Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Vaticana

Via Ezio 19, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#2103 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our flight was delayed and we were stuck in a 2 hour customs line... and the staff called about 10 times asking for updates on when we would get there even though the situation was out of our control

    Staff was willing to allow late checkout so we could leave our bags during the last day! So nice of them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable (mattresse was so hard) bathroom space is tight

    Mr. Paolo was waiting for us till we reach the premises and he was very helpful and welcoming, It was very clean room, and location is excellent, 4 min walk to metro station, 3 min to bus stop 15 min walk to the vatican city and the serrouding area is full of nice restaurants and coffee shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was problem with bathroom in our room. First night the carpet around the bathroom got wet and smelled really badly. Staff were quite helpful and responded quickly but they were not really efficient in dealing with the problem. At the end of our stay the toilet had problems with constantly running water and with flushing.

    The location was great, Vatican was 10 minutes by walking, city center 15 minutes by walking. The room was quite comfortable and clean (except the problem with the toilet). The room was quiet, we heard no sounds nor from streets neither from other rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very far from Termini Station

    Nice hotel. If you want to visit Rome and be very close to the Vatican, this is your hotel. 5-10 minutes walk from the Vatican. There is a subway station 10-15 minutes on foot. Stores, restaurants ... The best pizza in San Marco pizzeria is 100 meters from the hotel. And the most delicious gelato - Gelateria Gracchi, is around the corner of the hotel. Recommended by the hotel and verified by me! Quiet and peaceful place!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Perfect location, 10 min of walk through neighbourhood packed with great restaurants and shops until you reach any part of historical centres. Very close to metro station for easy connection to any other, more distant locations, (e.g. airport). Beautiful old building , clean, nice, secure entrance. Exceptionally clean and quite room. Great friendly and helpful staff. To me this was an excellent choice, also for a longer stay. Comfortable place to be in, even work and then go out to explore the city. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location (close to the Lepanto metro station/ bus station), in the Prati neighborhood. Near to the historical centre and Vatican, good restaurants like Memo and the commercial street Cola di Rienzo. Nice and very clean rooms. Very nice, friendly and helpful personal. A really good choice for our city breaks in Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The directions how to get from the airport by public transport should be more detailed and clear. The owners speak very limited English. Though I received confirmation about late checking out this promise was not respected. Generally the hosts should be more helpful.

    Nice old building. No noise. Very litle intrusion from staff or neighbours. The room quite spacy.the maid Rodika was nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing more expected from a property at that price!

    Comfy, close to center but quiet. Pleasant staff and excellent value. Rooms were clean. Very close to Vatican and Castel Sant Angelo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is our second visit to this B&B, the first time (five years since) the owners were great and couldn't be more helpful. However, this time we only saw the owner when we were handed our keys on arrival. The website still advertises a breakfast but a breakfast is not available surely this should be advertised as room only and were we charged for a breakfast when booking? There is a drinks machine selling coffee/hot chocolate and this only available when the cleaner comes in the morning. We don't eat a great deal in the morning so this caused no problem for us as we'd just grab something to eat or have a coffee whilst out. The website also mentions 'room service' if this is the cleaner then fine? Overall it's a great location for seeing Rome on foot.

    The B&B is in a great location. Close to some great restaurants and cafes. St Peter's basilica and Castle san Angelo are only about 10 to 15 minutes walk, on the route you pass bars, cafes, restaurants and of course shops and market stalls. A must visit restaurant/pizzaria is San Marco's. Truly a gem (just down the road from the B&B).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was, contrary to what was displayed in the advertisement, not included (although coffee (for a fee) and tea (free) was available). Bed, sheets, and towels were all nice and clean, but bathroom wasn't very clean (some mold on the screens) and there was quite some dust in the corners of the room. Below our apartment, someone was smoking at night so we couldn't keep the windows open.

    Friendly received by someone who was working the day/night shifts (English was a little problematic) and during the mornings a lady was there to help you out, receive you, handle payment etc. The area in which the apartment is located is very near to a metro station, and in a quite and business-affiliated suburb of Rome, which was nice in the evenings (no loud sounds on the street, clean side walks, friendly people). Vatican was a 10 minute walk from the rooms, with many nice restaurants, bars, and cafes in the direct neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit old and the bathroom was small and old, but generally okay.

    The location, 1 metro stop from piazza del Popolo! The neighbourhood was nice and calm with a long shopping street close and cafes. Paolo was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a garden terrace below or window where people went to smoke regularly. So when we had the windows open the smell of smoke was pretty bad sometimes.

    Located in a more residential area, so you're away from all the swarms of tourists, but easy walking distance to the metro and Vatican. If you don't mind a little more walking, you can also walk to other attractions across the river from here. Because you're located away from major tourist hubs, there's excellent food in the nearby restaurants! Accommodations were basic, but comfortable and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a really nice place, perfect for staying for a while and then going out for walk around the city, there are many places to eat nearby. It's really close to a bus stop and the metro station. The staff was really gentle. I fully recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was really nice, as well as the people there! And the bed was indeed very comfy. I wasn't really able to show my super italian language skills (sarcasmo) so we only spoke english, and that went very well. I would definetly stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is really BAD! The same pastry every single day. Cappuccino machine is always out of order. The room is really dirty, including the mattresses and toilet, everything is filthy. Hair dryer is not working. Iron is not working good as well. Everything is not working good actually!

    Location is quite ok

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Privacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the room, it smells a little bit old. Just want to suggest to.put something in the shower to put the soap.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was near to Vatican but far from other attractions

    Near to Vatican and secured premises

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is super,the staff is friendly and helpful,the room was super clean and everything else was also great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean, friendly staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfortable at all

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception isn't 24/7 so You need to be on time because someone has to come especially for You to give You keys. AC wasn't 100% effective.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the room is very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room, the service, I have been overcharged

    Only the location of the hotel and the cleaning ladies

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, close to metro and bus stops. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Internal Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap nor shampoo in the bathroom.

    The location is good and breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower could have been a bit hotter.

    The staff were amazing. They looked after us and let us check in v late and check out very late. They gave us great advice. The location was amazing. Very nice neighbourhood and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and quite place, close to all show places, shops, nice staff, perfect rest, we can reccomen for individual rest and couples. Breakfest with coffe, tea, juce, tists, cheese, croissants

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room window was to the patio which meant that instead of fresh air we had different smells of neighbour-cooking-food, because B&B is on the 2nd floor of a regular house. We didn't have blanket with cover. We had to sleep under the bed sheet and if it was cold - there were 4-5 blankets to put on it (felt like sleeping on the train, but if it's a regular thing in Italy then do not count it as a disadvantage). Didn't like dirty teaspoon at the breakfast table. Tab water was pretty poor, so we had to buy still water to make tea. Poor breakfast overall (only dry things which are packed and can be kept like half a year), nothing warm (except tea) or fresh.

    Good location:~7 mins walk from subway Lepanto and ~30 mins walk from Vatican city. Bus stations are also nearby. Pretty good for shopping as many stores are located in that area. Nice building.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location, excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower was to small

    Nice and friendly staff, good value for money, good location (close to vatican museum and piazza del popollo)

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast. Only tried on day one but the quality was very poor. Chose to go to Cafe Grif just up the road instead.

    Location. Quiet but very central

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extremely poor breakfast

    great location

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet street, close to metro line. Walking distance to almost all the Rome/Vatican.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bad smell in the room

    good location

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low water pressure!

    Lovely helpful people, good value for money.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Browse Residenza Vaticana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: