Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Echia

Via Chiatamone, 37, Lungomare Caracciolo, 80132 Naples, Italy

#140 of 742 Holiday rentals in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to empty your own waste at the end of you stay. Plug sockets loose and only two actually worked. Iron provided kept on tripping electricity so it’s a good job we brought our own iron. Shower very small - it leaked and was hard to get in and out and move around in there (and I’m a uk size 6) Safe was in the room but it didn’t work, the door was shut and no power to the safe, so we had to take our passports around with us everywhere!!!

    The location was exceptional, just a two minute walk to the bay of Naples, and taxis waited just around the corner. The owners were lovely, after hearing it was my mums 50th birthday they left a little bottle of prosecco and some flowers for her!! The decoration of the apartment was lovely, had everything you needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment very neat, and clean. Quiet, natural light, comfortable bed. Rosa the governess was very helpful and friendly. Great service and asssistance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some sort of a smell in the room for the first 2 days in the room but eventually disappeared. Naples is a noisy city so expect to have scooters, buses and cars all day and all night - it's part of the Naples experience and you need to adapt :)

    Excellent check-in and (self) check-out. Nicely decorated and very comfy apartment. Big room/apartment with all the amenities one would need. Very good location just in the 2nd row of the sea line. Complimentary coffee in the lobby and free rental bikes were a very welcomed plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem is the shower, it is really small. I think it is not possible to have a shower if you are a bit overweight.

    The room is quite big, there is a kitchen as well. The hotel is close to the sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a balcony. Appartement was a bit small, but reasonable given price paid.

    Location was perfect close to via toledo. Appartement is clean and well maintained. Kitchen has all that is needed. Loved the availability of a washing machine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I have found slightly disturbing was rather strange smell in the building and strong scents in my studio. But I am particularly sensitive to smells.

    It was very easy to comunicate with the property manager, she has even kindly arranged to pick me up from the airport. The location was perfect, close to the seafront, where I could have some nice rest after work. The room was bright and clean, rather old fashioned. It all seemed very 'Naples style'. It was great to have a small kitchen and be able to eat lovely fresh Italian fruit and vegetable, rather than only in restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We own a Villa Management company in Corfu and employ a full team of staff including housekeepers and maintenance. The standard of cleanliness is pretty poor to be honest, and the prefabricated extension we stayed in is very run down. This didn't deter us from having a great few days and the lady who runs it was really helpful. I would urge the owners to address the cleaning issues and the general maintenance, otherwise a great place to stay in a great part of Naples.

    Great location just one block from the sea front with lots of fabulous restaurants all within a 2 minute walk. We were really pleased to be given the studio which is actually a one bedroom apartment not a studio. It's literally a prefabricated shed on the roof which is clearly an add on to the main structure and is reached by a spiral staircase. I has a great roof top terrace with outside patio sofa & chairs and a dining table. Very well equipped. Brilliant!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, although a little noisy.. but that's Napels

    Very helpful and welcoming staff, very nice and unusual room design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy street

    It met my expectations for the price I paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent location, nice room and balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise at night. But its everywhere in Italy

    Clean and comfortable. Good location. Nice stuff :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super helpful and very professional staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment, friendly staff and great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice flat, but really tiny stairs.

    It is located just close to the sea drive way, where we have to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super hospitality, great food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We got the purple and green room ,it was very shabby chic .the room was clean and very central .the restaurant right next door was amazing the food was very fresh and not expensive

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff except on check in when the nice and kind Daniella met me, had to leave the rest of my payment on the table of the room as i didn't find any body while checking out

    the location, flat no.8 can see the sea and mount visovio clearly, the free WiFi was excellent, very comfortable roof flat

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Daniella was really helpful. As we were taking the boat over to sorrento the next day it was easy to get to the port. Only slight downside was that in the local area no real places to but any food which mean't we were unable to utilise the self catering facilities. Really good spot though for walking to the seafront.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location is ideal. Just round the corner from the bars and restaurants on the promenade. Walking distance to the piazza. On bus routes into the city (although easily walked).

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing!

    Great little roof-top apartment in good location for tourists. Danielle (housekeeper) was very friendly and helpful and the place was spotless.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a little bit far from popular tourism zone if you want to walk, and because there is no 24-hour-stanby staff, you might have to check the maps and bus informations on your own.

    The place is very near to the sea, a five minutes can get there. But remenber you can't see the sea from you room. Living and cooking equipments are very complete. You can find some very good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Solo traveller

    If you are a light sleeper you are likely to be woken during the night by any movement from the neighbouring apartment. Could have done with the use of an iron.

    Just a hop and a skip from Lungo Mare and Castel Uovo. Everything clean, light and bright. Wifi, TV, hot water, all worked efficiently. Helpful housekeeper.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you have any problems it's hard to contact the staff make sure you bring your mobile with you and the number of the owners.

    Great location near lungomare.. the appartment was good well equiped. We had some problems with the electricity a couple of times but overall a great stay. Supermarkets near by to buy your breakfast etc. Bring some spare towels because you only get 1 large one per person for 3 days..

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was worn down... and could have been cleaner.

    Great location, minutes away from Castel del'Ovo.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room is very good everything is perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Housekeeper Rosa very welcoming. perfect location and accommodation! Will return!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleanliness should be better, fresh paint odor

    Bed, spacious rooms, kind ladies who give compliments "mamma mia" to men :)

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good location, close to Chiaia, coast and center; apartment was cozy and stylish, with all necessary equipment.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: