Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rezia 2 stars

Via Zubiani 60, 23035 Sondalo, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Sondalo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern clean rooms with amazing views, overall the hotel was very well kept and offered a great place to eat. The owners were lovely and the food is absolutely incredible. Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.5
    Hotel is run by Ennio and his wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is run by Ennio and his wife. The location is high, overlooking the village with magnificent view of the valley and mountains. The rooms have balconies wide enough to sit on. Home cooked meals with regional food excellent quality, along with a good breakfast. We upgraded to a larger room as we had motorcycle gear, the first room was a standard size. Parking is in an underground garage at the rear. We had a most enjoyable stay there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    This is a great base for an Italian mountain trip. Hotel (& area) exceeds all expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is about 100 metres above the village, but as compensation ,the views from balcony's & indeed the dining room are stunning. There are various restauarants in the village, & we did frequent the ice cream bar after our rides, but to be honest we were more than happy staying in the hotel.

    The bedrooms are very spacious with comfortable beds, & good bathroom. We chose to eat in the Reiza each evening , & the menu of the day was varied,tasty & very good value for money. Breakfast wss good & we also used the bar facilities in the evening.. There is also a bar next door, which was very pleasant for early evening drinks.. Again a nice outside area.We all felt really well looked after here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    A good overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud TV in the breakfast room. The beds were a bit hard.

    Onsite parking. There is a lift. Good evening meal in the restaurant. A good view over the valley from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice view from the room and balcony.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small. Breakfasy was very poor.

    Nice view from the room and balcony. Private parking for the motorbike for free. The stuff was nice and helpfull. They provide us hot water to make coffee in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel, run by lovely people.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room without balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    really lovely couple running this hotel, they treat you so nicely, an excellent restaurant. I was there to get my mum back out of the Eugenio Morelli hospital, it is just outside the entrance to that, ideal for it. Set in a lovely valley as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    ...to come back :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were welcomed in a nice way and the check in done very quickly. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. Nothing to complain about and for sure something to remember, if we will come back to this area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for Sondalo Ospedale
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We wanted a hotel near the Sondalo hospital. This was perfect as it is just across the road. Room comfortable and warm, shower room good size, fantastic panoramic view of mountains from balcony. Arrived late but got a good meal just before restaurant closed. covered parking under premises. Bit basic but otherwise excellent. Our cat loved his stay too. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    The friendly welcome, willingness to go above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly welcome, willingness to go above and beyond to help with providing a gluten free menu, sourcing pain killers and general enquiries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the hotel staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    food was excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food was excellent. Beautiful views from breakfast and dinner rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Staff and food were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff and food were very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with French Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly, English-speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was practically underground with a window to a stairway. Room smelled of cigarette smoke.

    Friendly, English-speaking staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Dinner with nice mountain view at good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hot water not enought for two showers.

    Large apartment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    Modern facility, clean, good food and very friendly owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern facility, clean, good food and very friendly owner. Recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Superb Service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room without balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Great service and multi-lingual staff, extremely helpful!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.2
    Bike park
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room without balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bike park Dinner at the hotel Staff is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was outstanding, best truffle sauce ever, Biker friendly, views were awesome + excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The warm reception even tho we arrived quite late.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The warm reception even tho we arrived quite late. The restaurant provided a most excellent meal at unbelievably low cost. Plenty of under cover parking for motorbikes provided but not illustrated on website. It has a lift.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    We stayed x2 nights to drive the Stevio Pass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed x2 nights to drive the Stevio Pass. We loved the quiet location, & dinner was excellent both nights. This is a lovely local family run hotel & highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.5
    It was a nice stay for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a nice stay for 1 night. The restaurant was good with a variety of choices. The food went down very well with my children who can be fussy at times. There was a garage to park our car which was very useful.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.8
    Perfect location if you need to go to the hospital Eugenio...
    • Couple

    Perfect location if you need to go to the hospital Eugenio Morelli in Sondalo, as well as for skiing in the Bormio area. The staff is nice and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. You'll like your stay, even if the price is probably a bit too high for a 2 stars.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.7
    Clean and convenient
    • Solo traveller

    Single bed was too small and uncomfortable. Water was cold

    Clean and convenient

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.3
    easy to reach, free private parking, excellent value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -

    easy to reach, free private parking, excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.6
    Arrives after 8.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    Arrives after 8.30 pm with a warm welcome and a great meal in restaurant. Unde cover parking. lovelly hotel. would stay again.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    We liked owner's attitude to customers, food and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked owner's attitude to customers, food and the servis

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.7
    Outstanding view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor breakfast Poor heating

    Outstanding view from the balcony Cheap Free parking

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: