Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Pantheon Roma

Via Dei Barbieri 18, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

Review score

Based on 231 B&B reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved the location near ma i n tourist attractions and local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the stairwell , a bit neglected

    Loved the location near ma i n tourist attractions and local transport systems. A little difficlult to find ad its down a side street by. Francesco the property manager was with us in minutes afer a quick call. Excallent zervice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name of the apartment is set high above the door to the left and it really wasn't noticeable. Also the shower was a little bit dysfunctional

    Location was excellent, you couldn't get better location than this. Every area is in a walking distance from trastevere to the Vatican, from pantheon to the coloseum. Tore Argentina is just around the corner (place where Caesar was murdered) and Piazza Venezia is some 5 minutes walk. It is tremendous value for money in terms of location; and the place was decent for the money. The stuff was so easygoing and helpful and the guy who serves the coffee every morning is so loveable and makes the best coffee. The breakfast is Italian (cornflakes, butter and jam, croissants and fruits with coffee)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    11 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning a bit loud, but other than that, we had true italian breakfast with a nice staff and wonderful stay at place which brought almost woody allen feeling to it The location is perfect to go around by foot, small supermarket near, not a lot of tourists walk there, several bus stops. Beware of the trash services in the morning. Trattoria Der Pallaro is nearby to give you a very good fixed price dinner made by family. If you need parking, choose Parking Via Giulia, no need to reserve it and is max 15 min to the hotel and you can avoid ZTL

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Well located but poor access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small, and the facility has poor access thought narrow stairwell, no elevator and no view to the outside

    Location is great!!!! A plus, right in the middle of all attractions. So you are able to plan your daily trips and maximize time. Getting in and out was very easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, fantastic staff and comfy modern room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic and attentive. Provided us with a map and explained best places to visit and eat and highlighted local events we wouldn't have found otherwise. Location wqs perfect and could walk everywhere from it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, pity about the street noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise at night, the windows did little to block it out. It was a little difficult to find. It was a little awkward at breakfast as the attendant had to wait for the last person (me) and he was in the small kitchen area while I was eating. The rooms are on the second floor, accessible by fairly steep stairwell.

    The location is fantastic! The room was comfortable and the amenities were as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    5.4
    Very disappointed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are misleading. It looks new/clean in the photos but wasn’t. We couldn’t have a shower, the water didn’t go warm/hot, it stayed freezing. Missed out on breakfast has we had to leave at 7am and breaky started at 8am. Anywhere else would expect a refund.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location to see everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very very small and the bed very hard for our liking but still had a lovely stay for 2 nights.

    Was a pleasant stay at Residenza Pantheon. The location was great, close to everything, and Simone who met us at the property was so helpful, he organized our transfers to and from the airport and showed us on the map all the great sites to see. The gentleman who served breakfast each morning was very polite and efficient. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant stay in a modem apartment at a great price ideal for sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hard to find as it is a dark brown / black door in the street with a small sign above eye level with the name. We asked the hotel next door for directions

    The location was superb and the staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    This place is in an awesome location. Walkable to everything but away from the tourist hype.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared that bathroom is small.

    Excellent location and great staff.This place is perfect to stay as it is within walking distance to everything but away from the tourist hype. The interaction with staff was excellent. The one room apartment was quaint and cosy and the cafe across the road and grocery store two doors down were a bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    It's not what it seems
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment they gave us was completeley different from the one in the pictures. We booked for two different rooms (because we were two couples) and the two beds were together in the same room. Moreover, the WC didn't work well and we couldn't use it until it was repaired the next day.

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    The photos on their description do not reflect the reality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos on their description do not reflect the reality. The entrance of the building is creepy and miserable. The kitchen is very small. The breakfast is poor.

    The positioning of the accomodation is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean and modern room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight mould/mildew on shower cubicle.

    Great accommodation. Perfect location. Clean and very modern decor. Travelled here with my partner where we both enjoyed our stay here. Bars and restaurants all in walking distance and also all the tourist attractions are within walking distance. Supermarket, bank and taxi rank all very close to the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location good price and very nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower / bathroom given age of property had some mild but not unbearable.

    Close access to main attractions. Not the room in pictures. Not modern but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one mirror in the bathroom which was very annoying when two people are staying in the room. Sheets and towels changed every 2 days. The stairs on the way to the main floor were very dingy and dirty, not very welcoming. The breakfast was very basic - only croissants, toast and yoghurt on offer.

    Very good location, easy access to most attractions. The only staff member was very polite however couldn't speak much English which was difficult.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location halfway between major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street it is off always seemed to be very littered with rubbish. The staircase up to the property looked grim but once inside the apartment facilities were great.

    Great location halfway between major attractions. Also close to great restaurants. Room was a good size. Staff were amazing and extremely helpful with any small request

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment would benefit from a new double bed and is not be suitable for families with babies/toddlers or disabled guests as there are many stairs .

    The location was fantastic. Easy walk to all the central attractions, easy access to good bus routes and with dozens of restaurants in and around the apartment and Campo Di Fiori. My children aged 5&6 loved the mezzanine floor where they slept and all the little nooks and crannies of the kitchen. Francesco who checked us in was very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Hard to find but very central!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find: you're looking for a single door down an alley Not too much in the way of breakfast

    Very clean! Good wifi Very helpful staff Amaaaaazing location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.0
    Would definitely NOT book again!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, there was no proper parking available only a garage for 45€ a day. We travelled through Italy and Rome was the last stop. No other hotel had parking that was that expensive. Furthermore, the flat does not seem very safe. On our last night someone tried getting into the flat bashing against the doors. It was probably one of the employees, but still very scary. Also the walls are very thin, so you can basically hear everything from above and the other rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put the room down. However just an FYI to staff, couldnt find a corkscrew in the room or kitchen, but the mini bar had wine that needed a corkscrew so wasn't able to drink any of it.

    Close to all attractions. Room was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Great stay with a few hiccups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall the stay was good. We were visiting Rome for the weekend and only stayed for a night. Our room was a detached suite that was in a separate building than the other suites and breakfast location. Upon booking, I was under the impression it was a hotel with a check in desk, lobby, etc. but it was more apartment style which wasn't specified upon booking and misleading. Additionally, there was a lack of communication about the payment. Once lead into our suite, it was requested that we pay. The gentleman would only take cash or we could give him a credit card number and he could take that to process at a different location. The ladder did not seem great so we luckily had enough cash between the four of us. Regardless of the miscommunications regarding the hotel and payment the accommodations were great.

    The location, staff, and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great find...once you actually find the B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the B&B can be a bit of a challenge and, be warned, you have two flights of narrow stairs to climb before you reach check In, breakfast and your room.

    The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. The property is easy walking distance from just about all of the main tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfy place in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather cold in the room, in 3 days we didn't figure out how to make the aircon work even with the help off the staff.

    Very helpful staff!! We forgot sunglasses in the room and wrote to them, they found them and sent to us. Thanks a lot. The bed was super comfy which is extremely important when you come back tired after all day walking. The location is great 5 minutes to Pantheon and same to piazza Venezia

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Coordination not easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your website says there is a shuttle from the airport. I called to set up a ride and the person I spoke with said to text the flight information to him so I did. Nobody showed up to get us. We had to take a taxi. We found the apartment but the person there wasn't expecting us. Fortunately we arrived before noon so the employee was able to let us in. If we had arrived after his work was over we wouldn't have a way into the apartment.

    We only met one employee but he was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Central Retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room I had was not as pictured on the booking, a little smaller than expected but was still nice.

    - The location is fabulous, in the heart of the city in a side street. - Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -cleanless could be better and the apartment is located in old house -difficult to find apartment

    - perfect location, could not imigine better (Pantheon 2 min walk), close to all atractions and even if you don't wan't to walk withing 50 meters there is bus stop which offers you perfect connection to everything - nice staff - good WIFI connection

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing much really... the cleanliness in the separate apartment could have been better but nothing too bad.... and the cleanliness in the main building apartments and breakfast was perfect.

    The location was fantastic exactly where you would want to be.. perfect for all the sights and then dining during the evening around the flower market. Staff were really helpful and was waiting on our arrival. perfect sized room for 2 adults and a child and our daughter loved the bed. The breakfast was simple but really nice and to be honest just what you need. My friend is staying in Rome in a few months and I've already passed on the details to her.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Great location. Clean Rooms. Hospitable staff. Owner/Manager communication problematic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hard to reach the owner/manager. The day before and the day we arrived I got no response to communication attempts. They offered airport pickup for a fee, which I said I wanted. Paolo did not reply. Nor did he answer multiple phone calls. We are flexible. Not having airport pickup was no big deal. But when we arrived to the front door, we tried and tried to call. No answer. We were 45 minutes early, so I understand no one being there to greet us. But the contact for checkin should answer the phone. I had to call booking.com and get them to call. They reached to "greeter/checkin person" about the time he showed up at the front door. The bottom line is that it was a fantastic location. The people I encountered were great. And they allowed me to store my luggage and enter later the day I checked out. So it isn't bad at all, but if you don't have patience and aren't willing to deal with a bit of trouble checking in, don't rent this place.

    Location. location. location. central to everything. not fancy. but it was clean. breakfast adequate. And the guys that work the breakfast, Jeff and Leo, were wonderful. And they allowed us to leave our luggage and come back and pick it up.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    2.5
    Horribly bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The mattress and pillows were stained, the air-conditioning didnt work, the staff were late to open up, the bathroom was disgusting...all bad, bad, bad!

    Didnt like anything with this room. Its was disgusting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location, walking distance to all tourist interests!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of mould in the shower! Not enough toilet paper if I was going to be very picky!!

    Perfect location, walking distance to all tourist interests! Staff were very welcoming! Nice breakfast! Would reccomend this place with out hesitation!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    A little pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air con in the rooms.If your'e planning a little nap during the day don't, there is a gym right across the road blaring music. Best be out for the whole day.

    Excellent location and very helpful staff. Dont let the outside scare ya. We thought the same. Once you ring the number in the wall someome is there in no time to check you in. The rooms are on the second floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The approach to the room was a little off putting, but the location is very good.

    Friendly host, good bathroom, central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Everything was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok For a tourist the location is amazing The stuff was helpful Specially Francesco A very good person

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    In the center of Roma they have best croissants and staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small

    In the center of Roma they have best croissants and staff is very good and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic, so perhaps overpriced.

    The location was great. Very central and all City attractions are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Great base for exploring the city on foot. Separate apartment great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, early check in and early breakfast when needed. Great central location in the Centro Storico.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time, weather and city were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance could have been more recognisable and the bins.

    It was central, clean, free WiFi, breakfast on offer and also a comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location!! Thank you for warm welcome !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work very grubby /mould inside

    Location great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    The check in was very fast and easy :) The apartment has got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in was very fast and easy :) The apartment has got an amazing location in the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly and helpfull. easy check-in. clean room, good bed.etc..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    4.2
    Best location but old and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and old

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    We had wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had wonderful time.. The room was really cozy!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.5
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs refreshing, shower with very little water

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great location in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and staff. There is a coffee shop 5 meters away that has fantastic food and drinks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    city center,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    city center,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, close to the main Rome's major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, close to the main Rome's major monuments and to Vatican :) Very nice service and clean rooms. I reccommend this place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    Good for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no natural Light. Very small for 3 persons.

    Location - right in the middle of Rome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    The staff were incredibly polite as well as helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was poorly signed and so we couldn't find it for a while. The front door, as in the door from the street, didn't give a great initial impression.

    The staff were incredibly polite as well as helpful. It was fantastic value for money and in a great location as it was close to all the major attractions.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.3
    Location is great and staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable, we had trouble sleeping. Pictures online were not accurate, we thought there would be a lot more space.

    Location is great and staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.2
    The room was very immaculate - spotlessly clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast (croissant and toast etc) was basic but suited us as we wanted to get out, explore and have room for lunch. The rooms were on the second floor which was absolutely fine for us but for those who find stairs an issue this is not the place for you.

    The room was very immaculate - spotlessly clean! The bed was large enough and comfortable. The location couldn't have been better as we were able to walk everywhere. When we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and a map! At breakfast, Celeste was very friendly and helpful - she did a superb job with your room.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    6.7
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit shabby. Odd bathroom. TV set could have been a bit better and with sky channels? No tea and coffee were provided even though the facilities were there.

    Central location. More in the Jewish Ghetto, which is fantastic. 5 minutes away from Campo di Fiori...wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    The best location in Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV with 3 channels Issue with clim In "booking" site it is not clear it is not an hotel...but at the end it was better so

    The best location in Roma The staff Clean Fair cost vs high service

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    3.8
    No functioning heating, worst sleeping comfort ever, third...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No functioning heating, worst sleeping comfort ever, third bed in room can hardly be called a bed. Crapiest entrance ever seen. Worst experience ever. After one night of no sleep we left and found an excellent place to stay for the same price. Do not ever go there!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    Great Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great Staff! Especially Cheleste, she was very kind and made sure that we were satisfied with our stay. The location is great, with walking distance to all the major attractions. The room was very fresh.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.2
    Place was fantastic for our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only odd experience was being asked to pay in cash the night we arrived at 7 pm. The staff was accommodating when told I'd have to hit the ATM the next day before I could do that, but still only place I've been asked to do this.

    Place was fantastic for our family. It was clean and comfortable. Celeste was magnificent in seeing to our breakfast needs and accommodating our requests.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Staff are great, the lady who was doing breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entrance hallway doesn't look to appealing but you have to understand it's old buildings in the heart of Rome. Most places in the centre of Rome are like this so its not the properties fault. Just a friendly heads up upon arrival.

    Staff are great, the lady who was doing breakfast was helpful, polite and friendly. The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and also helpful. Felt very welcoming. The room was nice and clean. Some reviews say it's noisy, well it's not. Had a great sleep and it's central. It's actually an apartment rather than a hotel. You get a better local feeling when staying in Rome. Its also gay friendly and welcoming to all people which is great to know when booking accommodation. If your looking for great friendly accommodation this is the place to book. If your looking for room service and cocktails best to book a 5 star hotel. Thanks for the great weekend

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to make you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could feel every spring in the bed, I think it's time for a mattress upgrade!

    Extremely friendly staff who go out of their way to make you feel at home. Lovely apartment hidden away off the busy streets of Rome. Nice bathroom and modern chic decor.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.5
    This hotel is perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Therw is no 24hrs desk. You have to wait for someone to come and check yout in (took 30 mins wairing in the streets). The bed was not comfortable. The warm water was not very warm.

    This hotel is perfectly located.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Location was amazing as it was central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was slightly too small

    Location was amazing as it was central. No more than a 20 minute walk to any monument. Celeste was fantastic and able to help with any request

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    The location is perfect, we walked everwhere and did not use...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noises from the street woke us every night we were there even though we had the windows closed.

    The location is perfect, we walked everwhere and did not use public transport at all! The wifi worked really well.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Great little apartment well located between many attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great little apartment well located between many attractions. We loved having a little kitchen so we could cook with some local produce and also had a washing machine. Wifi was fine and also the apartment was cleaned everyday which made it feel more like a hotel. There was a good sized supermarket a few doors down which was very handy.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    5.8
    It is not a hotel, even mini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not a hotel, even mini. In reality it is a small 3 room apartment that is turned into a rent by rooms. People meet you and then a woman comes in the morning to give you a breakfast. You have to be ready there is almost nothing except fruit and bread. No ham, no eggs, no cheese... In this place there is no reception, so no help and no advice. Location is good - that is true, but otherwise strange feeling. Bath is installed in the room and you hear every sound, actually what is happening in other rooms you also hear well, walls and doors are "light"...

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.6
    This was a last minute booking and it did not disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a last minute booking and it did not disappoint. We were very happy with the location. Its just a few metres from a bus stop that could take us to all the sights we wanted to visit. We did a lot of walking too and the location was again ideal for this. The rooms are in a typical Roman building. High ceilings made it feel cool even when it was hot outside. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. We always had a good night's sleep. Francesco who checked us in was accommodating, Leo who prepared breakfast (coffee and croissant) who also cleans the room was nice and Paulo was always on call if we needed anything. good value for money. When I am asked about my holiday I could for sure say that Rome was everything and more of what we expected and our stay here is part of that excellent holiday.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    First- the location is unbeatable- few minutes walk from all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that we eventually had to leave

    First- the location is unbeatable- few minutes walk from all major sites, yet still is in a quite street. The rooms are fairly new and always clean (a very important parameter). Whenever you walk in- there is always a good smell :) Note that this is a B& B not a hotel with a reception area. It is really living like a local which I prefer much more. The staff is really nice and helpful- thanks Celeste & Roy ! The breakfast was a really nice surprise for me since I actually did not expect much-Freshly baked corroneto (Italian croissant), colorful fruits, yogurts of all sorts, juices and coffee/tea. Really great. Paulo was totally cool helping us out with early check in and more important- late check out- which helped us very much. To conclude it all- not only I recommend this B&B, I will definitely return there on my next visit to Rome!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    8.8
    Location was amazing the staff very friendly and helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos were misleading the room was much smaller than it looked on the site and the lack of any kind of view - a wall - meant there was the feeling of no windows

    Location was amazing the staff very friendly and helpful .

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    Great location near to the most sightseeings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location near to the most sightseeings. Friendly enviroment and hospitality from the staff!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location! In the middle of everything. Don't let the outside door scare you, once you go in all is great!

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    8.8
    Location, the room well designed, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building from the outside and inside, should be repaired.

    Location, the room well designed, the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location in center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Building and entrance are low

    Perfect location in center

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    8.3
    Ideal location within minutes to All there is to see in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fridge (for guests...)

    Ideal location within minutes to All there is to see in Rome! Friendly&helpful staff on site,

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    10
    excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from the appartment of the above floor very early in the morning

    excellent location wonderful personnel cosy room

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Pantheon Roma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: