Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Villa Titina

Corso Sant'Agata 22/24, 80064 SantʼAgata sui Due Golfi, Italy

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The property is spotlessly clean and the pool is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The property is spotlessly clean and the pool is lovely The view from the balcony to Capri is perfect Tiziana, the host, made our stay perfect, she went out of her way to help us with all we need Sant Agata is a wonderful place to explore the Amalfi coast I completely recommend to stay at Villa Titina

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay at Villa Titina!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay at Villa Titina! Very good location near bars and restaurants in a beautiful small city. The property was very beautiful, clean and had a big pool. Tiziana, the host, made our stay perfect with providing us with numerous information and she helped where she could. I completely recommend to stay at Villa Titina it was an amazing stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely quiet stay in a Village setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities in the room to make a drink (such as a Kettle & cups) and some cutlery & plates if you wanted something to eat you had prepared yourself on the Balcony. Unfortunately this has nothing to do with our Hostess but the Dogs in the Area Bark no stop from 7am to 10am ( must be when their owners go to work) and again about 5pm when they get home

    The grounds & pool area are spotlessly clean and we had a nice balcony & view. Our Hostess was excellent & deserves 10/10 for communication once we had booked our stay. Lovely quiet Italian Village

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in fun village!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all... just wished they had some cafe facilities either in the room or in the central area by the front door.

    Great quiet place in a quaint village up in the hills from Sorrento. Nice clean room, great pool... water a tad cold but on a hot day felt good....nice hostess. Easy access to buses and walking distance to many good restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful stay at the Villa Titina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay at the Villa Titina. Tiziana the owner is incredibly nice and helpful with everything. We arrived with our caravan which was difficult to find a parking place for at the Amalfi coast. Tiziana took care of everything and even organized the parking Tickets for us. Sant agata is a Perfect Spot to all interesting destinations like Sorrent, Amalfi and also Capri. All in all we can fully recommend to stay at Villa titina.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    nice italian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sant"Agata is a nice little village, but the best location if you want to see Amalfi coast and Capri and to stay on the beach is Marina del Cantone. All The boats are there and he best beach.

    The place was absolutely amazing. Tiziana, the owner has all the infos you need in order to have the best holiday ever. It' clean, it s in the middle of the town, you have like 3 or 4 wonderful restaurants near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    It was a good location to make trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the villa is in the middle of the village, there for was it sometimes noisy and you had to keep the windows closed during the night.

    It was a good location to make trips. The host was very helpfull with suggestions. The restaurants in the neighbourhood were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice apartment. Ok location. Some improvements would make a nicer experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was OK, but we felt the location was a bit far out for us. It created an additional 3 hours on to our journey to positano as we had to change at Sorrento and wait for buses not ideal with limited time. To improve the actual apartment it would be nice to have some simple accessories like sugar, salt, pepper, oil as these are not easy to carry but easy enough to provide. We also felt the apartment was not private enough for us. Unable to open the blinds at the front due to public road which left the apartment very dark. The pool was smaller and alot colder then expected.

    Tiziana the host was very easy to communicate with, kind and give us some good recommendations. The bus to Sorrento comes every 30 minutes. The apartment is spacious. The village of sant agata has some good amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike here

    We loved everything, the view from the rear balcony to Capri, the view from the front balcony giving us the opportunity to witness the buzz of a local Italian town. The apartment was in perfect condition, well appointed, traditional and beautifully decorated, the hostess Tiziana and her lovely family were on hand whenever we needed, helping booking restaurants and day trips and offering suggestions to make our stay more comfortable. The pool/ garden area is immaculate and beautiful, private and amazingly quiet given how close the villa is to the centre. We travel a lot and I have never stayed in somewhere this perfect. Sant Agata is a wonderful place to explore the whole of the Amalfi coast, the villa is located right in the centre, walkable to some lovely bars and restaurants, as well as being only 20 minutes from Sorrento. This was a perfect holiday and we will be returning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had a wonderful time in S'Agata and were so pleased with our accommodation Rezidencia Villa Titina, the accommodation was perfect and we give the best rating to the owner Tiziana for her warm welcome and service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have enjoyed very much our stay at Villa Titina. It's a very clean, quiet and pleasant location, with a nice view and relaxing pool. We have also enjoyed very much Sant' Agata village, where you have various choices to eat and have a nice walk in the evening (very good gelateria nearby :)). We were able to visit Capri Island, Pompei, Vesuvius, Nerano beach with its amazing clean sea water. Our host was very kind and helped us a lot with all the information we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay to visit Capri and Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location in a cute Italian village. Amazing hosts who did everything to make our stay easier including introducing us to a local mechanic to change a punctured tire.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.3
    Residenza Villa Titina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes there was some noise in the evenings from local motorbikes

    The Villa was very, very clean, staff were excellent and there are good links to the surrounding areas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.0
    Lovely grand feel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Village View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is much further than advertised from Serrento about 13km. Don't take a taxi from Serrento as it will cost around 50 euro where you can get the local bus for 1.80 euro.

    Rooms were clean and staff very helpful great local restaurants in Sant Agata

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Perfect location for a relaxing stay in Sant'Agata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to improve on

    The room was very large,with a lovely wide balcony ,with a view over to Capri. The pool & gardens were immaculately kept & Tiziana & Francesca lovely helpful people.The situation is perfect in this beautiful town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful place in the middle of Sant' Agata.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place in the middle of Sant' Agata. Very kind host. Sea view from balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Was a lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit removed from connecting transport to amalfi coast

    The host was great. Lovely house and setting. Pool area is lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, helpful host, beautiful villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in room otherwise property ideal

    Meet by owner constant communication by msg

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Pictures don't do this place justice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing view, amazing location, amazing host. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would happily stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Recommendable
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it was very clean good flair and Tizjana the boss of the house is very lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Nothing to add, all great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not hesitate to book!

    Nothing to add, all great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.2
    Spacious room, cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safe in room didn't work as previous guest had blocked code, although the room and villa were very secure. Towels not changed in 7 days.

    Spacious room, cleaned daily. Lovely gardens and pool area.Friendly and helpful staff. Great location in town and easy access to Sorrento and other areas via Sita bus.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We loved the location of Sant'Agata and the area around...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the location of Sant'Agata and the area around the hotel - the pool was excellent and breakfast served on the terrace provided a good selection with great service. The bedroom was lovely and well equipped. Tiziana and all staff were fantastic and really helpful, the walk into Sorrento only took 40 minutes - all down hill! Journey back of course not so easy but there is a good bus service. There are several good restaurants within walking distance with no need to go further to find a good selection. the village is well placed for exploring the Amalfi coast

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    Villa Titina was a really good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really nothing.

    Villa Titina was a really good choice! Very nice and calm place in the middle of Santa Agata. I would go there straight again. Titiana is a very Kind host, very helpful in all situations. Rooms are very clean and big, bathroom also. We had breakfast in the garden besides the pool. Everything is made with love. Parking in the back of the house. There are a few nice Restaurants within Walking. Mimis was very delicious, Orlandos is nice for a aperitivo and watching People. Santa Agata a good Location for making day trips to the Amalfi coast. We

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    This is a delightful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a delightful place to stay. We stayed here for nine nights and found the location very good, as restaurants and bars are close and you can reach Sorrento, Amalfi, Pompeii etc easily by reasonably priced public transport. The view from our balcony over the bay to Capri was stunning and the room was elegant, very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Tiziana, Francesca and Maria-Teresa!

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    On arrival of our four day stay to Villa Titina we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival of our four day stay to Villa Titina we were made to feel very welcome, nothing was to much trouble. A beautiful villa in a lovely village away from the hustle and bustle of Sorrento. We would love to return and stay for longer next time.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful especially Francessca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was a little far out but the hotel is situated in a lovely town with a few restaurants and bars.

    The staff were so helpful especially Francessca. Nothing was too much bother for any of them and they always happy and smiling. The rooms were very clean and modern and the maid did an excellent job at maintaining the cleanliness of the apartments.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    Location for travelling is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location for travelling is perfect! The small village where it's situated means that all that u need is nearby! Fab pool, gardens & hosts - I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    9.6
    The owners were very friendly and concerned that everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Internet signal was very weak.

    The owners were very friendly and concerned that everything was good for our stay. They helped us with directions to catch buses to Sorrento and Positano and also with how to walk down into Sorrento (which took about 40 minutes). We actually like the village it is located in, Sant'Agata, better than Sorrento or Positano as it was very laidback and restaurants there were great. It was easy to get to other towns during the day, but we enjoyed coming back to the calm of Villa Titina at the end of the day and hopping in the pool to cool off.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Tiziana, Her Mumma, Francesca and Maria-Teresa completely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tiziana, Her Mumma, Francesca and Maria-Teresa completely stole our hearts. So much so we extended our 6 night stay into an 11 night stay, we didn't want to leave!!! If you want accommodation which is a home away from home, including warm hugs and two cheek italian kisses, this is the place for you. SUPER clean and spacious rooms, AMAZING view of the island of Capri from the balconies, yummy breakfast and the cutest garden and pool area. Tiziana is full of all the information you need, she recommended things to do as well as tours and bus times. The SITA buses are with in close walking distance to the hotel and the cheapest and easiest way to get around. It's also in an awesome location, a little village about 20 minutes from Sorrento, which is the perfect getaway from way too many tourists at Positano and Amalfi. You can come home to a nice view and the birds singing along with the Church Bells! So nice!! Tiziana and her team really go above and beyond what is required and make your stay so special you know you'll always remember it. We know we will and we made some beautiful new friends. Love Charley and Flora! Xxx

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    Personal service and care, great and comfortable room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was just great.

    Personal service and care, great and comfortable room with a view over Capri, a very nice garden and pool area in the middle of Sant Agata village. Thank you Tiziana and your team for making us feel so welcome! We highly recommend your beautiful place.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Secure and away from the hustle of the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Whilst the breakfasts were well packaged, we would have loved some fresh fruit and eggs. A little noisy at times (street noise).

    Secure and away from the hustle of the city centre

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Titiana was very welcoming and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Titiana was very welcoming and helpful. The room was lovely and the breakfasts (served in our room at this time of year) looked and tasted delicious! The town is big enough for excellent restaurants and facilities on the doorstep. Enjoyed the walk down to Sorrento (and bus back).

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Amazing staff, clean and comfortable rooms, fresh breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing staff, clean and comfortable rooms, fresh breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful staff, great location to explore the Amalfi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All was good.

    Very helpful staff, great location to explore the Amalfi coast, parking in the middle of the town, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Location, room, breakfast in garden, lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, room, breakfast in garden, lovely hosts.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    So clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    village dogs barking.. No room safe

    So clean... Everything was perfect., view, room, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    Centrally located in the village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Centrally located in the village. Nice gardens and pool. Good continental breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Everything plus .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything plus ... I forgot my sun head on a SITA bus at 17.00. Thanks to Titina, I got it back the very next morning at breakfast time !!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: