Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Resort Sole Mediterraneo

Via Principe Di Piemonte, 1, 92010 Siculiana Marina, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Siculiana Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I booked this hotel as we attended a wedding that evening. We were very disappointed when we entered The room. The bedsheets had red stains on them that resembled period stains, everything in the room was very dated. We couldn't even have a shower as everything looked unclean. I was happy to be out of the room first thing in the morning.

    I liked the bar staff and other stuff outside the hotel, like the beach. There is nothing inside the hotel that I liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was dark and practically windowless- the only window was permanently covered and into a parking lot. No internet in rooms. Overpriced compared to several apartments and hotels we visited elsewhere.

    very nice beach. ample parking space. OK breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist was rude! We had a message written in a paper sitting all day in our key box. When we got back late that night and ask for the key, the receptionist just took the key, saw the paper and put it back in our key box. When she took off we took the paper and it was my bf's cousin's phone number. She left it since morning.

    The sorroundings!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so great. The first time I've had bad food in Sicily. Sugary corn flakes and industrial yogurt. And a Nescafe machine in the land of great coffee. There was a little fresh fruit and a lot of processed ham and yesterday's croissants.

    A great setting, close to the beach. We had a comfortable room with a sea view and a great patio. Really sweet staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you would like to tour the area you need to rent a car .

    I found this resort highly recommended . The location is 5 min walking from the beach .The resort location is perfect for beach and sea lovers . The resort was very clean ,room was cleaned on a daily basis . music played during the day and evening. Breakfast was good . You get the value for your money .the staff were very helpful and tentative . The sunset is Amazing .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower cubicle

    Excellent hotel. Pictures don’t do it justice. 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower very small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities - dated poor wifi

    Location Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was small and the shower was moldy and filled up with water. There was no wifi in the room, there was very little choice for breakfast and the dinner was not very good.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: