Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza San Maurizio 3 stars

San Marco 2624/2625, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#281 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably the best location you can get - 150m from the watertaxi Alilaguna station, great restaurants, pleasant walking distance from San Marco and Accademia. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directions to hotel need to be more detailed. Address says San Marco and we headed off in the wrong direction when we arrived. Fridge did not work and was only used as a cupboard for the room minibar; hairdryer not very effective.

    Great location, friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were firm and the pillows were flat so not to our taste

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. I would definitely recommend staying here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one available at check out had to leave City tax money and key over the desk at 5am in the morning

    Traditional rooms, good location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no coffee making facility. Asked the reception if they can provide some hot water (for drinking), they said we had to wait until breakfast time - which was 9 hours waiting time!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not at all like the photos! This hotel was a huge disappointment. Facilities very poor. Room was bare, no where to hang your clothes in the bathroom or anywhere to put things in the room itself. There were ants and the room wasn’t cleaned properly. Lighting was awful. It was like being in a cave! Very uncomfortable. Breakfast was very basic. No kettle. Very poor

    location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast , same every day , croissant , roll,yoghurt, Nutella, honey and jam. Dear hotel not everyone is a fan of sweet breakfast! What about diabetics? Just think of it. Some rolls and croissants were fresh but most of them were from previous day. Too short time for breakfast 8:30-10am only , we’ve seen a man who wanted to take a croissant at 10:10 and he’ve been told that breakfast time it’s finished now so he was not allowed to take food any more. Poor facilities , no kettle in the room, the Tv was very small it looked more like an iPad than tv, hard to watch anything ... the hotel was clean but I’ve seen lady mopping the floor with dirty towels( the ones that people use ) so this is something what hotel should think of buying a proper mop! The heating A/C was not working and the room was cold in the night. We are really disappointed with our stay in this hotel. We paid 180€ per night and it definitely was not worth that money. I think if they only improve some facilities like kettle in the rooms and better choice for breakfast it would make our stay much better.

    Location is great! Hotel is clean, we were getting fresh towels every single day during our 3 night stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is extremely small...barely no counter space. The bedroom was dated....more like in the "Dark Shadows" days. There is no elevator so we had to hike up many stairs with our bags...painful😦

    The staff was very friendly and quite helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was the size of the tv plus couldn't find a channel in English - but this is a personal opinion as I enjoy watching some tv before bed, if your not so into tv, then won't be a problem!:)

    Hotel is very close to all main attractions, including the grand canal, St marks square (Doges palace, basiclla etc.), close to main shops (Gucci, Burberry etc.), and good restaurants and bars around. Hotel was clean and had a traditional style, bathroom was great size and water was always hot in the shower. Stayed 3 nights and had our towels changed and sheet changed once (which we were not expecting). Breakfast was basic: rolls, yoghurts, Cereal and croassiants plus juices and coffee/tea! Only had it one morning as we were out to early every other morning (breakfast is 8:30-10), 24 hours reception with friendly staff. Hotel door also hidden behind main gate so very secure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spiders are everywhere hanging around. Allergy to their blanket because it's not clean (my skin get red and itchy every time I touch something haven't been washed for long). No 'view' at all, just a window. The air conditioner was keep stopping. The whole environment of the room makes me feel like I was staying with Annabelle.

    The staffs are nice. The only thing I like in this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in the hotel were so bad in terms customer service. The hotel is not a good place to stay, dirty, lots of mosquito, smell really bad. Expensive and the hotel reception was rude. No hotel lobby at all. Junk hotel

    Bad

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel itself isn't like the pictures, old and dated, needs a gooood clean, room was very hot- no air con unless weather is over 25degrees, bad smell in the en suite bathroom - lots of flies in the room, bed was not comfortable and the pillows were very flat, not a 24hr front desk, no lift, walls are very thin everything can be heard. Not worth the money we paid (wasn't cheap either)

    Location, reception staff and good wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad stink in a room coming from the toilet. Pure wifi sygnal, aircondition not working. Do not even have an iron to spare one. Breakfast is just joghurt and cereal with limited bread ,coffie machine is just on at breakfast time. Baby cot just available for £20 a day. It is a joke. Do not recommend this place at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable. It was smaller than the picture on the internet. Not recommeded for the elderly, no elevator to get to rooms. All stairs and no help with luggage. Breakfast was great! Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you ask them 1 large (Queen, matrimoniale) bed and not 2 single beds, it is sure that you will get 2 single beds. If you choose "Superior double room", you must know that the room with the red color, that appears in the photo, is "a Superiror triple room" They were not so hospitality, if you could ask them e favor, (for instance, to pay less than 20 € with a delay of 2 days). And the feeilng that you get in this situation is a very bed one and you can't wait to leave this building and never come back. But in the other side if you pay this ridicular amount, multiplied per 3, they don't mind to take in consideration even to repaly you, about the rest.

    The location was good. The decor of the room was Venecian style.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions: They should give their guests detailed directions on how to get to the hotel. It would not hurt if they send narrative instructions how to get on a waterbus and which bus stop to take. We had trouble guessing with Google Maps because they show two different addresses in the app. We ended up walking 1.8km feeling lost. Stairs: Beware the stairs can really be bad especially if you have a lot of luggage. Lighting to the stairs is sometimes turned off at night so it can really be dangerous. Staff: The Sri-Lankan guy can still improve on customer service. I carried my luggage up their steep staircase. While it is okay that he did not help me (probably not part of his job), he walked too fast you will guess which door he entered, no consideration at all. When asking for directions to get around Venice, he talked too fast like he wants to get it over on what he is doing. He did not sound sincere at all. Rooms: Except for one mosquito buzzing around at night, room is okay.

    Location: I like that it is close to the tourist destinations, within walking distance. Staff: I like the old lady at check out, she was sincerely and carefullt gave us directions which waterbus to take with full details. Room: Warm and cozy. I like the 16th century look and lighting effect.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dragging my suitcase from the water taxi to the hotel was a little bit of a challenge but that is how it is in Venice . There are no elevators so it is 3 floors up with suitcase. The hotel clerk was very nice and brought them up the stairs to our room.

    The location was great. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of a lift made access to the rooms difficult.

    The location of the hotel was excellent although it is a little difficult to find as the signage is currently obscured by scaffolding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The hotel is similiar to a prison, where you need to go through 5 doors to reach the room, and you need to ring the bell everytime you want to come in! The staircase leading to the rooms is terrible, as if entering a poor residential building. Our room had a digusting smell that came from the bathroom, and when we opened the window to get some fresh air, we had a mosqitto party. The bed is so small and uncomfortable. Inside the room we had an electrical cabinet which is extremly unsafe, and the lighting in the room was so dull and depressing. The breakfast was another nightmare, where they put for each person a piece of bread and a croissant as if we are begging for food. The hotel has only one staff at a time that is responsible for everything, reception, carrying luggages, opening the door, etc and there's no communication between the staff. We asked one to book us a taxi for our departure, and the next day we asked about it, no-one knew anything about it! The hotel doesn't have facilities, the dinning area is between rooms, and the internet is only available at the dinning area! I dont recommend this hotel for anyone, and I suggest that booking should remove this hotel from the list.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mini bar did not work, the table lamp had no socket and therefore did not work, the shower head was at waist height and therefore only usable by a small child and room looked tired.

    The room was clean with plenty of hot water and we slept well. The staff were charming and most helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would benefit with an upgrade to the air conditioning and a place to sit and relax

    this is a great location clean and comfortable with great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The condition of the hotel is terrible, staff are not helpful at all, narrow hallways, no elevator. Breakfast was horrible, just bread with jam and butter. Do not go to this hotel

    The hotel is super old, no elevator, we had to take our suitcases up the stairs that were about 30 or more to our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it stated breakfast was included this was only a roll/croissant or cereal and yoghurt. No cooked option available. Facilities very basic but we weren't in the room much so it was passable.

    The location was fantastic. 5 minutes from St marks square and 10 to Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too basic (no cheese, no ham, no fruits, ...). The air conditioning in the room was noisy and the water in the shower is too weak.

    Very well located.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very disappointing. I'm aware that I booked a place that was serving a continental breakfast but it just wasn't sufficient. The room was clean but was so dark with no natural light.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Also great location. Boat station was two minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very limited, not good. It feels like the place could do with some renovation. The pictures didn't truly reflect the residential.

    The room was ok not to the standards that I expected but it was clean. Staff were friendly. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid €190 for one night for two adults and child. I do not think this hotel was worth the value. Other paid about €100 for two for one night. For an extra 4 year old child most hotel charge extra €10 for an additional bed. I cannot believe I was charged an extra €90. The hotel has no lift. Having to carry heavy suitcases up narrow stairs is very hard work. Wifi is very intermittent. It cuts off without warning and the phone starts using up roaming data. The breakfast was extremely basic. The room was very dusty. Bath stopper not working properly.

    Room was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was pointless, the cereals had weevils and webs through it. Your table is set with crossaints and if you decide to have a late breakfast they would be sitting there that whole time until you leave you leave your room. They would be better off saving that money spent on breakfast as no one eats it and spend the money improving the room quality.

    Location is very close to San Marco square. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty linen and old dirty curtains. Lots of narrow steep stairs to get to the bedrooms which no pre-warning was given

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (plastic Cups for juice, no plates, partly dry hard rolls)

    Location was good - receptionist very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast lounge was poor no variety of breakfast

    It was quaint and in a great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed & lack of fresh air!

    The location and helpful receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfest was reduced every day i ordered extra night and asked for refund gentelly but no one answered that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds, plastic cups, bad breakfast, not very clean room

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast not great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the room were very narrow.

    The reception staff were excellent and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, pillows is too old and smelly and blanket no seats in the reception, breakfast is so simple

    location is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is so poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair conditioner

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would have liked tea and coffee facilities in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there is bedbugs in the our room... we got so many bites.. we had to wash all our clothes back home!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed and bad shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast minimal stairs

    location excellent. AC good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really rubbish place no facility not clean and hard to find where it is don't even change the beddings everyday 😒

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely place. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast. Easy to get wherever you want.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unbelievable room, beautiful gardens, a good location only a short 8km train ride to Florence. Great staff. This converted villa is 1000 yrs old.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor breakfast selection. Terrible shower- poor pressure and erratic temperature. Impossible to find without assistance- no signs anywhere! No offer of help with bags up narrow staircase. No aircon in room. No safe in room.

    Great location. Pleasant decor.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor, very poor view from the bedroom window

    Very good location, staff friendly and helpful, cleanliness was good, clean towels and sheets every day.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to have some fresh fruit available. We were rudely woken up in the morning by the construction workers next door! They started very early! There was no view at all, which was a bit sad!

    The beds were very comfortable and the croissants very fresh!

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is not really a hotel but but a collection of bedrooms. You go in through a service alley after finding a non-descriptive door,. The breakfast is really, really bad.

    The concierge is friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was limited, no fruit or toast. 1 croissant and 2 choices of cereal. No facilities in room to make hot drink. No place to sit during the day or outside area. Quite hard to find due to scaffolding over sign to door way especially when arriving late at night. Room was quite dark and noise from breakfast room outside was loud from 8am, spilt orange juice in breakfast room was still there following morning and sticky. Table so wonky you spilt tea every time you lent on it

    Central location and staff friendly. Very near to water taxi for airport

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the walls are so thin we could hear other guests snoring. one night other guests were shouting and screaming at each other until after midnight

    beautiful room and convenient location

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The second bed to accomodate the Third person was very noisy and did not allow us to have a good sleep. The entrance to our stairs leading to the seocnd floor was very dirty and was not clean at all during the week of our stay

    Staff and Location 1A

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcoming, friendly staff, all of them! Spotlessly clean hotel especially bedrooms and ensuit. towls changed regularly. Wonderful central location at a reasonable rate. Would recommend to other people and will gladly return when in Venice again.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is far from the train station/main transit so we had to get up at 4:30 to catch a flight(the waterbus in venice is extremely slow). Poor facilities for a high price. Not much varieties for breakfast. Staff informed wrongly about public trandportation in venice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed too small for 2 people. Was explained as a double but was two slim singles put together. Air condtioning wasn't very effective.

    Location was exceptional. Traditional feel to the hotel was very nice to see in modern world.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    booked a room for 4 adults (took our two teanage daughters) our king bed (two singles together) was fine as was one small single but the othe was just a flimsy camp bed which would not of been substantial enough for an adult. Breakfast was just juice coffee and croissant / bread roll or cornflakes.

    the saff where very freindly and welcoming, the hotel was vey clean

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Awful place! Bad decorative state of the property; Breakfast was a humiliating experience - some plastic cups,coffee machine and there were't even plates! ladies at reception were extremely rude - one shouted and slammed the door in my face for answering honestly to "how was your stay"...I'll stop there. Save yourself the stress. Avoid.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Air conditioning even if you keep it working all day, No elevator, very limited breakfast, small room and is not look like on the picture in booking.com, very old resident.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a bit weird, but cant complain as it was included in the room and better than nothing. It was nice to be able to get a cup of tea and a glass of orange juice.

    Great wallpaper, spacious room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi was good and i felt safe in the hotel. Mini bar was full of a good selection of drinks, very handy as we arrived late at night and couldnt find a shop open to get a drink.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were in the suite which was the best room in the hotel.But there was bits of coving missing and at the toilet door there was a rough bit of floor missing which could have been dangerous

    The location was fantastic .5 minutes walk from St Marks Square

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible smells in the rooms of drains, the woman who runs the place is unhelpful and rude. Room was not ready when we arrived even though we were after the check in time. There wasn't a safe location to store our belongings so bad to carry them round for the afternoon. Room safe was not bolted down and wouldn't lock.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not clean ,rooms are close to breakfast are so its so noisy and every one can ear bc it's just out side your room it self , it's not worth for 3 star

    Toilet its little bit cleaner and the staff was ok freindly , the location was good close to all

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was quite simple and the shower didn't work so well.

    The hotel was very easy to find, even though we arrived late in the evening and didn't print out a map. The staff is nice, the building itself is very unique. The rooms are not so big, but very nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The second entrance (for when you returned after 11.30pm) was a bit dark and unclean but not a problem

    Location, staff, breakfast, room, everything was good really

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the top floor. It was stuffy and hot nd the iron did not work. When we asked they said " no air con" but there was a big air con in our room so I think they disabled it because it's not summer. The room was smelly. The mell came up though the drains in the bathroom. We had 3 windows and opened them ll but oul hear o much noise from other apartments. We were right near a bell tower and the bell rang 52 times t 730 am.

    The hotel is in a good location. Easy to get to from the water bus and quality shops/ eateries around. The staff were nice and poke English?

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi is not worth a penny we used the romaing data instead eventhough it is costy, but the wifi was barely working.They asked us to use the backdoor which was closed a few times so we stuck in between two closed door, it was not funny. Also the stairway was a bit smelly all the time, but it was not so bad. The breakfast is very small, if you would like to have a proper salty breakfast, rather go to a place near the hotel.

    The location is great, the room is cleaned every day. The staff was nice. They asked us to use the backdoor which was closed a few times so we stuck in between two closed door, it was not funny. Also the stairway was a bit smelly all the time, but it was not so bad. The breakfast is very small, if you would like to have a proper salty breakfast, rather go to a place near the hotel. All in all, it worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom shower was poor, wifi was poor, breakfast was poor. No lift and stairs were a real hassle with a case in hand.

    Central location, close to St Marks Square.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not find - poor directions - not well marked

    Nice big room

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No lounge area and perhaps getting a little tired . Basic breakfast but adequate

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not as expected

    staff

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is poor

    Location is perfect

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza San Maurizio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: