Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Stella Del Mare

Via Calliope 17, 96100 Fontane Bianche, Italy

#7 of 29 Holiday rentals in Fontane Bianche

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 119 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful garden. Nice appartment. Great beach. We were staying in begginng of June mid week. Included was also Fintane Bianche beach for two persons. Not for the weekend, only during the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden was full of moscitos, they were everywhere in the grass, my kids got bubbles all over the body and have been scratching all the times,so that we had to use antihistamin gel.Luckily,there was antimoscito net in the appartment,so that it was possible to sleep with the open window.That's why we could't enjoy the garden and should rush through it to avoid moscitos.

    Awesome sea view, the sound of the waves right in our bedroom, close to the beaches, friendly staff and of course amazing garden (if not the starving moscitos!!!)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First, and the biggest plus for the host! When we arrived we were accomodated in blue apartment, which in fact is very dark. The host has agreed to change the apartment to another without any additional fee. The rooms, especially in the bathrooms, could use a refurbishment but beside this we felt there very comfortable. Additionally we received voucher for the beach what was another nice gesture. Parking is at the property, easy to reach. The garden is very well maintained and it is a great pleasure to lie down for an evening in it and relax after a day. Location is very good, close to Siracusa, Noto, Modica or other intresting to visit places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get the apartment I booked. I wanted one in blue colours with a balcony, and it was pretty important to me because it was our honeymoon and I wanted the best. But when we arrived all rooms with balconies were already occupied for some reason. It was a pity, but the hostess gave us bigger apartment instead, which is nice, but still balcony would be much better for eating outside. Internet connection was kinda slow and disappearing from time to time. Also having a washing machine would be great ( it was not listed in the property facilities, it is just my recommendation).

    Location is near the sea, plus hotel gives voucher for free beach attendance for the days you stay in. Great hostess, amazing yard, comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room didn't have a balkony or a terrace (other rooms did have) and that was not very nice with two small kids. the pink design of the bedroom is a little bit too much

    Very quiet, the beach is 10 min walk, supermarket is 5 min walk, a kitchen with all necessary and a fridge is nice. The Airconditioner is present and it is necessary in Fontane Bianche in August

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a pool, although this wasn't a issue. Just something as a family we prefer.

    Excellent location. Staff lovely and helpful. Really tired hard to be accommodating. Rooms were just right for a family of 4. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed mattress is very hard and the fact that you are charged almost 60 euros for the cleaning after departure it is a little too much (during the stay there is no one passing by your room, not even to change the towels) If you need something you have to ask.

    The simple fact of being in Fontane Bianche solves half of the problems. The apartments are very beautiful, perfectly equipped, comfortable. The garden is gorgeous. Our host, Angela, a very nice lady, responded very promptly to all our requests. Situated very close to the beach, with an excellent shop at 300-meter , Stella del mare is a great choice for a long stay. Do not be cheap and choose the apartments in the new building. It's a bit more expensive, but the terrace and the sea view make the difference

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    when we arrive, room was not ready for us. they did not do cleaning when we arrive. we leave luggage and then they did cleaning but it was not good enough. they did not put even soup in bathroom.

    garden is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - charging for electricity and city tax on top of the headline price, even over 30% extra charge (unfairly shows lower price on booking.com website), wifi quality

    - personnel, surrounding area, terrace with seaview, spacious and well-equipped apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Very nice apartments, close to the beach and with their own garden. Good-sized room with well equipped kitchen, a very good supermarket is around the corner (it also serves great coffee and croissants in the morning). Everything was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to complain of

    The accommodation is beautifully fitted out, the host friendly and helpful and the property is located within a ten minute walk of the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi barely worked. The place just lacks a pool to be perfect. Car is desirable if you want to do activities or visit close areas

    Beautiful sandy beach close to the apartment (500 meters). Staff provided us a welcome pack with some groceries and even a bottle of wine. Quiet apartment with a big individual terrace

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - internet did not work - apartment was not serviced - no fresh towels, no litter collection, no cleaning - ants in the apartment - hidden charges (city tax, cleaning and electricity - almost 25% of the price) not included in reservation, although mentioned in fine print - apartment incl. equipment was not in a best condition and would require some renovation

    - free room upgrade - free breakfast at the nearby hotel (no meal plan was part of the reservation) - free chairs and umbrella at the beach - free welcome package (coffee + some food) - helpful staff - property surroundings and garden were clean and well taken care of - nice terrace with lots of privacy

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Near a beautiful sandy beach Big and comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    New and good equipped kitchen, very comfortable bedroom. Nice territory. We feel like in a hotel, but can cook by our self. Also we have very good breakfast in the near hotel (about 700m) and can use swimming pool and private beach without charge. Free private parking. Siracusa, Vendicari and Note are quite near, about 30 minutes drive.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very bed wifi in room 4, but great at reception. Not a big problem. Too many ants in room.

    It was really wonderful! The territory is very clean, green and groomed. Emily on reception speak English well and she alzo is very beautiful, responsive and always with smile. The room was really big, the terrass was useful with two sun loungers. Bed linen was new, clean and white, the towes were soft. A lot of kitchen things were at room. I really loved Stella del mare! Thanks Emilia and Usuf for their great work!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We really appreciated the kindness of the lady (Emily)ho manages the Residence..always available and willing to help. Garden and solarium are a great plus for kids.also nearby facilities like little grocery and local bakery have excellent quality stuff you can enjoy at the local beach. (Lido camomilla).

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not a big problem as the studio has its own little kitchen, but the buffet breakfast is served at another hotel (not too far though, 10-minute walk). It would had been a plus if there could had been at least a small breakfast facility at the hotel (e.g. coffee and tea, toasted bread)

    We really enjoyed the stay, the residence is 5-minute walking from the amazing beach of Fontane Bianche. Parking is available and the rooms are basic but clean and functional. The staff is welcoming, helpful and very polite

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi connection was bad.

    Not far away from beach. Clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lack of a natural light in apartment and air circulation

    good location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: