Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Luce

Salita Fra Gerardo Sasso, 4, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#1 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff is super friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is super friendly and helpful!! The breakfast is excellent and the location unbeatable. Very close to the beach and the center of Amalfi. Hope to visit soon!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    I will remember my stay in Alamfi do ever. I loved our hotel and the vibe as soon as you exit the.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was great. He met us down in the town square and arranged our luggage pick-up. He upgraded us to the top room that had a view without ever charging us extra. His mother-in-law worked there, and she was an absolute delight. Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location, nice and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room no 5 was on the reception floor, our door only a few steps away from the main entrance, reception desk and elevator and we could hear voices/noise from people arriving at the hotel. It was disturbing during night time. The one and only window of the room had no view, we knew that from the description of the room when we booked it but the room was already very expensive and we couldn't afford a room with balcony/view. Our stay was during the high season so all hotel prices at Amalfi were pretty absurd, so we could say that this was not a good value for money, with the same price we have stayed in much better hotels in Italy.

    Good location, nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. The room was a cute little loft with a view of the piazza and main thoroughfare. The breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of cereals, pastries, vegetables, omelette, and italian meats. All of this would be enough for us to stay again, but the staff are what makes Residenze Luce the best place to stay in Amalfi. They genuinely cared that we were having a good time. They were amazing in every way. We cannot thank them enough for making our stay so exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    The central location & the very friendly staff who had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The central location & the very friendly staff who had great knowledge of the area & great advice of how to get to a destination

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Very lovely charming place with beautiful, caring people. One of the many reasons we love Italy for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fee was not clear, they just told us upon leaving. But not a big deal.

    Everyone was nice, breakfast was more than expected. Would love to come back any time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Exceptionally clean, immaculate, and beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally clean, immaculate, and beautiful rooms. Concierge made us feel at home, and was very helpful in booking local travel/exploration. I will be recommending this hotel to all of my friends and colleagues. I will stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    It was fantastic so helpful & friendly it was like you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fantastic so helpful & friendly it was like you were a part of their family! We would recommend to everyone we know & will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Vincenzo and the staff at Residenze Luce saved our trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb

    Vincenzo and the staff at Residenze Luce saved our trip to Amalfi. We originally booked another Bed and Breakfast that was not very comfortable and way too far away from everything. Even though we already paid for 3 nights, it was time for a change. We got very lucky to get a last minute room the next morning at Residenze Luce. They were incredibly hospitable and made us feel like family, even sending a car to pick us up from the other B&B and later arranging transport to Naples. When we arrived they greeted us with a wonderful bottle of Prosecco for our anniversary and made great dinner recommendations. The hotel itself is wonderful. Right in the very center of Amalfi, close to all the restaurants and easy access to the ports. The room was spectacular and the bed was very comfortable, (which wasn’t the case at the other B&B we came from.) The breakfast was phenomenal, Vincenzo sister’s restaurant l’abside had some of the best food and service, not only on this trip but some of the best food we have ever had. His mother even did our laundry for us! It was waiting clean and folded for us when we arrived back from a day in Capri. Absolutely top level service from the moment we arrived to checkout. I’m truly blown away. My wife and I couldn’t say more positive things about our experience at Residenze Luce. Thank you for helping make our first trip to Amalfi a memorable one! We would definitely recommend staying here. Grazie Mille!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Residence Luce is the BEST! Go for it and experience Amalfi Coast like it should be experienced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all!

    Vincenzo, Sergio, Lidija, all of the staff were extremely helpful, nice and polite. They were forever there for ours ervice and helped us even after we checked out, with our next destination. They organised free guided tours for us, which enabled us to experience the amalfi coast much much better. One of the bext places I have ever stayed and the best people - all of them at Residence Luce. Thank you for your hospitality!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Paradise in Amalfi! Can’t wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved every bit of our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!

    We were very pleased with the excellent service provided by Vincenzo and his staff. We had some unexpected medical issues and Vincenzo went above and beyond any of our expectations to sort through our difficulties. The hotel was lovely, perfect location, quiet and convenient. Breakfast on the terrace was wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Bliss. Thanks to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing!

    This place and all of its people are sublime. Really . Do yourself a favour and stay here. Vincenzo even organised a free guide for a party of us to do the "walk of The Gods" Breakfasts on the terrace. Sitting on our balcony watching the throng at the foot of the Duomo steps.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    THE place to stay in beautiful Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fantastic place to stay in Amalfi. We loved everything and especially Vincenzo and the rest of the family and staff who go out of their way to make you feel so welcome. Grazie mille to everyone at Rezidenza Luce - we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Great B&B in a great location with fantastic hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the town in the early morning and the church bells - no way you could sleep in- but this is the case for every Italian town , and besides , it adds to the charm .

    The host went out of his way to make our trip as pleasurable as possible. He arranged for our 4 very large suitcases to be picked up from our drop off point and delivered to the B&B so we could amble slowly - even though it was only 200 m or so from the ferry / transport hub. The premises were located right in the main square - in the middle of everything . Supermarket virtually downstairs , family restaurant ( highly rated ) also downstairs and many other great restaurants within meters from the front steps. We didn’t plan like this but it would have been a great base to visit other towns of the Amalfi coast - as we were only 200 m or less from the ferry/ transport hub. The breakfast was fantastic and situated on a beautiful rooftop terrace. We visited in early spring , which happened to be a great time as the crowds were not bad and the weather was quite warm ( this year) . The premises were wonderful and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again . Wi-fi was great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a marvelous room with a balcony overlooking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a marvelous room with a balcony overlooking Amalfi's main squire. Vicenzo and the other staff were extremely friendly and service focussed. My wife, my little son and I truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Lydia and Vincenzo made our stay truly feel like we were part of the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slightly less comfortable than others but totally doable given the level of hospitality.

    The staff was amazing authentic and genuinely happy to serve us! The location and the view from the balcony were perfect and the breakfast was the best we had throughout our hotel stays in the Amalfi Coast (stayed at two other larger hotels).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    very friendly family run hotel in Amalfi centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The staff couldn’t do enough to help you - so accommodating and friendly. Brilliant location but not noisy at all. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Amalfi is really worth visiting, even in rain! If you go, be sure to book accomodation at Luce!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Residenza Luce is a small gem and a pearl. It is so beautifully decorated and furnished. With really good taste and sparing no effort and cost. Good quality everywhere. The location in Amalfi is certainly one of the best! The breakfast was delicious and with a great variety of food, both salt and sweet. And the best of all the personnel, kind and always at hand! Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the service. Vincenzo and his mother of low were exceptional. They did everything possible to make us feel at home. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our holiday. Fresh, very rich. Home made sweets (the best!), but also cheese, beens, tomatoes and other vegetables. The location is perfect, just upfront the Cathedral but very quite. The rooms are very well furnished, very clean and in a good size. We had a rented car so Vincenzo took our car to a private garage near by. Very convenient. We highly recommend this place and definitely want to come back one day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Awesome place in the heart of Amalfi! Professional and caring owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for families with babies. We had to carry the stroller quite a lot, as there are about 20 stairs from the street to the reception. However, this steepness is kind of the entire Amalfi coast's thing, so not sure other places have better solutions. The place does have an elevator between the floors. The parking is a bit inconvenient, as it's up the hill, and getting the car requires coordinating with the owner to get it for you (which was extremely attentive and helpful, but still).

    The location was right at the Amalfi square; the residence was very clean and nicely decorated, the room was amazing; breakfest was excellent; the owner took care of everything, making our vacation easy and free of concerns

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    Love the colorful tile floors and bright interiors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in March and could see that tourists would make all of Amalfi unpleasant in summer.

    The owner was wonderful and arranged an amazing driver Antonio to pick us up at the Naples RR and drop us at the Salerno RR. There are many stairs up to the lobby be forewarned and an elevator from there. Cute how many families came with babies up all those stairs. We were given great walking route tips. The electricity went out briefly but emergency lights went on and the owner took care of it right away. We had a little balcony over the mostly pedestrian street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I normally do not write reviews, but RL was absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally do not write reviews, but RL was absolutely amazing. Exemplary hospitality and personalized service. Very prompt and accurate in communication. Whenever a request is made, they take it quickly and seriously; they also greet you with a smile and a kind demeanor that makes your experience so worth it. Unparalleled work ethic. Definitely a go and thank you for a great Amalfi experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely clean, great people and comfortable location in centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect and the family that owns the B&B was extremely helpful and kind. We felt like at home. The breakfast was super nice with homemade cakes. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Amaising town and nice family restaurant nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When we arrive help with parkingplace and luggage.As it was My birthday upgraded rooms and bottle of proccoco and flowers in room.Very friendly people i think mother and son.Clean rooms and big.Nice terass for breakfast.Enjoyable.Erna

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    great family run business not like your large chain hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great family run business not like your large chain hotels. fantastic room, great location, staff very friendly and helpful with great recommendations on where to eat and locations to visit. they couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We rented the family room, which was very spacious and clean. Our hosts were very welcoming and made our stay enjoyable. The location is the great, close to the town square and duomo but also quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Lively vacation for just married
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes too narrow roads inpatient bus drivers potholes People there do no look after roads and buildings

    Wonderfull terraces, steep hills little streets good food. Happy people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are challenged by stairs, this could be an issue, but then you have to be able to do steps if you are going to the Amalfi coast = it is a vertical place!

    This hotel is wonderfully located in the middle of the town - perhaps not so good for those who would be bothered by street noise. Bathroom totally renovated and lovely. Best hairdryer I have ever used - Anywhere! Room decor very pleasant and nicely understated which we like. Excellent breakfast. Delightful hosts.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend, so beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like. The bed was a bit firmer than we are used to. The breakfast selection was amazing and so fresh

    Everyone was so friendly and helpful, the room was great, an amazingly beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Full marks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really but if I had to be picky ... Apartment 11 offers stunning views but is located right next to the kitchenette which might be a problem if you are a light sleeper like myself!

    full marks for overall package (location, staff, cleanliness, package, etc etc) highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    If you are staying in Amalfi, stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - the place is superb.

    When I planned our six week trip around southern Italy I only chose places with ratings in the high nines. Most of these places have had good service, but Residenze Luze not only gives great service, they seem to genuinely enjoy doing it. Amalfi is a congested town that's difficult with a car, but we arrived and called the hotel and within 5 minutes a golf cart arrived to take us and our baggage to the hotel and the host came and took our car to a private car park. We had laundry to do - they did it at a very reasonable price. Breakfast was superb. They helped us plan a day trip to Ravello. The room was big, clean, comfortable. The location is superb - you walk right into the main square of Amalfi (and within 300 feet is the best pastry shop in all of Italy!) I wouldn't even consider another place for a stay in Amalfi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Bellissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving 😢

    Vincenzo and Maria were so kind and accommodating. We were picked up by Alfonzo who carried our luggage. My favorite person was Lidia, she was so kind and wonderful! Ciao 😘😘

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can’t think of anything.

    Everything was perfect! The staff were exceptionally friendly, we got valuable recommendations about nearby beaches and establishments and felt like we’d been really welcome. The room was luxurious, the location as good as it gets, the breakfast outstanding (nothing like the ubiquitous croissant+espresso package you get everywhere else throughout Italy). Speaking of Amalfi itself, the place is marvellous and you can also get to Naples and Pompeii fairly easily, the beaches are wonderful (check out Spiagga and Conca dei Marini), the locals amiable. All in all, definitely recommended!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    A fantastic stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the place!

    This is a great hotel in the centre of Amalfi, within a few minutes walk from the main square, restaurants, port and beach. All of the staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful, kind and attentive. Our room and terrace was beautiful and we wouldn't have changed a thing about the place! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Staff plus quality accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff when out of their way to ensure everything was perfect. Great breakfast and added surprise when staff arrived with juice and buns at 5 a.m. on day we were leaving at 5.30 a.m.. that is going the extra mile in service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property could not be more centrally located directly off the main square in the heart of Amalfi making it easy to access all of the various sights in town. The staff was incredibly helpful with a special thank you to Vincenzo who spoke directly with the airline to have our delayed baggage brought to Residenza Luce so it was waiting in our room when we arrived from Capri. Breakfast was on a scenic rooftop each morning and the rooms were even larger than pictured. Great choice if you want to stay directly in the town of Amalfi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Vincenzo and his staff were not only welcoming, they gave wonderful advice on sights to see as well as excellent restaurants to eat at. We stayed here for 4 days and by the time we left, Vincenzo and his team truly felt like family. If you're searching for a truly authentic Amalfi coast holiday, look no further than Residenza Luce. The town of Amalfi itself is an excellent place to base yourself as it offers multiple transport options to all the towns along the coast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    My sister and I loved the stay at Residenza Luce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Everything was just amazing!!

    My sister and I loved the stay at Residenza Luce. Perfect location, close to everything in Amalfi. Everything was just amazing. From the moment we checked in, we were greeted warmly. Every one of the staff members had a smile on their faces. They were willing to help us anytime of the day and give us recommendations on where to go and what to do. Delicious breakfast is served on the terrace with a gorgeous view. The car parking was of no issue. We would send a message to Mr. Luce the owner and within a second they would come and park the car for us. We really felt like we were home. I really recommend this place to anyone visiting Amalfi soon. You will definitely love it. Thank you for the wonderful memories!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hidden gem in the Amalfi, quite, spacious and lovely attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a perfect stay, beautiful accomodation in a quite little nook right in the Piazza. Maria, Vincenzo and Lydia were all lovely and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay and assist us with any sight seeing we might like to do. They also told us about a great little shuttle service to access Amalfi from Naples airport for only 15 Euro, it saved my day as I didn't think I would make it to Amalfi in the evening. Breakfast was beautiful, served on the roof with a gorgeous view of the Piazza. Would recommend to anyone visiting Amalfi!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place, run by lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing is that the bed was very hard and the pillows too small. Also, the street is very busy from 4am with all the shops restocking so we did get woken up early by the street activity.

    It is a fantastic place. The people running the hotel are delightful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, perfect location, parking service, amazingly helpful and friendly management! Excellent access to the beaches (walking distance from the hotel or boat shuttle to more distant beaches). A really perfect place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Bravo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was excellent experience!! We stayed 2 night at this hotel. Staff was so kind and helpful. Even so Amalfi have stone paving hill road, they help me with carrying our luggage to hotel from ferry boat. And also they give us useful information about Ravello and Positano to have great time during our stay. Thanks to Maria and your warm and charming family. If I have another chance to visit Amalfi I`m sure to stay at Residenza Luce! Thank you so much!! Grazie davvero!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    The best place to stay in Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is phenomenal, the cleanliness of the property is amazing and the kindness and helpfulness of the owner Vincenzo, Lidia and family is exemplary. What a great place and I promise you won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    The room was bright, spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was bright, spacious and clean. The location of the property could not have been better. The owners and staff were so wonderful! I can't thank them enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The location is super convenient, just beside the main road and 1 min walk to the duomo. Interiors are clean and lovely...nice to have breakfast in the roof terrace. The staff are super helpful with the car parking and luggage, and of course provision of useful information to travellers in Amalfi. Knowing it's our honey moon trip, they welcomed us with a bottle of champagne. After our check out, my husband found he left all our cash in the safe...we informed the staff via email, and they managed to transferr the money back to us within 2 hours. Really appreciate their help and quick responses!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Honeymoon in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family and staff are exceptionally warm and friendly. My wife and I stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon, and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. The warmth and hospitality I received were second to none, would certainly return and would definately recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing -

    My husband and I had a wonderful stay, staff and facilities were excellent, breakfast was fantastic , so fresh and tasty , great eating it up on the roof top terrace . We cannot wait to go back and we'll bring a two small children next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in the heart of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff. Family run hotel and it shows. Very convenient location in the central piazza. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are lovely. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel right in the centre of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautiful hotel in the centre of Amalfi. However, if you're road-tripping around the Amalfi coast like we were, beware you'll have to pay 20 euros a day to park your car in a car park - there is no free parking close to this hotel. Lovely restaurant recommended by hotel owner which is her sister's - went there twice!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    6.7
    Nice friendly staff and good location, room not so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that they had upgraded our room to a suite (room number 1), unfortunately the style of the mezzanine based room and excessive noise from the street and reception area caused an uncomfortable stay due to limited and broken sleep. I am sure if we stayed in a different room the stay would of been perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, lovely terrace, clean rooms and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is close to the church so u would hear the church bell from 7am in the morning. It was not very loud though.

    Location location location! It is 1 min from the main pier and main sites. The room is very clean and airy. The terrace for breakfast is one of the most charming things for the bnb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic! Great accommodations, super friendly hosts, excellent central location. Nice roof top breakfast overlooking the church. Would HIGHLY recommend this property!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Its small and prefect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its small and prefect hotel! We loved all of it. History and modern in its best. Service excellent! Great spot! In the center of the town. We defiantly will come back! The old lady that met us when we arrived gave us the best service ever! That we got in 🇮🇹 ! ! ! .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Amalfi's best hotel iwned by a super family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another comfortable chair in sitting area. Not complaining just suggesting.

    Everything. The staff was great. Location fantastic. It was home. Lydia was an angel and Vincenzo was the perfect host.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in Amalfi!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vincenzo and Lidia were fantastic hosts and we had a wonderful stay. Both are very charming and endearing and went out of the way to make sure our stay was fantastic. We had a large beautiful room with a sitting area and loft, on the corner overlooking the piazza. Yes you can hear the duomo clock but it's not overpowering and helps to remind you you are in Italy. Tiles from the Amalfi area on the floor and in the bathroom bathroom were gorgeous. Room was decorated simply and not cluttered. Bed was firm but comfortable. Ample pillows. Breakfast was delicious, pastries, eggs, meats, cereal, and fruit. Vincenzo made great recommendations about restaurants and places to visit. We were sad to only spend one night with them!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Location, perfect stuff, percect breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't comfy for both of us. The mattress was too hard

    מיקום מעולה, צוות נהדר, נקיון מושלם. המלצות שקבלנו לטיולים היו נהדרות וכללו ביקור בגני סימבורנה ברבלו (משם ירדנו במסלול מדרגות לאטרני) וטיול של כארבע שעות בואלי דל פרייר ופונטונה שהיה מושלם ומומלץ מאוד. ארוחת הבוקר מדוייקת - הטובה שהיתה לנו באיטליה! Everything was great! Staffs were kind, welcoming and helpful. The recomendations we got about Villa Cimbrone at Ravello was great. We enjoyed the visit and hiked down hill to Atrani. The next day we went to Valle delle Ferriere and Pontone- perfect hike . The breakfast at the top terrace was the best breakfast we had during all our tour in Italy. The sun at the terrace was so nice we spent more than a hour having long breakfast with tha beautiful view. The room floor tiles were pretty, and everything was so clean. The stay was perfect and we missed the place from the moment we left.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    nice, comfy room in Amalfi center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast variety could be improved. There was a little bit noisy in the morning when the streets were cleaned. This could be also due to the fact that we kept the balcony blinds opened.

    The hotel is located in the main square of Amalfi, next to shops, restaurants and the Dome, very close to the beach. There is paid public parking available 10 minutes walking from the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, always smiling. We had a split-level room, very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hosts & hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The church bells go off a lot which you can hear in the room but I expect this is the case with all the hotels in the area.

    Thank you for all the extra effort in making our stay really special! The view from the balcony was excellent, big comfy bed, everything you need. Right in the centre of the town. Good spread at breakfast too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    We would stay here again. Definitely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vincenzo is a super host. He really went out of his way for us, especially when it came to parking our car. He met us at the roundabout as soon as we called and helped us get organized with our automobile situation. We were in good hands from the beginning to the end. Then came an upgrade to our room and it had a lovely view of the piazza with two sets of french doors opening up onto a private balcony. There's a little sitting area there which was very pleasant. Our bed was perfect for our taste; just slightly on the firm side. The bathroom was perfectly clean. No mold on the grout and things like that. Yes, super clean! Breakfast was very good with even a homemade cake made by our host! This is a very charming place to stay and even more charming was the family that takes runs this hotel. We even met his lovely mother-in-law and his sons, too. We enjoyed some of their suggestions. They were friendly yet discreet in their interactions with the guest. We really felt they made of stay more complete. It wouldn't be the same without them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Genuine Care for their Guests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly & warm service at this family-run B&B. We felt like family from the very first greeting. The hosts and staff always greeted us with genuine smiles whenever we saw them at breakfast or leaving for the day. Excellent variety at breakfast. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Will most certainly return and recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a small rug to get out of bed, floor was very chilly.

    Location and super excellent staff! very warm and friendly also lots of help parking which wasn't easy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Commited to provide an amazing experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing but positive things to say. Amazing stay!

    Everyone's great service! Even before arriving to Amalfi, Vincenzo contacted us to make sure we had found transportation. He picked us up at the town's bus stop, in the most torrential rain, and helped us with our bags. That just shows you how commited Vincenzo and his family are commited to great service. On top of this great start, he upgraded us to the best suite he had available! I was in need of doing laundry and found out that they offered that service. Lydia (Vincenzo's mother-in-law) picked up my clothes and when we came back they were clean and nicely folded on top of the bed, talk about commitment to service!! Lydia was also in charge of running breakfast and she really made us feel at home. Upon departure, Vincenzo gave us great transportation recommendations to Naples. Thanks for your amazing service and making our stay and unforgettable one. We will definitely recommend Residenza Luce to our friends and family and we look forward to our next stay there! Thanks!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one thing to be noticed. There are quite a few stairs to walk up to the lobby. If you have big and heavy luggages, you will have to get your muscles work out little bit. (But this place is worth it, and staffs are always willing to help you carry them.)

    Literally EVERYTHING! Staffs were all kind and welcoming. They were so helping with everything from restaurant suggestions to bus schedule to Ravello. The breakfast was at the top terrace and we could enjoy it with a beautiful view of Duomo in front of us. The bed was comfy and clean. The room floor tiles were so pretty that I couldn't help taking pics of them. The stay here made my first trip to Amalfi more than perfect. Plus the young staff looks real like Amanda Seyfried ;)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were warmly welcomed and our room was super clean and comfortable, with a great view! The breakfast on the terrace, including home baked cakes, was the perfect start of the day! I would go back and definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Amalfi gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked for my dear friend who came to Italy to celebrate our wedding. The staff were so friendly and warm and the hotel room was just gorgeous. Location amazing - just off the main stretch in Amalfi. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful, clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. everything was perfect

    I like everything about this hotel The host, Vincenzo, Lydia, and everybody at the hotel was very nice and helpfull Vincenzo was waiting for my group at the port and helped us with our luggage. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. and after Vincenzo found out that we don't eat pork the next day he gave us more variations of breakfast that didn't contain pork. The room was so clean and beautiful. Vincenzo upgraded our room. and it has the best view of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Delightful & charming stay at Residenza Luce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little firmer than we enjoy; though this now seems to be a common experience in many of the hotels we have stayed în lately. Still better a firm bed to one that is too soft.

    Warm welcome from the family proprietors and staff who are very friendly, kind and helpful, even arranging our private transfer from Naples airport. Breakfast selection is good and tasty. Location is great as it is just off the main thoroughfare, near the duomo and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, but Fabio told us where we can take breakfast.

    The hotel is located in the center of Capri, in front of the bus terminal, and only 3min walk from cable car station. The owner Fabio was extremely generous and gave us all the tips to explore Capri, his recommendations were fantastic. During our 2 days stay, we were able to make most of it, thanks to Fabio. Definitely will stay again when visit Capri!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A shiny pearl in Amalfi!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family run business taking pride in hosting guests with lots of kindness and making sure that nothing is missing so to ensure a great and pleasant stay. The location is perfect too! Just a few minutes walk from the main square and from the beach. You have a grocery store and pharmacy just a few doors down, and no shortage of restaurants and bakeries! Residenza Luce will certainly be seeing us again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location. Incredibly warm, friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and unique rooms, perfectly clean. Great breakfast served on the rooftop overlooking the street below and surrounded by beautiful mountain views. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is excellent. It is conveniently located in the center of Amalfi. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The balcony is beautiful and relaxing, looking over the busy center of Amalfi, yet totally sound proof once you close the door. It is close to the ferry and bus station. Great hotel to stay in Amalfi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviewers have said the hotel/ B&B is lovely, spotlessly clean and everything you could need is provided but the really great staff are what makes Residenza Luce somewhere really special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff and the location are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and the location are amazing! We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The staff made the visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff made the visit. So friendly and helpful! Also the location is super and great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was very good, very helpfull owners and team, best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good, very helpfull owners and team, best place in Amalfi. Duoble conditioning in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: