Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza San Leo

Località Ponte agli Stolli , 50063 Figline Valdarno, Italy

#3 of 21 hotels in Figline Valdarno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, house and environment. Patrizia is really nice and will do everything to make sure you will have a great stay! We even decided to go back on our last day of our holiday to relax and enjoy at the pool and around the house. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi not open in winter, no more animals, late check in and early check out and extra charges for lots of things and confusing to find. Dinner is delicious, but expensive . . still worth it!

    The property was a dream, beautiful rustic facilities, wood burning stove. Lovely cats, lovely Patrizia and yummy dinner!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in the countryside - on a high hill - but that is its charm and the property is absolutely gorgeous. It's a real Tuscany treat in an old-world way. Helpful and charming host. Excellent breakfast and a lovely dinner, enjoyed with other guests. One night was too short a stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we slightly disconcerted by the number of "rules" that seemed to appear all over the place. For example, if you "wrinkle your bedcover" you could be liable to an extra charge, or leave food uneaten on your breakfast plate, this could also lead to an extra charge. There were rules in the breakfast room, in the apartment and at the swimming pool. It just came across as a bit draconian and unnecessary. Also, there was no corkscrew in the apartment!

    An amazing property in a beautiful setting. Excellent meal on our first night. Extremely comfortable beds. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very difficult if you have a little car(we had a fiat 500) and couldn't get into the parking without scraping the undercarriage. Also very far from town and taxi 30euro each way

    Lovely rooms, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was with cold water, instead of hot. No wifi- but Patricia said it is because of the telephone company and infrastructure - not her fault :)

    Patricia was a great host. He had a very nice, spacious and private cottage. Dinner and breakfast were very nice. The place is really beautiful with a great view. The pool and jacuzzi were very nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    San Leo is an incredible place to stay. Patrizia is so welcoming and will help you with any questions you may have. The breakfast each morning is full of fresh produce from the local area and if you get a chance make sure you opt in for a dinner! The pool area is stunning over looking the Tuscan valley. Cannot recommend this place enough. I've been twice and will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above was rather noisy. Maintenance of swimming pool (e.g. broken deck chair that was not removed).

    Patrizia was a truly great host. Room was cool and spacious, large terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very good!

    Everything was well. Nothing to complain! Nice people, nice location, spacious accommodation, good food. Very nice with young children. Can't get lost, can run around, nobody cares or complains.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful place, delicious ambience (the gardens full of butterflies and the aroma of lavender and honeysuckle) and perfect location for hiking or visiting Florence, Siena and other cities. The food was also extremely good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Extra charges for use of the washing machine, hire of towels etc. Air conditioning not working during our stay so sleeping was difficult during August. For the price a little too rustic.

    Patricia and her staff were hard working and very helpful. The pool and grounds are beautiful. The location is a great base to explore the local area. The food was fab! fresh pastries and cakes for breakfast and home cooking for evening meal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you like to go jogging, the location is not best possible because there are no trails nearby.

    Our apartment and the whole location was perfect for small children. It was easy to reach main tourist attractions from the residence. The residence was very peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a small warning - In our apartment for 4 persons, the bathroom is a (well-made) spacious 'plastic box' - with every comfort you may imagine, though it is 'see & hear -through'. If you don't know your Travel partner well enough, this might be a backdraw. ;-) Though no problem for us. Just ask how your apartment is set-up.

    We had a great Stay at San Leo. It is situated in the lovely hills next to the Chianti Valley and there are tons of things to do there. The best and most amazing thing about San Leo: the owner Patricia. She makes everything to make you feel welcome and comfortable. And: she is the best cook in the world. Don't eat in any restaurant while staying there - stay at San Leo and enjoy every night the best imaginable homemade Italian Food! And we recommend: do an e-bike tour through the Cianti-Valley!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very friendly and welcoming, feeling like at home,delicious dinners, nice pool, perfect place for families with kids. Patricia cooks the best food and provides the excelent service.Perfect stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed a little unwilling to help but did anyway. That’s Italy though.

    Clean rooms, great food, friendly kitty cat on property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere was amazing, the property was beautiful, breakfast was great, and Patricia was so nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    lovely owner, hospitality with a personal touch

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patricia is wonderful. We were really made to feel at home with our ten month old baby. The food was amazing and the views were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patricia is an excellent host - very attentive and kind. Her ravioli was the best in the world. The whole place is very cosy and romantic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner with the typical Toscan dishes!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place for relaxing. Built with love.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, great people, great food, definitely will come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is not satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location in the Tuscany countryside. Cooking courses on site. Lovely quiet and clean pool and well kept gardens

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place. Nice pool!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bee s around the pool, could not relax as you wanted

    Food was excellent and the staff great!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    What a wonderful place in a beautiful area of Italy. We enjoyed our stay enormously, also because of the warmth and kindness of the staff. Patrizia, Elisa and Josephine take good care of their guests. And don't forget the hard working men's who keep the garden beautiful. Our apartment was tastefully decorated. Good bed and bathroom. Breakfast is fresh and has everything you need. Dinner is highly recommended, it was very tasteful. Like we always said; it needs to be better then at home; and San Leo is! We will come back, definitely.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi in apartments. Little bit of a challenge to find as sat nav dont pick up 100%.

    Everything great. The host, the staff, the breakfast, the facilities all top class. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was excellent!

    The owner was so unbelievably kind! And the dinner she cooked for us - delicious and worth every euro! Rooms are very spacious and comfy. I hope we will return next year!

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    we need to book when the pool is open

    People are great. They have breakfast now! Second time back, continuously improving the charm and amenities. Love that it's away from everything and in the country. Yet easy to get around in Tuscanny.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing, beautiful and the best place I've ever stayed!!! I can't wait to return!! I'm gluten free and she made me special food. We literally couldn't have asked for more.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great

    Indeed, throughout our 5 days in the Residenza San Leo, all our great expectations that we had created, based on the numerous comments read on Booking, were fully confirmed. Special mention the magnificent work of Patrizia as director of the establishment.. Take care to the smallest detail and ensures that you feel at home. As for the farm, say it is really beautiful. Also, breakfasts and dinners are to remember. Patrizia thank you very much for everything. We highly recommend the Residenza San Leo to all Spaniards.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful location, relaxed environment. Patrizia the owner very welcoming and accommodating. Quirky and different accommodation. Lovely dinners prepared by Patrizia all from local ingredients. A place for pure relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower could have a solid door rather than a curtain. We were asked to clean the kitchen and strip the beds; didn't expect this.

    The combination of authenticity and staff helpfulness. They love what they do. The location is serene and picturesque.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A few people in he group had the opinion that the pillows were too stiff, but if we would have asked for another I am pretty sure this problem would have been solved by the friendly staff.

    We were a group of 10 people, aged 4-73 years of age and everyone in the group were very satisfied. The pool is very nice and we spent many hours there. Also the food and the personal and service minded approach from Patrizia were highly appriciated. Very calm and nice place in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The grounds at San Leo were amazing, the host was extremely nice, and the food was great. Overall, this was our favorite placed my wife and I stayed at during our 3 week honeymoon.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the atmosphere and tranquility of the place with beautiful views, so many plants, trees around and a perfect swimming pool, yet in a very reasonable distance to a nearby town and Firenze. The houses were reconstructed very tastefully with focus on detail and preservation of its nature and origin. Patrizia takes a very good care of her guests and is an excellent cook!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Long drive up from main road . Wifi connection not so good .

    Lovely pool and quiet surroundings . Friendly and helpful staff . Spacious apartment ..!!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have been to San Leo twice. Can't say enough about how awesome it is there. Patrizia is a wonder woman. Her place is stunning, food is excellent and a great value, rooms are clean and comfortable, tranquil, beauty everywhere you look, close proximity to all chianti towns, Florence and Siena. Perfect vacation getaway. And her olive oil....... Is simply the BEST! In the world. And that's not an exaggeration. Kind welcoming and incredible people. Please choose this place for your next vacation to Tuscany. You won't regret.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    shower curtain, no sofa (only sofa chairs)

    Ambient, staff, the arcitectural style, food, wine, cleanliness, olive oil.... I only didn't like the two things written in "what didn't you like" section

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Venue, location, area, accommodation, staff welcoming and friendly, weather. Local restaurants. Walks in the surrounding countryside. Great location for visiting local towns, villages and attractions

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The host Patrizia was sincerely interested in our well-being and very welcoming. The place has an authentic and quiet atmosphere. Good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very genuine relaxed stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location and apartments are amazing

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing is when you take a shower all the water splits on the floor because the Curtain is too small

    everything

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to mention

    Location Great apartments Lovely host and friendly staff True agritourism meal and products

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, architecture, atmosphere and scenrey

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is a fantastic bed and breakfast, we've stayed here a couple of times and Patrizia is always so welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Liked the whole experience really. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very beautiful property and surroundings. Easy access with paved road. Excellent service.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    view was panoramic

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not well insulated. We could hear the neighbors upstairs. Average dinner for the price.

    Good location. Friendliness of the host.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse Residenza San Leo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: