Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio 4 stars

Cannaregio 3210/a - Calle Dei Riformati, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#147 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2259 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two design errors...the tv shelf is above the minibar. I hit my head on it ....there is not a sink in the toilet and there was no brush should we have needed it.

    Very professional staff, good team, reflect good management. Very clean, very good breakfast, on the patio. We had a lovely stay and will certainly go again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy house but disturb too much

    24 h check-in, separated toilet from bathroom, big room - lot of space, full body mirror, comfortable bed, quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful view and expansive rooms. Convenient and comfortable. Reception and Hotel staff were very courteous, helpful and welcoming. Breakfast was a decent and good spread. Kids loved the stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have enough outlets, mosquitos were a problem , breakfast buffet was terrible. The way tv was hooked up on the wall was dangerous and there was mold in corners of walls on the first floor. Shower in tub was very narrow and easy to slip and fall and the floors flooded every time we showered. The staff was exceptional and tried ahrd to accommodate us. Unfortunatly would not stay here again.........

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really enjoy our stay at this hotel. From the moment we arrive they were very helpful. It was especially great to stay outside of the tourist area and be more with the locals. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning. It was too hot the first night and then imposible to turn off on later nights blasting cold air.

    A great little place right up the top of the the Cannaregio district very close to the Jewish quarter. Quieter and less crowded than other parts of Venice this was perfect for us as the kids didn't get crushed in the crowds with every step. A few minutes walk from the nearest vaporetto in any direction so be prepared to do something walking, but that's really part of the point of Venice. Plenty of popular restaurants and bars only a few steps away as well as the ubiquitous and excellent gelato. Look further afield than San Marco, this part of the city was excellent and it looked like there were some real people living there, not just tourists.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we have a large family, 2 adults and 4 young children, the rooms were nice and big. I would have preferred to stay closer to the main attractions but all in all a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the location even though it was quite a distant to the touristy areas, but you’ll get to enjoy the walk and also feel the whole Venice experience! You’ll find nice bars just a street away from the hotel and public transport was not at all hard to get to. They also have a free murano taxi service from the hotel which saves us the trouble of searching for different ones! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was spotty at times. You can hear some things going on in the hallway (luckily there wasn't much ruckus) and the a.c. had to be turned on at the reception

    Outstanding service! As observant Jews we chose the place due to its proximity to the ghetto. The staff was nore thsn accommodating to our every need- non-electronic keys, opening the automatic door and more. They allowed js to switch our complimentary spritz to a soft drink as well. The rooms are spacious and unique, the bed large and comfy and the water pressure outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was perfect. The hotel is near a supermarket which was plus for small inexpensive purchases. It is also near some very good restaurants and bars away from the crowd of the city. The public transportation is just five mins away ( stop number 4.2 and 5.2). Love everything about the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom very dark. All paintwork dark brown. ... needs to be brighter. No sofa only hard chairs bur very clean and beds very comfy. Good location

    Great breakfast. ... everything really fresh. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like!

    Pleasantly surprised at the size of our family suite and comfort of the beds. Loved the direct access right from the canal and water taxi. The on-site breakfast was great and the self serve espresso, cappuchino and cocoa bar was delicious. The location is largely residential and away from the hustle and bustle of the city which provided a pleasantly peaceful evening and morning. A short stroll to the water bus brings you to St. Marks Square and sight-seeing areas. A longer, pleasant stroll also brings you to the more popular areas. Breath taking churches are hidden behind simple facades along the nearby streets. Helpful, friendly and courteous staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing at all in rooms. We had a very noisy family staying next to us & had to make a complaint. However the hotel staff dealt with it very well. Overall though, the walls were paper thin so depending on how loud the snoring is from next door, will depend on the amount of sleep you get. And air con didn’t work so room too hot.

    Location of hotel was superb, extremely quiet but walkable to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be included, but it is available if you are interested.

    Great accommodation in quiet location! You don't need to think twice about booking here! Walking distance to all prominent sites (incl train station). I'd definitely like to come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet extremely slow 0,4 - max 2,0 Mbps. Photo upload very slow. We missed a hook to regulate the windows

    Very friendly wellcome. Bed very good Toilet and bathfacilities perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated hotel in an isolated neighborhood Very faraway from the station and from the attraction site, not suitable if you have heavy luggage. We have to pay for the two bottles of water from the mini bar which should be complementary in any hotel. Rooms are not completely isolated and you can hear voices from other rooms. Air conditioner or heaters were not working

    The room is capicious Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no, everything was fine.

    It was quite and clean hotel, everything was new and modern, very good breakfast, really I recommend it. 9min. walking to main line of water transportation (line 1) easy access from/to airport and to water transportation lines. very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls between bedrooms are not at all sound insulated and we could hear all arguments and 'activities' of our neighbours. This prevented a good night's sleep and/or peaceful morning. The hotel itself is very tranquil and of course cannot be responsible for the inconsiderate nature of it's guests.

    Good location as not central but great local ambiance. Hotel as described though fittings a little 'tired.' Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful but seemed understaffed as the problem from TV to pluming issues were fixed by one person. Breakfast area to managed by one staff, which makes ot difficult to clean tables and at the same time ensure that the breakfast spread is replenished on time. For two days, we did not get boiled eggs as there was no one to replinish it. The AC (heater) was centrally set and the guest has no control on the same. So, so personal comfort temperature could be set in extreme cold weather.

    The hotel was located close to S. Alvise, 5 min walk making it convenient to reach even with luggage. The location of the hotel is in quite carnneragio area, a bit far from Ferrovio, City centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefered to have my bed on the same level as the bathroom,and the lounge area upstairs, it could be very noisy when people were up and down their stairs.

    Very quiet location, good breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular, it's a fantastic property.

    It's not located at the centre of Venice, therefore it has that quiet touch to it - even still, to get to the centre you need to catch only 1 water bus or walk (20 minutes tops). Staff were great, very welcoming. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Room was always left clean and warm. Definitley returning to this property if I return to Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good value @€9 per person. Eating in Venice can be expensive so this was great. Complimentary drink at the bar. Thank you. We had 5 adults in our room. Tea making facility buy only 2 cups! And 1 tea bags a little more thought that 5 people would want a hot drink!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It's a bit away from all the activity which might be a plus to some . The hotel itself was very nice. Definitely worth the stay! Very friendly staff to the reception desk and the bar waiter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was rude and not helpful.

    The room was spotless, and very spacious. was cleaned everyday and was only a 15 minute walk to all the main attractions in Venice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough illumination in rooms, shower cabin was very small

    Excellent location away from tourist crowds, great breakfast, super friendly and helpful staff serving all our needs and advising us where to go for the dinner

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fabulous, but the walls are far to thin between rooms, fortunately we were lucky but it could have spoilt our stay if we had noisy neighbors

    Great breakfast Very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit basic and overpriced.

    Good facilities, nice clean room. One bed downstairs with stairway leading upstairs to other bed was kinda cool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little outdated Had to get a refund on my previous booking and it has taken >8 days

    Location was nice in the quieter Jewish quarter - 30 minutes walk from San Marco Staff are absolutely excellent Bar is cheap Plenty of room Great facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...there is nothing I can state under 'did'nt like'

    ... we enjoy being in an not too busy area like Cannaregio. It was our first time in venice during winter time - this is also charming. And during canevall with a lot of beautiful masks it is perfect...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't refreshed often enough so it was a bit cold when we got down to eat.

    We liked the location which was in the ghetto, a little way from the tourist crowds, hidden amongst the charming cobbled lanes, yet only a 20min walk from the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was not working well I think. We bought stuff from the super market and kept it in the fridge but it didn't make it cold.

    The room and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in and did not have hot water for two days despite asking five times for the shower to be looked at. When told it would not be until the day we check out that someone would check the shower we requested we be moved to another room. The wifi was terrible and should not be advertised as included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heat would not turn off, and got very warm in the room. THe WiFi did not work, but we didn’t mind so much.

    My rooms was great, I had the loft with 2 stories. The beds were comfortable. The water in the shower was warm for a very long time. I had a view of the canal which I kept the windows open (in January).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls could use a bit more sound proofing.

    Rooms were very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety and was affordable. Staff were very friendly and helped me whenever we needed it. The hotel even gave me welcome drink which I thought was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have snack options for after 22.30h. Sometimes you are tired and a quick snack will help.

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff helpful. Location quite good, retreated from busy touristy spots, but easy to get around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No attraction arround you need to walk 15 min

    The Design of the rooms was so creative and the combination between modern and Antique was wonderful; the Staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t fancy the breakfast but my partner is a fussy eater

    Perfect away from the crowds nice place to relax had a lovely canal view with fab open windows also shower and bath was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google and Apple Maps struggle to direct to it clearly so maybe go old school with a paper map. It's part of the fun staying a little bit away from the main tourist area.

    Great location in the quiet part of Venice which you may not necessarily visit if you were to stay in the more tourist parts. Large split level Family room that was very comfortable. Really enjoyed everything about our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a little too hot and unable to reduce the temperature. Had to sleep with all windows open.

    Loved the two storey rooms so had the option to watch TV down stairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist at check in was hard to deal with. Not only did he talk on the phone for over 30 minutes (and we had to wait too at 8pm in the evening...), he failed to acknowledge us - which made us felt unwelcome from the very start.

    The rooms were comfy and so too was the bed. I had a great night sleep here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired feeling and could in the next few years do with a makeover or modernisation. Also the water and in particular the hot water availability seemed completely sporadic. When we wanted to take baths, it had hot water at times and other times just tepid or Luke warm and the thing we disliked the most was the noise. The hotel appears to be poorly sound proofed and at odd hours we could hear kids running repeatedly up and down stairs, couples fighting or Europeans talking in their native tongues. Over and above that we had a great time in Venice.

    We loved the location and the fact that it was off the tourist track. The staff were extremely helpful (Erica in particular, I think her name was). The hotel itself has a nice history behind it and has been well renovated to make it feel authentic. Since it was our honeymoon, the management gave us a bottle of wine free of charge on arrival which was lovely, just a little touch but valued. The buffet breakfast was great and had a lot of variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room could have been much better. The air-conditioning in the room wasn't satisfactory.

    The size of the room was extraordinary.Very friendly staff I have to say.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room spacious and very clean. Loved the split level with the bathroom on the lower level. The bathroom was big and super clean. Staff was amazing. Breakfast was great and location was perfect. You can walk to St Mark’s square or take the water bus which was just around the corner from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs were carpeted metal, going to a loft was a bit noisy. Could hear stairs in next room. Small tv in loft.

    Good size with loft for family of 4. Friendly and helpful staff. Good quantity of toiletries.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Light dinner options need to be reflective of Venice's food fair.

    The breakfast was not only an awesome deal, the food was very good. All staff that I connected with were excellent hotel hosts. The room was most comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really sure what I didnt like- maybe the WiFi connection wasnt perfect- but honestly didnt mind really- all was good!!!

    The location is great- in a nice and quiet neighbourhood where you still witness some of venice' s 'real' life- outside the tourist areas but still conviently close to the center and easy to reach by foot or boat. I liked the spacious rooms especially- really nice!!! Staff also superfriendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Very good value for money also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower not great. Booked a canal view room but you can't really enjoy the view.

    Nice Aperol Spritz as a welcome drink. Friendly and helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. Room was lovely. And cleaned everyday. We loved the location. In a quiet area of the city. The bed was so comfy. We will visit again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls at the galeria rooms are made of paper! They are so thin you can hear your neighbors from the next door talking, sneezing or getting a text message . We couldn’t sleep for 3 nights out of four and ate front deak we were told we can’t get another room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the WiFi at all. It kept breaking and the walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbors.

    Is a quiet neighborhood that is by the real Venice by friendly locals. Very historic place and is right by the canals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had some issues with heating in our room it seemed to turn off by itself or perhaps was pre pre programmed.

    Breakfast was wonderful, a very well presented and interesting selection of food both hot and cold. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel tucked out of the way. The staff were really helpful and friendly, especially the bar man. The room was big and we had a lovely view of the canal. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bed area was on a mezzanine floor above, while the bathroom and wardrobe area were below.

    Impressive conversion of an old monastery. Nice modern decor, especially in public areas, e.g exposed brickwork. Not a traditional Venetian hotel- no gloomy grandeur! Convenient for Maddonna del Orto waterbus stop to the airport (15 euros one way, 27 return). But we were forced to share an expensive water taxi on the return trip as 2 successive waterbuses were full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a lovely room, it was almost like an apartment, we had an area with a sofa, coffee table and a bedroom upstairs! The free welcome drink was a lovely extra and the staff were very friendly and approachable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sheets were pretty uncomfortable- that was the only negative

    I liked that the location wasn't near all of the main tourism area, but close enough to walk. If you don't like walking too much then I wouldn't recommend this location but had plenty of great restaurants and scenery nearby. Staff was wonderful!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard as rocks. Internet almost worthless. Maintenance concerns (bathroom floor flooded when we arrived, handy man wiped up and left us in the room). HVAC too hot. Checked out after 2 days even though we Pre-paid for 3.

    Excellent location in quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we should have been told upon arrival that both rooms have lofts . It was good for our sons but not for 70 + yr olds

    The rooms are lovely but those with lofts are not really for senior citizens

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service seems not to be included in the in the price of the room, they asked for 10 e for room service and we wanted just to order a coffee - not ok for a 4* hotel. Also, in our room we heard all the noice from other rooms, especially the noice from the bathroom..

    Good and comfortable bed, canal view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel mainly caters to tour groups and while it is spacious and comfortable it lacks personality and attention to detail (inc. a decent wifi). While indeed it is a very quiet location, the walls are thin and all that's going on in neighbouring rooms becomes all too 'transparent'.

    We loved the location in a very quiet part of Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sound insulation between the rooms was very poor. Noisy children and adults either side of our room could be heard even when talking! Easy to fit additional sound insulation. The metal stair design is a neat idea but doesnt work when the next door room has people running up and down causing the stairs in our room to bounce and vibrate.

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into small shower and struggling with doors and shower gel. No holder for soap. No toilet roll holder. Small metal holder for plastic bags fell off wall and every day it would be stuck back on wall with same piece of glue (for the 5 days we were there).

    Room by canal. The wellcome drink area in reception was much appreciated after spending the day exploring Venice. The quiet area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite noisy as fairly thin walls but think we were unlucky to have a noisy family next door.

    Comfy fairly spacious mezzanine double room. Free welcome drink in bar a nice touch .Location is in a gorgeous quiet quarter of Venice away from the tourists and has a much more local feel. Pretty canals, local bars and good eateries nearby. Only 20 min walk to main sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little softer for my taste, but it did suffice.

    The grounds of the property are beautiful, such a lovely sight after walking from boat laden with backpacks ! The staff was so gracious and helpful. The room was comfortable, the shower hot and included were packets of tea we enjoyed as we relaxed into a completely silent night of sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and shower more modern

    The location is great in an up and coming area which benefits from a quiet base and very competitive food/ drink pricing in lovely lively local bars / restaurants away from the busy tourist places. The rooms are big but dated and bathroom could do with a refurbishment but for a short stay pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At registration we were provided a map of Venice and given a detailed explanation of where sights were located and what to see and do. The day we checked out we were able to store our luggage at the hotel while we visited more sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was above an area which is the bar. On one night people were talking quite loudly till late. I had to ring reception to ask them to ask the clients to quieten down but the talking continued. The quality of the breakfast offerings was not very good.

    The room was larger than expected, has a separate sitting area. It's far away from the centre of Venice but not as crowded. A short walk to the ferry wharfs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Temperature of room regulated by front desk...hard to control/sleep well. Would open windows to cool down but then gnats would come in.

    Great staff, wonderful breakfast, near restaurants frequented by locals. Not too touristy, attractive and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious and comfortable, ideal for families with children. Concerning the location, some walking is needed to get to the main attractions in Venice but, in exchange, it is a quiet and very nice part of the city, where you can forget for a while of the tourist crowds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room was dim (bathroom light fine) no fan in bathroom so misty after shower, only one plug. We arrived when it was dark so struggled to find it but with the help of a local gentleman we arrived. Didn't think about using navigation on phone until the next day that would have helped and it did help lots.

    It was in the perfect place - quiet but close enough to the main attractions. Would stay that far out again only twenty minutes to Rialto. Cannaregio is a fantastic area. Very adequate breakfast. Helpful and lovely staff, lovely bar and barman.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows like rocks. Decor in bathroom tired and unclean. Concierge more interested in watching TV than attending to any query.

    Proximity to city. Great views from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The condition of the furnishings (cigarette burn on the table, significant wear on the furniture, construction and finding items from the previous guest in our room was not a highlight, but the staff did what they could to alleviate any inconvenience and to follow-up on the leftover items by asking where we had found them. I was impressed they cared to fully explore what happened. Many people would have left it at an apology and not asked for details to prevent a future occurrence. They were very kind and when my laptop didn't fit in the safe, they kept in in a room where someone was always present to watch that it was safe. Side note: late night eats are a little hard to come by: the offerings at the bar are limited and available in the evening only, it seems. We were not able to order food late or during the midday.

    The staff was lovely and did whatever they could to answer questions. They were not able to help troubleshoot an issue when we needed to call the airline, but they were very helpful with directions and dinner reservations. We had a view of the canal, which was a very nice touch and we LOVED being able to board the complimentary shuttle to the Murano glass factory. The computers in the lobby made flight check in and boarding pass printing very easy and the refrigerator in the room really came in handy! Love the quiet neighborhood where there are restaurants but it is not a "scene" or packed with tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the mattress- too firm! Ouch!

    Beautifully furnished room, fantastic breakfast buffet. We also liked that it is away from the noisy, touristy parts of Venice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and they couldn’t turn on any heating or provide a heater because it is not hotel policy at that time of year. Ridiculous!

    Loft room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls so thin. Heard our neighbors having sex which seemed like all the time!!! Hearing all this with my 13 year old daughter sleeping next to me. It definitely caused a lot of anxiety for me.

    Staff we’re wonderful!! So accommodating and welcoming. I LOVED the taxi stand.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit thin walls else perfect.

    Fantastic staff, we booked first at Hotel Silva but after finding out how bad it was we checked out within 15 minutes and booked a room at this amazing hotel. They accepted us with open arms and gave us a really nice room. The staff was really helpful and the breakfast was one of the best from our italy trip. Worth it! thank you for everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Eurostars Residenza Cannaregio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: