Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Ki

Via Rasella 53, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2274 of 3,330 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 B&B reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only recommendation would be that the entrance could be painted and freshened up because the reception area looks lovely so I think that would make a great first impression when you arrive. But saying that it’s only superficial because everything else was fabulous.

    Bed was comfortable, room was very clean, breakfast was fantastic!!! Staff were very friendly, helpful, kind and over all excellent!!! Thankyou to all the lovely staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We would definitely stay again and recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.4
    Great location but in need of improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need upgrading on 2nd floor. Bathrooms need new shower heads. Towels need upgrading. Rooms noisy due to breakfast room beside them. Breakfast limited. we booked 4 rooms plus another one which was overbooked.

    location of the hotel is good a couple of minutes from trevi fountain. Beds were comfortable and it was clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Property was in an excellent location - within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a bit of a rude shock realising that we were on the third floor and there was no lift. As we were at the end of a 3 week holiday we had 2 bags of about 24 kg each, and we had to lug them up the stairs ourselves as the fellow behind reception did not seem overly interested in helping until I started dragging it up. We had to exchange the kettle in the room as the one supplied had an incompatible plug to any of the sockets in the room. There was also no shampoo supplied or phone in the room which were both advertised on the website. As we paid over $200AUD per night here we expected a little more but possibly that is just what one needs to pay for accommodation in Rome.

    Property was in an excellent location - within walking distance to many sites. Also, the breakfast is excellent with a wide variety & coffee/tea freshly made for you. Room was of a very good size and bed was fairly comfy if you like a firm mattress.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Small friendly, staff accommodating to needs when asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower No self serve 24 hr tea coffee making facilities

    Staff went out of way to get us some breakfast when we had early morning activities Book taxi transfers for us Recommend where to eat

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff, so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up 3 flights of stairs. Mattress were very firm but they changed mine quickly for s softer one.

    Amazing staff, so helpful. Great location. Exceptional breakfasts. QUIET.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were both friendly & helpful. We arrived before check in & it was no problem to store our bags, which meant we could start exploring the area. We were so central to all the locations we wanted to visit & resturants in the area were all great & well priced. Breakfast was outstanding, a great way to start the day, I’d definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection could be better. Tiny shower. No lift. However, for the money you pay to stay here it is an excellent choice

    The location was excellent - near to Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Easy walk to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location, shabby accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift Keys and locks were very dodgy and difficult to unlock. Damaged hair dryer Very slippery shower and bathroom floor

    The closeness to Trevi Fountain and the Metro. Good food locations nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    It was perfect for our needs during our short stay in Rome and great value. Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated with new colours and bedding. The breakfast menu could have been less variety but more hot food selections to cater to the tastebuds of tourist.

    The staff were amazing and friendly especially Diego . The location was perfect it saved us a lot of money because we could walk everywhere to all attractions .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff, breakfast offerings, location & price make this a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are pretty typical of a central Rome guesthouse- no elevator, older, small bathrooms. So, just know this going in. I do think the bed linens & bathroom towels could use an upgrade which would help tremendously.

    The guesthouse manager was very nice, very helpful & had wonderful recommendations for restaurants, things to do, direction, etc. Also, the coffee & breakfast in the morning was surprisingly phenomenal & the staff they had preparing/serving were awesome! Also, the location is great!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Fun and laughter with family and friends in a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be noisy and one of the showers was cold

    This is a very central hotel it is basic clean and the family and staff who run it are extremely helpful. It was within walking distance of all the main attractions and you get a wonderful breakfast each morning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a room near the breakfast/common room it can get a bit noisy as people come back to their rooms.

    Hotel staff were lovely and helpful arranging transport and suggestions of places to check out around the hotel. The hotel is also centrally located near Trevi Fountain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Just a stroll to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and the Pantheon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were exceptional, particularly Palmira. She is an absolute delight and goes out of her way to ensure your happy and well fed. Her breakfasts are something to look forward to every morning.Ahh her cakes and pastries, yum yum.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise from tunnel to rear of property.

    Excellent central location but off the main tourist streets, so quieter. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Was close walking distance to many of the sights of Rome so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lift it would have been useful to know that prior to booking. We were on the 4th floor lugging heaving bags wasn't so much fun.. The door handle and locks were also a bit fragile to our room. The whole door handle nearly came out the first night we were there.

    Was close walking distance to many of the sights of Rome so in a good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved Rome. Will definitely return and would be happy to stay at Residenza Ki again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance not very welcoming. Room door handle needed attention. Key system needs updating.

    Excellent breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, hot showers. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Couldn't wait to get out. Would never go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very run down - dirty, poorly maintained. The shower is unusable - tiny, no shelves, and the drain fills up flooding the shower with the hair and skin of past guests. The washing amenities - soap and shower gel/shampoo were terrible quality. The hair drier emitted almost no air flow. The breakfast was very poor quality, except for the coffee. The bed covers were unwashed and the floors grimy.

    The location is excellent. The place was very run down

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed seeing Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was hard to find. Taxi couldn't find address. Internet address I had was not the address for the hotel. The eggs had a funny taste. I think they were cooked in olive oil - not a good combination.

    The hostesses were very friendly. The hotel desk clerk was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Adequate facilities and ideal position for touring central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eating area was a little small so they could not accommodate all guests at the same time at breakfast.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was clean with adequate facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, but room and toilet need some serious maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room had a very very bad smell. Windows were old, barely functioning and didn't give any sound protection from noisy street below. Toilet didn't have a single hook for wardrobe, not even a hand towel holder. Sink faucet was so small that even washing the hands was a challenging task. Shower cabin was broken so water splashed outside when using a shower. Soap holder in shower cabin was broken (unusable). Safe deposit box in the room wasn't attached to anything, so it could easily be taken away!

    Location is great! We didn't use any form of public transport, because all major city attractions are in walking distance. Abundance of electric sockets. Fair number of drawers and shelves for wardrobe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great choice for a short trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy. Had to share a table at breakfast which was awkward otherwise all good.

    The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room is small with few tables for the residents who have to eat fast and leave the place. Some minor things like showers have to get fixed.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room was spacious. People were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed with the value for money as all it really has going for it is it's location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance off the street was very off putting and gave a very bad first impression. In fact we nearly did not venture further than the front door. It was dirty and smelly - no air and light. It needs a good clean & coat of paint to lift it. The bed was most uncomfortable. The shower cubicle was very small and there was no shelf to place the bath soap or shampoo. In general the bedroom and bathroom need a good re vamp. We felt that value for money the accommodation was rather disappointing especially in comparison to our other accommodation in Lake Como and Florence.

    The breakfast was good and staff very friendly and helpful. The main and probably an important positive in favor of the accommodation was it's very central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    No value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift. Carrying big suitcases three floors was not what we had planned for. The windows were not clean. The place was a shabby. Carpets were unclean.

    Staff in charge of breakfast were very kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    2.5
    Inflexible management, firm bed, wait for breakfast with little amount of food, loud street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would rate this reservation at 1 star but the least the system allows is a 2.5 star. A wait to sit in the small breakfast room. Few staff and small amount of food for the amount of guests. Lots of street noise day & night. Beds were uncomfortably firm. Management is not flexible, immediately after confirmation, 1 month prior to the stay, I tried to change the booking. I emailed and phoned the manager to explain, he wouldn't allow any change.

    The location was okay. Beds were made and towels changed, daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and perfectly situated. Our third visit to Residenza Ki.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more teabags in the room!! But really everything suited us very well!

    Very helpful staff who sorted out our taxi transfers and met our needs to be together as a group. Breakfast was delicious. This hotel is fantastic value for money and a great position between the Metro and the centre of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    very good breakfest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .we got a room on the third floor.. no elevator. also, was bit noisy from the room next to us... thin walls..

    very good breakfest! nice and helpfull staff. very close to attractions. lots of restaurants outside. good price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic accomodation. Could not be faulted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location (500m from Trevi Fountain & close to metro stop), very friendly & helpful staff, excellent breakfast & comfortable beds. Really is an excellent base.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Perfect😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. The location is close to the fountain, to the grocery and train station. The guy who checked us in (I believe is the manager as well) was very accommodating. And the ladies who served us breakfast were very sweet. Would recommend to everyone, perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    I had an amazing time at Residenza Ki!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an amazing time at Residenza Ki! The staff is really nice, the location is the best and it was a very good value! Really looking forward to come back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Central location, poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection was very slow, and many times the connection was lost. We had a short black out and after that it was impossible to get warm water. I think the breakfast could be improved adding juices of better quality. I had the impression that since it is very central, the staff don't care so much to improve the staying. They will get tourists anyway, anytime. The overall is ok, just there is room for improvements that could make you feel to come back there...

    The location is excellent, close to subway system and to many attractions.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.4
    Cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dreary and our toilet ran all the time. No front lobby and front desk closed st 8 pm.. I would not stay again

    Location was ok and staff were great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.2
    excellent location, very good breakfast, friendly staff, a bit noisy though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    toilet was a bit small to sit in :-), sometimes it was very noisy from the neighbours or other hotel guests arriving late, Rooms in second floor were very close (next to) to the breakfast area - so sleeping longer than 7 hrs is not really possible.

    excellent location. super friendly staff, perfect breakfast for this small hotel, easy too find, supermarket next to it, totally functional room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.6
    very good location, bad reception, room conditions are different
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    first night the air conditioner did not work properly but since the reception is closed after 9 pm we can not find anybody to tell our problem and it was freezing all night. after day they changed our room to another but did not even say a sorry! I demand slippers from all receptionist guys, despite I saw slippers in their cleaning store, they all said there is no slippers. the first nights room (103) is at most 20€/night quality. The other room we stay (106) is very nice but so sad they have same price level!

    location is superb, you can walk so many places by walking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) lousy soundproofing, we could hear EVERYTHING, in EVERY detail, from the windows of the room. 2) we stayed for four nights and neither bed sheets nor towels were changed 3) They didn't refresh our shower gel/shampoo/ soap ect

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast, excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Super good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was more spacious than I had thought. Staff were really help and breakfast was hearty with lots of variety. Fantastic location, close to train station and eating places. Felt safe too as we were travelling with children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Loved Rome, but wouldn't stay here again or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't realise the rooms were 3 floors up, I have RA and found the steps too much and had to stop at every flight, there were 2 flights per floor, 78 steps up to our room. the room its-self was very tired. needs upgrading. we couldn't close the window properly, and this was a problem in November, as room too cold at night, we had to keep the shutters closed all day to keep the warmth in. We reported this to reception but nothing was done, the safe didn't work, again we reported it and again nothing was done, and no response from reception team.

    Proximity to fountain and café bars - staff friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly personnel, good location (near metro, historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in November. At night was rather cold, ask for additional blanket.

    Friendly personnel, good location (near metro, historic landmark nearby),tasty breakfast (coffee, tea, juices, cheeze, omelet, croissants...).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Just the right location with very helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor tiles in the shower were clean but looked in need of renovation. Slightly old fashioned decoration in the room but no problem. I found it a bit bizarre that the breakfast room was literally just outside my door and it seemed strange to exit a room in the middle of people eating breakfast. There are quite a lot of stairs in the property which may hinder people with less mobility.

    The room was quite big, plenty of room. The breakfast gave very good variety, quality of food was good and there was plenty to eat. Excellent location not far from the Trevi fountain, so pretty central for all amenities. The staff were very pleasant to deal with and most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Pissed off with the grime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a bloody good clean from top to bottom and while they are at it paint the whole interior. If you want proof sit on the bed put on a pair of white socks walk to the door and back and then check the colour of the sole of the socks.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    This hotel is basic but clean & in an excellent location. The breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lift in the hotel so only use it if you have no mobility problems.

    The ladies who did the breakfast were great & the food was lovely. The location of the hotel is fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to carry 4 keys and a key fob around in my pocket. Lack of lift wasn’t great for my wife especially after walking around Rome all day. So not ideal for anyone with mobility issues if you’re on the third floor.

    Loved the breakfast and the staff, loved the old marble stairs and the massive 6 inch door to our floor. Really nice shower and comfy beds. Brilliant location, all sites within walking distance. Furthest we walked was about 25 mins to the Vatican. shortest is Trevi Fountain. 5 mins away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    value for money and location and brekkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 19 nights

    wifi terrible, too small shower and old tiles falling out, pics bit deceptive online, paper thin walls could get your own privacy in the afternoons and issues around bringing a friend into your room was an issue

    value for money and location and brekkie

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    4.6
    IT NEEDS RENOVATION. POLITE STUFF. GOOD LOCATION.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel didn't have elevator only stairs to move from level to the floors and this is very difficult for a person with disabilities. Also a person with a wheelchair cannot stay in this Hotel.The room was very small you couldn't move easily in it.The property needs renovation and the room too.The sink was cracked inside in two places. Mould was found a bit in the shower and the water was not going freely through the tap.T.V. was also very small.The hair blower was not working.Breakfast although poor was enough for somebody to eat in the morning.

    It was near to Fontana di Trevi. Piazza di Spagna and Spanish steps.Metro station was near also. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Cosey place for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price compared to other hotels in the world too expensive. Location of the hotel is excellent for sight seeing.

    Cosey place for breakfast. Warm people, especially Palmery our AS Roma fan :))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all let me say that we had a great stay in Residenzia Ki! Great location and managed by a superb team of people! The hotel is located in a beautiful authentic old building in the center of historic Rome! The rooms are a bit antique but provided with all kind of modern stuff like air-conditioning, flat screen tv and a safe. The rooms are 100% clean and breakfast is great! The people of Ki try 110% to keep the guests happy! And they succeed! Especially the kindness of Palmyra is overwhelming! Thank you very much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the heart of all Rome has to offer. Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sign on door could be bigger.. bit hard to find actual doorway.

    The room and bathroom were excellent, very spacious.. even for 4 people. There was an excellent breakfast provided in the morning. Location is walking distance from ALL the sights, metro and terminus, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and affords
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I feel that I got more than I paid for. I knew I didn't book a room at th RItz

    The property was old and not very esthetically pleasing, but it was clean and the location was great. The people were friendly and helpful. It was certainly adequate enough, particularly because we only used the room to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.0
    Unfortunate end to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old tired facility. Upstairs without a lift. Part-time cover of reception. Room door opening directly into breakfast room. Disappointing and deceptive promotion from booking.com suggesting this place was a great deal at $400/night down from $800. There is no way that this property is ever worth that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Loved it, would return in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to complain about, except the glasses with our requested champagne on arrival we're dirty. Also no lift in the building but we didn't care we knew that from booking site info. So tip is ... if you cant walk 3 flights of stairs don't book here. Ps. If you have a hire car goodluck with parking in anywhere in Rome 😊

    Great staff , Diego was super helpful and friendly on reception and also our friendly breakfast lady (her name escapes me) was always happy to assist with our every request. She made it a point of wishing us a happy anniversary. Breakfast was fresh and tasty. Love these places run by local families. Also great location. Easy to get to all major tourist spots.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.2
    The only reason I didn't give it a 1 star POOR was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs renovating!

    The only reason I didn't give it a 1 star POOR was because the women who made our breakfast were very nice and even came early 1 day because we were leaving very early. and was in a good location. The place is very old and bathrooms were disgusting. Would never stay here again for that price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had could do with replacing in room 305

    Great location for all sight seeing, comfortable beds and clean room. Nice welcome from staff, arrived at the hotel before check in time and staff let us check in early. Great selection at breakfast and warm welcome from staff every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovely staff but ask for a renovated room on first floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance - a shabby corridor off the street with poor signage - is not promising. Three flights of stairs to our room and no lift - though the manager, Diogo, kindly carried our bags. Our room had a very nice bathroom but the bedroom was very basic and the floor was not clean. It seems that some rooms on the first floor are fully renovated and are very nice but ours was not one of these. Perhaps we paid less because our room was not great. If so, it would be an idea for the listing to advise that some rooms are renovated and some not, and that the pricing reflects this. I think there are better options nearby eg Residenza Antica or White. I was also concerned about egress in case of a fire. There were no signs about this that I could see and I can't imagine how you could get out if there was a fire in the stairwell.

    The staff on reception and in the dining room are wonderful. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. I can only think this is the reason for the high rating of the property on Booking.com.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    A wonderful stay in the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the heart of all the sites. You could walk to Spanish steps. Coliseum. Trevi Fountains was just round the corner. Nice basic hotel with lovely Breakfast. The kitchen ladies and Front desk manager Dario were extremely lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location close to trivi fountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms on second floor sad as if waiting to be updated

    Location brilliant. Staff helpful. On arrival given a very shabby room but when discovered that the toilet was broken the staff were very helpful and moved us to a lovely room on the 1st floor with no quibbles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    We stayed in a newly refurbished room which was beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in a newly refurbished room which was beautifully done - very boutique hotel. The hotel is situated on floors 1 & 2 of a block, very close to the Spanish Steps. Great location, friendly staff, lovely room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Rome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator we needed to haul our bags up to the 3rd floor. Air conditioner sometimes erratic. At times freezing other times acts to warm.

    The hotel was 3 minutes from Trevi fountain. Lots of restaurants and a huge supermarket across the street. 3 minutes from hop on hop off bus stop. The breakfast and staff were amazing!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit more storage for clothes.

    The ladies in the breakfast room were very kind and helpful, the people on the reception desk were also really friendly and again very helpful. Our room was very tastefully decorated - we made sure to pull the curtains which really cut down noise from outside at night. It was very clean and the bathroom was a delight. Lovely place - would definitely go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    4.6
    very disappointed when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very disappointed when we arrived. Did not know there was no elevator and had to climb 2 sets of stairs which was very difficult for me. The description given in bookings.com was not truthful about this accommodation. The room for 3 was much to small and meant more for one. This cannot be considered a hotel, need a key for the outside door after 10 pm. and no attendants on duty at that time. If I hadn't prepaid we would have moved elsewhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    I'll be back; couldn't recommend it too highly in its price bracket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place is fantastic; perfectly situated between Trevi and Quirinale it is within walking distance of a lot of tourist Rome. Its quiet ( for a major city small hotel) and has a great family atmosphere. I saw the children of guests hugging the breakfast ladies ( who are a real gem too).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    It was OK by the room was depressing to be in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was nothing like the pictures on Booking.com. The hotel obviously has some very good rooms but we weren't in them. Bathroom was tiny, tiles all chipped, bedroom was tiny. The room was supposed to have a desk, minibar and phone, it had none of these things. We could hardly move in the shower.

    Breakfast was good, location excellent. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift, a little hard carrying luggage up the stairs

    The location was excellent, walking distance to main attractions and the great restaurants and lots of shopping! Great buffet breakfast, big variety and cappuccino too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location, great staff, fair facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for an official hotel this isn't the place. I didn't realize (probably my fault for not reading on it enough) that this is really more like a B&B with no one there after 5 or 6 in the evening and before 7 or so in the morning, so if you need an extra towel or something make sure you get it before they go! The breakfast didn't start until 7:30 which didn't work for us since our tours usually started at 8. I was surprised it started this late considering in Rome many tourists need to be up and out early! The mattress was also very thin and hard.

    The location of this hotel cannot be beat! This was the most important factor for us when booking a place. We weren't looking to spend a lot of time in the room, but we found everything clean and mostly functional. The TV went out one night and there was no one to fix it but we were barely watching so it wasn't a big deal to us. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but get a bigger room with window to the outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny with no external windows we stayed a week & it was the worst part of the holiday very uncomfortable for anything other than 1 night temporary room number on door makes me think it was a store cupboard at one time. Noisy shared staircase, woken a couple of times in early hours due to people sat chatting on the stairs.

    You can't beat the location, central to walk to all the main sites Breakfast fresh & filling, made to feel welcome by staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    It was better than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) It is in the area with highly restricted parking and even driving - you need to mind that if you arrive by private car. 2) It is not at all a luxurious place. Some things are a bit shabby, such as the tap handle in the shower. This is the only reason I did not give it a 10 only because it could mislead other travelers into thinking it might be if I do otherwise.

    Very kind and attentive service: help with suitcases, early check-in, taxi order, corkscrew when needed and to keep until our departure. Breakfast was way better than the usual Italian coffee and croissant. There is a fridge in the room. Lots of plastic glasses and cosmetics paraphernalia. Air conditioning. Personnel at the reception speaks good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, excellent location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property not ideal for elderly or infirm as there are two flights of stairs

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good orientation tips for getting about

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. If we visit Rome again, we would definitely choose the same hotel.

    Location is great. It is so close to the Trevi Fountain. You can walk everywhere from the hotel. There is also a metro station, just 3 minutes walk. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. They always try to make you feel comfortable and happy. Breakfast is good, especially coffee is great. We also liked our room very much. It was so authentic and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Yummy Italian Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standup shower is very small. Average sized person cannot comfortably shower themselves. The second floor could be a little noisey in the morning due to its proximity to the breakfast area.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious and has a variety of fresh items! The location is at the centre of Rome and walking distance to many sites. Very good value for the money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Good but needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit to old and needs renovation. Beds were not very confortable. Also the room floor was quite dusty.

    Location is great. The staff are very nice. Breakfast was very good! Good price vs quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the only disadvantage - Unfortunately I did not receive a takeaway breakfast, despite the promise of the receptionist that it would be prepared.

    Breakfast is really good. Coffee is delicious. Staff is very helpful and nice. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location, good food but very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with shower that had half a glass door so the floor got wet. We had to live out of our suitcases because there was no place to put our clothing.

    Food was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower. The room is quite depressing. Lot of noise from the street during all night.

    Location is perfect! Few minutes away from di Trevi and metroline. Breakfast is delicious. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. In my case it really doesn't botter me, but you should be aware that it is located in a 2nd floor with no elevator.

    Excellent Location, Rooms, Breakfast, friendly staff, etc... The best: Palmira, She is a living example of how people show be!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware! Despite having booked several months before and confirming late arrival a few days before, arrived to find they did not have room and we were sent to other hotel across road.Had inconvenience of having to cross road for breakfast. Also discovered on leaving city tax was higher at this hotel. Also had to ask for better room at hotel de Petris first room was very dated and bathroom had cracked tiles and was small.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Good location. OK for a short stay, but bring you earplugs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a little run down for the price. Absolutely no sound proofing, walls are paper thin. Windows are not sound-proof either. The nearby tunnel is extremely noisy from 6am to midnight. It did not matter whether I closed the window or not - i had trouble sleeping in fact... We were a little disappointed by this.

    Breakfast is great, beds are comfy, the room is cleaned daily. The location is quite OK, most sites are within walking distance. We only took a taxi to Vatican city. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Ki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: