Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Grandi Vedute

Fondamenta San Biagio 812 / 814, Giudecca, 30133 Venice, Italy

#12 of 956 Holiday rentals in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 331 apartment reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is mixed. Away from the real hustle and bustle. Being next to Hilton is good. So also able to use the Hilton shuttle

    Amenities high class. Service great and cheery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    First of all, the room is amazing! Very spacious, beautiful, clean and it has all the facilities you need. Situated in safe and quiet area (all you could hear were the boats). The staff is very professional and extremely kind and helpful (thank you very much for the umbrella :) ). The breakfast was supplied and the apartment was cleaned every morning. The water taxi was a big bonus! We will definitely come back here next time! I highly recommend Residenza Grandi Vedute! Thank you for making our stay in Venice unforgettable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location superb, with magnificent views across the waterway towards St Mark’s. Breakfast provided by the daily cleaning service and topped up as needed. Use of free Hilton boat shuttle from right next to the property. The apartment building itself is really impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you arrive at the Marco Polo Airport, you could take the bus no.5 to Piazzale Roma. From Piazzale Roma or Venezia Santa Lucia, just buy a 1 way ticket Euro7,50 and take the vaporetto (water taxi) No. 2 that goes to Giudecca. Do not buy the 24hour, or 3 day pass as upon checking in, you will be given a Hilton Taxi pass that allows you unlimited times from Giudecca to St Marco. The apartment is just next to the Hilton.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caorlina Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely adored this place, it truly was a dream holiday location. We cannot wait to be in Venice again, and without question will be re-booking this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the fact that we had panoramic views in our apartment. We were given a upgrade for no apparent reason, the apartment was luxurious. We loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing 😎

    Nice location away from the busyness of main island.. complimentary use of Hilton shuttle was a great bonus. Accomadation was spacious,clean and warm after returning from a day sight seeing. Breakfast was included, plenty of choice...Complmentary bottle of Prossecco was a nice gesture from host Luca. View was lovely too. Would stay here again and highly reccommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay in spacious apartment, views were incredible, Luca was incredibly helpful with transportation advice, and an awesome coffee maker in room! Really enjoyed the location on Guidecca, and transportation to Venice was a breeze.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment is on the island of Giudecca,just a short 20 minute ferry ride from San Marco square (but it is a factor each day & you need to plan ). However the pro was that each evening you would return to a quiet place away from all the tourists and enjoy a wonderful atmosphere & light show of Venice, with access to restaurants ,coffee shops and a super market (where costs were cheaper than Venice itself ). The apartment was absolutely spectacular, with sweeping views of Venice and the staff were so tentative - nothing was to hard . An absolute joy & we would not hesitate to return or recommend .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Love having an apartment instead of hotel rooms. Great location with free water taxi service throughout the day and evening. Well appointed with breakfast and soft drinks provided. Fifth floor with the unusual benefit of an elevator.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is diy which we knew about but the ingredients for it which were included in the apartment price were not great. Also on one of our three mornings there we were woken at 07.15 by a function being held at the adjoining Hilton. The views from the windows were very limited in our apartment compared to the photos on their site

    All the staff were friendly & helpful. The free shuttle was definately a bonus. The apartmentment was roomy. A bottle of proseco was left in our rooms i think because it was my birthday, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would research transport access between the property and the airport much more thoroughly before booking. There are multiple options. If you take the Alilaguna blue line from the airport, please be aware the total ride time to the Giudecca Stucky stop for the property is 1 hr 45 minutes. That was a significant problem for us with a 6:35 AM departure from VCE. I found out after arrival and buying a round trip Alilaguna water bus ticket that there was no blue line departure from Giudecca Stucky early enough to make our flight. We either needed to arrange for a private water taxi (120€) or go to the mainland early and stay near the airport for the early departure (we chose the latter). If you don't have that early a departure, research other transport options to get you to Giudecca. Roundtrip private water taxi is clearly the best option but plan on adding 240€ to your stay costs. Also plan on 3+ hr roundtrip public water taxi time if visiting Murano/Burano during your stay.

    This is an exceptionally nice property with good access to the main attractions of Venice. Our room had a wonderful canal view and was very spacious. The small kitchenette and assortment of cereals, juice, coffee, cheese, bread, etc. provided made for a very easy and convenient breakfast on our schedule. Water taxi access is within a short walking distance. Room was clean, quiet, and had everything we needed for a super stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No adverse comments

    La Gondola apartment was beautifully situated with the most magnificent views over the Giudecca Canal and across to the island of Venice. The apartment was also very comfortably furnished and thoughtfully equipped with everything you might need. The managers, Luca and Veronica could not have been more welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caorlina Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a magnificent self catering apartment overlooking the cal between Giudecca and Venice. The ingredients for breakfast were delivered each day. We had a thoroughly enjoyable 4 days here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were good and clean. The towels and bathroom pack were all very nice and comfortable. The aircon worked well and the room was a great temp. The best view was from the bathroom!! It was particularly nice to have a couple of chairs and a settee on which to kick back and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing.

    Really all things were excellent, specially Luca was very friendly. The facilities were perfect. It is one the best apartment that I have ever seen. I recommended it strongly to whom want book the apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the island and location as well as the apartment itself. Daily breakfast and free passes to Saint Marco Square were just excellent bonus! I will definitely recommend and choose this location again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little firm for my liking but I never raised with the hosts.

    The directions to hotel were very clear, hosts were very welcoming and kind. There were bonus facilities such as use of the Hilton boat shuttle; breakfast foods and drinks were provided and replenished each day, thereby reducing the costs of refreshments during the stay. Additionally the view from the apartment was far better than it seemed from the photos on the hotel website / booking.com website. We also enjoyed being next to the water and the view over Venice it gave. It was fairly quiet with people around there, i.e. not crammed with people and noise in Venice centre. The use of the free boat shuttle made travelling around very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, it was perfect

    As a frequent traveler, I have a great deal of experience with hotels and have to say that this is one of the best that I have ever used. The location was stunning. The facility itself was very well cleaned and supplied with everything that we needed. Without doubt, this is a must return to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location and the convenience to the taxi shuttle....so easy to go to and from San Marco. Breakfast was easy in the apartment....nice to have the kitchen stocked with all the breakfast foods and snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Excellent hosts, marvellous location. Free Hilton shuttle made the holiday a bonus. Lovely top floor apartment, very spacious, quite and great to have the air conditioning and lifts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. Well located, excellent facilities, very comfortable rooms, good and cozy kitchinette with everything needed for breakfast, air conditioning, and most of all... the view over giudecca canal and unique venetian skyline. Also, staff (Lucca) very welcoming and professional.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We really enjoyed our stay here. And we hope this place can remain a kept secret for Venice. We definitely will come back and stay here from now on. Everything is just perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air Con - could do with a service/re-gass then it would work better when it was hotter outside like others we have used in much hotter country's like Thailand & Dubai.

    The view from the apartment was just stunning and the location could not have been any better far enough away from the crowds but just a short free boat trip to San Marco. Lovey Big Apartment extremely clean with everything you needed in the room and the kitchen . Good Wi-Fi, Nice big very comfy bed loads of cupboard space and there was enough coat hangers for both of us . Breakfast was as described and was added everyday ready for the next morning . The Air Con just about managed to keep the room cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful clean apartment with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Great view of the Giudecca canal. Staff is very kind and helpful. I fully recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all perfect, nothing not to like.

    Warm welcome by Luca, perfect apartment, beautiful view on the canal while enjoying breakfast or dinner (priceless!), great free boat shuttle service (from Hilton (few meters) to San Marco and back)...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caorlina Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was great

    The hotel was away from the hustle of the rest of venice. It was in an amazing building over looking the water with many boats going by. It was very quiet and such a great place to come back to after a busy day sight seeing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Honestly, the best location if visiting Venice. Exceptional value for money. We couldn't rate this property highly enough. Great host, great facilities and million dollar views to die for from every window in the apartment. Free use of the Hilton water taxi was an incredibly good inclusion. Explore the island if you can as it is delightful. Lovely cafes/restaurants very close by which are considerably cheaper than on Venice itself, and a brilliant bakery and fruit/veg store just a few minutes along the waterfront. Best decision of our holiday to stay here. Don't hesitate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only improvements I can think of would be a larger shower and a larger tv with more and beter channels.

    I liked the location of the room the best. It was in the perfect part of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains did not have blackout so we used to wake up early because of sunlight, tv was a bit small.

    Location was nice and quiet in Venice still close to all top attractions, Luca and Veronica helped to make our stay perfect, gave us a very nice map and a pass to go to San mark square, great view of Venice from all windows, kitchen was well equipped and breakfast ingredients were great, cozy and very clean, bathroom and furniture were great and elegant, building is recently refurbished. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge bed, really spacious studio, all was simple in the most perfect way. Away from the crowds with terrace doors to the canal, great to have a coffee break before or after heading into the city (being floor level was putting me off but it was not a problem at all!, it was actually a plus). It surpassed my best expectations!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owesome owesome owesome. Transfer from Another motel took longer then anticipated and checked in very late closer to 10 instead of 8 pm. Veronica property manager had waited for us very patiently. We felt like home. Kitchen and washroom was refreshed with sufficient supplies.Location is very quite compared to hotels and activities in and near grand canal and good thing is that hilton shuttles which is right besides the hotel (less than a minute walk). Shuttle takes about 20 minute to mm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lovely 2 bedroom apartment with incredible views of Venice. Lots of room for 4 of us to stay. Very nice décor and just a few minutes to San Marco by waterbus. Several restaurants close by and a local supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite expensive

    Being on the Guidecca gave one a sense of local living, away from the maddening crowds. All the sights were only a short (free) boat ride away

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have only one comment, change the bed round so the wardrobe is on the other wall and the views would be even better when having your morning cup of tea!...otherwise, it was perfect.

    The views! Stunning location, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Our breakfast provisions were regularly well stocked and we did not feel the need to rush out to go sightseeing. A leisurely start and end to the day was a welcomed treat - we would watch the boats go by as the sun rose over Venice. We could not have asked for more, it exceeded all our expectations!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    Luca the attendant was very very helpful. Keep in mind this is an apartment.The windows open up with a beautiful view of the Grand Canal. It is about a 10 min, free, boat ride to the main island and a great place to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city center. There is no breakfast but there is a kitchenette with a nicely stocked fridge. We were met with a bottle of Champagne which really made the visit that much more special. There are restaurants on the island to eat at that are within walking distance. I give Luca a 10, the property a 10. I have stayed in 5 star hotels in Rome and Florence, without a doubt this was the best of all!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Personal welcome by Luca, with clear explanation of facilities, equipment, local restaurants etc. Excellent provision of teas, coffees, water. Specially welcomed bottle of prosecco for my husband's birthday. Bedding and towels changed every second day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfortable property, friendly and efficient staff. Great location, easy to catch the boat across to Venice. Lovely views across the water and they very kindly gave me a bottle of Prosecco for my birthday. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious clean apartment offering beautiful views and a little touch of calm away from the bustle of Venice island. Use of the Hilton river bus enhanced the experience. Recommend a visit to the bell tower on San Giorgio to get a sense of geography before you start exploring the many beatiful islands of Venice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all great!

    The views were amazing. There was so much space for our family of 5. The stocked cereals, crackers, waters, and coffee were a plus! Loved being able to use the Hilton's water taxi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could have been a bit bigger but I really can't complain!!

    The whole apartment was amazing and great value for money. Bed was comfy, was always warm and there was a lovely little kitchen where we could cook. Free shuttle over to San Marco was regular (and free!) - would definitely recommend staying here rather than in the noise and crowds of the main square. Wish we could have stayed forever!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing not to like - everything for us was perfect

    Apartment No 38, was fantastic. Every detail catered for - extremely clean, spacious, amazingly comfortable, well stocked with breakfast essentials each day. The location is perfect - with access to main Island so simple - walk out door, a few steps ahead and regular timetabled private water taxi provided by hotel next door and the private apartment awaits. The views from the apartment are beyond stunning - a real treat to wake up each morning to the beauty of Venice from such a vantage point and then to return each evening to a place where you can kick off your shoes and relax in comfort. A huge thank you to the staff who were extremely helpful, professional and who made our 6 day stay perfecto!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely spacious apartment.Great views and location. The free shuttle provided by the Hilton ensured easy access to Saint Mark's Square and all the beautiful sites that Venice has to offer. Myself and my wife would highly recommend Residenza Grandi Vedute.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of any improvements, actually.

    Fantastic apartments, great staff/owner/manager, love the location, free boat service (uses the Hilton next door complimentary service. Apartments are beautiful, open floor plan design, clean, with complimentary food and beverages in the fridge. Full kitchen, great bathroom, great views, tall loft-style ceilings. I've stayed at many different hotels in Venice over the decades, would recommend this one 100%!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very basic, adding eggs and pastries would make this so much better. The room when we arrived had a very strong smell of garlic.

    The room was clean and spacious. The use of the Hilton free shuttle service over to St Marks Square was very good. The view from our room over the Giudecca Canal was stunning at sunset /sunrise.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that logistics could have been a bit clearer: The free (Hilton/Guidecca) shuttle was really handy to get to/from main part of Venice. It took us a while to locate it though (two bridges on to the left from main San Marco square - look for spray painted "taxi" shelter and it's on the next jetty). Also, we didn't realise there was a direct water bus from just outside the apartment directly to/from the airport (blue line). It took a lot longer than the alternatives, but I think would have been a good alternative for an easy arrival.

    The fridge filled with breakfast, Nespresso machine etc. Staff thoughtful and always keen to help out. Beautiful view from the bedroom of the main island. Apartment was perfectly equipped and roomy. They'd thought of everything. Close to the Hilton for rooftop cocktails too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying on the main island is logistically more convenient and would make it easier to venture out at night. Shuttle to main island from giudecca was free, else would make location unattractive

    Immaculate apartment and building, exemplary customer service with even smallest request given importance. Very quiet especially at night making for comfortable sleep. Lovely Hilton restaurant nearby. Free shuttle service to main island Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a bit of a walk to nearest water bus but there is an option to use the Hilton water taxi (right next door). Ground floor room was not as private (people moving past windows) as we would have liked but Guidecca is very tranquil compared to the rest of Venice.

    Room was very spacious/luxurious. Bed was super comfortable. Location was amazing (not too busy but close enough to the action). Room cleaning service was fantastic (very neat/clean). Food / facilities supplied was outstanding. Checkin/out was easy and friendly with lots of advice on how to get around. Great value for money. My wife and I both loved the place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caorlina Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from the huge shuttered windows across the Guidecca canal was fabulous. It was great to be across the water away from the busyness of San Marco. It was a quick trip over to the main island by ferries which came every half hour. This made you feel like part of Venice's water culture (without having to fork out for a very expensive gondola ride!) The restaurants on Guidecca Island had great views and great food. The apartments are huge, quiet, comfortable and clean. Almost a secret you want to keep to yourself!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    The place was absolutely fantastic. Compared to what you get for your money in venice, this was the best. Beautiful views. We didn't even want to go back over on the free shuttle to venice and fight the crowds. Staff was wonderful and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    A lovely apartment in a beautiful location. The rooms were spacious and clean. A delicious breakfast was provided daily. Lucas not only provided the soya milk that we asked for, but added other gluten and lactose free products.He was always on hand to help with any enquiries. In fact, an excellent host! All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We will return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No croissants! Breakfast ok but not special...pre-packed. They no longer do the Zarrere afternoon shuttle which threw us.

    View of Dorsoduro, the sky and canal from the bed! Clean fluffy towels daily. Shuttle to San Marco. Quiet retreat from the crowds, worried that we would be ´out of the action' but grateful for that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Caorlina Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard and pillows could have been better.

    Caorlina room was large and view was amazing. Open plan bedroom, sitting area, kitchen/dining table). Kitchen had shutters. Also large bathroom. Breakfast restocked every day. Free bottle of prosecco. Use of Hilton shuttle to S.Marco. Total peace and quiet after the crowds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Luca was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Location and the apartment were superb. Shuttle boat was great to go and see the sights and so nice to come back to somewhere so peaceful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    window in Sandolino was smaller the expected, and the view to the canal was from one side. Next time would consider staying in Hilton for little higher price, but with all service.

    The location is perfect, away from huste and bustle of the centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space

    Amazing views of the busy Venice waterways from every window surrounding our comfortable penthouse apartment. It was so peaceful and relaxing, Giudecca is a quiet haven after a hot, busy day in Venice! The apartments have quality furnishings, are very clean and well managed...we could have stayed longer! The daily breakfast items and fruit basket are excellent, also appreciated a bottle of Prosecco as celebrating a birthday - thanks Luca! Hilton water taxi offered very efficient complimentary service. Everything went smoothly from check in to check out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff ! Especially Friderico and Eleonora ,they helped us navigate Venice .The location of the property on Guidecca was excellent as was the standard and comfort of the apartment ! Thank you we will be back !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal at Hilton adjacent to apartment was very pricey and poor service. Quite noisy as overlooking largest waterway which carried ferries etc, but not a problem.

    Good location. Breakfast included. Lucca the site manager very helpful. Use of the free water taxi from Hilton to St Marks square.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are super friendly and helpful. We appreciated the daily cleaning and towel service as well as the small kitchenette that was replenished daily with breakfast supplies. As frequent travellers, we found this spot to be perfect for our needs and quiet. The boat across the canal was nearby and easy to use.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. Only one problem- this apartments are often fully booked.

    My second staying here. One of the best places of Venice, very quiet and close to city center. Fantastic view on the Grand Canal , very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Bucintoro Two-Bedroom Apartment - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was too small!

    Everything about this place was top notch! From the staff, especially Giovanna who stayed late to welcome us after a long day of travel, to the quality of the apartment! If you want a place that is very close to Venice but would like to escape the craziness of Venice afterwards this is the place! Guidecca also offers many great places to eat!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hilton water taxi, although free to use, can be crowded at peak times, and you must wait for the next taxi. But do not let this stop you from staying at this wonderful place!

    This is a fabulous place to stay - clean, spacious, with beautiful views of the water. The location, away from the crowds of tourists on the main island, is perfect! The breakfast is plentiful and delicious, and there is an espresso machine! I will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked with booking .com the self catering breakfast provisions stated on the accommodations main website weren't included but that was our own oversight.

    Beautiful location and views Free shuttle to Venice Venetian style apartment Peaceful setting but close to all amenities The accommodation left me a bottle of Prosecco for my birthday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from re-decoration but still a fabulous room. Breakfast of cheese and ham lovely but would have been nice to have some fresh fruit and cereal available too.

    The view was amazing! A view of the Grand Canal,Venice and the cruise ships. Lovely building with character and beamed ceilings. Free regular shuttle across to Venice. Free bottle of prosecco in the fridge to celebrate our Anniversary. Friendly helpful young lady in reception.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • La Gondola One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was one of the best places we have stayed in. The room was great the view was amazing. We would highly recommend this place to our friends or anyone visiting Venice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tartana One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I would change !

    Beautiful location, apartment cleaned every day with fresh provisions left in fridge for breakfast. Free shuttle across to st Marco that you can use, courtesy of the Hilton next door. Great to be able to come back to Giudecca and escape the crowds !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was exactly as expected so nothing really to complain about. I hadnt realised it was a DIY breakfast but perhaps that was my error. You do get people walking past your windows on the ground floor apartment

    good location, right on main canal looking across to main island. Luca was very friendly and very helpful. We could use the free Hilton shuttle to the centre, and the blueline to the cruise port stopped right outside. Plan ahead in terms of transport and it will work. Its a nice quiet area away from the hustle and bustle but only 5 minutes by boat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful apartments in Guidecca. Lovely to be slightly away from Venice as it was so peaceful in the evenings and we utilised the free shuttle boat. Would highly recommend these apartments.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lagoon View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all!

    Excellent location, plenty of room, helpful staff, lovely views!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Burchio Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Away from the busy centre and transport great into the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sandolino One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have stayed at this property on a few other occasions and have always enjoyed staying there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Television channels, I moved away from BBC world news then couldn't find it again.

    The breakfast & location were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The view. The welcome. The amenities were exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Galea Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely apartment, breakfast foods restocked daily, very clean , everything you needed for a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mascareta One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent apartment. Breakfast was great. Having access to the free shuttle was very useful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Grandi Vedute traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: