Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Sveva

Piazza Duomo 11, 86039 Termoli, Italy

#18 of 45 B&Bs and Inns in Termoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.3
    The room with the sea view was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard and the pillows not very comfortable.

    The room with the sea view was amazing. All the decor in the room, made it very special. It was a small room, but very clean and picturesque.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Fascinating hotel in the old quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the usual travel plugs from UK won't fit the sockets but the reception can provide an additional fitting that will resolve the problem. Breakfast is adequate but not too varied.

    Set in the old quarter it is a quirky hotel set in a range of historic buildings. Our room was quite extraordinary: high ceiling, mezzanine style sleeping area with two bathrooms and a small kitchenette. We loved the blue tiles on the floor and ancient pots set into the floor covered by a glass sheet made an interesting detail. There was a beautiful view of the beach from the window and both port (for ferries to the Tremiti Islands) and beach were easily accessible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    What a wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found our bed and pillows to be very very firm. We would have preferred a little softer but that is very subjective.

    Room 19 is fabulous. Such a great view. The old town has a lovely piazza for dining and the town is very walkable and close to shopping and dining in the new city center and also to the port for a required excursion to the Tremiti Islands. Dont miss it! We would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Location is great, really downtown the old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had only one window but it was high and you could not open it, we felt like being in a cave with only air coming from A/C

    Location is great, really downtown the old city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    2 nights at Residenza Svesa - very enjoyable once we found the place and sorted out parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better instructions to find the property would have been helpful. Here are some words that may help: The Residenza Sveva Reception is in the Piazza Duomo in the OldTown, but it isn't permitted to drive there, or to park anywhere in the Old Town without a permit. Instead, enter the Old town via the Largo Pie di Castello, bear left, and follow the road around for about 200 metres until it widens out into a little square. Park temporarily against the wall on your left, which overlooks the bay. Go south a bit (the direction you came from), cross the road, follow the Via Pustierla to its end, turn left and go straight on to the Piazza Duomo. The Residenza Sveva Reception is on the far side of the Piazza as you enter it. Alternatively, go north a bit, cross the road, and follow the Vicolo Vi Duomo to the Piazza. The Residenza Sveva Reception is in the row of buildings to your left. If you use SatNav, you'll probably approach the Old Town along the Corso Fratelli Brigida. At the end of this road, turn left into Via Roma and then almost immediately turn right into the Largo Pie di Castello. This takes you to the right of the castle tower (which has a clock on its front face). It's easy to miss this turn, as there is no visible street name and the road looks like a paved pedestrian precinct continuous with the pavement/sidewalk. Your eye is drawn to the Y-Junction just further on, which you should ignore.

    Nicely decorated room - very comfortable. Lovely breakfast in a building close to the Duomo round the corner. Lots of restaurants in Termoli - we particularly liked Enoteca del Molise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Great app xperience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 18 had no natural cross ventilation, so we had to use the air conditioning to get ventilation. Bed was a bit firm for our taste.

    Perfect location in the old town. Breakfast was delicious. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Staying here immerses you in the life of the town. There is also a restaurant Sveva which was our favorite restaurant in town, and a Cala Sveva beach club, where you get a discount for staying at the hotel. Staff at all three locations were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was not large but very nicely appointed and the view from the balcony was delightful. It was easy to locate reception and only a short walk to everything we needed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful little place, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Residence is spread across several buildings, all within the old village centre. Room was beautifully furnished and decorated, in a seaside elegant style with window that looked straight out to sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    excellent short break. will be back to a flat without so many stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less stairs at our age would have been more comfortable but glad we went. no direct access to beach but 5 min walk, again at our age made us avoid this but still loved the view. street food fish bar about to open below flat?

    croissants were first class and coffee made to our specification. location excellent. local restaurant svevia and reechie top quality. view from balcony great. easiest parking ever in front of flat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, but bright and colorful and the window offered light and sea view.

    Bright rooms and colorful decor in the building, very attractive and welcoming. Parking was easy and free, with placard issued by the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Impressive train station police!
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager was friendly, and super helpful. Made sure we had breakfast before we left. Lovely view from rooms which were exactly as advertised. We left a backpack on train from Bologna to Termoli. Termoli Train Station police were unbelievably helpful despite limited English. They contacted train and we were able to travel to Foggia to pick up the bag within an hour of knowing we had left it! Great outcome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful stay, beware of location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned, there is no parking at this hotel. The hotel is in the middle of the pedestrian portion of the city. The closest parking is in the port, but then you have to go up a small three storey municipal circular staircase to get up. With bags it was a pain and hard work. The elderly or people with any kind of mobility issues should be warned that this could be an issue. Only other point, when we arrived the reception was locked. Because the rooms are all over and she had to take us to our room, I assume she was with other guests when we arrived. Be patient, call would be my advice...

    The hotel and room were excellent. Clean, good bed, and lots of hot water. Internet worked (sort of) but was a little painful to use and we were just getting email (dropped connection all the time). The staff were very nice, and breakfast was good. The hotel is a series of rooms in various different buildings around the city. Our room had no view at all but we didn't care (jet-lagged) and only one night. Location in old city was excellent and easily walkable to town, however...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was OK if you like sweets

    The service was good! The reception took care of our luggage while we were at the beach. The rooms was like in the photos and good air condition! All in all, happy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    CENTRALLY LOCATED CHARMING VILLA WITH ALFRESCO TERRACE
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Gorgeous design, really clean, fantastic location. Shared terrace/garden but the next room was not occupied so we had it to ourselves. The piazza with bars, restaurants and activity was at our doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place to relax and enjoy good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was just adequate with the usual Italian sweets, nothing special. Getting to the beach is a long walk and there are no change room facilities on the beach.

    The apartment was very good, clean, large and quite comfortable. The bedroom loft was cosy. The kitchen was fully equipped. We had a great view looking over the beach and along the coast. Not all apartments have this view. The staff were exellant. We liked being in the old part of Termoli and the locals always would speak with us. There are good restaurants in the old fort area and many more cafes and restaurants close. We extended our stay by one day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay on the sea side !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much to see in Termoli apart from the "burgo viecchio" but enough to allow a nice stay for a couple of days, including the visit of Vasto nearby

    Outstanding location in Termoli's old village, great view on the sea, amazing principle of the "albergo diffuso" with rooms spread all around the village, great parking facilities with a resident permit granted to all newcomers for the duration of their stay, allowing very easy parking close to the room, good and friendly breakfast, great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are beautiful and there's a bunch of nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't reach the property by car, but the walk along the Termoli historical centre is amusing (if you travel light). There is the possibility to enter to town with your own car just for loading/unloading, if you communicate your plague to the reception.

    The rooms are beautiful and there's a bunch of nice restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Peaceful accommodation in a very beautiful environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower had practically no water pressure.

    Location is very beautiful, no traffic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful and breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.

    Proximity to the beach, views, shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Overpriced for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Well located, perfect for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a family. Large room with plenty of room for all four of us. Perfect location. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is better to call the property to agree the check-in time, as reception is not always open

    Nice staff and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.0
    Business travel and because of your facilities well prepared for my visists
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noting

    Keep on going with the great work!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel diffused around the historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were attentive and breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    A comfortable B & B to stay in the historical part of Termoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was quite small

    The apartment was comfortable and situated where we wanted to be

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Smoking by the person in the room next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking by the person in the room next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Room was spotless, cute place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Room was spotless, cute place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    We can safely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located right in the center of the old town. View from the room to the sea and the town. Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    More information needed in accommodation of area, i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information needed in accommodation of area, i.e. restaurants, opening times etc, things to do

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Spacious appartment with a sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beautiful view of the coast & how spacious the apartment is. Would be great space for a family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Great place and location to stay if visiting the Molise region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Great place, comfortable, well decorated and pleasant with a great view. Room located in the old town and it was simply great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location and host in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative

    Location and hosts are highly recommended .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.2
    The view from our bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps we would prefer more savoury items and cereal such as Muesli at breakfast. However, the breakfast was substantial and items in it delicious. It was very difficult to find initially as we didn't expect to find it within the castle boundaries

    The view from our bedroom. The sensitive, friendly, helpful staff. The proximity of the excellent Restaurant Svevia The setting of the hotel It was fabulous and excellent value

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.8
    A gorgeous, quirky apartment as part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The person in the office, in attendance on our arrival, was not particularly friendly, nor helpful, however, the man in attendance the following two days was excellent.

    A gorgeous, quirky apartment as part of the "diffusi" in the medieval centre of Termoli. Perfect position.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    The gentlemen who looked after us were just so helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The gentlemen who looked after us were just so helpful and friendly and they made a great breakfast as well. We had 3 rooms and all of them were delightfully furnished, large enough, great bathrooms, spotlessly clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    8.8
    The quirky breakfast location and the overall location of...
    • Couple

    There is nothing that my wife and I did not like, however breakfast may have been a problem if it had been raining, as you have to leave your room and walk into the Piazza to get your meal. Mind you take a look at what we did like.

    The quirky breakfast location and the overall location of the complex.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The room (#19) was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not available in #19, however it was available in the office area and was not a negative factor for us, but just wanted to mention for those tech savvy folks. The trade off for the room vs. no WiFi was worth it for us.

    The room (#19) was amazing. Décor was charming. View of Adriatic coast was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Great location in the centre of the old town (light sleepers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in the centre of the old town (light sleepers note it can get noisy at weekends in the main square)the room was clean, comfortable room with a sea view & a good buffet breakfast all at a very reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    4.6
    The ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor accessibility to the rooms, unfriendly staff. The staff did not help us with requests. Complicated parking and loading/unloading of our luggages. Foul smelling garbage underneath our hotel rooms, requesteed them to be removed and this was not done. Loud surroundings at night due to nightly music festivals in the immediate surroundings of our rooms.

    The ocean view.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    What can we say? Unbelievable view from our room/balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What can we say? Unbelievable view from our room/balcony onto the beach from the beautiful historic center. Short walk down to the public beach and beach clubs. Clean room, great breakfast and excellent location. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Just something to be aware of...no elevator to our second floor (0,1,2) room, which we wouldn't have used anyways. The nightlife sounds can go somewhat late so beware if you're looking for a silent night; however, we actually enjoyed the energy from the streets.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    Comfortable rooms and such a practical location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable rooms and such a practical location. Michele was an absolute gentleman who went out of his way to help us. Thank you so much...we will be back!!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    7.5
    Schöne Lage im Zentrum der Altstadt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Es gibt kaum Parkplätze in der näheren Umgebung.

    Schöne Lage im Zentrum der Altstadt. Ausgezeichnetes à la Carte Restaurant angeschlossen. Die Unterkünfte sind in der Altstadt verteilt.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful hosts;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast did not have much selection and there was no warm meal.

    Friendly and helpful hosts; great location in the historic center of Termoli; excellent view of the sea towards Abruzzo.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Great view of the beach area from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great view of the beach area from our balcony. Good breakfast in the main building.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    Surpassed expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surpassed expectations. Restaurant first class. Termoli was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Food was good, room spacious and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could not get hot water the second morning and bed was a little too soft.

    Food was good, room spacious and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Walking distance from the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walking distance from the port. Old World traditional charm. Willing and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    The room had no windows to the outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had no windows to the outside

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Ottimo staff e location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ottimo staff e location

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: