Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residenze d'Epoca Palazzo Coli Bizzarrini

Piazza Gramsci 27, 53100 Siena, Italy

#29 of 109 Holiday rentals in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michelle is an excellent hostess and she took care of every details we need for a nice vacation in Siena. She was always responsive and provided clear and helpful tips. We were late for check in and forgot our headphones and wire but she helped us to resolved the problem on time. The hotel itself is a great historical place to explore and enjoy. Definitely recommend it to anyone interested in history and cultural experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!! Didn’t want to leave. Michelle is a superstar .. check in was easy and fun. we loved talking with her and she recommended two fabulous restaurants! Will definitely stay here again. But dor longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rental vehicle’s GPS sent us through the city centre pedestrian walkways, beware !!!!... Google maps best option. The beds where uncomfortable being on a frame rather than a base so any movement was exaggerated with a sag in the middle of the double bed.

    Michelle our host was very kind. She was helpful in suggesting restaurants and assisted us to park our car in a nearby building which made our stay less stressful wondering where to find parking for a rental in an old city with limited space. She explained the history of the building we stayed in and made check out very easy for us by accommodating our luggage after official checkout while we explored the city further.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being in the centre of Siena it is very noisy especially at night and there is construction work going on close by as well.

    The apartment is in a beautiful old building. The apartment is spacious and tastefully decorated with lovely furniture. We were delighted to have a washing machine with detergent provided.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our two bedroom apartment had a "wet" bathroom: the shower occupies the same space as the toilet. This was a bit difficult for us to get used too!

    My husband, daughter, and I were very impressed with our hostess, Michelle, at the Residenze. She went out of her way to make our three night stay in Siena as comfortable as possible. When the three of us showed up two hours before our expected arrival, not only did Michelle offer us an upgrade to the two bedroom apartment (we had reserved the executive one-bedroom with kitchen/lounge), but she checked us in and gave us the keys! Michelle offered tips on things to do (Brunello tasting in Montalcino and a visit to San Gimignano) recommended restaurants (the real local places) and gelaterias, and gave directions to the train station...about a 10 minute walk/escalator ride from the Residenze which is in Piazza Gramsci, a central location for bus transportation, too. Our apartment had two over-sized rooms, a sitting area connected to a well-stocked kitchen (with washing machine), and large bathroom/vanity with toilet and shower occupying the same space. The Conad grocery is close by, and we chose to cook a few of our meals; however, great restaurants are within a few minutes stroll, as are the Duomo and Piazza del Campo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything. Might recommend they get a French press or another coffee maker instead of just the Italian coffee maker which we found hard to use. Everything else was perfect.

    The 2 bed, 2 bath apartment was beautiful and spacious. It was decorated with lovely antiques and tasteful bedding. The windows open and you really get the feel of being in Siena. The kitchen is well equipped if you want to cook. There is a washer but no dryer. Clothes dried quickly on the drying rack. It really helped out to be able to do laundry in the middle of our Italy vacation. Location is excellent, right in the old historic section. If you come in by train, I would recommend taking a taxi or Uber to this residence as the public bus connection at the train station is not marked well and very hard to find. Michelle checked us in and was extremely kind and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows have only one layer and the apartment are next to a very noisy street, quite difficult to sleep at night, need to go nest and change the windows! Maybe need a bit of refreshing in the apartment globally

    Not far from main places of the city, nice host

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very slow. I would have preferred thicker and firmer pillows.

    Huge room in a beautiful historical building, great location, great staff, fantastic experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a Adam family/ dark type of a vibe. Maybe because it is an old medieval house.

    Very well located and comfortable apartment. Michelle was very helpful and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Michelle was fantastic she helpful with and question and knowledgeable about the area. She always smiling and patient. We are looking forward to come back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of a single thing.

    To stay in a place 500 years old and be as comfortable as we were was just unbelievable. There were many beautiful apartments to choose from. I would recommend it to anyone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impeccably clean, very elegant but non ostentatious Decor, high quality bedding, friendly and enthousiastic service, the lady is eager to make sure we had a very pleasant stay and gave us great tips of where to eat and shop, great location we could pop back within minutes for a quiet moment away from the crowd. We vquickly felt at home. One of the best place we stayed in ITalian cities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since they don’t serve breakfast, I missed a boiler.

    At first I thought that annoying having a time frame to checking and a fee for late checking. I travelled all over the world and haven’t seen this. I lost the train and got there very late. The lady not only didn’t charged me but was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we stayed on a Saturday night, which we would not recommend. There was so much noise outside, we were kept awake til 4am. Together with a very poor mattress, it was a terrible night, which pretty much spoilt our stay ( Michelle very kindly allowed us a late checkout, which helped with our grogginess!) Apparently, it is much quieter during the week.... so would certainly recommend staying then.

    The building was beautiful and in an excellent location for easy walking access to all attractions. Michelle was extremely friendly and helpful. It was nice to have space to spread out in an apartment and to be surrounded by lovely antiques. We would stay again but only during the week and in a different apartment ( ours was very dark).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeping was hard, as it was so noisy outside. Lots of overnight disturbance.

    Wonderful property and location. Central for Siena. Quirky. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    The most beautiful experience ever. Everything about this gorgeous accommodation was just special in every way. Michelle is such a delight and will look after you whatever and whenever you need any help or advice. We felt like a king and a queen in our gorgeous apartment and extended our stay by another two days as we just didn’t want to leave Siena ♥️

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's quite noisy from pedestrian traffic at the back on several nights we were there.There is parking close by but is paid parking and wasn't open when we arrived as it was a Sunday. However the free parking up near the fortress is an easy walk and we parked there.

    This is a lovely apartment right in the old part of Siena. Easy walking distance to the cathedral and the piazza. The apartment is well equipped and the beds were comfortable. The apartment has lovely features like the tiling on the floor and painted ceilings with timber beams.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At no fault of the apartment. It was very noisy because of the cafes below on a Saturday night. Apart from that one noisy night it was fine for the rest of the stay.

    It was in a convenient location. The buses and tourist sites were withinin very easy walking distances which was great for a family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It gets a bit cold and the heating doesn't feel like it is quite enough. But there are lots of blankets so you can wrap up warm!

    The apartment is wonderful - tastefully decorated and very comfortable. The staff were also lovely. We were upgraded to a penthouse for free and it had a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit expensive. Our apartment was quite dark, so I would recommend choosing one of the upper floors.

    Such an interesting place to stay in beautiful Siena. Spacious and really well located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drain in the shower of our bathroom was blocked and quite smelly. Perhaps it's because the property itself is very old and maybe the pipes don't function properly, I'm not sure, but within a minute of the shower being on our feet were underwater ! Perhaps it's an easy fix with a bit of maintenance.

    We arrived at the property early, but it was not a problem. Our room was ready and an early check-in was ok. Staff member, Michele was fabulous and worth a special mention for her efforts in making sure the room would be suitable for us. The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and furnished tastefully in period and antique furniture. We caught the bus from Florence and the stop was right out front, which was a bonus as we had heavy luggage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told as we checked out a group of I believe 18 people had booked at the same time as us. Having looked so forward to this accomodation and the ambience we were a little surprised as such a large and very noisy, ignorant group were booked here. Silence or even quiet was not golden and did take from our experience.

    THE BED AND AREA WE HAD WAS FABULOUS. TO GAIN ENTRY WAS QUIRKY AND VERY SUITABLE TO THE AGE OF THE BUILDING WITH SO MANY GORGEOUS FEATURES

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the traditional furniture and decor but my partner would have preferred something more modern.

    Stunning Apartment in the old centre of Siena. Free Parking minutes walk away. We were just a couple but the apartment with its 2 large, bedrooms and lounge/diner area mean larger groups could be easily accommodated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a great location, close to walking distance of the city centre, restaurants and public transport, our host Michelle was lovely and helped us with all our enquries and more, will recommand this property to anyone travelling to Siena

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have been a milk frother to make cappuccini

    Beds comfy, plenty of space in the penthouse - huge living room and dining room. Well equipped kitchen. Car parking was available across the square at ¤27/day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of keys and rules to remember but it is a nice old apartment. We love that they care and want to look after all the old furniture.

    Spacious apartment, beautiful antique furniture, everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did expect our room to have views over the city, as advertised, however these were fairly restricted and really only into the narrow street below. This did not affect our overall appreciation of the property.

    The standard of accommodation was excellent and good value for money. Being within the city walls meant only a few minutes walk to all the major attractions and a large number of restaurants and cafes. Staff were all very helpful, especially Michelle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom a bit small - Light in the kitchen - No Piano (depsite being in the pictures) -

    Historic & Scenic rooms! +++++ Large Kitchen +++ Supermarket at 100m +

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC only in the living room

    The location was perfect..near the center and accessible by car. Staff kindly helped us to find the location when most streets were closed. Like living in a palazzo with some modern facilities like washing machine

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is 15th century palace - what can I say about improvements? Maybe parking place - in 1500 they did not predict parking place for my car : D

    Excellent, unique, historical apartment with beautiful paintings on the wall. Very good contact and support from apartment service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to request a microwave oven which was borrowed from another flat without hassle. There was no dining table so we were forced to eat off a low coffee table (the other was taken by the microwave). The chocolates and dressing gowns offered in the advert were no longer available.

    The rooms were very tastefully decorated - it was like stepping back into time. The location was brilliant as was the help given by Michelle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only air conditioning in the sitting room. As the termperatyre was around 38 degrees when we arrived, this made sleeping difficult.

    WE were greeted by Michelle in reception and she managed to make up for us having none of our luggage arrive with us at the airport. She showed us where we could get clothes and toiletries as well as making sure we found the car park. She also recommended a lovely restaurant for our evening meal. She changed what could have felt like a disastrous start to our holiday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not air conditionning in the bed rooms. In the days we stayed at Siena, it was so hot it was hard to sleep.

    The person that welcomed us, Michele, was super friendly, and very available. She helped us in finding a car free parking, offered us cold drinks. Thanks a lot Michelle :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no milk with the coffee\tea facilities.

    The rooms were charming, really historic features like painted ceilings. They were also very big and had full kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bedroom there was no air conditioner but anyway we could use the fan. There was an antique sofà in living Room and smelled dusty. The air conditioner in the living room made the same noise as a dishwasher.

    The ceiling in the bedroom was really grand.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints

    The apartment was full of period Italian charm and decor. Have never stayed in a place like this. Michelle was gracious and efficient. The location was great for such a beautiful city as Siena.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very luxurious apartment- makes you feel like you're living in one of the palaces you see in Italy. Quiet location - 5 min to Piazza de Campo by foot and 1 min to bus station. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our apartment had lots of little things breaking down that could be fixed, mostly in the bathroom (toilet paper holder was broken, a towel hanger or two ready to fall out of the wall). Parts of the couch (a hideaway bed) seemed like they were ready to give way underneath us just sitting on it.

    Greeting from the property manager, covering all of the property amenities and showing us the apartment was wonderful. It was quite easy to navigate from this apartment. It was also very large and spacious for our family. The air conditioning worked well, even though it is only one unit in the living room. The bedroom fans helped keep everything comfortable overnight. Beds were comfortable, and plenty of towels for our 4 occupants provided. Property is secure. Everything was clean. Property manager was also very helpful accommodating our luggage for a few extra hours after checkout so we could enjoy a few extra things in Siena before heading to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a bit musty, but it was built hundreds of years ago, so that's understandable.

    It was amazing to stay in a 15th century palace with frescoes on the ceiling. Shower was small, but the sitting room was a nice change from small hotel rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt that the hotel was overpriced for the quality of the accommodation, and although I enjoyed the feeling of experiencing what living in Sienese Palazzo is really like, I think this one is past it's best and has had it's hey-day some time ago. I can imagine back in the day it was beautiful, now however the decor is tired and the furniture is cluttered and mismatched, the lighting is very poor and the cleanliness was what would be described as adequate. The reviews stating that you get a stocked refridgerator are outdated as this no longer applies. Breakfast is no longer provided.

    We loved the location of the hotel, it was very handy for visiting Siena and easy to get to via bus from the train station. Our room was adequate, the beds were quite small and a little firm for me. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Michelle was a great help to us, she managed to convince Police, find a parking, give us many useful tips... incl. for a Restaurant and first of all always smiling and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the very dark bedrooms.

    Michelle was beyond amazing! There is something quite surreal about staying in a palazzo in such beautiful surroundings. Location was excellent, within walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the rooms was poor for reading. Some street noise, but expected because of the central location

    Very spacious apartment. Location was great. Michelle was very helpfull.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure that we were pre-warned that a 35 Euro cleaning charge was to be added to the price.

    The apartment was in a perfect location but that also meant that it was extremely noisy at night being at virtually the gateway to the old city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that was not so good was the parking. It was a public parking lot, kind of far away from the hotel. If we had to walk with our luggage that would have been hard since it was all up hill. BUT, Michelle and the apartment were so great that the parking issue was a small price to pay for the inconvenience of the parking situation. I highly recommend this place. It was a great location and a great large apartment with laundry facilities. Yeah!!!

    Our host Michelle was fantastic. She helped us with directions. We were so lost in Italy. She cam to the street to meet us and show us to the hotel. The place was huge, clean, great location and view. I would highly recommend this place and highly appreciate all that Michelle did to help us make our stay the best possible. I would definably recommend this place and would stay there again if I have the opportunity!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like we went to Siena mid June the only thing it was very hot on our week long visit the temperature was in the low thirties and being English it was a little warm to say the least.

    The fact you could stroll for 2 minutes and you were in the centre of Siena was lovely not only during the day but in the evening as there were plenty of restaurants to visit. Also adjacent was the bus station so you could visit very cheaply many beautiful hill villages and towns easily.The train Station was 10minutes walk but a taxi ride to it was only 6 Euro.The accommodation was really nice and I would recommend it to anyone we had a one bedroom suite but other suites had accommodation for families all very well serviced and very clean throughout,each one has a kitchen so that we found very useful it had a washing machine,fridge,and all you could want for eating in. There was also air-conditioning, free wifi and two televisions one in the lounge and one in the bedroom. The manager Michelle spoke really good english and was very helpfull in every respect she could not be faulted for her customer service was excellent. We were in contact with her by E-mail to let her know our arrival time etc and her replies were prompt and informative you could not ask for anyone better if you tried. A really lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I have been travelling for 40 years and this is the best place I have ever stayed. Crammed with beautiful antiques it's definitely worth splashing out for the imperial suite even if you have to go without food for a week. No ikea so not for minimalists or-modernists. Michelle was incredibly helpful she couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time till 10 its unaccaptable! Please some water in the room as we couldnt find any late open place and also real towels will be more appropriate to this excellent Estate.

    Excellent location and excellent estate. I love this property and sweet Michelle was great at service. If you come from Florence by bus it's just across the street and the center is 5 minutes walk. Its very well maintained and it was a chilly night but we had great and fast heating.Michelle gave us great info about 2 restaurants, they were both excellent choices. I will go back there soon and bring more people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pass through 5 doors, each with its own key. But at least it is secure😀

    It's a really great apartment with good access to what Siena offers

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely beautiful and amazing! Michel, the lady that is in charge of this palacio is the nicest person I ever met, always available with a smile. The all rezidence is immaculate and the flat I stayed in is incredibly beautiful... I felt like a real princess! Thank you so much Michel for making me feel so welcome Noemia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a black out while cooking!!!!! Horrible. Not any more!!!!! The apt. was very different from those in the pictures of the website. The lady not friendly!!! Reception does not work on Saturday. Not any more!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very small shower, especially for such a large apartment. The towels initially supplied were very thin and rough, but Michelle replaced them on request. No kettle, but then Michelle provided one on request.

    Very large well-furnished apartment well-situated in the old town, right next to the bus station. Very helpful hostess, Michelle, who went the extra mile to look after us resolving any issues we had.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was sensational. If travelling by bus you couldn't get a better location. Very short walk to major attractions, shops and restaurant. Our apartment was amazing. We regretted that we didn't book for longer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit dark (that might be great in the summer, we were there in the autumn) and up stairs despite lift to the first floor so not suitable for those with mobility problems

    Large, characterful flat in period property with internal but extinct well, quiet but very central location, bathroom not high standard but ok, nice to have room service and lovely cookies, guarded parking approx 100m away for 27€ per day

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy - you definitely need earplugs! Had a whole flat and was just expecting one double room. So maybe paid too much as we were just two people and didn't require all this space.

    Very clean Good Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpfull but they dont conect to instant messages very often. Dificult to get to the appartment inside the building.

    Apartment is very beautifull, it is like a palace! Very spacious and very near to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we had to call them a few times until they answered a phone. If you are arriving first time to Siena gets a bit frustrating as you are not sure if you re in a right location.

    Location is very good. Central, a couple of minutes walk from central squire while very close to a parking. Some locations are almost impossible to drive to. Apartments are spacious, there was enough room for all of us to sit in a living room. Kitchen has pretty much everything you might need.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too soft for my taste.

    Amazing apartment with all conveniences right at edge of the pedestrian zone. 10 minute walk to Duomo. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included. Difficult to find parking nearby. The towels were more like sauna towels and didn't absorb the water.

    We stayed in the appartment, and it was huge and beautiful, clean and we had a coffee machine with cookies right at our door. The staff is super nice, Michelle waited outside to get us in and greeted us with a smile though we arrived quite late because we couldn't find parking. The place has an amazing atmosphere and is located right in the centre. The room was clean. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was large & well equipped with plenty of storage & a stocked kitchen. The staff was friendly & very helpful. They keep the place extremely clean. We were there for a week & they took out our trash daily plus performed other chores throughout the week. The espresso bar in the hallway was a nice treat. We had a car and the staff showed us where to park outside the city walls for free, about a 10 minute walk. Siena is a very safe city, so keeping your car outside the city walls is fine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an apartment with 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom then cancelled with supposed free cancellation (and an email from booking.com stating that I had not been charged) but was charged and despite assurances from the Manager Melissa and the Sales and Revenue Manager that my money would be refunded it hasn't been and my credit card company are now chasing it up. We then booked an apartment which stated that it would have 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and when we arrived we were put in an apartment with 1 bathroom. After complaining we were eventually put in the correct apartment with 2 bathrooms. Nice apartment but very hot in the bedrooms as aircon only in the lounge.

    Good location. Michelle the housekeeper is lovely and did her best to assist us even on her bday! It was useful to have a washing machine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark inside and lights take a while to light up but nothing major.

    Good location with some snacks included and palace feel. Kitchen outside room with coffee machine, tea and biscuits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second bedroom ( for children) was too hot as air conditioning unit is in living area and doesn't reach this room. That being said, there is a large fan which enabled my children to sleep ok.

    Lovely housekeeper, Michel, very helpful. Met us and helped us carry our luggage to our room. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is very comfortable and nicely furnished- like staying in someone's home. It is in a great location. The building its in is beautiful. There was a large bowl of fresh fruit and chilled water waiting for us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Everything and its really old historic building but super clean and plenty of facilities inside. Its properly run as a serviced apartment/hotel. The staff especially Michelle couldn't do enough. Really felt homely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the big room was only for 2 persons as there was only one bed. I brought children with me and they were scared of the old furnitures and atmosphere.

    The location is perfect in a historical site, so it is easy to walk around and to find food and supermarket. The room that I booked was very big, and it has so many windows with 6 seperate rooms. It was very beautiful and historical with original ancient furnitures. The ceiling and walls were well painted. The owner, Melissa, was very kind and helpful. She provided a free transport for us around the town. The housekeeper, Michelle, was also very kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I travelled with teenage girls with me, and we dont usually stay in vintage accomodations and this is new, this place was frightening for them. The furnitures and paintings are very old and scary.

    An interesting place to stay. The property was very spacious although they only provided a bedroom for 2 persons. The location is in the heart of the city so we didnt need taxi. And the owner provided a car free of charge for the guests. The big windows are very interesting as we could see the people down in the streets. The owner was very friendly and the housekeeper was very helpful. We accidently brought the room key afetr checking out and sent it though the post from another city. And they didnt mind that.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location, cleanliness and the obliging and friendly staff. It was close to all amenities: restaurants, shopping, tourist sights and public transport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i think i never stayed in a hotel where the shower was in the toilet room (1 sqr meter), except in China Could not sit at the table, very poor air conditioning and shower towels, so small, we would not even use them in our toilet at home. Complained but did not change. the second room we booked for our friend was good.

    location and staff, nice old building but our room was expensive and very poor

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very uncomfortable. The shower is not very practical. Windows so old...you can hear everything just like if you were on the street...very difficult to rest

    Building, location, Nice furniture, apartment set up to ensure you can cook your meals if you want to. Very good quality tableware and kitchen appliances.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location and staff. Staff are very friendly and helpful especially Michelle. Rooms are big and comfortable and also have characters. Price is not included breakfast but fruits and food put in the kitchen are more than good enough. Coffee and tea machine is in the hallway with cookies. Cookies are delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get the apartment that we paid for. While disappointed initially, that paled in comparison to the rare experience of living in part of Siena's history.

    The amazing history behind the apartments. Patricia, the lovely owner, took the time to show us around her several hundred years old family residence. Each apartment has its own story, along with the many pieces of furniture/ antiques. And the ancestral owner was one of nine original rulers of Siena. If you're a history buff, you'll love this place!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place needs a bit more updating up in bathroom, supplies, etc.

    Beds were a bit too hard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The location and the historical setting as well as interior.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Apartment with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property is amazing, beautiful historic building, clean well equipped and very close to everything. Thanks to Michelle, very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Imperial Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff, michele was amazing, very nice and friendly, great location, best place to stay for a special weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: