Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Sant’Anna Del Volterraio

Località Bagnaia, 57037 Portoferraio, Italy

#19 of 57 hotels in Portoferraio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 791 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful grounds and pool but a shame that you hadn’t to pay extra for the pool and no air con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don’t have air con which during July makes them very hot and stuffy. Fans are provided but don’t make much of a difference. Also we had to pay €30 each to use the pool which was a bit of a surprise.

    The grounds were beautiful and the pool impressive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, quiet place, a car is useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool was extra payed. The opening hours /9 AM to 7 PM/ are insufficient, if you want to swim earlier morning or later evening. The beach is not so far but is a little bit small to stay a whole week on one place. It's better to travel by a car and change the beaches then. The shop on the beach is small, again, the car is useful if you want to buy some food.

    The appartements are situated in a very quiet place in the nature. The plants and green are everywhere, thus a pleasant shadow was available. The clima was so pleasant that no climatisation is needed. Large rooms were clean and good furnished.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic ambient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double pull-out bed was not comfortable. The bathroom had no drain, so it was impossible to keep it clean. Gas stove. Different electrical sockets across the apartment (adapters were available upon request though). 10 minutes to the beach.

    Fantastic ambient. Lots of trees. Quiet (at least in late June). Children playground. Pool for kids. Underground parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, quiet, green, clean, very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For long stay it would be nice to have additional towels for free (a set of clean towels costs 5 Euros). I would suggest the restaurant to think about a daily suggested menu, in addition to the standard menu, in order to have a different fresh choice every day.

    Excellent location, quiet, green, clean, very close to the beach. Very good wifi inside the room and on the terrace. A pleasant detail: the perfume of jasmine everywhere is wonderful. The restaurant is good and has reasonable prices. It's our third year there!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is perfect, the pool is lovely and the staff are so friendly! We stayed with our 5 month old son and this was ideal. We read some mixed reviews before we stayed but most of the negative comments seem to have been addressed by the hotel and changed- we didn’t pay separately for the pool, you were allowed food and drinks at the pool, staff couldn’t be nicer. All rounds a lovely place to stay in a friendly and beautiful little village by the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A good place for families in May, but June/July/August must be crowded and noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very basic Ikea type furnishings. Very few pots and pans and other kitchen equipment, no supplies - salt or sugar not even water - are stocked so you better get all you need. This was not mentioned on the website so we were thrown but Rumina at the reception gave us some basics to start us off. No kettle was supplied and I was asked to give a deposit of 10 Euro when they gave us one. No cleaning is done and towels/linens etc are not changed (again not mentioned on website), so we ended up with a mess in the bathroom. The custodian was not terribly helpful & didn't speak English. There's no phone to connect to reception so I wonder how one would manage in an emergency. The Wi-Fi strangely was complicated (a separate connection for each devise!) & iffy - I had to reconnect every time I opened my laptop. Difficult to move around without a car; taxis are available but expensive - 30 euro to Portoferraio 1 way. It's pretty far from Marina di Campo where all the beach action is centred.

    The property is well located and well looked after. The pool and lawns are perfect and the Apartment itself is quite adequate. We had no neighbours while there so it was quiet but I wonder what it would be like in July? The beach is just 7 minutes away and the shops & restaurants are basic but good. Lovely family atmosphere on property and the beach. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful and the tennis court and the Coach there were wonderful. The beach is rocky/pebbly but safe and lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    we come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Not well equipped kitchen and bathroom, but on request they provided kettle and hair-dryer. Baby pool could be warmer.

    Great environment, good location. Nice apartment with intimacy. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    The worst place I have stayed in years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is cool but a bit far from everything you want to visit. Staff is the most unfriendly i have ever met Wifi wasn't working properly..it was so small. Apartment was small and rather old and not well kept. The terrace was so small we couldn't eat outside and eating inside wss depressing The bathroom is spacious but basic, when you wanted to shower you would flood the entire bathroom. There is an amazing pool, too bad it would have come at an extra cost per person without knowing upfront. Late check-out not possible and they would not store your bags

    The location assigns free covered parking to each apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The swimming pool is not open until 09.00 o'clock in the morning. Early morning swim is not possible. Be aware that you have to pay seperately for the swimming pool (not included) and that there is no a.c. in the appartement.

    Beautiful location, close to the beach, lots of green (trees, plants and grass), beautiful view on the mountains, great swimming pool and very accomodating people working there. We had some major questions and they could solve almost every one of them. We are still grateful for their understanding and willingness to help us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    6.3
    The gigantic swimming pool and the scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it only showed "double room - ground floor", I thought it was a room like what's shown on the photos of the hotel but just on the ground floor, we only found out the room was actually behind the check-in counter and was reserved for disabled guests when we arrived. There is no outdoor part for the room at all, and the two windows are higher than normal windows that a girl of average body height would not be able to reach to open. There is no photo of the room in the description on booking.com that specify that the room is for handicapped guests. There are only photos of the furniture and breakfast food. Honestly I was very disappointed when I saw the room. I hope the hotel can put some photos or a sentence of specifications of the room on booking.com to let guests be prepared. It doesn't help selling this room by hiding its true attributes.

    The gigantic swimming pool and the scenery.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Great garden and swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather basic standard of the room. Most of the rooms without air conditioning.

    Great garden and swimming pool. Relaxing atmosphere. Great view. Close to the small marina bay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkin time is long (not such a big problem anyway).

    The perfect position close to the beach but quiet and private. The garden all around the apartments.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Elba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C and middle of June was quite hot durring the day, nights were plesent. We had ants in the apartment.

    Beautiful residence in the middle of nature. Great position for discovering and sightseeing of entire Elba. Really kind staff. Great for families with small children that have animation the most time. Recomendations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Wet close to a great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room could do with a bit of an upgrade.

    Wet close to a great beach. We spent all day at the beach. It was more a family hotel and the pool had loads of kids in it but we didn't mind. For us it was great to have access to the beautiful sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Everything is perfect with Residenza Sant'Anna del...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is perfect with Residenza Sant'Anna del Volterraio. The location is simply fantastic, in a garden, with all facilities needed in a small apartment. Beautiful beaches close-by. Excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    A little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes families with kids got a bit loud (the kids) - especially by the pool. But not too bad...

    Beautiful property, conveniently close to sightseeing & Portoferraio, yet still a bit off the beaten track to enjoy peace & quiet. The pool was amazing. Lunch at the little bar by the pool excellent! Loved every minute...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit plain and outdated. You only get clean sheets and towels after one week.

    We where there off season so it was very quiet and relaxing. It's really beautiful and green outside. The swimming pool is big. The view is amazing. Elba is such a beautiful island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Great accommodation, superb pool right near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A separate kitchen area would have been better

    The pool was amazing . Very comfy rooms with enough equipment to self cater fine. Great spot near beach and supermarket, good location to see island

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Bagnaia is a wonderful place and the Residenza is very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in an apartment, it was clean but we were expecting more from the place. Decoration was really cold and not so comfortable.

    Bagnaia is a wonderful place and the Residenza is very well located. Big and green, nice to walk around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    It is a wonderful place to stay and we would like to go back and stay again. A great way to visit th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower has a shower curtain that is too short which sometimes leads to water on the bathroom floor. The furniture is a bit older but everything is clean and well kept.

    Santa Anna is a wonderful place to stay. The accomadations are well kept and clean. There are two wonderful pools and within walking distance there is a small beach which has kept its Italien atmosphere. The grounds are beautiful. It is a wonderful place to stay and we would like to go back and stay again. A great way to visit the Island of Elba

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    3.8
    Ever been conned ?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the company lies about the availability of facilities and lie to you regarding the size of the hotel . They lie to you when advertising their hotel when in fact 90% of the rooms are timeshare or equivalent with limited facilities . They have only 17 rooms in the hotel but advertise 100's which are nothing to do with the hotel . You have to pay extra for the swimming pool, they can only accommodate 30 people for breakfast . Avoid this place like the plague. It isn't what it portrays to be

    Other than location this property fails to meet every expectation .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    4.2
    Nice pool. Rooms are awful. Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the rooms. The room furniture is cheap sub- IKEA grade maybe from a dorm room. It's uncomfortable. Staff is inflexible. We wanted to leave early once we saw how bad the rooms were. But nope - no refund.

    The pool is fantastic. And guess what - all adults have to pay 30 euros to use the pool. It's a nice pool - dumb policy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    Gorgeous location but not worth the expense.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First and foremost this hotel is not worth the expense. The rooms are not of a 4* standard. They are small, dark bathroom, old fashioned and have minimal balcony space. We paid a lot of money for 5 days and it was very disappointing. There is a bus service but it is limited. I would advise taking a car.

    The pool was lovely, big and very deep at one end. The location is beautiful and Bagnia is a small village type place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Too expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning is certainly not one of this property's strength, we found women's hygienic pad in the bathroom's garbage bin that did not belong to us when we checked in...then they did a very light cleaning during our 4 days stay. Overall, the rates are way too high compared to what you get, or what you could have in other places on the island.

    Perfect location to visit the rest of island and come back after day trips. We were a little bit disappointed by the place, that appears a lot nicer on their website pictures. Rooms are old, décor is quite basic, you feel like you're in a cheap residence more than in a fancy hotel as reflected by the rates practiced there. Good points are the breakfast, covered garage, and the pool, however, we've seen nicer, cheaper places on the island. Although the lady who did our check-in was not too welcoming, we appreciated a lot that the morning employee let us have breakfast before it was open, as we had to leave early one morning for scuba diving, it was kind of her to even make capuccini for us.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.4
    Disappointment on Elba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked a ground floor room thinking that we would have an outside sitting area overlooking the beautiful gardens as seen on the website. What we got was a room for the disabled, one chair and two high windows we needed a stool to stand on to look out of. One good thing about it was the large bathroom designed for wheelchair access. I must stress however that the staff went to a lot of trouble to find another room for us which we could use for three days and then we were back to the cell! Very over priced for what we received - even the rooms on the first floor were very basic. Sorry we would have liked to say good things as we were really looking forward to the Elba experience but just couldn't - thank goodness for the lovely girls on reception.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Gorgeous pool and gardens but the food on site left a lot to be desired.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Super glad we didn't take notice of a few bad reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were super pleased we stayed here. We were in the hotel area. Breakfast was great, pool great , staff very helpful . The gardens are amazing. Close walk to beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    The peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was quiet awkward

    The peace and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for relax and stay in the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect as it is

    Perfect place for relax and stay in the nature

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful and calm place for family staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expensive local beer :)

    It's very beautiful and calm place. Very big hotel's territory, large swimming pool, sauna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent pool, with magnificent views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent pool, with magnificent views!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful large garden, good restaurant (il giardino degli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the room does not deserve the four stars

    Beautiful large garden, good restaurant (il giardino degli aranci)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful green property, with a spacious pool, located a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful green property, with a spacious pool, located a few hundred meters from a little bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    the early check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the early check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    So so beautyful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ants! Give them Citronella Spray :-)

    So so beautyful place! Amazing view! Amazing garden! So quiet :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Family friendly "Residenza" drowning in greenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (8 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking of air conditioning. Pool for extra fee.

    Very spacious ground, everything like drowning in greenery. Helpful frontdesk. Family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Best enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very good personal, very professional. When we arrived, we were all at once explained, they told settled. Very pleased

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Beautiful garden
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning servis, no changing of towels and blankets

    Beautiful garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in reception and in room. Rooms are a bit too basic and old fashioned

    Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Location, breakfast,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old and needs renovation

    Location, breakfast,staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic week with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, swimming pool, parking,entertainment for children,food in the bar ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Great choice of accommodation and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely how resort blends into surroundings. Amazing sunsets from beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Residence "Into the wild"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Qualche insetto di meno sarebbe l'ideale!

    Residence "Into the Wild", parcheggi "Underground"

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.1
    Location, support from staff & help desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Electric Kettle for tea/coffee, no iron or ironing board which we had in all other countries. Not once clearing of rubbish & general cleaning during 8 days stay. No microwave provided

    Location, support from staff & help desk. Size of the rooms

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    Nice site with around 100 apartments, swimming pool, sauna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not informed that even on site all facilities would close. Despite 25°C the pool was closed, one day later sauna and tennis court were closed. Even the reception was closed on the weekend and in the afternoon. If they shut the place down in autum, they should not accept bookings.

    Nice site with around 100 apartments, swimming pool, sauna and tennis court. Quite area.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    9.2
    The building is very nice, seems historical in some parts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this is not the hotel business i know but the road to arrive there is not too much agile, not a real problem.

    The building is very nice, seems historical in some parts and full of nature ( green everywhere), personeel very kind and helpful. Very nice to have a private covered garage.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.3
    This is a gorgeous estate, and our stay was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Our flat was infested with ants - be careful when you leave food out - these guys go everywhere! Including into food wrapped with foil (I guess this is unavoidable, as the estate is pretty much in the middle of nature) - The beach nearby is not too nice I have to say, the water is very cold. So it's best to use the swimming pool of the hotel which is gorgeous, and travel around the island to better beaches.

    This is a gorgeous estate, and our stay was extremely relaxing and peaceful. There is a lovely view of the mountains from the swimming pool. The pool itself is massive and with varying depths, so can suit anyone's needs. I also liked the fact that there was a separate pool for children - otherwise the noise would have been unbearable ;) The staff was very kind and helpful on the rare occasions that we needed them.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Very nice country, nice view from terrace, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During our visit, they don't add any supply in bathroom, as we expect according to hotel level

    Very nice country, nice view from terrace, quiet hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice spacious resort, a lot green parks, appartments are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice spacious resort, a lot green parks, appartments are covered with green so it fades away in the landscape. Relaxing swimming pool and baby pool. 5 min from the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    4.2
    The island of Elba is very beautiful and worths visiting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beach close to the hotel is not very good compare to others that you can find on the island. So we had to move every day to go to a nice beach. No cleaning service provided and no way to remove the water from the floor of the bathroom. We were given only one pair of towels for one week of very poor quality. If we knew we would have brought our own. The room was full of ants. The bed was uncomfortable. Sound isolation was very bad. The property was full of stairs-it is difficult to move if you have a small baby with a buggy. The swimming pool was nice but it is charged extra. No breakfast provided. Coffee and croissant can be found in the pool bar on extra charge.

    The island of Elba is very beautiful and worths visiting. The property was not bad but there are plently others much better and in better places. Plenty of events-concerts, for the children- were organised in the evenings. Plenty of space for the children to run and play. The restaurant was good. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    The most amazing terraces in a beautiful landscape at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most amazing terraces in a beautiful landscape at the bottom of the mountains and very close to a pretty beach. The design, quietness and privacy of the apartments is what we really enjoyed. The self catering aspect was equipped well. We loved it and would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    8.3
    Very nice, convenient location, nice atmosphere and great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi would only work late in the evening. (Not always a bad thing when on holiday though!)

    Very nice, convenient location, nice atmosphere and great layout, the self-catering apartments really blend into the surroundings and provide enough privacy. Apartments are fully equipped, if rather basic (compared to the rest of the residenza). Beach at 5 min walk.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    Close to the sea (5 min walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poorly equipped kitchen with no light above the kitchen desk. Too much light from outside in the bedroom. Uncomfortable plastic chairs at the terrace. (Coming right after the week spent in Austrian Alps) poor cost/benefit ratio in Italy overall. The sea itself cannot justify everything.

    Close to the sea (5 min walking). Nice swimming pool (30 euro/1 person/1 week). Interesting concept of the apartments located round the central area with pools and restaurant. Marvellous look from the beach over the bay to Portoferraio. Tennis courts 10 euro/1 hour.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    The setting is perfect for a relaxing holiday, flat (1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The flat was literarily invaded by ants.. ants everywhere! Probably it's not something the staff can easily sort out, being the residence immersed in the a park, but still something to consider when booking. Wi-Fi poorly reliable

    The setting is perfect for a relaxing holiday, flat (1 bedroom) is very spacious and there is a free allocated box for the car close to each unit

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    5.8
    The atmosphere and the surroundings of this residence is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was badly equipped and very old fashioned. No effort has been put into making the interior pleasant. Furniture is old and damaged. Wall sockets (electricity) were scary and dangerous! No air conditioning!

    The atmosphere and the surroundings of this residence is absolutely beautiful. The swimming pools (one at extra cost) are very good. The restaurant is excellent and the bar at the pool is very pleasant. Beach is really close by as well (walking distance)

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    The area is huge and the apartments are very well integrated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are additional hidden costs which are not really communicated on the main page (€30 per week per person for usage of pool, €5 to do one load of coin laundry, etc.)

    The area is huge and the apartments are very well integrated into the landscape so it does not really feel like a resort. The beach is in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Very special place, in a good way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You had to pay extra to use the pool, no ac in the apartment and the Bagnaia beach is not the nicest. Great facilities at the beach though and the hotel is an experience in it self

    Very special place, in a good way! Beautiful, Green area with a very naive Restaurant. Toscana feeling!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    The staff was very nice, personal and thoughtfull, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very nice, personal and thoughtfull, room was small but nice and clean. The pool was beautiful and great location, close to private beach.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    2 pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much, the kids were super happy. Surcharge of 30 euros per adult per week for the use of pool a tad enjoying, but the cleanliness of the pool is excellent. Water was very fresh. We had a car, if you don't, you will be stuck at the Resort. Its about 20 min in car to both Porto Azzuro and Portoferraio.

    2 pools Attractive grounds. Restaurant near pool serving al la carte lunch and dinner, and drinks and snacks throughout the day. Good food! Quite area, you can't hear your neighbour. Clean and well equipped apartment. We had a ground floor 2 bedroom apartment with outside table and seating. Allocated underground parking was very nice. Car kept cool and secure. We would return. Great value! 2 Tennis courts next to the pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.5
    Amazing environment of residence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately nearest beach was not very beautiful...

    Amazing environment of residence. Amazing nearest restaurant Bounty-wonderful Italian atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting. Very large swimming pool. Close to a pebble beach. The hotel provided vouchers for sun beds and brolly on the beach which is a good saving.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    3.8
    nothing, the whole experience was traumatic and upsetting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upon opening the room an extremely toxic odor flooded out of the rooms. no amount of airing could remove the odor. we took every bit if bedding outside to air. stil, my husband had severe asthmatic issues all night and my small dog with a heart condition had two seizures. I strongly suspect they are using illegal pest control substances similar to what happened at Sirenusa in the USVI that caused the family seizures. the smell was just toxic. the front desk manager refused any compensation and charged us for three nights stay in spite if the fact we only stayed one night. after one might in a toxic environment there was no way I was subjecting my family to more nights. travelers with small children and elderly should be very concerned. if we were in the states I would file an EPA complaint after suffering health issues and an unsympathetic hotel staff after an obvious use of extreme chemicals at this property. beyond that poor wifi, front door that did not lock, no soap, etc contributed but those things were minor compared to the health risk.

    nothing, the whole experience was traumatic and upsetting.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    8.8
    I honestly can not say enough about two staff members that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Taxi ride will cost around €30-35 so be prepared for that.

    I honestly can not say enough about two staff members that helped me resolve some issues. They were incredible. The grounds were also wonderful. Very peaceful and spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful garden,clean Appartements,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet quality is nowhere near good,reception is very bad.

    Beautiful garden,clean Appartements,friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Customer service and so the actual structure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service and so the actual structure. Since the very beginning, in particular Samuel, has been extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic place immerse in the green
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fantastic place immerse in the green

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    4.6
    zwembad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    alles is oud en vervallen. no value for the money we paid!!

    zwembad

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Pool is amazing - warm and huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have provided more fresh fruit options for breakfast.

    Pool is amazing - warm and huge.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.2
    Location fantastica!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location fantastica!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.1
    Nice place to have a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air condition in an apartment

    Nice place to have a rest

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.5
    The cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cost

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    9.2
    clean room, nice location, close to the beach, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    clean room, nice location, close to the beach, very good place for relax

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    The food and wine were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food and wine were excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing views.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    6.7
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ants in our apartment.

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.5
    You have to pay extra for the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You have to pay extra for the swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.6
    the pease, quiet, and especially the views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was such a hideaway it was a little difficult to find but well worth the effort.

    the pease, quiet, and especially the views!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: