Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Ca' Dario

Santa Croce 645/A, Santa Croce, 30135 Venice, Italy

#298 of 316 B&Bs and Inns in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.5
    No thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dirty, there is no minimal attention, the air conditioning is working very bad , the internet is very bad, I came at 23:40 and they should work on reception until 00:00, however the employee there took from me 10 euros because I arrived late as she said, and took from me 23 euros, I do not know why, a total of 33 euros. I do not know exactly why. I do not recommend this site ever

    No thing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Budget Guest house with basic facilities, Ok for backpack travellers, Location was difficult to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although i informed that I will checkin at 9 PM, no one was available at reception,borrowed phone from passerby to call reception lady, building is very old as all venice buildings with No lift. I had to take my 2 suitcase manually to 3rd floor.

    It was room with double bed with A/c and Sink was inside room which comes handy, as i opted for shared bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.6
    Poor experience tbh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was not the advertised in any of the photos. The wifi didnt work in our room only from stairs. We also had no towels provoded for the 2days we stayed.

    Location was okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Loved the location & it served our purposes. We probably would stay elsewhere, if we went again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard, pillows were hard & flat. 2 sockets for charging did not work, so we had to unplug bed lights & use those. Office staff was a little condescending when we had a question. Registration was not there when we raced to get there before they closed from 1:00-3:00. She did come in about 1:15, though....good thing we waited around. Would not take the time then to answer all our questions, though, & we had to come back. Completely inflexible about check in / out times. Towels were not terry cloth, but rather like regular cotton kitchen toweling fabric.

    Location was great. Cleaning staff was friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very good location, 5 minutes walk to St Lucia train station and 2 minutes from supermarket. Good staff, good cleaning, the best choice I could have made in choosing this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    Very bad experience. I do not recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are bed bugs in the hotel. The house is really old and there are cracks everywhere that makes it easy for the insects to come to the room. It was shocking how the hotel staff denied our complains and stopped communicating, moreover lied to booking.com staff about our experience and refused to compensate our expenses for medication and health examinations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is very close to the train station and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is a bit inflated, It has several people looking after the property, quite friendly and helpful except one blond woman.

    Location is very close to the train station and a supermarket is a couple of minutes away on foot. They have Air conditioning which is a must during summer trips. Clean rooms and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The room had an AC and the bathrooms were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didnt work for 3 out of the 4 days and finding the property proved to be very difficult.

    The room had an AC and the bathrooms were very clean. We were provided with towels and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    Location quite near parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were waiting 1.5 hour because reception was closed and no one answered the phone. The apartament was in another place than described at website - another building on another street. There was a mold in bathroom.

    Location quite near parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect little place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Fantastic place!

    Location, staff, cleanliness, comfort, AC, price. It was all amazing and all perfect. Will absolutely be my choice of place if I ever go back to Venice! Shared a bathroom which was absolutely great, no issues, never had to wait.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location near to the supermarket and the centre, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blonde receptionist (unfriendly and rude)

    Good location near to the supermarket and the centre, just the blonde receptionist was very rude and unfriendly, I asked for more information and she was useless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    He property was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by a miserable receptionist who wasn’t very helpful.

    He property was very clean. The cleaner was very nice and very helpful. The sink was handy in the room as we had a shared bathroom. We had a canal view which was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Cozy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in made me feel like I had been sent to the principal's office, like if I did one thing wrong it was all over. The rest of the staff were fine.

    The location was very near the train station and the room was comfortable and private. The residence was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Good location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning leaked all over the floor soaking our bags and wetting everything from one end of the room to the other. Also, our last night, we had no electricity to our room which meant no air conditioning, no lights and no way to charge our phones. I tried to contact the receptionist but they are hardly ever there and tried calling the hotel number with no answer. They need to have a way for customers to be able to contact them in cases like these.

    Good location and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    nice location but hot and not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Flooring at room - simply dirty. Plenty of dust although some cleaning staff pretends to be, because a bed was maden up everyday, a new plastic cup appears,our pijamas were folded, new towels as well. But floor was dusted all the time and some cigarette's pets were lying on a window. Apart of folded pijamas, the rest of my clothes, which I put on the bed, were thrown on a chair. 2.on 3rd floor was horrible hot but air-conditioning was so loud that was impossible to sleep with. 3 According to house's regulations check-out is since 8:30, but the reception was closed but finally after my longer ringing some cleaning staff opened the door and allowed me to leave a luggage. 4.Than, at 17 receptions personel was rude. A woman was talking by phone at the same time and simply throws words to us like "the second keys!".

    perfect localisation close to St.Lucia,5 minutes by walk what's crucial with heavy luggage. Conversation by email was nice and an offering baby bad was also kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location and view, bad Wi-Fi, ok bed and bathroo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi basically didn't work. Also the bed was two mattresses so there was a little gap in the middle. Only one bathroom for all the rooms and the shower door was partly broken so the floor got very wet. Would have been great to have a "do not disturb" sign or to be able to opt out of housekeeping.

    Amazing location! Quiet street but close to the main tourist areas. And our room looked out over a canal!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    The staff was super friendly, the location was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly, the location was amazing because the hotel is located close to the Rome plaza. The room was perfect. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    Excellent location if arriving at bus station or train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rather disappointed that the property was not next to a canal as the address and photos suggest. The room was clean,the bathroom adequate but a lot of noise from fellow travellers when they used the water or toilet facilities.We both woke up with mosquito bites so take some protection-and we were on the 3rd floor loft room with velux etc.

    Excellent location if arriving at bus station or train station.Short walk to water taxis etc and shopping areas etc. Plenty of nice restaurants within an easy stroll.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location close to railway station and water taxi. The room is in good size and bathroom is large and clean. Quiet at night and nice restaurant downstair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    The front desk staff member was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were like table cloths so recommends bringing your own.

    The front desk staff member was very helpful and friendly. Location was very central and close to the train and easy to find. Lots of great restaurants around and walking distance to the main sites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION/close to the train station, friendly staff. We shared a bathroom but that was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe we didn't read carefully but there were no towels or shampoo provided, thin pillows, semi-hard bed and the office hours close for a few hours but that is all of Venice ha. But we still had a great time!

    LOVE the location!! It is perfect in being so close to the train station and cool bars where locals go to, decent priced restaurants and the lady was SO HELPFUL and even let us leave bags for a few hours. Our room had a great view of the canal! Oh and it is a great price! THANK YOU!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a nice friendly environment and the reception person...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi passwords that was given didn’t work :(

    It was a nice friendly environment and the reception person was really helpful in finding places to explore

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Cute guesthouse in a local Venetian area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it did not disturb us during the stay the propertys plumbing creates a deep humming noise whenever there is running water which might effect light sleepers. Walls are thin so you might need to remind any loud neighbours of the noise level.

    Situated in a great location but off the main track in a quiet local area. Close to the main train station and walking distance to all the major tourist attractions. Andrea at reception was friendly and helpful during our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    3.3
    Close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Promised kitchen but it was closed! Staff is strictly. No products for bath. No towels only tapes of bed sheets . Bad wf Hard to find, address is not correct

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Really great location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better communication regarding the reception not being open when it says it would and therefore had to wait a long time to check in. Inflexible check-in arrangements can be challenging when travel plans change/delay etc. Would be great to have a kettle (and microwave or fridge) available also.

    Really great location for the price. An easy 10 minute walk from the train station (however be aware that there are many stairs to cross the grab canal and many to the apartment with luggage). Large clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.0
    Good location. Felt conned about the shared bathroom with the price. Wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the hotels website it shows large rooms that look very spacious and cosy. We checked in and were given directions to our building/room which was the convent. The room they gave us was number 4 and was very small and narrow there was only about a foot of space either side of the double bed the view was of the courtyard but allowed enough light in. The biggest downfall which the hotel doesn’t advertise or inform you before booking is that that floor is a SHARED BATHROOM and with the price we paid were not expecting that at all. The towels were not changed over the course of five days and they were actually sheets. The walls are paper thin but we were lucky to have quiet neighbours at the time.

    The location here is excellent and it took about 15-20 minutes to walk to st Marks square. There are a few highly rated local restaurants with low prices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.4
    Very close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was impossible to be used, improper shower. Very cold in the room as air conditioning was not working properly. No towels but some bed sheets which weren't changed during our stay (3 nights). And very expensive for the quality and comfort offered.

    Very close to the train station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.0
    Good location, but not comfortable hotel experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The cleaness of the room. We found footprint on the sheet of one bed the first day we arrived. 2. No kettle to boil the water. 3. There is only one bathroom (toilet and shower together inside) for public use so you have to wait when other person is using. 4. The heating radiator doesn't work after around 10pm. It's very cold at midnight.

    The only good point is the location. It's just neat the train station, very convenient for transportation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    4.6
    Beautiful city, poor accomodation. Would not recommend this hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no information about the shared bathroom and we only realised this upon arrival. The room was very tiny and not so clean. The wifi connection was very very poor we couldn't even connect for a second.

    The location is quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Only spent two days in Venice but it was great to see and a nice time of year (late October).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not really an issue but there was no television. No issue as we did not spend any time in the room other than to sleep.

    Great location; five minute walk from the both the train and bus stations. Nice private location. Near the Grand Canal and water taxi. Would definitely consider staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is common, but it is lacking paper protection for the wc cover or disinfecting napkins, do not have a TV set in the room which can be boring for some people, the rest of the young people's nerves when they start sports in the evening and people start walking in the hallway :)

    The view,personal,close to train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel but pleasant helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shared bathroom not great, all doors creaked area could get a little noisy and as streets small noise carries picture online very deceiving as this is one of their properties not the one we stayed in so probably best to email and check

    Rooms were good size with comfy bed location ok but will need to walk/get taxi to main attractions surrounding amenities not bad small patisseries and couple of bars/restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.8
    No luxury, but an easy location.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The warm water was not enough for everyone using the shared bathroom. In general, a shared bathroom is a tricky feature to live with. The internet didn't work well. Different people were working at the reception, all of them in different moods and only during a limited time. Only one of them tried to restart the modem to get the internet to work. The double bed was actually two single beds standing next to each other but disconnected. No TV or fridge in the room. There could have been some brighter lights.

    Location easy to find, close to the station and in a small street that was not noisy during the stay. The building appeared safe and the heating was ok for November. In addition to a shared bathroom, there was a private sink in the room. The room was large and overall ok, including a decent decoration. Large windows with shutters that made it possible to keep the room dark. The cleaning-person seemed to have taken the job seriously in the bed-room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but with room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were no water glasses. This should be expected for this price. We had to buy some plastic cups so we could have a drink of water (or even wine) in the evening. - On the day of our departure nobody was in the office at 8.30 (as stated on the door) to do the check out and so that we could leave our cases for a few hours. We waited until 9.00 but nobody turned up.

    Quiet location; within easy reach of train/bus station. Also easy to walk to the main tourist locations.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We loved it so much, but the shared bathroom was a little inconvenient at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to share a bathroom with a bunch of other people was the only downfall of this place. If we had our own bathroom it would have been 10/10.

    First of all - the man at reception who helped us was AMAZING. I wish I remembered his name. He gave us great tips on where to get the best espresso and baked goods and was so friendly and helpful. Above and beyond service. Amazing location, I loved doing my makeup in the natural window light and looking down at the canal, listening to the boats and the people. It was close to a grocery store, great food and just down a cute little alley from the Grand Canal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Lovely little place to stay but can be disturbed with people using the shared bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told before arrival that to get the keys we had to go to the offices around the corner.

    Great location, in a little cul-de-sac type area, extremely close to grand canal and easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.4
    Sleepless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. You could feel every spring in the mattress, not comfortable!Air con didn't work to cool or heat, and instead of towels we were given small bed sheets type material. Would not recommend. Would not stay again

    Cute little canal outside our window.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, the space is kept very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin, we had a young child next to us that would wake up at 5am and just talk and run around for hours, we could hear everything. We asked them to keep it down but this kid was apparently out of everyone's control. This isn't the hotels fault, just something to be aware of if you're sensitive to sound. (Not even our earplugs worked and noise doesn't normally bother me).

    Fantastic location, the space is kept very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was included in the room rate and the staffs didnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included in the room rate and the staffs didnt tell us. Moulded bathroom. Hallway was very untidy, full of housekeeping stuffs. No air-conditioning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    We could't get sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water is almost missing in the bathroom, there is not enough pressure maybe. On the other hand every time when someone in a room turns on the water a sound from something like a pump starts and you can hardly get some sleep (some people come back to the hotel after midnight and no one can blame them they would like to have a shower or wash their hands). The towels are not real towels, but something like sheets and they did not change then even once for three days. Since this is our third time in Venice and we can compare we don't think it is worth the money we paid.

    The location is just great- near the station, and 10-15 minutes away from every important spot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    I think it was nice place with trees in front of door-little...
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like it.

    I think it was nice place with trees in front of door-little garden-end of very little ¨street¨.From windows we look to¨¨canal¨-intersting.Service-pretty woman-helped us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of mosquitos in the room. It seems that other people kill them on the walls but nobody clean up. No towels! Poor wi-fi and very very noisy! But location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    3.8
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of mosquitos in the room. It seems that other people kill them on the walls but nobody clean up. No towels! Poor wi-fi and very very noisy! But location is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Location of property was amazing;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable, no duvets only blankets. I was staying at the property towards the end of September, so it was a little chilly.

    Location of property was amazing; it was surrounded by restaurants, cafes and bars. Lots of shops near by and transport services within 5 mins walk. Property is only 5-10mins away from Train and bus stations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location-ok for somewhere to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom- shower was dirty Towels were not towels but bed sheets Noisy at night- walls were thin/outside restaurant

    Eduardo on check in was very helpful, location and distance from train etc was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little on the smal side but it's fine if you just want a bed to sleep in. After all it is Venice and that's what you're there to see. Not the inside of your hotel.

    Proximity to the train station was good after a 4 hour journey.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    4.2
    Pay extra and go somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very noisy due to the loud main door and noise for every room and door through the walls. Bed was average at best. Restaurant beside is also very loud at night time and can't block out the noise. Not worth it. Be prepared to wait outside until reception is available.

    Not far from train/bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable Basic room in the best little neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange humming noise from ?waterpump at times. Smell of smoke from a room next door, signs everywhere about non-smoking but seems like the staff don't care. Reception was full of smoke when we checked out.

    Comfortable Basic room in the best little neighbourhood. We had Coffee and Pastries at the little place at the end of the street. €1 Vino in the tiny bar at the end of the street. Right next to Train station and 15 minute walk from the sites. Some of the best pizza we'be had was 500m away at Da Tarciso. Great feeling about the local neighbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location, basic facilities. Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bathroom for 4 double rooms. Toilet waste bin not emptied for the two days we were there. No facilities for guests to make a drink, or even a glass for water. Pictures showed canal view. Nor all rooms get this. Part time reception. Limited check-in, chedk-out. Doors don't close properly so everyone slams them.

    Convenient for the Train station. On a quiet street

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.6
    Like a Youth Hostel but with the price of a 4-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shared bathroom. no soap in the bathroom or paper seat covers. Impolite or at best indifferent staff at the reception. Reception is closed for many hours during noon and of course is closed at night. If you arrive during those hours you just have to wait outside.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    We will never stay there again or will not recommend it either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at the front desk was rude no manners,no hello, how was your trip.....Took my visa card and that was it! Never asked us if we had questions that sort of thing.The bed was so had and pillows were slims.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice location and ambiance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC did not work as good as we had hoped. It was too hot in Italy when we were there. The shower needs to be re-caulked. The room needs additional lighting; it was to dark to read.

    The old ceiling of the room and the location was fine. LOVED their towels and looked through all Italy trying to buy some just like that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi.

    They gave very good directions from the train station to the hotel. The room was spacious, quaint, clean and had a newly renovated bathroom. Good air conditioning. The location was within walking distance of all tourist attractions. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    Very expensive, no worth the money I paid for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the lady at the reception treated me by email before come, when I tried to sort it out a missunderstand about the reservation, as the check-in is not possible 24h, she was so rude and unpolite not discussing a solution regarding our landing after 11pm, she wanted to cancel our reservation and not give me my money back, with no cares or hesitate about it. Plus you have to pay an extra charge to the hotel after 10pm.

    The canal views from the windows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    Quite happy and recommend for a reasonable price and clean accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise of air condition was too loud.

    Close to the main stop of train station and water bus. Quiet and peaceful place with a big space for a small family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blond lady who gave me the keys for the room was so rude and unprofessional. Make sure you don't ask any questions when she works there coz she doesn't care at all if you need any help. I stayed in many hotels in my life but something like her I never seen. Defenatly I won't go back to stay there.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the rooms have WiFi. And my train was delayed but they didn't respond to my emails so I had to waste international minutes by calling them.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Location and air conditioning was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing a bathroom with 4 other rooms was the only downfall!!

    Location and air conditioning was excellent...Badly needed in August!! The cleaning lady Giuliana was so friendly and helpful!! She helped us with directions etc and our room was always so clean!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    I had photos taken of the pictures displayed, very suggestive. This is a hotel not apt. Fslse advert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tV not an apt, but hotel for couples, cooking facilities poor. Pictures on wall not suitable for children, security csmeras in hall, fact another party had key to access our place. No elevator. Very rude receptionist

    Place was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    Horrible place to stay with the money they charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not at all professional, first of all they charge u 20euros extra if u are going there in the night, secondly they don't have wifi in all the rooms as mentioned on the site but when you are booking u only read WIFI AVAILABLE IN BIG WORDS and "some rooms is written in small fonts in some corners... and how are going to know that its the room you booked is not having wifi.. they do not provide any toileteries, towels are given just once for the entire stay they don't even clean the rooms everyday,,,,mosquitoes bite the hell out of you they give you one chip of mosquito repellent which doesn't even last one night. just one plug point is given so you either charge your phone or put the mosquito repellent thingy.The night lamp was there for show it didn't work. Air conditioner was not cooling properly. When went there to speak about wifi and shared toilets the person was too rude to me first she pretended to me as if there is something wrong with the internet but then I realised that they didn't have wifi for all the places it was working in the passages,then I said you replied to me stating you will help me that means you will not charge me for the late check in she was very arrogant and gave the money as if it was hers and not mine 😂. Will never recommend this place and not at all family friendly my son cried all three nights😞. I rate it as 1.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.4
    Despite the location, which is very comfortable from a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the location, which is very comfortable from a touristic point of view, and clean and neat room, I cannot provide a positive feedback after staying in this hotel. The staff lacks in customer service skills so much, that even before arriving in Venice I was already disappointed with them. They don’t trust their guests and aren’t flexible at all when it comes to changing reservations and paying with other method than credit card, although they assured me that I can pay at the property. I felt offended by their way of demanding the payment confirmation during the weekend when the international transfers are blocked. Luckily on Monday I’ve received the confirmation from my bank first thing in the morning, otherwise they would cancel my reservation and I would have to find another hotel ASAP. Next time in Venice I will stay in another hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was too much noise related to water heater machine during the all night, you can hear clearly inside the room

    Hotel location is very close to Venice train station (S.Lucia). Room was very clean, historical and nice. Also hotel was really safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Location good, shared bathroom not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shared bathroom turned out to be shared with three other rooms, and the toilet was also in the bathroom. If someone was having a shower, there could be quite a wait.

    Although near the centre, the street was fairly quiet. Bakery and supermarket close by. The room, although not spacious, was a good size. Washbasin in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Venice a taste of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a noise through the wall that was the pump or motor from another air condition unit somewhere. it came on and off throughout the night. it wasnt the unit in my room as mine were switched off.

    authentic venice type building. had a bit of history.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good option for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the door to our room was extremely fidgety. Would have to spend lots of time getting it to work. One of the sliding doors in the bathroom stall was about ready to fall off. Needs to be repaired. WiFi is unreliable if you're on the top floor.

    Very clean. The staff were very kind. We got a room upgrade for free due to the length of our stay. Supermarket very close by to save a bit of $ when eating breakfast and lunch. There's a restaurant right outside but you don't hear any noise once you're in your room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, but value for money could be better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check-in had an extra €20 charge, which I've never experienced before during any other travel. When you pay €130 per night and don't even get show gel, normal quality towels and being charged for late check in is quite unreasonable to me.

    Great location to any major location around Venice island as well as very close to Public transportation links (7 min walk)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely view!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central and lovely view of the canal from window. I left my phone at the hotel and Andrea the host was so kind and helpful with getting it back to me! Recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are not used to sharing bathrooms. But the experience wan't bad at all. Depends really on the type of people that will be staying there at the same time as you.

    Location is Excellent for a lovely weekend in Venice. The location is just 3 mins walk to the water buses. Quiet and safe neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Quiet place near the canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 bathroom shared for 4 rooms- we thought it would be 2 rooms to a bathroom.

    Air conditioning. Away from hustle and bustle of tourists. Close to train and bus station (close walk).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.8
    Will not stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms in separate buildings. Reception in another building, not open all day. No glasses in room. Very spartan. Noisy in the old building. Cannot recommend this place.

    Good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no safety deposit box so I had to carry my passport around the island with me. Also we arrived back to the apartment at around 1am and were on the 3rd floor and there were no lights on the stairway so we had to use the flashlight on our phones.

    very good air conditioning, the shared bathroom was not a problem as there was a sink in the room fro bushing your teeth and washing your hands.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff, Susan (at the front desk) was the rudest person I have ever encountered. She is disrespectful, unhelpful and just plain rude. You could not ask her anything without her having an attitude. She acted as if she owned all of Venice. There was no iron in the hotel, the rooms smelled like the canal, our room was not cleaned the first day, the hair dryer did not work, the bed was uncomfortable, and the bathroom and shower were designed for a midget.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    6.3
    As we didn't have a local SIM card and there is no free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we didn't have a local SIM card and there is no free wifi we were unable to contact reception on our arrival. Making it difficult to check in. Luck

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    The host was incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a huge thing but the toilet and the shower were in the same room for the shared bathroom, which became a hassle in the mornings/evenings when people were trying to use the bathroom or get ready for the day/night.

    The host was incredibly helpful. She gave us a map and pointed out the best ways to get to all the places we wanted to see. The place was nice and private, with a pleasant view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.6
    In some serious need of maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor is literally vacant, doorless rooms full of rubble and blocks of cement. Looked like I was visiting the Roman forum. No lights until you get inside your room so if you get home late good luck climbing the steps in the dark.

    The room was quite large... especially for venice

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: