Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Domizia

Via Dei Coronari 14, Navona, 00186 Rome, Italy

#2745 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    No issues, provided what we needed, clean and in the middle of the excitement!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is great. Close to about anything you would want to do. MANY restaurants and shops just outside the door. Room was fine for sleeping and getting ready to GO! Maybe a little small if more than 2 people but we were not there to STAY in a room so it was fine. Desk attendant not full-time at the front desk so if something is needed quickly, you may have to wait but we had everything we needed. Thanks for the stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Great neighborhood, not totally comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were pretty uncomfortable. Check-in was difficult because the people weren't there although we arrived during the time they said they would be there. (They sent instructions in case we arrived too late, but since we weren't arriving late, we didn't print out the instructions.) We actually had quite a hard time finding the place and had to call from a different hotel. The room was very noisy - right by the door to enter the hotel from the hallway and we heard doorbells, door slamming, and people talking at all hours. The room was cute and clean and it was a lovely neighborhood; overall, we would probably stay here again despite the negatives if we couldn't find a more comfortable place in that neighborhood within our budget.

    Location was amazing, we loved the neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark no view and the bath room was tiny. Over all serves the purpose since it was a comfortable bed.

    It was accessible to every thing. Seemed safe. Clean property. It is cute street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Really great place to stay for all walking tours in the center of old great Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lingering smell of tobacco in air conditioner. Shower very small for large bathroom. Expensive.

    Great location. Comfortable room. Great staff. Arranged trans to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little noisy, however, I think that was more the fault of our neighbour who had the TV on full volume until late at night and then very early in the morning, and other people generally being noisy in the hotel. So, the rooms could do with a little more sound-proofing but other than that, really can't complain.

    The location of the property was amazing. I have been to Rome twice before and have always had to walk miles to see anything; this was about 2 mins from Piazza Navona, and pretty much everything was in reasonable walking distance (for Rome anyway) so it was perfect! The staff here were very friendly; I had a bit of an incident in which I had passed out down a few of the steps in the hotel (nothing at all to do with the hotel!), and the staff on reception at the time were so responsive with the first aid, and were very helpful and attentive! Also, as our returning flight was late at night, they allowed us to leave our baggage at the hotel whilst we were out for the day after checking out.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    3.8
    Not recommended for services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At first,when we arrive at the hotel we were requested to pay a local tax for tourist's which was 3 euros per person/per day and it was not mentioned anywhere.Although it was legal.The window handle came off when we try to open the window.When my wife was at the bathroom and i was at the bed,someone unlock the door and try to get into the room.The sheets was not changed for four days and we didnt get clean towels for four days.Also the very small bath soap was not replaced when we use it at the second day of our staying and finally the last day when we where out walking Rome,the cleaner get into the room,replace the garbage bag and left the door wide open with all of our valuables inside.We paid for the breakfast but every time we arrive at the cafe which was 4 blocks away,the only thing they had to offer us was a small french croissant for two persons with a coffee and the staff of the cafe was very rude.Although we had already paid for breakfast we were force to pay again at another cafe to get a decent one.

    Location was near every major historical attraction.Good internet speed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location and great staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin. I heard regular talk from the next room.

    Perfect position. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    Too noisy for winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from street and from other rooms, poor wifi, noisy beds, no double bed but 2 single beds

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfy bed and good quality sheets and towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bathroom

    Comfy bed and good quality sheets and towels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location, friendly & helpful staff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    Beds were very comfortable, clean crisp white sheets, rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room dark, noise from air conditioning just outside bedroom window, which seemed to be from a restraint at back of accommodation

    Beds were very comfortable, clean crisp white sheets, rooms clean, large room & bathroom

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.3
    The location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms of the same property are not in the same building.. I hate this kind of surprises when you arrive first time to a city! If you don't arrive before 16h the reception is closed and you have to deal with codes and envelopes to find your building and then your room! No information about the breakfast or internet even if both is included in the price!! Very noisy.. You can hear anything from the street and people coming in and out all night. Rooms are much smaller then on the pictures.

    The location!

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.5
    Well located, easy entry, this is a room rental affair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well located, easy entry, this is a room rental affair. No lobbys or bellmen. Very functional and affordable. Rooms and bath were clean. I would stay again. The breakfast chit for the café next door was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.5
    Great location within walking distance to many of the key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location within walking distance to many of the key tourist sights. Taxi stand was located very close for those trips not within easy walking distance. We had a spacious apartment, but it was a little spartan and took some time getting accustomed to the lack of amenities.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    6.7
    Location (Very close from piazza della spagna, metro and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heater went off and on several times. Even during the cold night of rome. By the day light, the room was freezing. Also the bathroom drain got clogged during all our stay, making a little pool for our feet in every bath.

    Location (Very close from piazza della spagna, metro and several places for eat and shopping). The kindness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice position, nice furniture;
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The large double bed were actually 2 single ones :( One was slightly taller than the other. The first day there was a bad smell coming out of the bidet. Wifi completely absent on our room, placed at the corner of the first floor.

    Nice position, nice furniture; nice, polite and open-minded staff. Quite at night and relaxing also during the day.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    4.6
    the prize is far too high for this simpel hotel with NO...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the prize is far too high for this simpel hotel with NO elevator and many steps.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit loud due to the thin window

    Amazing location Nice room

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    10
    locoation was great and ideal for coming to see six nations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    locoation was great and ideal for coming to see six nations.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    8.3
    Nice little place perfekt in the very heart of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The internet works very slowly and the building were very noisy.

    Nice little place perfekt in the very heart of the city.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Residenza Domizia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: