Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Favaro 1 stars

San Marco 2259 (Calle Pedrocchi, 2259-laterale di Calle Larga 22 Marzo), San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi was a little spotty, cost was quite high considering no amenities/services were included

    Excellent location, easy to access Vappareto, gondolas, pedestrians zones Nothing fancy, but just what we needed for a comfortable sleep, shower, and place to get ready for the next adventure, very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not available at checkout time, probably should’ve notified them of the time we needed to leave, but assumed it was opened 24 hours.

    The location was very central, in a safe area. Staff was helpful and room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    please see above

    GOOD: location. TO IMPROVE: only 1 power electric socket inside the room. This day and date with mobiles, ipads and all technology this is not acceptable. The main door to access to the building wasn't working properly so we had to try the card for at least 5 minutes before the door open. This place doesn't have a reception lobby. you actually have to check in and check out in a different hotel so be aware of it. NEW MATTRESS/BED please. Bed its not confortable at all. I understand Venice it's an Island and things are more expensive but I expected better room for the money paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor on the 4th floor and fridge wasnt working/cold. Check in and reception was at a different location which made it inconvenient to get help when needed. Hotel cld have provided more info on getting there (e.g. nearest vaporetti station from train station or airport). No lifts in the building so you have to take the stairs with your luggage.

    Hotel gave us a loft apartment so it was spacious and it was conveniently located to san marco square and teatro la fenice. Staff was helpful with answering queries and trying to resolve issues. Daily clean up of the room was done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it is a hotel but is more like an apartment with 2 or 3 rooms to be rented and a seperate garden across.

    The room was very clean. The toilet was good. The bed is comfy.The recepient was nice.The breakfast garden is beautiful.There is a supermarket across and restaurants are near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hassle to find. We had GPS'ed the location from information on Booking but it turned out to be wrong. We ended up finding it based on the street address. But when we got there it had a sign on the door telling people that they need to check into Hotel del Opera--why not just give that hotel as the address as they give you a map when you check in there anyway with directions to the room??? We weren't the only guests confused by this as one night we came across some other guests trying to figure out how to check in as well. Missing a shower door so the bathroom got fairly wet.

    Great location, very close to shops, restaurants and St Mark's Square. Very clean. Fairly quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly polite and helpful staff. They helped us to find everything. Perfect place to do sightseeing and to find way back after exploring Venice "labyrinth streets" ☺ Even though the residence is in the centre, it is quiet at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to check in in another hotel (about 5 min walk) and there was no mention of it on the website. Was a bit confused and didn’t have internet to check the location of the other hotel.

    Surprisingly good considering the price and the best location on the island. The staff is friendly and nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no information that google map does not work in venice...we had a hard time finding the hotel and we used google maps which led us to the wrong station or stop which is far.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is near the main attractions in Venice, quiet place, the bed is really comfortable. From the water taxi stop is easy to get to the place. I like a lot tha the place was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard finding the place,dificoult check-in. Water presure was poor in the shower.

    Only good thing about is the fact that room was warm and the guy on the reception was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to walk 30 min from the train station and to cross many bridges, 2 big and a few small

    Very clean, comfy bed, good Internet connection, hot shower,central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find the hotel , it was in a narrow street with no signs outside and gps don't show correct location n after reaching have to go to other place for check in as they don't have reception etc however this is already mentioned in hotel description.

    Good Rooms and the hotel was clean with nice location in the center of everything at a reasonable price, easy to travel around the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not great, not really working. Stairs with no lift, not an issue for us but might not suit all.

    Great location just off the designer shopping street about 5-6 minute stroll to St. Mark’s Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No advance instructions about where to take a water taxi to from the ship's docking location so we ended up having to walk with heavy luggage and bridges. No advance notice that we had to check in at another address where we also had to pick up keys and check out. Nicer hotel but no rooms. OUrs was a walkup with heavy bags and a barely functional key system to let yourself into the building and room. hard bed. cheesy space. crummy for over $200; really crummy!

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window opened onto an alley at head level. People could see in. The air conditioning could not be regulated. Thermostat was sealed off. The ceiling light was hanging by an exposed wire. We asked to be moved to a safer room but got no response. Would not stay here again.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was humid and hot even inside the room!! The temp control was set to 22? I know this will be perfect if this is a real air conditioner, but is this air conditioner Really ? And even though it is wrapped and screwed inorder not to touch the control!!!! Really funny

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Took two hours to find the hotel. The A/c was set very low. The room was hot and could not sleep both of the nights we spent there. Told the staff about the a/c but nothing was done. Very uncomfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the perfect place if you're looking for a comfy bed to sleep in for the night. It doesn't have any amazing views and you need to carry your bags upstairs but I loved it 😊 It was all I needed 😊

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of this was a problem for us, but bookers should be aware that the accommodation is over 4 floors of steep stairs, so definitely not appropriate for anyone with mobility difficulties, with buggies or even with a health issue that might make climbing stairs uncomfortable or dangerous. Not suitable for small children as our beautiful room (97) was on two levels so stair hazards, and Windows that open fully over a 4 floor drop. Beautiful for couples or families with older children though, so don't let this put you off. A map would also be beneficial as the property is not easy to find at first, and sat nav can struggle in the narrow alleys.

    Staff at the neighbouring hotel where you check in are very friendly and welcoming, accommodation very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean , quiet

    the reception was not in the same building so was hard to find , and to money steps , we were not informed about how high the unit is an d<i have a knee problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very humid and the air condition couldn't be adjusted, it was too hot.

    Great location. Just 5 min from Piazza San Marco! The room was small but convenient for a couple of days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself had quite some shortcomings. It was very noisy, the beds were quite uncomfortable and the air-conditioning would turn on randomly in the middle of the night and was very loud. If you don't mind these inconveniences, this room is perfect.

    Location is absolutely perfect, right next to St. Marks Square and in the middle of the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I dont like anything, IT IS THE WORST PLACE.I WILL NEVER RECOMMANDÉ ANYONE FOR THIS +HOTEL AIR CONDITION DID NOT WORK FOR MY WHOLE STAY. +NO ONE WAS PRESENT TO SOLVE THE ISSUE +I COMPLAINE TWICE BUT NO ONE LISTENED +NO COMPENSATION WORST WORST WORST HOTL EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE IT SPOILED MY VACATION

    I dont like anything, IT IS THE WORST PLACE.I WILL NEVER RECOMMANDÉ ANYONE FOR THIS +HOTEL AIR CONDITION DID NOT WORK FOR MY WHOLE STAY. +NO ONE WAS PRESENT TO SOLVE THE ISSUE +I COMPLAINE TWICE BUT NO ONE LISTENED +NO COMPENSATION WORST WORST WORST HOTL EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE IT SPOILED MY VACATION

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and wifi didn't work at all. The first time ever making a reclamation. We got a free breakfast because of it but that doesn't give the sleep needed during our motorcycle trip with my wife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start! Check in was at a separate hotel as explained in small print but what isn't clear from this message is that you will already be lugging your luggage around the streets and over bridges so this extra mission to check in and back is not welcomed! We had already experienced huge issues with our train to Venice and clearly looked exhausted and dripping in sweat yet we didn't receive one friendly or welcoming word at check in or an offer to help take our luggage to our room. What's worse is that when we made the trek back to the actual hotel we booked, we realized we were on the top floor with no lift. Me and my sister were both crying our eyes out by the time we got everything into the room. I am not even slightly exaggerating! And now the room. The door touched the end of the bed - see accompanying picture. Headboard of bed and the wall were filthy, although sheets themselves seemed clean. AC was not powerful - and was pre set so we couldn't even try to adjust, and shower water pressure was poor. Hair dryer was pointless - would have stood there 2 hours to dry my hair. No extra items to make the stay comfortable such as a kettle, fridge or iron and ironing board. This hotel completely ruined our experience of Venice - do not book to try to save any money as the nicer hotels are barely anything extra. We had friends who paid maybe 100 pounds more for two people over three nights staying in a nicer hotel and breakfast included. Disappointed is an understatement - honestly had we spent a tiny bit more I think we would have left with a better opinion of Venice.

    Location was fairly good, in middle of Venice so easy access to shops and sights, and boats for getting around on water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception of breakfast are in another place (Hotel Opera) 100 mt away. The building is three floor high with no elevator. Air conditioning was working but not tuneable.

    The excellent position, few hundred meter from P.zza S. Marco and the theatre La Fenice. Wi-fi was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.WiFi went down couple of times. 2.Not too easy to find, and then when successful it says you need to check-in through a hotel nearby. These details should be shared at the time of booking.

    Great location near key landmarks of Venice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was in a loft upstairs so it wasn't on the same floor as the bathroom. There were no electrical outlets in the loft to charge phone, so I unplugged the TV but it was across the room from the bed.

    Great location! Short walk to San Marco Square and lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It didn't worry us, but it was in an apartment and check in was at a hotel close by.

    Excellent location near St Marks Plaza. Easy to get to by water bus and then walk. Quiet, nice clean room and good size bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in is in another hotel in 50m. There is lot of mosquitos, we were warned not to open window at noghtespecially, we didn't open at all, but still there was quit lot of mosquitos. The heating/ac is pre set and you can not control anything.

    The location was perfect!!! The price we paid was cheap for venice maybe, as other properties were much expensive, we booked this last minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, the room was hot & stuffy, couldn't change the ac settings as it was blocked by the hotel, there were mosquito's everywhere, the toilet smelt of sewage most times. The internet was really slow, no iron, the check in is at another hotel and ugly room.

    Apart from the location I didn't like nothing else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception is in another building Facilities are quite basic and look way better on the photos One of the shower doors was missing (as was broken before I guess) For the same money(of course depends on the period&hotel policy) in the hotel nearby you can get a cosy room, welcoming host, coffee machine, lounge

    Location is perfect I arrived early and the room was ready so had an early check in Quiet(didn't hear the neighbors at all) possibly due to the fact, that there are only a couple of rooms on each floor. So I had a good sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An elevator, lol. We were on the 6th and top floor. Ok for people like us with backpacks, might be difficult with large suitcases.

    Very clean and room was beautiful. Good location. Liked being able to ask questions of the nearby hotel desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt any sign of hotel to find the building . I mean it was too hard to find residenza favaro at night . Even i have tried on google map to find but i didnt find , finally i asked some guys and they help us

    Location was good . Friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother us, as we only had hand luggage, but climbing the stairs with luggage would be exhausting.

    Ideally located. 5 minutes walk from St Marks Square. Our room (96) was a cosy en suite on the top floor. Very quiet room, no noise at all. Good for insomniacs!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great as far as being in San Marco and close to the Basilica. There are 5 different areas so we enjoyed getting lost while trying to get to our destination of choice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger shower. No breakfast buffet.

    The price was good for Venice. Small room, cover prevents adjustment of AC. Must check in at a different location, a block away. Located 30 feet from the street with the expensive shops. Louie Vitton, Channel, etc. Must climb stairs with luggage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are too many mosquitos in the rooms. Our room smelt like toilet but the receptionist said this smell is OK !!, there was no place in the room which is clean. Shower was broken. It was a nightmare to stay here.

    There is nothing good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had hair in the toilet when we arrived to the room, not so nice. I guess the person who cleaned the room forgot to flush. You have to do check in in Hotel Opera which is next to Residenza Favaro. It was a bit hard to find with all the luggage.

    The hotel is in the centre of Venice which is good. Rooms are not so big, ok för 1-2 nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, Internet does not work in the room, and hard to find.

    Location in the middle of shopping area with Gucci, Prada, Etc... Food more expensive in this area versus surrounding areas.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi intermittent, worked 70% of the time. It was free though. Tea and coffee making facilities would have been a good addition and the fridge wasn't working. Didn't complain as only there for 2 nights.

    Cute having a mezzanine, bed comfy. Great location, good neighbourhood and felt safe. 32c so AirCon was a god send!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small, but that is probably inevitable in the area unless the rate was much higher.

    Excellent location in the midst of the San Marco tourist area with easy access to the Grand Canal boats, major sights, shops and restaurants. The room was well and recently fitted and equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clear from booking.com that you had to check in at another nearby hotel (the Hotel Dell'Opera) luckily I found this information on Trip Advisor so it did not effect us but some others have been caught out by this problem! More plug sockets in the room would also have been appreciated.

    The location was incredible and the room was excellent value for money! It was small and basic but clean and functional and so close to St Mark's Square and the Grand Canal! The staff at the Hotel Dell'Opera (where you check in) were kind and helpful and they were even willing to hold our bags for us after check out so we could spend our last few hours in Venice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair dryer was a little bit of disappointment as it hardly was blowing any hot air.

    Best location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the mosquitoes in the street

    Location!!! Comfort and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said on the reservation the a city Tax was included however we had to pay on check out again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very central near the Rialto bridge. It was quiet and it was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    freddo, sporco e costoso was really cold, really dirty and expansive.

    molto centrale

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the chandelier was broken , tv not working , bed very uncorfotable

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tolle Lage!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have option of 2 twin beds. Was down a small alley so no views, but worth it for the price.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its very clean and well maintained hotel .Location is center all are near to this hotel .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes in room if you opened window....alley entrance not good...man was ur in alley when we arrived.

    Good hot shower and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window screens

    Location, quietness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped, noisy aircon and other guests noise travelled.

    Location good for access to main Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice room, very closed to San Marco Plaza

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-condition was way too cold and changing the temperature was not possible.

    We loved the attic room. It was very clean and cute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge not really cold

    Washroom quite big compare to others

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was mediocre - 1 to 2 star max staff at front desk of the hotel were exceptional though

    air con was not great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    How cold the room was and not able to adjust temp

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge didn't work and I felt there could've been more light.

    Nice size lodging

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfriendly Staff and the Stairs

    Secured entrance door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your internet is bad. We cannot connect at all

    Quite and peacefull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped, but doable

    Excellent lication

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not giving cool air.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, no safe in the room, no breakfast

    Bed very comfy, very clean excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A residence of a hotel with unfriendly receptionist. Poorly soundproofed building. Wouldn't book it again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin ceilings and walls, you can hear noise from your neighbours rooms.

    Great location, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to travel by water taxi to reach the hotel. Walking in Venice with luggage is difficult.

    Market is at walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very helpful and kind! Great location and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Favaro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: