Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Romantica

Via Gregoriana 23, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#2198 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos are quite dated. Staff are not very helpful or friendly, we were there 2 nights and in the morning after the first night all they were concerned about was city tax when we were on out way out. No good morning! No information available about Rome, there is a map you can get though. No mini bar ( fridge didn’t even work) , slippers etc that are in the details. Overall it was fine just over priced for what it is. I did raise my concerns on departure however they were completely ignored.

    Great location. Very easy to get everywhere from there. Spanish steps are literally just a minute away. Wasn’t too loud when sleeping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location but if needing assistance, don't expect to see anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff never present. When booked asked for shuttle service. Never received any information or inquiry. Called multiple times prior to arrival to get shuttle service but no response. Finally got through when landed which is good thing as owner supplied the codes to get in. No one present on arrival or departure. Did not get breakfast vouchers and no one available to supply.

    Great location!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Near spanish steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - rooms are downstairs - basic breakfast and in far location - excellent receptionist (available only until 2pm) - would not recommend as better hotels are available in same area for same price and better experience

    Near spanish steps

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    I would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were 2 single beds pushed together and it dipped in the middle. You got a token to go out for breakfast (5mins walk no instructions where it was) consisted of coffee & croissant. On our last day we got up at 7am to have our breakfast before we checked out at 8am as train at 8.30am. The front door was locked & you couldn't get out until employe came at 8am. No way out if a fire broke out. I would definitely not recommend. The didn't want to know & gave a refund €6 for breakfast. You wouldn't buy two Caffè latte's for 2 people.

    Nothing stood out for me or my partner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is great! close to the spanish steps and the Spagna metro station. the room looks nice and cute and very clean. Staff are nice and helpful. really liked my stay here

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in the room ( it was getting fixed) however we were able to sit in the reception area for free WiFi

    At the top of Spanish steps We were given vouchers for breakfast at a local cafe The staff were positive, polite and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The location is great (few stepst from the spagna, its a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty noisy, the wall are thins so u can hear everything outside. The breakfast is at café, from a 3-5 min walk, u got 1 coffee, 1 paistry and chooe a juice, or water. Not the best breakfast, but actually it was enough for a few hours.

    The location is great (few stepst from the spagna, its a perfect point to discover the city, dont need any bus, tram, vehicle, to see the main attractions), the stuff is kind and the room was nice. First night we've got a very small room (probably it was for 1 person) but they noticed us when we arrive, that from the second night we've got a better and a bigger room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Good wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is smaller than it looks in the photos and the mattress is not that comfortable, but anything else is just great!

    Good wifi Great location Great staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location, only a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the toilet flush, needs some maintenance work.

    Great location, only a few minutes walk to the Spanish Steps. Also very friendly and helpful staff, compliment to Jay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    wonderful place, careful people, the breakfast is not to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room window appeared in the smoking place and the stairs, there was no view through the window

    wonderful place, careful people, the breakfast is not to much, but really taste cruasan and caffe!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The best location, close to the Spanish steps and subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hairdrier did not worked well.

    The best location, close to the Spanish steps and subway station. Clean room, very friendly and helpful staff. We enjoeyd our stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    A CENTRAL CLEAN HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    UNFORTUNATELY VERY POOR POOR POOR BREAKFAST. IT IS A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. AND I AGREE WITH ANOTHER VISITOR THAT IT IS NOT BEING CLARIFIED THAT THE HOTEL IS BASEMENT. THE RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY POLITE BUT IF I DIDN'T ASK THINGS LIKE SHOWER GEL AND TOILET PAPER HE DIDN'T LET THEM IN THE ROOM EVERY NEXT MORNING. THAT'S ANOTHER MATTER, HE WAS IN THE HOTEL ONLY IN THE MORNING, SO ONE EVENING I WAS ANXIOUS BECAUSE I WASN'T SURE IF THE PAPER TOILET WOULD BE ENOUGH UNTIL NEXT MORNING.

    THE POSITION OF THE HOTEL IS PERFECT BECAUSE IT IS IN THE CENTER OF THE CITY, SO EVEN IF YOU GET TIRED YOU CAN RETURN TO THE HOTEL FOR A SMALL BREAK. EVERYTHING IS VERY NEAR....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location. Needs upkeep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can smell our neighbor using his toilet. Possibly because the Residenza is in the basement of an apartment building. The Ikea bed was not comfortable and both of us were bitten by bugs. I have informed the one attendant about these problems. Hope he will have fixed them promptly.

    Great location. 50 meters from the Spanish Steps and Spagna subway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Small quiet place right next to Spanish Steps
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property doesn’t have it’s own restaurant. Breakfast is served at the coffee shop 5 min walk from the hotel. For the ones, who like heavy breakfast, croissant, juice and coffee might not be enough.

    Small quiet place right next to Spanish Steps

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    The location, the location, the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was 2 single bed together. Even though the beds were very comfortable, the joint line was very bad and caused a backache. That's not a big problem though so nothing bad to say really.

    The location, the location, the location. The building is very nice and the room is very clean. We didn't have breakfast so can not say anything about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.3
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was very dirty and stained. Not sure if a place like this should have a carpet. Flush tank in the bathroom fills up with water slowly, sometimes it didn't fill up at all. We informed the attendant while we were going out for the day but he didn't seem to have done anything, it was the same for the entire stay. The plumbing was very noisy. Hot water was practically non-existent. It had very little pressure and the cold water had a lot more pressure. It was very difficult to take a hot water bath. Impossible if you have long hair. You can practically hear people in the other rooms wispering. You can hear people in the other rooms moving in the bathroom. Lots of noises from outside at 5am-7am. We were waken up at 8am in the last day to make sure we were planning on paying that day maybe (i'm not really sure why he woke us up). "Included breakfast" is meal stamps for a nearby café. We didn't use them so i'm not sure of the quality of the food.

    Bathroom seems to have been renovated fairly recently, although the toilet didn't work most of the time. Location is ok (not the view from the room). Very close to the center of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable, good location, needed some minor improvements to rate excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Basement rooms somewhat dark. Could affect a guest with claustrophobia. Lack of upfront information - breakfast taken at a café bar five minutes walk away. We arrived after check-in. (This took time to arrange via Booking.com) No information regarding this. We had to puzzle it out.

    Location - 500 yards from Spanish Steps. Friendly staff. Competitive pricing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    My only negative comment is about the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only negative comment is about the breakfast. The breakfast is provided by a tiny little coffe shop. The place was overcrowded every time. It is ok for a fast capuccino, but you can't really have a relaxed breakfast there. However I have to add, that the stuff is very friendly, the only problem is the size of the place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Everything we needed was available and the member of staff we met was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 2.30pm. Our flight was delayed and despite emailing to inform them we had been delayed it was difficult to get in. The phone numbers were attached to the wall at the side of a locked door and there was no answer to the first number. The lady who answered the second number gave us the codes to get it in but we were on the verge of giving up. I wouldn't have the breakfast option again, it was coffee an croissant in a nearby cafe but not the closest one to the hotel.

    Good position at the top of Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is great, really close to Piazza Spagna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to leave the room one day before because ryanair canceled our flight, but the hotel charged the room and the local tax anyway.

    The location is great, really close to Piazza Spagna

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Mr.J (reception person) was very friendly and very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr.J (reception person) was very friendly and very kind. Our room was very claen. Mr.J always cleaned our room, day by day. The location was also very good for acsess.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and great location with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many narrow stairs to reach the accommodation - not easy with heavy suitcase. The breakfast is on a different street in a café.

    Very friendly staff and great location with easy access to many sights and metro.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    J is very nice and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in room 104 is not that comfortable.

    J is very nice and helpful; the location is excellent. Even there is no 24/7 front desk J finds comfortable solutions for leaving luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.1
    Staff was friendly and welcoming. It wasn't bad but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows weren't comfortable. And every time I used any water (sink, toilet or shower) something in the wall behind the toilet would make a horrible noise! Scared me every time. Overall is was clean but could have been kept up better. Simple maintenance stuff.

    The location was good and close to a Metro station (though tough to get to with luggage so I took a cab from Metro) and it was pretty close to walk to some top sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.7
    Okay to go one time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't any promised aminities (eg. chocholate, wine, champagne, tooth brush). The hair dryer turned off after 1 minute. The given room had no window, so we asked for another room. Luckily they had another one with window, so we could change. Every morning we woke up very early because of the noises from the street.

    The accomodation's location was perfect. It was near to several sights. We didn't have to take bus or subway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    excellent location, could be much better with a few improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is served in an outside location and it is definitely inadequate (just a coffee and a pastry), we did not use the vouchers. The bed is very uncomfortable, really hard to understand why a queen bed has two separate mattresses. Reception is open only until early afternoon

    excellent location, room was ok, clean and not noisy staff was kind and responsive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A hidden nest high above Rome
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having a full-time person at the desk to open the door and deal with issues. Having on-the-premises breakfast service.

    A few steps from S. Trinita dei Monti and yet quiet, Residenza Romantica is strategically located. Jay at the front desk is incredibly friendly. There is, however, nobody at the front desk after 3:00 PM. You end up having to manage on your own. The Residenza Romantica would benefit by serving breakfast on the premises rather than sending people to breakfast at a nearby caffE. The rooms are big, clean and modern yet you can hear everything that goes on next door. Great A/C, something very welcome in Rome's overwhelming summer.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Residence with soul: just go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say!

    Location was the best. Just close to the Spanish steps. Mister Joe was just great. He told as everything about eating out, what to do in Rome, where the best pasta is... Rooms are small but clean and nice. I will recomend this residence for everybody. It's not luxury but residence has the soul.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaycee, as manager, was excellent; very friendly and extremely helpful. Comfortable hotel. Great inner city location. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Clean, comftarable, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no 24 hours reception, only between 8am to 3pm. We arrived at morning but other guests arrived at night time and the entry's were closed so they left stuck outside.

    Jay the receptionist was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, also the location is really good. You get voucher for breakfast (juice, coffee, pastry)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jay was very helpful, thanks! Fantastic location near Spanish steps, close to Metro, restaurants, shopping. Very comfortable bed, small charming room, very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.4
    breakfast ha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could not get in had to ring a number for code for entry in 2 doors. Never saw a receptionist. very hard carrying cases down stairs.Breakfast was a joke.had to walk to a café 5 minutes away and was offered a hot drink a cold drink and a criossant

    good location .plenty of shops and cafes nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between rooms are too thin. Can hear too much.

    Easy walking distance to everywhere and also the Metro and buses. Jay was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were very unconfortable. The room is really tiny, on the pictures it looked like 2 separate rooms but in the end it was a bed in the entrance and a large one in the other corner. We had to be very carefull to not fall over the bed or hit the tv on the wall when we wanted to pass by and go to the bath. The shower is in a bathtube with a broken shower, and no curtain so the whole bathroom is fludded after. The hotel is in a basement so no real light is getting in.

    The location is very good, near piazza di spagna, walking distance to the main attractions. Breakfast was good cofee and a tasty croissant and a small juice. It was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    1. The location is really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. We booked and paid for Junior Suite (3 Adults) for 102 euro per night. But instead we were placed in Classic Double Room (# 103) which is at least 30 euro cheaper. (with no explanation or appologies) The room was fine, we really liked it, but obviously we overpaid 2. Mind the steps! Yes, you will live by the Spanish steps, but you will have to climb the steps every day which is quite a challenge. There is an alternative way, but it will take some extra time.

    1. The location is really amazing. It is very close to all the popular sites, shops, restaurants. But at the same time surprisingly the place is very quiet. 2. Taxicab stand is very close (1 minute walk from the door), had no problem to find a car at 5 in the morning to go to the airport. 3. Helpfull staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    3.8
    The only plus is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 101 Facilities: Room was pretty dark and cold, there is no aircon/heater unit that you could control the temperature in the room. Reception only for certain time of the day (not very convenient). Codes for the door didn't work and we have to carry large bunch of keys just to enter those doors. Hair dryer only operated 20 seconds! then you have to wait for couple of mins for another 20 seconds... I thought that I have broken it but no I didn't Cleanliness: Felt generally filthy and dusty. House keeper was only taking the rubbish away, didn't even fill up tea bags etc The shower floor and door sill was not clean. Sink easily clogged up and lighting was just bad. Comfort: Its double bed (from 2 single mattresses) and when you sleep in the middle of the bed, you'd feel sinking into the gaps between 2 mattresses. Breakfast: Not nearby the residence but in the next street requires 5 mins walk. I was told breakfast was from 7am-10am, walked to the cafe at 9am on Sunday, the door of that cafe was shut. I need to knock on the door and ask for breakfast which was a croissant, juice and a hot beverage. Staff: Due to the reception hour, I need to book my train a bit later to accommodate that. I went early to drop my bag off and the staff was helpful to provide me keys. I went back late that night and the next day I have another tour which I had to go early morning and came back late at night. There was a piece of paper on my bed asking me to pay. I wasn't sure if that is necessary because they have my credit card details. The next day as I mentioned earlier I asked the staff where do I get my breakfast and he gave me instruction then he said to me when are you coming back? you do know the check out time is 10am? I did not feel good about this whole experience. I do not usually write such a long story of my stay however this couple of days experiences in Residenza Romantica had just amazed me... not in a good way.

    Location - a few steps away from Spanish Square Jug to make tea in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    As warm as the name goes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nice receptionist was very kind to have left the our room keys as we arrived late that night. He was also very humble in assisting us as first timers in Rome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location, close to Rome attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to Rome attractions. Clean, quiet and friendly staff. Flaminia and Jay, see you again for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The staff is very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff is very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Over all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv was not worked

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Location, large room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some in room information about Rome would have been good.

    Location, large room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, close to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to main attractions. The host was very nice and helpful, and the rooms clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Location is great!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great! Staff is Great! Everything was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything very very good!!! Jay and Flamila, very nice persons!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.7
    Good, central accommodation . Very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost

    Location was amazing &I accurately stated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    the location is excellent to explore Rome
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were no slippers which have been promised

    the location is excellent to explore Rome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing else 👎🏻

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The location, the front desk staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was very cold, the bed mattress should be changed and the room is small.

    The location, the front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.5
    The a/c was a bit cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c was a bit cold

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    Horrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got rob! The recepcionist was never available and when we got there nobody was there at 8 pm

    Cose to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    very much reccomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower water need to be fixed a little

    perfect location near the Spanish stairs, very quiet room just in the center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.3
    Jay was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jay was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect for a long weekend in Rome. Stayed 4 nights and it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Best location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location, 3 minutes walking to the Spanish steps. Nice and helpful staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.4
    I paid in advance for the room but they then tried to charge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I paid in advance for the room but they then tried to charge my daughter and her boyfriend again when they checked out. It took several phone calls and me turning up and showing them receipts and confirmation emails. We received no apology. I'll never use them again.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    Good quality of the room (pictures presented on the web site...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I would only suggest that Residenza Romantica respects check in period. We came at 10.30am but the room has not been ready. We left our lagguage at the reception but I suggest that check in time should be respected 100%.

    Good quality of the room (pictures presented on the web site are quite realistic). Cleaness. Comfort. New furniture. Breakfast consists of a juice,a paistry and a coffee drink. It is served in a pleasant cafe nearby. Additionally if you wish you can buy there a sandwich at resonable price.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    Great location near transportation and Spanish Steps area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No real bad experience, but lighting in entry area is poor and it is a bit of an obstacle course to enter the Residence.

    Great location near transportation and Spanish Steps area. Charming place, helpful but limited staff. Would stay there again and recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in times between 10 am-3pm are ridiculous.nobody available at given phone numbers. Far too expensive for a mediocre accommodation

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom. The owner came to meet us for the late check in

    Location

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: