Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Domiziano

Via San Nicola Da Tolentino 50, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2300 of 3,319 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 87 B&B reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is great and room sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C couldn't keep the room cool....breakfast was minimal (juice and croissant) while anything substantial was expensive.

    Location is great and room sufficient. Staff at the front desk super helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms near the entrance are a bit noisy.

    Small hotel with very friendly staff. They let us move to a room with a bathtub after a night which was very much appreciated. Very special and convenient for sure is the breakfast they are serving right in your room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Cozy small hotel, convenient for visiting major tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wished breakfast had been optional. No bath tub, so not the best place for people who want to relax by taking a bath after walking a long distance (which you will likely end up doing every day in Rome).

    Very friendly staff and perfect location. While the building felt quite old, rooms are kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    Moderate hotel in a nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed wasn't comfortable, it felt like it was used for a long time. Mattress has two big "pits" on each side, so you fall into when sleeping with no chance to escape. Rooms were also decorated with cheap looking artificial flowers, I don't know for what purpose. Overall interior design feels a way too oldish. No centralised climate system in the hotel, so you have to use in-room A/C. WiFi is so-so, sometimes it fails to connect at all, sometimes it's quite fine. Hotel's staff differs -- some of representatives are notably friendly and pleasant, others aren't much. Although breakfasts have options, they quickly become annoying -- lots of bread and toppings for it, no warm meal, oats are mediocre.

    Nicely situated near Piazza Barberini and not far from Villa Borghese. Has a lovely old-style elevator in the house. Rooms are quite of a normal size. A bathroom has jaquissi, however we didn't use it a single time. Breakfasts are OK for 1-2 days of staying, croissants & coffee are the best thing in them.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice comfortable air-conditioned room close to the centre of Rome at a good price !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. It was excellent value for somewhere very close to the centre of Rome.

    The room, air-conditioning, bathroom and bed were all extremely good. We were welcomed by Niky who was extremely helpful throughout our stay. The location was excellent being within 50 yards of the bus stop for open topped buses and within walking distance of the Trevi Fountain. Excellent location at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    A hotel with very nice people in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No soundproof at all. We heard everything that was going on outside the room, and they could hear us too...

    Great location, very close to Barberini metro station and just 10 minutes walking to the center of Rome. We also liked the breakfast which was served in the room. Most important of all, really kind and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 min walk from the metro station Barberini. Very close on foot to Fontana di Trevi. There is a super market not far from the hotel. Safe and posh area. The hotel is in a quiet street. In Barberini square there are many places to eat and drink until late at night. The double room is spacious and the personnel is very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    great stay. The location is absolutely amazing, smack in the midst of everything. Friendlty Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location Location Location/ close to everything. we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Superb Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel entrance

    Location, staff at the reception Mr Viky was really helpful, he guided us very well for our trip in Italy and how to plan our trip.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    NICE CONFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location for visited all the famous place in the Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad , also after 9 am the bathroom water was cold The hotel sign was difficult to find it

    It was clean and good wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull staff. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing, good way to spend our first few days in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were outstanding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for weekend trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and Bathroom could be more comfortable.

    Quiet place with a nice breakfast for Italien standard and very friendly staff. Clean place!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    The hotel is located very central to almost everything in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is located very central to almost everything in the city and the rooms were very nice and comfortable. The staff, Viky and Michol, were absolutely wonderful and serviceminded. They were very helpfull with everything during our stay. Residenza Domiziano is highly recommendable and we are definitely staying there again next time.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.0
    Nice location, the staff gave a very good explanation and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We travelled with a one-year-old, but we got a call from the reception early morning about making a big noise that disturbed other guests.Our daughter was just being a 1yr old and we were being parents chasing after her every two minutes. Luckily we booked this place only for 2 nights as a short layover after 1 week in Switzerland and 1 week in Amalfi coast. Surprisingly any of the other places we have travelled has not had a problem with our 'noise' and we are frequent travellers. The second night we too heard lots of noise from other guests, but ignored and attributed it to thin walls. Thanks to the night shift staff who gave us hot water on request.

    Nice location, the staff gave a very good explanation and tips about exploring the city

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.5
    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi only worked for me and not my partner. No kettle, although we were provided with coffee for breakfast. Room was small.

    Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Great location, close to a metro station. Walking distance to Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.4
    firstly this is not a hotel but residenza offers clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    firstly this is not a hotel but residenza offers clean, comfortable rooms. Vicky the manager was the most delightful young man friendly, helpful, and obliging.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Didn't research enough, absolutely no common space, only a bedroom, as I say my fault for not researching enough. As a solo traveller rather nice to have a dining room.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.3
    almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That the room I reserved was 21 sq. mtrs, as was written in their advertisement. But I was given a room of not more that 10 sq. mtrs. As I don't like to complain and at arrival I was tired to discuss and stand on my own I accepted. This was not nice on their part. True that after two days I said that this is not well and then they pass me to the room that I reserved. Else they didn't recognize their misdoing and didn't apologize.

    almost everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: