrale station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt the room stayed a bit too warm even though we turned down the temperature. We also had an issue with the electricity in the middle of the night, had to reset a breaker.

    Very comfortable beds, nice balcony, and very close to Milano Centrale station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are large, clean, tastefully decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building doesn't have a ramp to the main entrance so if you have a stroller or a wheelchair you're in trouble (but once you're inside there's a lift). Heating didn't work in one of the rooms (heating is through the AC, not radiators) - staff were nice and they did their best to get this fixed.

    Rooms are large, clean, tastefully decorated. Lage bathroom. Generally very clean and welcoming. Easy access to the metro and to the main railway station. Staff was friendly and helpful. Overall we were very happy with the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay. You shall be happy with this choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Though the cleaning was great, i wish they had also cleaned the dishes.

    Michael at the front desk, took care of us very well. Very professional and friendly. Lovely modern decor. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay and highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately, the lock to our room (Ground floor, room 4) seems to be slightly faulty and we always needed a few attempts before we could successfully open our door. This was rather exasperating, especially when you returned tired from a day's walk or with your hands full of shopping bags and groceries, and you just wanted to quickly get into your room.

    The little home touch that the property gives. They provide complimentary cookies and Nespresso coffee and tea, as well as complimentary sparkling and still water (not just 1 but you are allowed to take from the fridge as and when you like) It's fortunate and important that guests don't abuse this service as well. The complimentary water was extremely appreciated when I was having flu during my stay and needed lots of water to prevent a dry throat. The reception area was much like your own living room - very tastefully designed in a modern way. Same goes for the room itself. Bathroom was big and clean. Room service was a daily affair, unless you requested otherwise. Bed was comfortable and complimentary room slippers were provided too. The complimentary WiFi was strong and stable too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great alternative to the tourist hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature settings didn’t seem to work in the room

    Very spacious for a city center location, very friendly staff, drinks in the lounge/lobby area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful enterior!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful enterior! Spacious and comfy room. And bathroom. And bed. And even kitchen. Very pleasant staff. Good location, nice neighbourhood and easy access to center. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were huge for European standard, especially the bathroom. They offer free bottle waters and self service hot beverages in the reception/ lounge area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Visiting Milan was the perfect way to end our 42 day trip through France and Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was only a short walk from the train station; a plus for us since we arrived by train and used the Metro while in Milan. The room was very clean and secure. The small kitchen area was perfect for our stay. The bathroom and were well appointed and comfortable to use. We hope to return and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to spend time in Milan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Great room, friendly and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy for the location, but big rooms with kitchen, so for families who would like to eat in it's just perfect

    Great staff and nice rooms. Included good coffee and water. Really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Reception staff could me more friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Once we pay 120 euro per night and arrive 3 am in the morning it would be nice of them not to charge u extra 25 euro just to open the door. And if I'm booking yellow color walls studio I don't want to be upgraded to turquoise regular room not up to me.

    Very stylish hotel itself

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    I loved the contemprary chic decor and great gym!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wished breakfast was provided as it was tough to find a grocery near by with reasonable opening hours

    I loved the contemprary chic decor and great gym!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    A great choice for accommodation in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Pietro in particular was very good and was very hospitable and charming. We were given an upgrade and the apartment exceeded my expectations. I would recommend friends and family to stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go downstairs for morning coffee

    Fantastic bed. Located very close to the main station in Milano. Funky apartments. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Didn't want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the spacious accommodation. So nice to have larger room for a change. Very clean, modern and retro. Loved the decor!

    In an absolutely perfect location, walking distance from main train station ....central yet tucked away off the main street. Welcomed by very helpful staff who met all our needs during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    British single man in accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sockets besides the bed wasn't compatible with the euro electrical adapter.

    clean and fully equipped. Well maintained. Television was acceptable with English channels available. Gym was available when needed at no further charge. The staff was informative about getting around and recommended places to visit. The accommodation is close to 2 metro lines and a major bus station. I highly recommend this place for couples and friends. The safe in the room is convenient for important items like passport and extra money. There's no curfew so you can probably return to the accommodation 3 or 4am. There's a vegan store nearby, and the nearest super grocery store is half a mile. Major high street is a mile walk away so Uniclo, Nike, Addidas, McDonalds and major shopping brands are there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Just Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an incredible apartment. It was recently renovated and is exactly like in the photos. The location is very close to the train station and metro so it's very easy to reach and still quiet as its located in a residential area. Pietro is very friendly and told us things to do and see. Overall, will definitely stay here every time I go to Milan !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Bathroom Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a disaster. The sink is clogged and the water won't go down the drain. Same goes with shower, had to get out as quickly as possible since the water overflows and may cause flooding in the bathroom. Alerted the staff about the problem before heading out for the day, only to find out that it wasn't taken care of. We came back late at night, and there's nobody who can fix the water issue. Probably won't recommend this hotel to others. Disappointing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Honesty,i like every part there..we were welcome on arrival & happy on leaving by delle chitta staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff there can make every thing easy by giving you what do you need.

    Its has nice furniture and modern..clean and the staff very nice and friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    This is probably the best hotel in my entire tour of 15 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is probably the best hotel in my entire tour of 15 days... Everything is perfect in the room right from interior, comfort and facilities. The owner has kept Everything of high quality unlike the other hotel which jst do the formality of keeping shampoos n soap of normal quality Stayed there for 3 nights n m glad we chose this apartment hotel. Thank u Mr Michael for a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Spacious room with stylish decor. Loved that there was a self-service refrigerator down in the lobby providing free bottled water (and also tea/coffee/biscuits/lollies). Easy walk to/from Milano Centrale train station. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Nice location, extremely helpful staff who went out of their...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, extremely helpful staff who went out of their way to help with my stay (upgrade me to a suite, extend my stay at a last minute request and make arrangement for me to remain in the same room, help arrange tours etc). There is a cleaner every day and snacks, coffee and water are free. The room was large and comfortable. It is close to Centrale but also quiet unlike a few hotels around there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Nicely decorated, clean and friendly staff. Not far from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were 4 adults, we would have liked having a second key.

    Room looked great and clean. We liked the free water and yogart. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    The lobby entrance is very beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the centre of the city you have to walk around 40 mins

    The lobby entrance is very beautiful! The room was clean and very spacious! Hotel staff was very nice and helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    The gentleman who works in reception was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman who works in reception was very helpful. On arrival he explained where to go and what to do excellent Customer service through out from him. There were free refreshments and coffee/tea in the communal area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location, excellent accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are very helpful and super nice. Very clean, quiet and feel safe. Location is also quite safe. Free bottled water and coffee (nespresso)/tea station in main lobby and

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    staff is very qualified, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff is very qualified, friendly. Rooms very spacious and comformatble. Location very good - close to railway station. New design. Good coffeee and tea at the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Home stay in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of booking.com gave the wrong advice on the luggage storage.

    Cozy and spacious room. Just feel like home stay. The staff is very helpful. Luckily, I decide to stay in this apartment finally even though the staff of booking.com gave me wrong advice on the luggage storage. The staff of booking.com must be well trained to assist all the clients' queries. They need to check it thoroughly before replying.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is exactly like in the photos, modernly decorated,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is exactly like in the photos, modernly decorated, clean and luminous. It is very close to central station. The rooms are big and comfortable. The staff, especially Pietro, is very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great location and super comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Michael, at the reception, was very friendly and helpful! He helped to check on train schedules and recommended nice places to eat. They're very generous with free coffees, cookies, sweets, apples, and water.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    more than perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything was perfect from check-in untill check out , front office manager was very helpfull, hotel is modern ,clean and very secure .location is perfect for us we didn't use transport as everything is near by walking ,you can reach duomo within 40 minutes walking at the same time you can enjoy the famous bunos aires street tht full of shops.and 5 minutes walk to central train station that connects you to europe. my experience was great in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The reception is not 24/7. There were some noisy people in the lobby around 5am and because our room was on the first floor, we couldn't sleep until morning.

    - The staff was amazing - very friendly and helping, fluent in English - Our studio was very clean and spacious, kitchen had everything you need. Bed was really comfy - The decoration and furnitures were great. Everything looked very luxurious for the price - The lobby was always full of free drinks and snacks 24/7 - There is a self laundry service and fitness room downstairs - It looks exactly like the photos - Short walking distance to the subway 5-10min - Loreto or Centrale

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.6
    Great interior design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in three rooms, and one of them (one with large separate living room) was cold. Room heater was not powerful enough. I stayed in an underwear and a shirt one morning, and I caught a cold.

    The interior design of rooms were of very high quality. It is modern and light, but not cheap. We found the passion of the owner (or designer) here, and staying with such a feeling is a luxury. Well-trained friendly staffs and generous access to free drinks and snacks all confirmed the idea we got from the interior design.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) This wasn't a problem for us, but the front desk hours can be restrictive. 2)Also, the bed wasn't the most comfortable.

    1) The place was exactly like the photos. Very stylish, plenty of space, all amenities included! Large bathroom with bathtub / shower options and plenty of closet space in this studio. There was even a partition wall to separate bedroom from rest of area. 2) The gentleman at front desk was very friendly, fluent in Italian and English, and knowledgeable about the city area. I was able to check in at 11 am when I arrived, no problem, and the downstairs lobby was always stocked with drinks or treats. 3) It's a bit far walking distance from central Duomo area but my sister and I had no problem taking the metro or a taxi home late night. We even called an Uber from there once. 4) I never heard a peep from other rooms, so the walls must be soundproof. 5)There are definitely cheaper hotels available, but this one felt very luxurious for a standard price. We were also charged exactly as expected through Booking.com. If given the opportunity, we would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.6
    Bed vey comfort, staff very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather we visit Milan is awful! No sunshine, small rain everyday

    Bed vey comfort, staff very kind! Drinks, coffee And yogurt are free in hotel, everything is very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Very handy to Public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service is not provided everyday. No 24 hour front desk. Need to make appointment to check in or check out. It is under renovation at the moment. No hot water for two days - urgent repair Power surge one night - may not be caused by the apartment

    Close to public transport - 5-10 minutes walk to Lorento or Milano Centrale Room size is big. Michel, the Front Desk staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The place was clean with enough space and kitchen area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place was clean with enough space and kitchen area. It is very close to the main station and also several subway stations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Overall an excellent affordable option for a short stay in Milan with good access to food shopping a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice central location with friendly staff with an excellent room for a stay on Milan

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent! Very kind staff! All perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent! Perfect residense.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location close to the station, friendly welcome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location close to the station, friendly welcome with good recommendations for Milan, good facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Best Hotel in Europe
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    All!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent quality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location and extremely well run. High quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    We got an upgrade, and were so pleased with the room, its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We got an upgrade, and were so pleased with the room, its design and comfort! Will definitely come back if in Milano again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    There was a coffe and wather for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a coffe and wather for free.The room was clean and comfotable.The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    great stay recommended to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Great location and wonderful room with rooftop courtyard. Staff really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything is good perfect room for family with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is good perfect room for family with children

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no paper towels and iron

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    I know where I’ll stay if I visit Milan again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff made the place really feel like home - I felt like I was staying at a close family’s place.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza delle Città traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: