Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenza Castiglioni

Via del Giglio 8, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#242 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom counter space was a little limited for me (make-up & toiletries).

    Location was perfect. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was divine. Beautiful premises. Very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little small for us tall Australians. It was noisey very early in the morning as their were constructions going on right near us. We had to close the window therefore the room would be hot at night but otherwise it was great.

    Great location. Right near the Duomo and easy to navigate around with plenty of shopping, sightseeing and great food. Room was cool, bathroom was good size and we liked the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television had no English language channels; I would have appreciated CNN or the BBC etc. even though most news today is bad. There was nothing that we didn’t like, but the place has two separate locations within the same building. Happily there were two elevators - one to the rooms, and another around the courtyard to the breakfast room and “lobby,”. While very clean, it could use a mini-renewal and a bit of a facelift here and there. I thought that the price was a bit steep, but if location is better than price, I generally choose location.

    The room was not one of those sleek, modern cookie cutter rooms. It was very spacious and homey a la the 1940’s. with high ceilings, wallpapered walls with matching drapes and marble floors. The bathroom had a nice tub There was a ‘ fridge, nice selection of coffees and teas in the room and free nibbles. Beds comfortable. The air conditioner worked fine , and nights were quiet. Breakfast was OK, and they had the buffet laid out for us at 7:30, upon request, which was a half and hour early. The location was GREAT. The tourist attraction streets of Florence are pedestrian only, and many are also torn up. Thus, it pays to choose an area close to everything. Plenty of restaurants nearby for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was broken our entire stay and it is getting hot in Florence now. This was upsetting since the price we paid for our room included the bonus of having AC and the staff was in no hurry to fix it. We had to stay out of our room until after it got dark or we couldn’t stand it.

    The property is in a good location in between the train station and other sites. Very cute boutique style hotel and rooms. Breakfast included in your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with two separate beds. I wish we were told beforehand that the Rezidence would have only a room with a double bed for the dates of our stay.

    Location is excellent, and the interiors are very good. The stuff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water for showers was restricted, TV in Italian only

    Excellent boutique B&B in heart of Florence, beautiful large room with excellent facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one bedside cabinet so nowhere to place a bedtime drink. The curtains could not be close at night to blackout the room.

    Close to city centre and attractions. Only a short walk from both the railway station and coach transfer to airport. Lots of local places to eat within a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating works only during the night 12 hours only, no English TV channels, tiny TV, no iron/ironing board, no tooth paste/brush, tiny locker

    Spacious room, good location, helpful front desk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were just unlucky that there was a property being renovated across the road and workmen start early in Italy! There is a little street noise as one would expect from the fabulous location

    Fabulous breakfast with fresh fruit salad and home baked bread. Helpful welcoming staff. Lovely rooms, elegant frescoes, fluffy towels, kettle, fridge. We found the beds really comfy. A real home for the week in the centre of the historic area. Will definitely return

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman who helped was very rude. Had no intention on helping you. The guy was better. The worst was that there was a construction next to our room so at 7am the noise did not let you sleep

    The place and location are reaali good. As well as the breakfast. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing that I can think of that could be improved.

    We were very surprised at how large the room and bathroom were. Not only was there loads of space, the room was decorated beautifully. The bed was really large and very comfortable and the room was super clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our stay here was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you come by car you can park it with a garage (valet) 50 meters from the hotel. But you must be quick. Very small and busy street, you barely have time to remove your luggage. Also be aware that the hotel/B&B is on the 3rd floor of a normal house. At first we didn't recognize it because there are nog flags. It is a normal house entrance. The people who work there are very helpful and friendly. The decor was beautiful! The rooms are of a normal size and also beautifully decorated. Unfortunately, the air condition broke down on our 2nd night. But that can happen. Breakfast was just as you were in somebody's home. With really good coffee. The location is fantastic: just a short walk and you stand in front of this amazing duomo!! What a sight!! We enjoyed our stay and would surely come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unimpressive breakfast choice. Generally rather joyless staff. Plastic under sheet on bed (an absolute no-no). Sad little bowl of tired nibbles left on fridge each day.

    Great location. Wonderfully quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a little hard to find as there are no signs or bill boards, but that is where our taxi driver came in useful.

    Our first impression of our accommodation was very favorable, very colourful surroundings, very clean tiled floor. There was an air conditioning unit, but it struggled a bit to keep the room cool on warm nights. Residenza Castiglioni is right near the centre of Florence. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the room was too thin and you can easily hear noises coming from the corridor or from the hall. The TV was too small and it was almost impossible to watch it from the bed (even if as a tourist you shouldn't need it!)

    The room was very big, with a good furniture and the location was wonderful, just in the center of Florence. The wifi worked very well and the staff was supportive as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, location, the building, entrance and the room was beautifully decorated. Very unique in every way. The family that's runs the establishment were very friendly and helpful in giving us directions. Breakfast was fabulous, no hot food but what they had to offer was great. Just the best experience ever. Staying here made me appreciate what Florence has to offer . 10 star ⭐️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the hotel were very friendly, professional and helpful when required. The hotel is perfectly situated close to the Duomo and the Ponte Vecchio is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the historic centre of Florence. Walking distance to everything including the train station. Although a nice cab will take you there with luggage. Exceptionally helpful staff who will ensure you have a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    As soon as we arrived, we knew we were in Florence. This isn't a standard-formula worldwide brand hotel, but a unique, genuine, stylish, human, comfortable piece of a great city. I love it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon.was not functioning during our stay .The management were waiting for engineer to call.

    The breakfast was substantial with plenty of choice.Thebedroom was nicely decorated and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't manage to figure out how to keep the morning sun from our room so we're woken earlier than we would have liked.

    Loved the trompe l'oeil walls. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude, I had booked a superior double room and was put in a small box room that was in a different b&b that they also own. Subsequently was refunded €50 which is nt even 10% of our stay. Avoid at all costs!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a beautiful hotel! Close to everything! They allowed us to store our bags all day after checkout so we could visit the city. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the property was problematic as reception was on the second floor and there could have been a sign on the outside which said "press for reception" as we had to wait for someone to come out so that we could get in

    It was like a family home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were allocated was very noisy and was in need of redecoration. Breakfast selection was very limited. The air conditioning in the hotel was not working. whilst we were there. It was very hot and uncomfortable during the night. When I spoke to somone about this, the attitude was, it is what it is. No apology was offered.

    Good location, central for sightseeing and there are plenty of good bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were large and comfortable. Location was excellent, close to shopping, great restaurants (Giovanni's) , walking distance to train station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy - we faced a side street, but the windows didn't block any noise. Wifi was difficult to access (needed to login with social media) and quite slow.

    Good location between train station and old town. Good coffee and hot chocolate in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is very comfy and clean with fabulous little touches of chocolate on your pillow and a little bowl of savoury nibbles to have with your wine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious and nutritious with home made bread a highlight. The location is so close to all the sights easy walk to all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    A gem in the middle of Florence at reasonable prices which includes breakfast! Residenze Castiglioni is a luxury B&B with spacious rooms & suites, lovely frescoes on the ceiling, and beautiful antique furniture & decor. The bathroom is large and offers quality amenities, bathrobes, and slippers. The European breakfast is hearty, very good, and well stocked. Cleanliness is top-notch and the entire staff is professional, accommodating, and very pleasant. It's location is wonderful... walking distance to the train station (but on a small cobblestone street), all of the attractions, Central Market, restaurants, and shopping. There is an elevator, a refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, safe, and a charming courtyard. Upon our arrival, we were informed that we were upgraded from a Superior Double Room to a Suite for the same cost!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entrances were poorly and locked, so it was difficult to get into the first place.

    Although the weather in Florence was very cold, the hotel was warm and comfortable. The front staff was very friendly, and the breakfast were very good. The hotel location was very close to the station and it was convenient to visit downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, This is my second stay here and I will come back again.

    Great location. Close to the trains but off the Main Street and noise. Rooms are wonderfully decorated and very clean. Full breakfast menu with delicious cappuccinos.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and pillows weren't very comfortable, but acceptable for 1 night. The room wasn't insulated, so we could hear noise from the street (luckily it's not a very busy street) and you could hear when people came in at night and the breakfast noise in the morning.The bed and also the toilet is very low to the ground, it's especially strange having the loo so low! The water didn't drain very well in the shower.

    Our room was very nice and spacious, we liked the murals: it made the room look medieval! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice with fresh fuit, pastries and home-made yoghurt (also ham, eggs, etc). It was very convenient having the baggage storage facility after check-out while we went sight-seeing until our train departure.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike about this terrific B&B.

    Fantastic place to stay in a central location! Christian was a wonderful host and very helpful with regards to local restaurant recommendations, booking tour tickets etc. Our room was a superior double and a good size. It also had amazing murals painted on the walls & ceiling. Breakfast was very good with ample choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at sweet room which were very specious. There were 2 bathrooms (one with bath tub and one with shower). All the rooms were very quiet and nicely decorated with lovely picture frames. The bed was comfortable. Lovely amenities. Good shampoo, conditioner, body cream, and soap. They smelled very nice. I liked the home made yogurt at the breakfast. The location was great. so close to the station and also to the Duomo. It was a good place for us because we had big suitcases.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast each morning lovely and fresh and the room very comfortable and clean. I would definately recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was wonderful. The hotel is a bit hard to find as there is no big sign outside - just a brass plate on the wall.

    We were amazed by the quality of our room. It was large, with frescoes on the ceiling and 2 handbasins (1 in bathroom and one in living area). Tea and coffee making facilities were also provided. Location is very convenient - a short walk from the train station and close to the heart of Florence. Breakfast was incredible with home made yoghurt, bread and jams. Staff were excellent. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location (5 min walk to train station, 5 min walk to the Dome), on a relatively quiet street; very nice breakfast; friendly and helpful staff; lots of shopping, sightseeing and dining options within very short distance

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful room, good quality tea, coffee etc and lovely toiletries all in abundance.comfortable bed. Good breakfast. The nice little extras made our stay even more enjoyable. Host and staff friendly and helpful. Would happily recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing.

    First stayed here 10 years ago. It has got better. Rooms the same very large and comfortable. Breakfast superb. Location you cannot want for better. Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a better selection and a proper toaster .

    The location was within walking distance to main attractions . It's secure and very safe for solo travellers . The quaintness of the rooms and the peacefulness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The woman at the desk was a little abrupt. Wish there was more of a view or an outdoor spot to sit.

    Great location, literally 4 minutes to Duomo and 2 min to San Lorenzo. I think we walked to the Uffizi in under 15 min. Super helpful man named Christian who staffed the front.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bite chilly in the apartment.

    Quiet and well located

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed ,small room ,loud construction noise at night

    Great position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too much noisy, because of the city centre traffic

    Fantastic location and beautiful building. Very very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is excellent and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A-ma-zing! We were upgraded for the Executive Suit. What an experience it was!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street outside was very noisy and the bed was not the most comfortable.

    Lovely room lovely location very, very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy location to most sites

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service was very poor. Staff not very friendly

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so wide

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been a little softer.... mattress was very hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everthing was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding is horrific , like sleeping on the floor !

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice breakfast, clean rooms, good staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small but in fairness our bedroom was huge.

    Accommodation was quirky but very much Florentine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no air con available

    Good choice of breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location, nice staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Big, clean room where you could open windows and lean out to watch passes by from above

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, good building

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the wifi connection.

    We enjoyed everything : the staff , the room , the location , the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cold. Tiny shower room. Stink. pòor water drain in shower room

    The location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, great breakfast, very nice accommodation

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are trained and excellent and I would like to thanks antoniiola and criss they are very wellcoming and perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Property was excellent. Clean. Modern and the owners Luigi and Silvia could not help enough. They made out stay wonderfull.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The room was dusty even when l asked to clean. The bathcamera was too dusty and staff cleaned it just with water one time 2 days and never with respirator. So l can see the dust with water on the floor with hair. The assessment is for 3***

    The breakfast was delicious, italian. The hotel is in the heart of Florence, and you can get everything by foot : Cappelle Medicee, el Duomo, Ufficci, Palazzo Vecchio,ponte Vecchio...Evrything ! Perfect, excellent location. The bus- and train stations are 5-10 min by walk. You can get the hotel from Pisa as wel , 1hour by bus, 30 min by train just on the station near the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel owner is very friendly and hotel service is excellent, room is comfortable and clean which beautifully decorated in Victorian style, wonderful stay in a historical apartment with antique paintings. Breakfast is great and tasty. Location is nearby SMN station only a short walk distance and easy access to the main attractions. Highly recommend to my friends and will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was beautiful and the staff was very lovely. The room fridge was well stocked and breakfast was fresh every day, alongside good cappuccinos! Our stay was great, the only small downside was our room faced a very loud back alley so a couple of nights earplugs helped us sleep.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Proximity to station easy walking distance from railway station, the room was a very spacious room, it was also very quiet. The décor with all the fresco on the wall was old world Florentine. Very different.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was great.

    The location was excellent! It was nearby to everything!The breakfast had almost everything anyone can ask for, and every morning you were smelling the fresh handmade bread! Also, the receptionist was very helpful and very kind ready to give you all the information you may need! The superior room we had booked was big enough and every day it was been cleaned in a high level. The hotel is a value for money for the standards of Florence and we absolutely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was tricky to find the accommodation when we first arrived as it is on the second floor of the building. This could be made clearer in the information.

    Great location. Staff we're welcoming and offered wonderful service. Lovely, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathroom was a little small and there was no iron or ironing board in the room.

    The room was very spacious and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely and the mini bar was very cheap! It was my friends 30th birthday and they put a bottle of champagne in the room free of charge!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing... everything was perfect

    The staff were super attentive, very helpful and friendly. The location is perfect and the rooms are extremely romantic. There were no hidden costs, and all arrangements were made super efficiently. They went the extra mile to make our honeymoon special with a complimentary bottle of Proseco. The breakfast were great, with the classical music setting the tone for the day trips through florence/

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi reception in the room.

    It's within walking distance to the station, Accademia, and Uffizi Gallery. The room is really spacious, decorated beautifully in renaissance style.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The WIFI connection was very weak from the room.

    The location was really good it was only a very short walking distance from the SMN station, and also to the main attractions. Easy access to everywhere. The interior of the room was so pretty and the room was vast. The breakfast was pretty good, and the staff was friendly and helpful too.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Residenza Castiglioni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: