Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel dei Quiriti

Via Germanico 198, Vatican City - Prati, 00192 Rome, Italy

#553 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 492 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not go... Be careful staff bot very serious and intrusive especially night porter who makes advances to women of all ages. I do not recommend It.

    Colazione

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower had hardly any water pressure, and twice there was no hot water whatsoever. this was frustrating and made it impossible to shower properly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t try their breakfast, as it was a bit pricey for me. At 8 o’clock in the morning they started some construction work and cleaning ladies were speaking very loudly right outside of my room - it wasn’t a problem for me, I was already awake, but maybe someone else would have liked to sleep longer and would have felt disturbed. The bathroom shower is a bit old and rusty, but managable.

    The location is perfect. Quiet part of Rome, close to a metro station and walking distance of some great restaurants, pizzerias and bars (if you prefer to have breakfast outside). My room was located on the fourth floor of the building, while the reception is on the first floor, shared with other hotels. The staff was pretty nice, they accompany you to the room and give you your own set of keys for each entrance. The room and bathroom were pretty clean, they change towels daily. You get what you paid for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for just one night so didn't matter much but the water pressure in the shower was very very low.

    Friendly staff at check in and excellent access to visit Vatican museum. If you can find a spot then eat pizza at La Pratolina close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a minor thing. The window in our room didn't close properly. It wasn't really a problem due to warm weather and blankets that were provided upon request. But make sure you check stuff like that if you're coming during colder season.

    The staff was very welcoming, gave us directions whenever we need. The room wasn't big but it was cozy and had a great view on quiet street. The location is just great. It's about 10-15 min walk from entrance to Vatican Museums and about half an hour to historical city centre. The neighbourhood is pretty quiet but there's a whole street of shops and boutiques just a couple of blocks away. I'd totally stayed here again If I were in Rome for a few days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small and it was a little far from te centre

    İt was a nice historical building. The rooms were always cold because of the central A.C system, which is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's looks a bit 70's style but I got used it within 10 min

    Very low noise (cero noise through the walls, very little noise from the street and from the the door), comfortable hang out, big bathroom, excellent daily cleaning service, good location (subway, vatican, restaurants, shopping)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem we had with, was with the bathroom: the shower cabin was moldy and the cabin door almost fell apart from every time we took a shower.

    Nice and clean place, kind staff, quiet rooms, good location. A good place to stay for a city visit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't very clear that the reception is not on the street level and it made it more confusing that there's another hotel in the same building. Cleaning personnel left the window open every day so the room was freezing when we arrived back after a day out. Tried the breakfast one morning but the selection wasn't the best, although, it is something similar that is offered in every Italian cafe.

    Kind and helpful staff, good location and calm neighborhood. Also rocery stores/breakfast places/shopping close by. It had everything I expected for a simple hotel/room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom was very old breakfast - just some sweet cakes and jam with hard toaster bread

    good location and distance from Vatican city and also across the bridge to the city centre

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish this and other Italian hotels would recognise that not everyone wants to eat only sugar and other carbohydrates for breakfast. That's the way Italians eats in the morning but this is an international hotel that should provide more options.

    This is a great hotel and an excellent option for anyone wanting to stay near the Vatican. I arrived late at night but check-in was fast and smooth. Everything was comfortable and the room was sound-proofed, resulting in a very good night's sleep for me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the rooms have pour sound proof. You can hear really loud others room television

    Nice room, big with nice decorations. Also a huge Flat TV and a lot of AC plugs... Also it is located in a very nice area with metro station in a 5min walking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast ..the room was so small en squeezed..the bathroom cubical....watch out if u are a big or fat person u will not fit in.. the bed was uncomfortable

    Just. The location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was just sweet breakfast. I suggest do not make sweet breakfast only and make some eggs,salami or sausages as an option for people who don't like sweet breakfast. Otherwise coffee and everything was fine. I recommend this hotel.

    Quite place, excellent room, perfect location. Very tidy and clean. I've seen Vaticano from my window. 5 min Metro 10 min Vaticano. I recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ran out of decent rooms so stuck us on the 4th floor, double bed instead of 2 beds, no AC in extremely hot weather and they ran out of towels

    Adverse conditions, desk clerk did everything he possibly could to make it right and always kept a cheerful manner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was extremely helpful and very nice. We had an issue with our rent-a-car service and he helped us contact them and translate when there was a language gap. The place is charming and in a great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath need some improving but average, breakfast is bit poor, but no prob with it.

    Very good location and price value, more than 1 star hotel. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the fact that reception isn' located on the first floor (it's actually on the second floor) was a bit confusing to us. There should be a sign or something, otherwise, there is no way for newcomers to know where to go for check-in.

    The facilities are amazing for the price you pay. And the fact that the breakfast is included is also a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaner shifted our belongings while cleaning the room. Some elements of the room were a bit broken.

    Value for money. Quiet and pleasant location near Vatican, Metro and city center. Perfect wi-fi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff doesn't speak so much English and if you need something u may have trouble getting it- but it's not a biggie.

    Decent location close to metro and walkable to most places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No access to hot water after 10.00 a.m. The staff was not accommodating to provide a cup of hot water when we arrived late afternoon. There was no electric kettle in room or in the hotel like the other hotels with similar rates; was told that hot water is timed for morning only and it takes half an hour to warm up. Breakfast - no fruits, no variety compared with other hotels with same rate. Bed was too narrow - sleeping was uncomfortable. Difficulty communicating with staff as they hardly speak engllish

    The location. The hotel was always clean and quiet. There was a little fridge in room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Basic Breakfast , but OK

    Clean , Pleasant Hotel , Ideal for stay in Vatican Area , 10 mins walk from St Peters and Vatican Museums , 5 mins from Metro , so very well located for all the sights.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The contracted room was available at the second day

    Location near the area interested on visiting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old and devastated.

    Localization was the best. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was horrible and the whole hotel set up

    Bearable for one night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult parking

    Clean central close to Vatican. Close to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good access to Vatican City.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything. I will definitely stay again if the coin I threw in fountain works.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minus was that the house keeping staff was loud in the mornings.

    Good value for money. Very clean and comfortable room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good. Very close to the metro and the Vatican. Walk to Imperial Rome also only took 30mins through nice areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi strength.

    Good location. Comfy bed. Bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I room was cozy, the staff of the hotel was friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no deposit box. The reception desk was on the second floor.

    good location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff members

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel needs a renovation.

    Very friendly personal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast is a bit poor: no fruit, no juice, no cheese, no normal bread

    The place is great, very well located and the hotel is much nicer than what appears in the pictures

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a piece of hair in my croissant one morning, which was pretty gross. The shower pressure wasn't that great. There was only one bar of soap - no liquid soap or any other toiletries.

    The bed was nice and comfortable for one person. The room was rather cozy. There was also a TV. Wifi was great. The hotel was walking distance from the Vatican and other good spots in Rome.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seems churlish to leave any kind of negative comment when my whole stay was very good and was such good value. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast, which was very basic and consisted of coffee with a variety of flour/sugar combinations (pastries, dry toast, marmalade etc) and nothing else. It would have been nice to have had either eggs with something or some other protein (eg cheeses) for breakfast.

    The location was fantastic and the room extremely comfortable - the walls were sound-proofed and little noise entered the room. The whole hotel was very clean. The room was incredibly good value-for-money.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI was weak in our room (which was the last in the corridor so it was fine everywhere else). The staff was nice but couldn't provide us with information: free parking in the city or even the best way to get to the airport.

    Friendly staff, gave us hot water whenever we needed (and I got a sour throat so we needed quite a bit). The rooms were cleaned every day. Breakfast was the same every morning, but it was okay and came with nice coffee

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    flush toilet, small window, need for renovation (moisture on the ceiling)

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, everyday cleaning but it needs renovation. Easy to find, the reception is on the first floor but the rooms are on the forth one (elevator is available). Breakfast was the same everyday, simple but satisfying. Very convinient location (5 min walking from Vatican city, close to two metro stations and 15 min walking from piazza di popolo),quiet and safe location, next to beautiful restaurants and bars. You can easily walk to the city centre. Not the best but for sure it was value for money - nothing less nothing more

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was falling to pieces: 1. Most lights didn't work anymore. Even when mentioned multiple times, the staff haven't done anything in 5 days!!! 2. The ceiling of the bathroom was falling apart and was rotten. Water was dripping from it. 3. The room was not cleaned properly. The floor has never been hovered. 4. The room was ugly and dark. 5. The toilet flush wasn't working properly. You could flush only once and then you had to wait more than 15 minutes! When we have told this to the staff they only said that we were the only one to mention that and, of course didn't do anything.... Unfriendly and not helpful staff, "24h" réception is a lie, etc

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a good location. The room was clean but the carpet smelled badly. It is a good option for quality/price. The personnel of the hotel was extremely helpful. I would suggest this hotel for those who are willing to save money on accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sorry, but up to now I never experienced anything wrong at the Hotel dei Quiriti.

    The Hotel dei Quiriti is a small hotel but it is near the Vatican City, 5 minutes walk from the metro. It is very clean and safe.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything in our rooms were broken, showers, bar fridge, lights. Hotel was run down but in all honesty the price was fair and being in Rome meant it was just a place for us to get some sleep after a big day.

    Location was great, it was away from Rome city but close to train station and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was simple and without variety; The old woman responsible for the hotel was very rude and impolite with the employees and guest, be careful with this woman.

    The localization is near to vatican and public transportations; Good bed, bathroom and free wifi;

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing much

    Good value for money , good location making it easy to walk to different attractions.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Looked a bit demaged

    Luxury room. Wi-fi. I booked it for good price.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    How close it was to everything - Vatican up the road-metro around the corner--even the bus to airport at 6euros was only 2 streets away

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was not working.

    The localization and the congort of the room

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was the same all days - toast and croissant every day.

    Staff was kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - Poor Wi-Fi; - Is not in the center of Vatican.

    - Very quiet place; - Good A/C; - Room and public area were clean; - Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Little choice for breakfast. No further coffee offered. Waiting for the lift.

    Air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent one night in an unairconditioned room.

    Hotel staff were accommodating when the a/c didn't work.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The people who works in the hotel they are very kind

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building was very beautiful and the staff was very helpful. Overall we enjoyed our brief stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    More variety at breakfast. Coffee and pastry and toast were offered.

    Comfort and lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean.and must renovation baths… Plus very poor breakfast the same every day...

    I like the place of the hotel near vatican quite place.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location friendly staff

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Hotel dei Quiriti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: