Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Palazzo Visdomini

Via Stagio Stagi 83, 55045 Pietrasanta, Italy

#8 of 28 B&Bs and Inns in Pietrasanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our second stay here. Our host for the week, Chiara, was exceptional. So helpful and kind. Great breakfast with multi choices.A beautiful old residence in one of the main pedestrian streets in Pietrasanta. Fabulous bedroom, living room and small kitchen with fridge, sink and tea/coffee facilities. Just steps to restaurants, shops. Quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our second time staying here. Love it. Chiara was our host for the week and she was exceptional.So helpful and kind. Fabulous room with separate sitting room and mini kitchen with fridge and coffee machine,kettle.Very comfortable bed. Gorgeous breakfast with lots of choices, Vegan friendly and beautifully presented. Vis Domini is the perfect spot for a stay in Pietrasanta town centre. Walk anywhere in five minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    A fabulous and diversified holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    This property is located right on the walking (traffic free) area of Pietrasanta with its dozens of top restaurants, boutiques, art galleries and all sorts of shops. Andrea and Angela went out of their way to help us with tipps and bookings for excursions and trips, and even to help us to resolve a serious problem with our car, something totally unrelated to the accommodation. Based on their recommendations, we tasted some of the best food in the area, made excursions to the Carrara marble quarries, to Cinque Terre, Lucca, Pisa and others, and spent relaxing beach days in the best beach club on what is presumably the best beach in Italy. We couldn't even closely have taken advantage of our stay without their help. The whole property has style although offering comfort and luxury, and the breakfast in the little garden was both outstanding and tasty, starting the day in style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    We felt at home in this beautiful palazzo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Andrea and Angela, the owners are very kind and helpful ! They do their very best to meet each guest personal requirements. The entire staff was nice ... The Palazzo is very quiet and beautiful, very good breakfast too. Special honors to Marguerite, the so cute baby daughter of Angela and Andrea. We would love to go back !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Haven in Pietrasanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was that the jacuzzi bath required a deep down clean due to build up in the jets and around the tub.

    Our ground floor room was tranquil and cool. And the whole ambiance of the place is relaxing. Traffic noise is noticeable at the far end of the garden at peak commuter times but otherwise the garden is a lovely place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place for the weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's perfect place to get away. Everything is done with excellent taste and love. Definitely come back. Hosts are very welcoming and guests oriented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    The staff was outstanding, doing everything possible to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    The staff was outstanding, doing everything possible to make our stay memorable. The place seemed like its namesake, a palace. They provided suggestions for restaurants, day trips, even helped get our car upgraded. Arranged a great tour at the marble quarry in Carrera. Our sixth trip to Europe and our best experience yet.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Superb location, very helpful host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location, very helpful host. Very nice spacious suites, good breakfast choice, comfortable bed; good air conditioning and wifi, Pietrasanta is a wonderful town and great restaurants. Would highly recommend location and property

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Great service, beautiful room, fantastic tranquil garden,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms overlooking the garden get a bit noisy at night because of the street behind the garden. Ask for a room on the other side if you want a quiet room.

    Great service, beautiful room, fantastic tranquil garden, lovely breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    10
    Andreo & his assistant were incredibly friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Andreo & his assistant were incredibly friendly and helpful. They provided a large breakfast of muesli, yoghurt, meats, cheeses, croissants and excellent coffee. The room was a bedroom and sitting, with balcony, overlooking the main street, which we had asked for. Also a walk in shower.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    From the moment we went through the door we were just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing

    From the moment we went through the door we were just knocked out. The decor is a beautiful blend of modern and antique, the staff very friendly, welcoming and attentive, our room was fabulous. The buffet breakfast was better than excellent, and there is the walled garden... It was almost a shame to go outside, but then you would miss Pietrasanta, a jewel in itself.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The hotel is beautiful feels like a'real find'
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is beautiful feels like a'real find' Breakfast is fab and service professional and relaxed

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    The host was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The host was great

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    The garden was very attractive and the attention to details...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The garden was very attractive and the attention to details well above what you could rightly expect.The breakfast was very good

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: