Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Vespucci

Lungarno Amerigo Vespucci 2, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#260 of 615 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 B&B reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.8
    First night in Florence only before we moved to an aartment with other family. Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the pillows were quite hard- fine for my husband but not so much for me. If you want a softer pillow ask when uoi book and im sure Aurelia will accommodate.

    The place is adorable! There are 8 rooms on the 1st floor ( that would be 2nd floor in N. America) run by Aurealia and her brother. We received a very hospitable welcome and shown to a charming, spotless room and bath with excellent shower and lots of hot water. We were given a half bottle of wine and some snacks upon arrival - a nice welcome. The views from the rooms all (I think) have some Arno views with some really spectacular. Ask when you book. I would stay thrre again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good, nothing really special. Note: restaurant next door for breakfast is crazy expensive, don’t go there (not realated to the hotel).

    Very good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, great location and great host's
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms were excellent we had a small balcony and the view was exceptional. Beds are large, tea/coffee making facilities in the room, good wifi. On our first night we arrived late due to a delayed flight, owners brother and sister Francesco and Aewlia were fantastic cudnt ask for better Awrelia brought us up an online pizza menu, ordered it for us, brought it up when it arrived along with plates and cutlery, even ask would we like a glass of wine

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location, wonderful accommodation, I would stay there again if visiting florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked one of the rooms overlooking the arno river but I understand there wouldn't be a lot of those available.

    Very comfortable room. Loved the coffee machine in the room and the mini bar. The hosts were excellent, very welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    We would definitely return to Florence and wouldn't hesitate to book here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge in the bedroom was a tad noisy at night, it would be better situated in the lounge.

    Great communication with Aurelia before we arrived. The welcome was so friendly, she even got us a few cold waters as we had walked from the station. We stayed in the suite, more than enough room for two people. Staying here and having the balcony overlooking the Arno made our trip to Florence extra special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Ticked all the Boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the perfect hosts, Aurelia and Francesco always went “over and above” in the care of guests. Whilst we would choose to enjoy a room with a balcony and view; as we could not fault either the accommodation which “ticked all the boxes” or our hosts, we will be certainly staying at Residenza Vespucci when we next visit Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    We’ve been welcome and treated like family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been welcome and treated like family. Loved the suite we d been given and the location was perfect. We will definitely come back and highly recommend this place if you’re looking for a romantic gate away in the beautiful Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Most beautiful Residence of florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only bad thing i can say is that wifi didnt work, but the receptionist told me this so.. no problem!

    Everything! I was in my live in a lot of expensive hotels, but i think this is the most beautiful residence ive ever been.. just wooww.. and the receptionist was very nice and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Service balcony room people .We were made to feel very welcome. Arielia was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble. Also loved Florence

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Aurelia was a great host and the place was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aurelia was a great host and the place was amazing. Our flight was delayed so we arrived in the middle of the night, but Autelia was there to welcome us and we felt very much at home. Very nice room and great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The owner, Orelia, was very very nice. We had a small but nice room with antique-like furniture (but still a nice bed and airco) and a cute little balcony. Orelia brought us free red wine, which we drunk on the balcony while watching Florenceses people and the water and the Ponte Vecchio. The hotel is located in a very central place, next to the water, we walked everything. I wish we could have stayed longer, and would definitely return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A crossroad was a little bit noisy but we were ready for much greater noise and turmoil, so it didn’t bother us at all even despite the window of our room faced it directly. So don’t be afraid of it ))

    Great location, all the main sightseeings nearby, very-very friendly staff ready to help with everything, also we arrived by car, and a special person came and took it to the garage nearby, which was extremely convenient. The river view was also splendid!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Stay here and you will be pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay here and you will be pleasantly surprised. Very homey feel...the hosts were fabulously helpful and ever present. Easy check-in, just let them know your time of arrival. It's a 5mins taxi ride from SMN train station to Residenza Vespucci. Walking would take 10-12mins....but as I had a large suitcase....a taxi was recommended. Very clean and elegant rooms. Great linen. My room had a good coffee maker, safe, air-conditioning and comfortable bed. If you can, ask for a room with river view. Main attractions are within walking distance : Uffizi 8mins walk from Residenza Vespucci, Accademia is 16mins away on foot, Ponte Vecchio is 7mins away. For food, can go next door to Bar 900 (for breakfast, dinner or an aperitif). Don't look any further.....just stay here!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely authentic Italian feel with a great balcony, welcoming staff and even a complimentary Chianti to enjoy whilst people watching!!! Absolutely loved it and would book again!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Can't beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird bathroom set up. Our room had a private external bathroom - there was a shared hallway between our room and the room next to ours, and our bathroom entrance was in that hallway, so it's a bit tricky going for a shower etc. while other guests are passing there.

    Great location. Walking distance from all the historical sites\attractions and all the best restaurants. The guesthouse is situated right at the Arno river bank. Very polite and attentive hosts - free bar and free bottle of Chianti in the room! Huge bathroom. There are a couple of public parkings\garages nearby, the cheapest one we found was charging 24 euros for a day. Wi-fi was working well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and view, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi didn't work in room but did in reception. No teabags in room but could have asked.

    The view from the balcony. Central location walking distance to all attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy on the street.

    amazing location and very friendly staff! The room was very clean, as well as renovated bathroom. Very beautiful design of the location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Great location! Nice room for 4 people and great bathroom! Very nice people and free lavazza coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought i booked a room with a river view. But i received a room without balcony.

    Location was great! Very nesr every tourist site! And nice instalations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location and beautiful view of Arno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dusty--gave us bad allergies! The room was also dimly lit--with all the lights on and door open it was still dim. Bed was springy

    Great location and beautiful view of Arno! Staff helped to arrange taxi for departure and gave pamphlet of tour options

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Superb balcony, views and location, would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the air conditioning (dripping water) which meant we couldn't leave it permanently on. As it was the weekend they couldn't get it fixed but they gave us a temporary solution (as it was 30+ temps), which was the best they could do. Safe needs fixing to the wall for extra security.

    The balcony and the view were outstanding! Very clean room with comfy bed. Excellent location, close to everything including lots of cafes and restaurants. Helpful, welcoming staff. Great coffee machine. Easy access and lift to the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Extortion, plain and simple. Paying way over the odds for nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Things worth noting: There is nothing included with the room; it is very, very noisy; the showers do not work, the power fades in and out to a dribble; the lobby and hallway smell & Parking is not free or affiliated with hotel and will damage your car for the cost of 28 EUR per day. Considering all of the above, and the ridiculous cost, chose a different hotel with the above included

    A friendly welcome, until the door is closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely boutique Residenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The various keys could be confusing for guests that had been drinking. Owner does demonstrate what all keys are for though. No breakfast offered but surrounded by quality restaurants and riverside bars and cafes.

    Wonderful location with great views. Although room was smallish it was beautifully decorated. Relaxing place to come back to and enjoy a drink on the balcony. Friendly, English speaking owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, highly recommended for quality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi dropped out regularly, can’t complain too much because it was free

    Great location and views, awesome service from owners, including map with recommended restaurants and points for great views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    We would love to come back for another stay at this wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our hosts were very welcoming and accommodating. They went out of their way to allow us a late check in and held our luggage after check out too. Nothing was too hard for them. Truly excellent hospitality provided. Location is great too, within walking distance to the town centre and all sightseeing spots. The train station was at a mere 10-12 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very friendly and helpful hosts. Comfortable bed and bath. Very close to all sights, there are cafes and restaurants around. Hope to return one day!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We spent 2 nights in Residenza Vespucci in a King suit room. It has 3 windows with a big balcony wit the Arno River view. The room had 2 bathrooms and the room was very clean. We arrived after the check-in time and they waited forus for one hour.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Perfetto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to really experience Firenze keep in mind that this property has definitely gone to my top suggestions list. The owners are superb, friendly and like us Turks always willing to help (typical Italian, that’s why I love Italians). They also offer drinks from the bar (which I never took because I had bought a sufficient amount of prosecco without knowing this) without any charge. So you can just have a drink before you go out -very kind of them-. The reception is in a room which is decorated as like you’d expect an old, quality house would be in florence. The view from the room is not even describeable. Just book this place, because if you are reading the reviews you are one of the spectical tourist like me who wants to get the best place. This is one! Just book and chill :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Great off season stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    The room with a balcony and view of the river was great. Wonderful location with breakfast cafe and restaurants close by. Also close to the tourist sites - Ponte Vecchio, Uffizzi Gallery, etc. Helpful operators

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    We came to run Firenze marathon.
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would enjoy breakfast there because I am sure it can be as attractive as the Residence itself.

    We came to run Firenze marathon. Everything was fine in the Residenca Vespucci - hospitality, location, view !!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, beautiful decor, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor in rooms a little tired in places, beautiful free standing bath wasn't plumbed in, also some people smoking in the reception area meant the smell of cigarette smoke wafted into our room on occasion

    Beds very comfortable, bathroom huge, rooms spacious, WiFi good, fridge handy, hairdryer good, coffee machine excellent, decor very stylish, friendly people and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Large room with a view at a great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really that could have been improved. It's a great place.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The location was perfect. The view of the Arno River from the King Suite balcony was amazing. The size of the room was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was exceptional! Views were excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entering the hotel was somewhat confusing as we buzzed in but then were not directed where to go from the empty ground floor entrance. We were soon assisted however and were ushered to the elevator which took us to reception.

    The views from our balcony of the River Arno and the surrounding area were absolutely breathtaking! The host ensured our stay was comfortable and his recommendation for a restaurant for authentic Italian food was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    A well situated stay and amazing views of the Arno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A traditionally decorated room but could do with a lick of paint. One of the walls was very scuffed and marked.

    The view and balcony was fabulous, right on the river and a short walk to the centre for sight seeing. The staff were all very friendly and the complimentary bottle of wine was much appreciated!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful apart from the blip with the car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Staff were extremely helpful. I managed to get a flat tyre and they helped with the car hire people. Managed to have the car towed and a new car provided in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The location of this hotel is just great, in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coffee/tea machine did not work and was never replaced. Minor thing, but you expect to have it replaced if you are having the main suite to live in.

    The location of this hotel is just great, in the middle of everything and we had a suite with an amazing view from the balcony to the river.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Perfect for tourists in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So happy we booked here, it's locally owned by a brother sister duo who were the nicest people ever! We requested for the river view room & the balcony was cute & lovely. The room had a cool old interior touch to it. It was clean & the staff were prompt. The location to the main sights is perfect walking distance, loads of cafes and shopping around the hotel. Close to train station. Would definitely recommend to any of my friends for a perfect stay in Florence ♥️

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location with a Terrance overlooking the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with a Terrance overlooking the river. Francesco the owner was wonderfully accommodating in assisting with dinner and museum recommendations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Residenza Vespucci is perfectly located for an easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Residenza Vespucci is perfectly located for an easy walk to all the main attractions. It is in the heart of the city and by the banks of the Arno. Plenty of cafes and bars close by and the staff recommended a very good restaurant a few minutes walk away. All the staff were friendly and and helpful. Our room and our bathroom was well appointed and always clean. I would definitely return there if I visit Florence again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything's great about this residence

    Location is perfect, close to both SMN train station and phone vecchio. Despite the room is a bit small , with great view of Arno river view we can totally live with that

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    short stay with river veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - From my POV Residenza Vespucci is simple ideal base hotel. - Bed and the room different from the pictures in the web and not as expectted. - Noisy from street traffic and people on closed streets also its not sound isolated form next rooms. - Balconies are too small, we request direct view on river, unfortunate we been given room with balcony have side view on the river. - Bathroom is simple and the water push is not stable. - Not all rooms have Safty box. - Three Keys you need to use to reach your room. - No car parking, the hotel deal with car garage have high cost rate per day and it tooks around 20 minutes to give or receive your car from or to the car garage owners, garage timing from ( 7:00 AM till 24:00 night) - The Hotel in sharable building with other owners or business areas, the reception is not 24 X 7, its good that the hotel owners stay on the same building so you need to wake them up if you come late on the night.

    - Location on river and short walk to the old town and good restaurants. - Short walk for some of historical areas - Rooms supported by Coffee machine and minibar. - Gentle and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Residenza Vespucci
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work on the second night.

    The guy in the reception is very friendly. Got a room with an amazing view on the river. For those who like dogs, the guy in the reception has a lovely dog. Drinks in the reception for free. Design of the room very nice. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to spend a couple of days in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect location, perfect staff and the owner of the place. Unbelievably wonderful dog chilling sometimes at reception =). Highly recommend this place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Balcony view is gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water stream is extremely weak in the morning, one can hardly take a shower at the usual time

    Balcony view is gorgeous! Labradoodle at the reception is fluffy :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.3
    The view😍😍😍😍 really wonderful it was "a room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the lobby

    The view😍😍😍😍 really wonderful it was "a room with a view" the people working there were helpful and friendly and Florence it self is just amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    The best!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place ever!!! The decor was lovely! The owner very polite and friendly! The room had a great view! I loved it and I will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    A cabinet of curiosities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've had a bit of trouble with the water pressure in the shower but considering the price, this really is a minor point. Any possible negative is vastly compensated elsewhere - for example breakfast is not included, but a coffee machine is provided in the room and you get several free water bottles!

    The staff was accommodating and helpful, and even had a fluffy labradoodle to keep the guests company in the lobby. A lobby which, by the way, looks like a cabinet of curiosities. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Just perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was a perfect stay.

    We stayed in a room with balcony and view for the river that was just spetacular! The view is a dream and really worth it if you're travelling with your loved one. And this room even comes with a bottle of a delicious wine. The owner is extremely helpful and very nice, making you fell like it's you own home. The location is the best, on the banks of the Arno river. Couldn't have made a better choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Better than a 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, eveything was perfect

    Everything, location the host Francesco. It was an amazing place to stay and would stay there again if I come back to Florence. Thank you Francesco for the hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel which enhanced our Florentine experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room can get very cold at night despite heating. No iron. I really loved the old feel of the room but my friend thought it was a little too old. Bathroom was newly renovated and great though.

    Charming hotel with excellent views and location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, clean room, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If two people are staying for more than a couple of days extra wardrobe space would be needed

    Having a small balcony with table and chairs overlooking the river was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.8
    Wrong Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a room with a view of the river but they said that we did not have room for this type of room and they took us to another room, this room was looking at the back road and the sound of garbage trucks all night was incredibly uncomfortable.

    Staff is good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Ideal place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had requested a twin bed arrangement but after requesting it to be fixed two times, we still ended up having to share a bed which was not comfortable for the duration of our stay

    Location was ideal.. on the river and was quiet . A short walk to most of places to visit . A lovely cafe few steps away that served a great breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.8
    Bed hopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and prepaid for 3 nights - however for reasons not entirely clear were asked to move to another room on 3rd night as apparently they made an error in giving us the first suite! Much poorer quality mattress and pillows and shower pressure. Whole episode spoilt ambience of our stay. We changed rooms for no benefit to ourselves and were offered no compensation for the inconvenience! While the first room was fine the comparison in quality has resulted in my scoring. Poor way to treat people if you are in the hospitality industry and not communicated well which left us annoyed at how they managed their error apparently.

    location to centre and view over river.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    staff went out of their way to accommodate us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space to lay our things. Used floor space

    staff went out of their way to accommodate us. Balcony charming overlooking Arno river. superb location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    The location is not less then perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not less then perfect! Near the train station by walking, all main attractions and the other side of the river- which is more young and cool, all the best restorants are there! The staff is very wellcoming and helpful, and the most important- free alcohol!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    8.8
    Super central accomodation really close to station and most attractive points in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffe machine in the room and the balcony with the Fantastic view in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location, cheerful and friendly staff who helped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, cheerful and friendly staff who helped with all of our questions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect position to explore Florence yet away from the crowds. Our hosts were charming and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic position with excellent hosts

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    The balcony overlooking the River Arnos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for our particular liking but everything else was very good.

    The balcony overlooking the River Arnos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent, friendly welcome, beautiful decor.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Every thing is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is excellent!! Very nice staying!! Very nice owner!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Awsome place and service so helpful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    great view over the river from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great view over the river from the balcony

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    50th anniversary heyswzy and it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pleasant atmosphere and the owners were lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    2.9
    feel too bad and wifi always noconnect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    feel too bad and wifi always noconnect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The room with good scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    Best location. Friendly stuff. Good hospitality. Nice view from the veranda. Very nice suite good for long stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place. Lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing. We had a lovely view over the river as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Perfect! מושלם
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was AMAZING!!! We were a group of 6. Got beautiful rooms, perfect location and a very warm welcome from the owners !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    great stay, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very comfortable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have slippers and bathrobes.

    The room was clean, stylish and the view was incredible. I recommend it!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, nice (the view of the Arno is stunning) and the staff were very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi wasn't the best.

    The location, view and attention were all superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel sign

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Just a few minutes walk from the station and the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing us the ability to order breakfast

    Just a few minutes walk from the station and the city centre

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Go and enjoy yourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Internet at times was not the best

    Everything was fine, great coffee maker in the room, however please note breakfast is not included

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Vespucci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: