Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort La Mola

Via Valle Molini 5 - Frazione Custoza, 37060 Sommacampagna, Italy

#7 of 11 Holiday rentals in Sommacampagna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 138 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent 2 no stay will definitely return and recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay,rooms very comfortable, owners very attentive,restaurant food superb with added little complimentary extras of local cuisine and wine to taste.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice building, large bathroom and shower, surrounding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed uninterested about guests, which is strange for agriturismo Italian B&B's. Restaurant with menu only in Italian, and staff barely speaking English, unacceptable for tourist facility inclined towards hosting international guests. Very basic breakfast. The GPS coordinates take you to a totally different place. Also advertised as "pay at the property – no prepayment needed", but tried to charge credit card the day before arrival.

    Nice building, large bathroom and shower, surrounding greenery and creek.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    A wonderful place to enjoy food and wine and relax in a gorgeous region of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving.

    Varying selection for breakfast, room cleaned daily, excellent restaurant on site, marvellous pizzeria on site, delectable ice cream produced and sold on farm 300 metres from site, gorgeous grounds to relax in or hold large functions, very friendly staff. In all a place to enjoy ones stay and be sure to want to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    10
    A beautiful location surrounded by vineyards and countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only stayed here for 4 days and now regret not booking for longer

    This is set in a beautiful location surrounded by vineyards and countryside. The rooms were perfect with air conditioning and modern bathrooms. The owners were very welcoming and attentive. The onsite restaurant was amazing. They served truly wonderful food that you must try at least once. There is also a pizza restaurant on site but we didn't have the opportunity to try this. The swimming pool was was lovely and had it to ourselves most of the time. excellent location for visiting the lakes and Verona.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.3
    Ok
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed :-(

    Wether

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Comfortabele room, restaurant is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortabele room, restaurant is excellent. Nice garden. Frindly staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Wonderfully situated among winefields and the our room had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Wonderfully situated among winefields and the our room had a little balcony, where we could sit outside in the evening and enjoy a glass of the local white wine. Lorella is very nice, helpfull and an exellent hostess in every way. We felt very wellcome and she took very good care of us. There is a nice restaurant at the place where we had dinner when possible - and we had a lot of fun with Mauro - the girls will never forget how to say spoon, fork and knife in Italian :-) Besides - the roomservice is exellent with new towels every day and the room is spotlessly clean, just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    I just loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I just loved this place. Everything was excellent - service, location and restaurants. The staff was nice and friendly. I wish I could stay longer than 3 nights.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    La pizzeria
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    La pizzeria

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice calm place on the country side with new nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice calm place on the country side with new nice rooms. Free WiFi.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Resort La Mola traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: