Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Millennium

Via Degli Orti Oricellari 31, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#587 of 615 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    3.8
    I would never recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was relevant to 100 Eur per day.

    This is not a hotel but rather a residence house or a boardinghouse - a corridor with 5-6 rooms situated on the third floor of an old building. No way to use the elevator without a key so going in and out with the luggage was a challenge. Very noisy in the night. Difficult to find the "hotel", no visible sings of a hotel, just a small label on the façade of the building. The price is unfair for what they offer. "They" is somewhat irrelevant because there is just one guy from time to time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    Very good location which was really a bonus for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I believe it was a bit overpriced.

    I like that the location was perfect and the gentleman who meet us at the property was really awesome . Keep up the good work

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise... AC controlled by staff (was not turned on at all during 5 day stay).. forced to have windows opened — lots of noise from street and restaurant next door. Bathroom is very, very small.

    Location... easy access for tours

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    4.2
    It was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairway smelled like a sewer. The mattresses were spring style, old & worn out. Not good value for the price which was a deal via Trivago. Very disappointed.

    It was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Nice apartment. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was incredibly in walking distance to everything, all the main sights, shopping, and train station. It was great to be able to go for an early morning walk and get photos of all the highlights without hordes of people in the photo. It also had an excellent restaurant right next door.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    When we come to Florence again, we will definitely choose this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was close - train station and centre. Personal was really amazing, owner showed as a place with the most beautiful view on city and really good restaurant. Room is nice and has everything what is needed. Bathroom was perfectly clean. And there is also a really cute dog!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Excellent host and perfectly situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent host and the apartment is a 2 minute walk from the train station and close to all attractions. The room was spotlessly clean and fresh towels were provided every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Fair stay for a short one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift too small n difficult to operate.need to use stairs b4 goin to the elevator.not really suitable for family with many n heavy bags.no kettles or mineral water provided.pillow too flat.quite thin blanket.

    Very near to train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    Not with a good facade but I liked our room very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel’s receptionist was just wearing pajamas when accomodated us.

    The room given to us sets a good atmosphere for husband and wife wanting to spend with each other. The room is right for its price and we felt it sets good value to what we paid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I did the booking I overlooked that it was a Guest House. But, what I didn't expect was to be greeted by a very rude caretaker, who insulted us in so many ways. I weren't aware that we needed to carry our lugguge up a flight of stairs, may be I didn't look at the fine prints. The place was really run down. The location is close to the train station but it was not that convenient to travel to the station because of the cross section. Out of all my bookings with Booking .com. this is by far the worst ever.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    You are better of staying in a hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've travelled to Florence for 10 years with work and this was possibly the worst place I've stayed. It was a ridiculous price for what it was! I've never payed so much money for what was essentially a glamourous hostel. Making matters worse the bed was like rock and the AC was rubbish.

    not much at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    The location was good, the room is not bad, had good details...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When I arrived, was montains of lundry in the hall, and was there the fours days, the bathroom smell horrible, but HORRIBLE, they enter to your room any time they wish, I went out FIVE minutes they enter to my room, turn off the tv, disconnected my cellphone and put a towel in bathroom grid to cover the smell. I booked for two, they let me two set of towel, and change me the all ones for the other ones, never replaced for the other set, only one soap, the bulldyng is all and smell horrible, you have to climb stairs to get the elevator. Not recommendable AT ALL !!!

    The location was good, the room is not bad, had good details like the roof and wooden furnitures, but nothing more

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.5
    It was so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise cannot be blocked. Check in finished at 7:00 and it charges late check in fee. also there are so small charged things which can be provided freely in other hotel. I recommend to find other places if you looking for the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Loved the close proximity to railway station. Mario was helpful with restaurant and tour suggestions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compact lift! Not being allowed to have food in the room or tea and coffee making facilities

    The art fresco on the ceiling was unique. The close proximity to railway station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable place in a good location for the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold Not a proper shower just a hole in the ground and a shower curtain to cordon it off.

    Great location to train station. Good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Location is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tha hotel is very close to the station. Florence is not big city, so that we could go everywhere by foot. Stuff is very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Sleepless night but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise... Earplugs were no help

    Very noisy room ( traffic noise) but very convenient to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    The staff was INCREDIBLY RUDE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was INCREDIBLY RUDE!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    i wouldn't spend my money there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    overpriced. the proprietor not friendly at all.had no front desk either.

    Good location though, right next to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Communal entrance shabby and dark - not good first impression. Air con centrally controlled and a bit 2 warm. Wouldn't give us extra pillows.

    Great location. Very comfortable beds. Great shower. Owner very friendly and efficient but a bit abrupt but doing it in 2 nod language which was very good. Loved fresco in room.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Owner controlled air conditioner, room was too hot. Air conditioner would switch off if windows were opened. Bags need to be carried up stairs as there is no lift

    Location was perfect. Train station one min away, all sites within walking distance. Room was big and the bathroom was good.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    10
    location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is perfect. hotel is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Very close to termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very rude and unhelpful very rude staff

    Very close to termini

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    room was fine, nothing to much bother for the owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was fine, nothing to much bother for the owner. amazing 17 century painting on the celling.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    2.5
    rip off
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rip off

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: