Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines 5 stars

Contrada Dara 596 - Contrada Baronazzo Amafi, 8 , Marsala, 91025 Marsala, Italy

#3 of 17 hotels in Marsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Guard tower suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water plumbing started out a little smelly but this went away.

    The staff were fantastic. The bed was super comfortable. The wine tasting is a must. Bikes on sight to ride around the vineyards. The facilities is positioned in a location that had the most amazing sunsets and view of the islands.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel but a bit remote-good for a few nights stay and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking area is white graval and very dusty. Our car was covered in white dust and we had to be careful with our baggage.

    The restaurant was really good and the layout of the restaurant outside in the garden was really lovely. The staff were helpful and overrall everything was super clean. The lady who came to do a pedicure and nails was good and at a bargain price-strongly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely oasis outside Marsala
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little hard to find, and the entrance is a bit unintuitive (at the rear).

    The setting is lovely. We arrived at sunset with golden light over the Egadi Islands off shore. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and nicely appointed. Dinner in the courtyard was a high point, with excellent food and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities were excellent. The view over the landscape and the Medeterranian as well as the pool area also. A perfect getaway for a few days. we alson found a Tennis Club not too far away (Sunshine Tennis). The wines cultivated and produced on the facility were very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    overall very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we had one lunch and one dinner in the hotel lunch was ok - dinner was not good ( large portion but not very good quality and not well prepered ) dinner

    stuff very well trained - very nice property -

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    A must stop while in Sicily!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent must-go-again-at property. Spacious rooms, located into a vineyard, over-the-top breakfast choices, friendliest of personnel. A retreat like few others in Sicily and all Italy!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.8
    Clean and comfortable in room but very dated and exterior...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs work on the property pool area was not amazing, the main venue looked a lot more well kept than the accommodation side! Snack menu was awful

    Clean and comfortable in room but very dated and exterior was not the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Little heaven in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This was the first time I had been to Sicily and this place absolutely blew my mind. It is absolutely stunning! Located within a winery, this resort has beautiful rooms, gardens, pool, restaurant and dining areas which are luxurious and beautiful. Cannot recommend this place more highly to anyone visiting in Marsala

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing given wonderful stays at Igor’s, Carlotta, Masseria Della Volpe and Foresteria Planeta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indifferent front desk staff, basic room with uncomfortable bed, general hospitality deficit. Our impression was that staff is used to dealing with tour groups and lacks overall professionalism

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous tranquil setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time was too short but we will return

    The hotel is located n a beautiful tranquil setting. The restaurant was amazing and the wine tour was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems that is was prior to their main season and the pool was not open yet.

    Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Nice restaurant with the Hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Not a 5 stars, but an excellent hotel, comfy with welcoming staff. Restaurant is good, not amazing. I recommend the wine tasting with Federico.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    The best stay we had in Sicily! All was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wine tasting could have been better. They do have excellent wines though!

    An excellent hotel/wine-resort with a true guest focus! An extraordinair breakfast and we had a wonderful dinner both serviced by well trained personnel...very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool freezing!

    Beautiful peaceful location. Exquisite food and wine. Kids loved the swings (pool a bit too cold during our stay, Easter - if it had been heated it would have been fab). Surrounding area beautiful. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit difficult to find; without a rental car this can become an issue. You need to drive to get to Marsala, Trapani, Mozia, etc. On the other side the hotel is super quite and we didi not see big tour buses or anything like that.

    The food is actually top top, the hotel seats high in a country side and surroundings and views -up to the ocean- are great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub / shower two-in-one is uncomfortable Breakfast selection was small

    Wine tasting was an awesome experience Beautiful view of the ocean and islands Relaxed vibe throughout the property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    We were extremely pleased and will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Baglio Oneto was supreme elegance. The hotel grounds were immaculate. The food, service was Excellent! We especially enjoyed having breakfast on the courtyard!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really bad cocktail from the bar near the pool; ordered two classics and they were unrecognisable versions. Too disdained to try any others... ordered the fish menu on our first evening and were served a diffeeent first course of a creamy eggy pasta instead of a tomato based one- 0 explanation when asked what the dish was. The main course of fish was overcooked and had possibly spen some time in the freezer; desert bland also. Once the restaurant is open no one is available to serve at the bar- when we asked he restaurant staff for wine menu in courtyard as no one was serving in the bar the waitress raised her voice at my partner and said it must be ordered from the bar and that "wine can't be drunk in the courtyard because it's too dirty" (right as a bride was entering to pose for photos) my experience of 5* resorts is luxury not humiliation... at no stage did anyone ask if any of the services (cocktail, dinner etc...) were okay. On checkout when we explained we did not want to accept the charge for the cocktail the reception person asked emphatically "but did you drink the cocktail?" (While there was a queue of people people waiting to check out behind us) ... all in all it hugely disappointing to waste our precious holiday time in such an unhospitable establishment. I would advise people to avoid here.

    The bed was comfortable and the bed linen was beautiful. The breakfast in the courtyard was excellent as was the gentleman hosting; down fall seeing three cats crawling over other patrons leftovers...:(

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and room with view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was average, had to ask for coffee which could take a while to come Finding after couple days no longer able to eat outside, both breakfast and dinner served inside. They could easily rectify the issue with wasps by hanging something to attract them away from the dining areas

    Location and room with view from balcony Being able to eat outside despite being bombarded by wasps

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious country hotel near Marsala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed in the restaurant -- average food and surly staff at above average prices.

    Relaxing 4 star country hotel with excellent rooms and spectacular views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    A resort that ticks all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Very comfortable and relaxed hotel, located well for day trips to Marsala, Segesta etc. lots of convenient, free parking. Great pool with an amazing view and bar/snack service, lovely big immaculately clean room with balcony. Fabulous food in restaurant, great staff and breakfasts.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful location, facilities and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at breakfast was a bit rude not nice and attentive... it's just a minor black point compared to the overall great experience

    Location is wonderful, extremely nice staff (except the breakfast team), did I say already location was wonderful? :) Also nice facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Heritage villa surrounded by vineyards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very rich, but could be better in terms of tastefulness of the food.

    Very nice and helpful staff, the place is an incredibly beautiful heritage villa surrounded by vineyards, very well restructured and maintained, with all comforts.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Great service, great food, most hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a ground floor room with a fairly large terrace. However, given the heatwave we experienced, we felt that it would have been more comfortable If it had had a table and an umbrella on the terrace!

    Very clean and roomy accommodation - particularly for Sicily. Staff were helpful and friendly, especially at the breakfast and dinner restaurant. Very pretty venue - extremely spacious and imposing resort. Pool deck was nice with its own bar and even had Happy Hour (which sadly I did not have time to sample)! Not far from Trapini and Marsala. Reception were helpful . It was worth paying a little more for staying there! Had a great time - thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful courtyard is the jewel in the crown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located a little way out of Marsala within the vineyards so you do need a car. All the accomodation is in a new building which lacks a bit of character but everything in the room - bed, linen, power points, bathroom etc was good quality. Doors open to a small balcony with lovely views to the sea and outlying islands beyond. The pool is quite small and it was very hard to find shade. Breakfast was excellent, alot to choose from both sweet and savoury, fresh fruits, good bread and quality yoghurt. This was served in a most delightful walled courtyard garden under shady trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for stay, but skip dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for breakfast, but i would not recommend dinner, no authentic food and no real value. Drive instead to Marsala.

    Location close to Trapani airport and Marsala. Nice pool. Friendly reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    One of a kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    None

    With experience from more than 60 trips to Italy, we have had one of our very best experiences. Baglio Oneto Resort is a gem of a hotel with a relaxing atmosphere with an elegant service. We have met top service attitude of the staff, very good cleaning and very good breakfast, served in a lovely courtyard. When you also experience a fantastic restaurant with high quality food and drink, and a service from Salvatore and his team we have never experienced even at 5 star resorts, you will have an unforgettable stay. We stayed 9 days this time and look forward to the next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing hotel and staff. Utterly romantic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is the only fallback. The surroundings are pretty ugly and doesn't make justice to the hotel. Nothing really around to do.

    Everything was amazing in this hotel. The staff was superb and the hotel was great in every sense. Ah, amazing music selection!! Super romantic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely resort in a beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff could have been a little warmer.

    Beautiful setting, lovely facilities, friendly staff. Great that towels were provided for the pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.5
    Pool was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic beakers in the room. Should have had proper glasses. Pool towels smelt but they were changed. 15 euros for wine tasting should be free for residents. Would have been nice to have a couple of the vineyard wines more reasonable Priced.

    Pool was fabulous. Lovely courtyard where we had dinner and breakfast. Staff were very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable relaxing hotel, in tranquil but convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel & facilities overall & helpful attentive staff. Beautiful views of the coast from a tranquil location, just a short drive to Marsala. Attractive gardens, with nice terrace & pool area. Enjoyed dinner in the restaurant. Wide choice of breakfast items. Lovely pastries and fresh juice. Would love to return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Surprising gem near the Trapani airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, friendly staff and very clean and comfortable room. The restaurant at the resort serves deleicious food and has an excellent selection of wine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Although still somewhat offseason, the location and services, comfort and site are winners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    signposting from main road from direction airport Palermo was incomplete on SS115. We spent about an hour before locating the hotel. Arrows on intermediate Oneto signs pointed right sometimes while they should have pointed straighton. We ended up in private driveways several times! The need for coins for parking meters etc. is great in Sicily. The availabliity is insufficient even in the hotel.

    Breakfast great choice and fresh fruit and wide choice. Dinner menu and wines sufficent choice and well prepared with friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent restaurant, great wines, very elegant surroundings...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was quite hard, which seems to be the style in Italy. Bees made it impossible to eat al fresco, which was too bad, but the interior of the restaurant was very pleasant.

    Excellent restaurant, great wines, very elegant surroundings, like an upscale winery resort in Napa Valley. The staff were fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a wine yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive roomrate and wine

    Nice hotel on a hill with great landscape view Clean Swimming pool Well mentainded hotel complex Very good dinner service

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice pool area with spectacular view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi is a bit slow and they have 100 foreign channels (Arabian, Chinese, Russian etc.) but only 3 english speaking news channels.

    Very nice staff and very nice location overlooking Marsala and the sea. The restaurant serves classic italian dishes in a cosy environment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful rural location near Marsala.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms a bit spartan and beds a little hard. Also they took my deposit when I reserved the room (8 mos. ahead) which I thought was excessive.

    Very quiet and clean place. Nice pool and eating area. Good quality food and drink. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful Baglio perfect for a short time-out and some good wine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ground floor room with balcony had no view.

    Great location overlooking the sea. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great wines and food. The baglio itself is really picturesque

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel restaurant was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls: Our room was on the ground floor and we could hear a lot of the noises from the corridor. Annoying especially after 11:00pm when some residents got back to their room. I woke up several times because of this.

    Hotel restaurant was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful retreat to return to after travels in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed a whole week so pretty much managed to eat everything which was on on the menu (though it was all delicious)

    The baglio is just beautiful. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and gracefully decorated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness overall seemed good. But daily cleaning of our room not as thorough as one might expect in an establishment which otherwise seemed very well run. But as stay was short not a big deal.

    Lovely situation on hilltop with views to Egadi Islands, Trapani and Erice ; good pool with same views ; well-trained , friendly and attentive staff; good restaurant with option of attractive courtyard dining.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    The location was fantastic, the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    The location was fantastic, the staff were friendly and incredibly helpful and the hotel itself was really beautiful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Amazing hotel with an awful restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is awful! Overpriced, food doest look or taste good... It feels like you ordered food in some taverna next to the highway ,it feels that some of the stuff hating their jobs there (not the youg guy doing wine tours) . Please do something with the restaurant!!! Change the chef or smt...

    Very nice and spacious rooms. Great wine tasting experience. Delicious breakfast with wide choice of everything. Great swimming pool .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Charming Sicilian resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool restaurant menu was limited, though I believe you could order from main restaurant menu. Both menus were the same each day.

    We had a superior room which was lovely. Spacious, comfortable bed good sized bathroom. The pool area was nice with plenty of sunbeds and chairs. We had been touring around Sicily so this resort was selected for somewhere we could just relax for the last 4 days of our trip, it certainly met our expectations. its quite remote so you need a car or be part of an organised tour. All staff were both friendly and helpful. Wine tasting worth the 15 euro charge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    The property and grounds were beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the beautiful outside common areas except the lobby.

    The property and grounds were beautiful. The restaurant was very good. There were many places to sit outside and relax.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.1
    Good value but a bit short on staff attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff serving dinner and breakfast could be More attentive. We felt we had to beg for their attention at times.

    The Baglio Oneto hotel is in a vineyard And set around a beautiful old coutyard with many trees for shade. You eat dinner and breakfast here. It's a good value hotel. We took a wine tour which was fun and informative. Their wine is pretty nice. The pool area was comfortable and clean. although when we were staying there they had a drainage problem which I hope they've now resolved. The bedrooms were perfectly comfortable but perhaps in need of updating. The reception staff were amazingly helpful and I have absolutely nothing but praise for them. However the catering staff were so slow and difficult to get hold of that it was almost funny.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.3
    beautiful courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far from a city center, we had problems finding it at night time. No other facilities around, for which we did not mind at all. We had to carry all our luggage to our room on our own, reception is a bit reluctant.

    Restaurant is very nice, tables in the courtyard, jazz music, and exceptionally tasty italian food. We had a bottle of their own red wine, which was really good. Breakfast was a rich buffet. The waiters were very professional and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Free bike rides!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Free bike rides! Wine, bar staff knows their wine well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best places we visited, top in Sicily, we hope to come back one day again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully appointed Baglio, lovely staff, great pool area, highlight was wine tasting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    The hosts and the position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts and the position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful retreat with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful, friendly staff, lovely gardens and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The staff was terrific as was the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrific as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    rooms spacious and charming, lavish breakfast, staff polite,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms spacious and charming, lavish breakfast, staff polite, cheerful and helpful. Beautiful view over the countryside, seashore and Egad Islands.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good accomodation with excellent restaurant and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful location in working vineyard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A well kept property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The narrow roads leading up to the property but worth it for the views.

    The bedroom - spacious with comfortable bed. The delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    An excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to complain about

    Breakfast was fantastic - a lovely selection of fresh local produce. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    very kind and friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very kind and friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    A must if you are in the regu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel, great service and a great restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic breakfast in beautiful settings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast in beautiful settings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    We spent over 100€ on dinner per night but quality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent over 100€ on dinner per night but quality !!! Would be nice to have a cheaper options but is all worthy it to spend the money!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    All the staff at the hotel are very helpful and willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    service at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    service at the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Superb restaurant with excellent & helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Superb restaurant with excellent & helpful staff throughout the hotel. Breakfast especially good. Peaceful location with views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Just peffect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect accomodation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Would repeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and breakfast area, beautiful view from pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from town

    lovely view courtyard restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    An oasis of calm very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find car hire GPS did not recognise the address

    An oasis of calm very relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would advise to avoid weekends during the weeding season

    Lovely peaceful location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice quiet location' disapointing evening gourmet meal. Nice local wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choice of fruit

    Nice baked goods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Excelent and calm place in countryside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi quality.

    Excelent and calm place in countryside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My card key didn't work consistently.

    Nice hot shower and comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good wine manor and good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good wine manor and good restaurant. Easy, safe and free parking. Wine tasting possibility. Spacious silent rooms. Well working internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.8
    Food and wine, both well below average for Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and wine, both well below average for Sicily

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: