Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza San Calisto 3 stars

Via dell' Arco di San Calisto, 20, Trastevere, 00153 Rome, Italy

#38 of 968 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful. Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel room/apartment, very accommodating front desk. Trastevere is incredible and this is in the heart of it all. Could not have enjoyed it more.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We loved Trastavere- delicious food everywhere and great location!

    Breakfast was amazing! The room was immaculate and the service was exceptional. Very warm and welcoming. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great place and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower water was cold at peak use age times.

    Great location. The design of the facility and layout of the room was excellent. The breakfast was great. The staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    We rented the two bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was clean and extremely spacious. The shower heads in both bathrooms however were pretty limp and unable to spray into the center of the small space. The kitchen also could use more attention. There wasn’t enough silverware, regular glasses or small plates. Also the door to the freezer didn’t work properly.

    We rented the two bedroom apartment. The value is terrific, given the location right in Trastevere. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Welcoming, friendly, central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extended my stay at Residenza San Calisto, so I moved rooms. Comfortable room, great staff, great location. I would have stayed again, but the inn was full on my dates. Great neighborhood location with walking distance to the great bars, restaurants, bakeries, and fun of Trastevere, with only a short walk to Ponte Sisto and Central Rome. Thank you for everything, Giovanna!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Giovanna is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As with most European apartments, this is a walk up :(

    Giovanna was warm and helpful. She's exactly what you hope for in reception when traveling to a new place. I arrived well past midnight, and her instructions were clear and succinct for accessing the building and getting to my room. The apartment was large and complete with kitchen and very comfortable. Giovanna gave helpful and spot on recommendations for dinners and shared stories about her family in Sicily and her artist friends. I would have stayed here when I returned from another trip if rooms had been available. Thank you!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The location, staff, security, privacy, interior, I liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so excited to take a bath but realized that a part was missing and only shower was available. After a long walk in Rome, taking a bath would have been amazing!

    The location, staff, security, privacy, interior, I liked them all. Although if I did not manage to get a wifi and receive emails about how to enter as it was not a 24 hour reception, I would have been screwed... but all in all it went well and I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The receptionists were both extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were both extremely nice and helpful. We arrived early and they let us leave our luggage and then moved our luggage to our room so it was ready for us. Perfect, easy location. Great customer service. Spoke English well. Highly highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.5
    We experienced the following problems in this location:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We experienced the following problems in this location: 1. Cheking in: We came at 7pm. There was nobody at the reception and the hotel was closed. I checked my email and find a letter from the hotel with an instruction how to open the hotel door. When we got in, in a few minutes I found a letter at the reception desk. The letter was explaining how to find a room No1. A key to the room No1 was attached to the letter. We found the room No 1 soon, but the key was wrong. There were two telephone numbers printed in the letter. In a several minutes I reached the hotel manager, and 25 minutes later, she came. She laughed for a long time becouse I was not able to understand that room No 1 is not in the hotel, but in a block of flats next to the hotel. So if you don't have access to your email or don't speak English, you may meet problems with checking in ig nobody in the hotel. 2. Location of the room: We book this hotel becouse we like the fotos of it. But in fact we got a flat in a block of flats next to the hotel. That was not obvious for me when I booked. 3. Guest relations: We wanted a nice romantic hotel but not a flat, so after one night we decided to check out. The manager of the hotel wanted us to pay tourist tax for two nights as she registered us for two nights and we paid the room for two nights. I was not agreed with that. When she heard that I will not pay tourist tax for two nights she came out of the hotel and said that she is going to call the owner. She called by her mobile and said in English that I am agressive and that she is affraid of me. Though we were absolutelly calm. In a few minutes the owner of the hotel came. He said to me that if I say just one more word he will call police. He said "You know how it happens in Italy? I call poloce and you can stay up to five nights there". In a few minutes he calmed down and agreed with me that we should pay one night tourist tax only. We paid and were very happy to get out of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Recommend and Return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only manned from 0800-1600 (controlled by code/electronic lock outside these times) but it's a tiny issue in an otherwise great hotel.

    What's not to like? Reception staff so helpful and friendly. Very quaint, clean, tidy, well decorated and comfortable. The lovely continental breakfast is well worth €7. Location is good. The surrounding streets light up at night and has a real buzz.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could put a little more (quantity of each item) out at the same time. We were six people and did not feel comfortable finishing the small portions especially if any other guests were present.

    We loved everything else! The hosts were amazing, the apartment was clean and spacious and the location was ideal! It made our stay in Rome perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Trastavere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Residenza San Callista is a small hotel nestled in the heart of Trastevere. The staff are most obliging and welcoming, the rooms are comfortable and represent wonderful value for money. Delightful continental breakfast is served in the basement crypt. In spite of its position in the bustling Trastevere area, our room was quiet and a great respite from the hot Rome summer weather.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    We highly recommend Residenza San Calisto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two room apartment also has two bathrooms which was great for our family of five. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location in Trastevere is well located so as to sightsee around Rome. The hotel’s location is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift! At the end of our trip so bags are extra heavy and had to haul up two full flights of stairs.

    Location location. We walked to so many places all around the centre. Nice to stroll along by the river as well. It is such a very very fun and active area. Strolling around at night, felt so safe and best of all had the best dinners both nights we were there within a 5 min walk of the SAN Callisto. The last night we ate at Nanarella which if you go to your right as you exit the property to the end of the street and left, it is the 2nd restaurant on your left. Homemade pasta and meatballs! The room itself is very very quiet! And well equipped if you wanted to do any food or snacks on your own.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.2
    Not enjoyed by myself and Partner. Spoilt our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had no windows to outside view. There were only polystyrene cups in room. I complained and changed to crockery. Bed below average comfort. Dark in room. 1 room only Paid 606 euros. We were in a large group travelling to Rome for a wedding. Our friends had much better value than we did

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.0
    An Easter break in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No adverse comments.

    Helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent coffee, comfortable bed, convenient location with lots of good restaurants close by . Receptionist arranged for a car to transfer us to the airport and that worked well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable short stay in a beautiful and lively part of Rome with great bars & restaurants
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely small hotel in Trastevere area of Rome; room was very comfortable, great bathroom and shower; excellent continental breakfast. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel can't fault at all. Location great during the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a loud atmosphere outside hotel ok for teenagers but I like quites surburbs. Although they were all friendly so was ok. Lots of restaurants around the corner with people being rowdy.

    Staff very helpful and approachable. Great food selection and all tourist attractions in easy access. Transport avaliable but we walked everywhere as just as easy. Pretty loud ato night but it was carnival so probably expected. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely stay and we would use hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Provide cups/mugs and glasses rather than disposable ones - bit tacky! Somewhere to dry towels - radiator not on in bathroom.

    Lovely quiet location with excellent restaurants etc nearby. Nice room with very comfortable bed and pillows. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing to complain about. Notice front desk is staffed only till 14:00, but they left us with all the information we needed (we arrived at night time) so it wasn't a problem at all.

    This beautiful hotel is at a great location in the heart of the cool Trastevere neighborhood, a stone throw from the most popular bars and restaurants, and a walking distance from wherever you want to go in Rome. The room and hotel were spotless clean, with a specious and well equipped bath and comfortable beds. I also adored the authentic design. breakfast seemed nice but we didn't try it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Perfect boutique hotel in Trastevere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Perfect boutique hotel in Trastevere. 25-minute stroll to the Forum and Colosseum and all the breathtaking areas in Rome. The hotel is in the most adorable neighborhood with cobblestone streets and bars and restaurants everywhere. Spotless clean room, extremely comfortable bed, warm shower with great water pressure. The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Great breakfast every morning. I love this hotel and will 100% stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Warm, welcoming, comfortable and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The windows from our ground floor room looked out into a courtyard; very pretty, but not quite private.

    The location was excellent; Most sights were within walking distance; restaurants were good and within walking distance. The staff were exceptional and very helpful. The building had a superb character.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    If probably stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of reception staff in afternoon

    No reception after mid afternoon. We're arrived in rain to find the place locked. We had a five hour train delay. Wait outside in rain and dark for forty minutes before a passerby helped. Owner advised it was our problem because we didn't read the email sent two weeks before. I don't recall if the lack of reception staff was mentioned in booking.com. premises seems to be set up for the convenience of the owner rather than guests.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location. It is in Trastevere but in a quiet lane. The staff were very good and friendly. The room was clean and a good size. Breakfast was also first rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The location was ideal for exploring Rome on Foot, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - Split Level - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was ideal for exploring Rome on Foot, and surrounded by great Restaurants, in a peaceful quiet location. The staff at Hotel were very helpful and I would have no hesitation in recommending this accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel that makes you feel relaxed and welcomed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can really highlight.

    Great location. Small hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast simple but exactly what we were looking for and everything fresh and tasty. Were made to feel very welcome and we really enjoyed our stay. Excellent value for money. Would stay here again anytime.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV in our room did not have good reception but we were not there to watch TV.

    Really friendly and welcoming staff who want to provide you with all the local info you will need even before you ask. Like a little bit of home from home. Very safe, secure and clean. Plenty of places to eat and drink which begin just outside your door but yet quiet when you want to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous Hotel in the perfect location. We loved everything about our stay here! Ive been to Rome a number of times now and this hotel is the best I've stayed in. When we're next here, I won't choose anywhere else!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A great place to stay to enjoy Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was on a first come first served basis and sometimes the pastries had all gone by the time we got there. There was no wifi in our room, so we had to go to the communual areas to access it.

    Although located in the bustling Travestere area, the hotel itself was really quiet and peaceful. The air-conditioned rooms kept us cool at night and meant we slept well. The staff were excellent - very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    4.6
    Decent place to stay if you don't face any emergency
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling with my wife and baby. Checked in at 2pm, dropped our luggage and went to see Rome. It was summer, weather was hot. We came back a 10pm, were tired and dying to have shower. But instead of hot water there came air and dirt from the pipe. I came out of room, there were nobody of staff seen (they don't work at nights). I tried to call emergency number several times, until somebody picked up the phone. They said that the boiler had been broken, they repaired it already and in 1 hour the hot water will come. It didn't. So we just had to sleep without shower. In the morning hot the hot water finally appeared and we had the shower Next day we were checking out. We didn't receive any apologies or even mentions of this accident from the staff. When I asked about it directly, I had an answer like "yeah, there was a little problem for a couple of hours, but it wasn't our fault". Okay, but we are paying for the whole service, our evening was ruined and staff just show a poker face like nothing happened TLDR: 1) Couldn't solve the problem in time 2) Didn't address customers before and after the problem was solved

    The place is clean and fancy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Charming, authentic home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio - Split Level - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints! We'd stay there again. We are a family of five with three kids ages 12, 10 and three. There was room for all A price point that we could not match anywhere else. It was much better than staying in a hotel room. We had her own apartment. We loved it.

    It was charming, quaint, nicely renovated. We loved the location. Very safe. Ancient Jewish section of the city with strong security presence. Restaurants were excellent. And close to main road. We walked to a small grocer and bought eggs, juice, bread and other items to make breakfast. The apartment has pots, pans and dishes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Great location, Great staff,Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved the place would definitely go there again. The apartment we stayed in does require a flight of stairs to be climbed.

    Great friendly staff, good location, great breakfast overall nice place for a bunch of people to stay together

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Great Place; Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood had many restaurants but was dirtier than expected, wifi spotty, showers a bit small.

    large rooms, high ceilings, full kitchen, heavy duty soundproof windows, great location, patio, nice staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.5
    Great location and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn't work and couldn't get English tv news. With due respect it was holiday season and couldn't get staff in to rectify these faults.

    Staff very helpful and great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Cozy hotel in heart of Travestere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower wasn't particularly hot and had to wait for a day for someone to increase the temperature.

    Bed very comfortable and whole property kept in very good condition

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great Location for a Roman Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were exceptionally helpful -- almost family-like. The location was super -- walking distance to many sights, lots of restaurants and shops and even a convenient laundry.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel in wonderful Trastevere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent breakfast. Wonderful helpful staff. The location is perfect in Trastevere. Many attractions and restaurants are within easy walking distance or just around the corner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    The location in Trastervere was great, the staff friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception wasn't always manned but there was a number that could be used to contact staff if needed.

    The location in Trastervere was great, the staff friendly and helpful, the room quiet and the breakfasts excellent. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby and it is within reasonable walking distance of all the main attractions and historic sites including the Vatican.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    I would stay here every time I visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were well equipped and the beds very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Absolutely fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel. From The moment we walked in to the moment we had to leave

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    It has a excellent location and kindness staff with poor stuff in the room but our stay was Amasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like more equipment and stuff in our room .for example blanket, cup ,glass ,...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower needed attention! Shower rose unadjustbale and needed descaling.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.5
    Most of it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not very effevtive

    Most of it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to get taxi near the hotel.

    Very good place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect start to our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean comfortable room, helpful, friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    The location and the style of the hotel itself were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and the style of the hotel itself were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    We loved everything about our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our stay! Residenza San Calisto is perfectly located, with the Old World charm of Southern Italy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, helpful staff, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was worth the extra cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything was good, i would recommend staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much light in the room, practically no windows

    Everything was good, i would recommend staying here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Split Level - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Made our stay in Rome even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Split Level - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy and quiet apartment

    Best location in Rome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Right from booking the staff were so efficient which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio - Split Level - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right from booking the staff were so efficient which is always a good sign! Communication was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant stay. Fantastic location with lots of great restaurants and bars around. Easy to get to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Best place I’ve stayed in ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Felt like a little apartment, breakfast was spot on, lovely fresh baked pastries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly staff, quiet yet close to quaint bars and restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    perfect, would happily stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic location to explore the city with some great bars and eateries nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.8
    Had a lovely stay. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen not very well equipped ie. No glasses, no spoons, no tea towel.

    Good location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Would book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! Idea: A sauna or hottub :-)?

    Very friendly personnel - Great breakfast, lots of variety! Loved the shower and the coziness of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Great accommodation in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location anf very helpful staff. Recommend this place to anyone visiting Rome. Excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    The San Calisto is a wonderful place to stay - very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The San Calisto is a wonderful place to stay - very comfortable, attentive service, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    We stayed our first 3 nights in Rome and loved it so much, booked our last night there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing reallly.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, great location and accommodation and breakfast wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A really great ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey and too little light

    Service great space in room great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Love the neighborhood!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ACcould've worked a little better

    Loved all the restaurants around the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience from start to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    Very quiet, very clean, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous stay at Residenza San Calisto and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Location excellent. Apartment was spotless and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful time in Rome. The location was great. Easy walking distance to Rome must sees..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very roomy. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't working on all days.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    I love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    I liked everything. The place, staff, facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice Hotel clean and staff very helpful. Found it difficult to use public transport so used taxis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was wonderful. Charming building and neighborhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    Great location. Quiet despite the vibrant nightly crowd. Overall a good, clean, friendly place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional and friendly staff. Great area to enjoy Rome. Sights within walking distance. Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Good stay. Needs some additional items
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough outlets for electronics. Needs wall decorating. Needs more pots pans for functional kitchen

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, good size modern room, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dark on ground floor

    Friendly staff, great location, good size modern room, great value

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Very good in every respect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the apartment was occasionally sketchy

    Very helpful staff in a very good location at a very good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza San Calisto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: