Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rialto 4 stars

Riva del Ferro, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#171 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2381 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    The location would suit some families but we found it very busy overpriced and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast choice Very poor value for money Some staff particularly when we had lunch in the Rialto Restaurant were unfriendly and did the bare minimum. The food was fair and it’s somewhere we choice to keep away from. (Bottle of water 75cl 4.50 Euro plus service charge)

    Good location but very busy and noisy Poor breakfast choice Very poor value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay wonderful sights to see. Easy to get around using the water bus!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been bigger for the price. Some tea making facilities in the room would have been a nice touch.

    The location was excellent, stop for waterbus was right outside hotel! Breakfast was lovely. Room was very clean a little bit tired though and small. Staff were very helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location but average interiors
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor was understandable (renaissance style) but not 5 star quality. The lamp above my bed was broken and the bathroom was somewhat old (was not sparkling as you'd expect from a top hotel). Room was small, and tucked away with no view, which is understandable for a single traveller, but I felt I could have stayed elsewhere and gotten more bang for buck.

    The location, view and restaurant were the highlights for me. Location includes being right next to the Rialto Bridge, and being right next to the boats that go around the city AND the airport, which was very handy when I had to fly out early. Breakfast is comprehensive and you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location to tour Venice with easy access to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only real downside was not having a view onto the canal. We overlooked the back of a kitchen area so not particulaly romantic!!

    Perfect location to tour Venice with easy access to all parts of the city. Right next to the waterbus stop so no dragging suitcases through the streets of Venice which you see many people doing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    The view from our room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the vents was leaking condensation.

    The view from our room was amazing. We enjoyed the balcony. We had one of the few balconies that you could actually walk out on to view the Rialto bridge. The hotel was in walking distance from the water taxi. The staff was very helpful and informative. This was the perfect location for touring Venice!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is perfect to reach everything you want to see. Walking is easy to St. Marks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in need of updating. The furniture is old and needs to be painted or replaced.

    Loved the breakfast. The front desk staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    I would absolutely consider coming back to the Rialto Hotel. Perfect location to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was really nothing that I disliked. It is a very personal experience and, therefore, I must only say that it was a beautiful experience at your hotel. Directions were provided with no hesitation, postcards sent - postage provided. That made a big difference when not certain where the post office was initially when first arriving.

    I felt very safe staying at the Rialto Hotel. Travelling alone can be risky, however, I was impressed with the fact that the window shutters had locks both inside and on the outside layer and that the front doors locked once you closed the door from the inside. It would be impossible for someone to get into your room unless it was staff. That made a difference to me as a single guest. The cleaning staff were exceptional! Loved their warm welcome as I came and went in the morning - a simple hello and then off I went knowing that my room would be lovely when coming back after a long day of walking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    It was a good location for eateries and water ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed size was small that your feet hung over the edge. The room was small and if you had a room overlooking the canal it was very noisy at night.

    The location was good with the water ferry stop just outside the hotel. Close to restaurants on both sides of the canal. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor complaint about the breakfast - the cooked food (such as omelettes and pancakes) were cold.

    Fantastic location and right next to Rialto Bridge. The hotel room was very clean and very spacious. Unfortunately we did not have a view of the Rialto Bridge. The hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful - from reception, housekeeping to the porters. Would stay at Hotel Rialto again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The location is second to none.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is second to none. We had big suitcases with us, very please to find out the hotel was about 50m away from us (without any stairs) when we got off the ferry. the hotel staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Very pleased as it was just what we wanted. We would stay again and definately recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No view from room but this was a plus because it was quiet and we slept very well.

    Excellent location right next to the Rialto Bridge, and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, but please process the refund referred to above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hi Confirmation No. 1816.120.912 You booked me a 6 night stay at the Rialto Hotel from 12 May to the 18 May. The price was £2706. On your invoice there was an item stated as ‘City Tax, 4.50 Eu’, which amounted to £48. As we were leaving the hotel the receptionist presented me with a bill for ‘an outstanding amount’ of £30 for City Tax, which with a Taxi waiting I had to pay. This was the whole of City Tax, not a sum additional to that which you had previously charged me. There appear to be two issues: • You need to refund me £48 • Why were you charging me 50% more for City Tax than was the case? As overall feedback I would say that the level of accommodation was excellent and the staff helpful. Kind regards Richard Runalls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our air conditioner leaked onto the carpet, and there was damp coming through the wallpaper so the room had a musty smell.

    The location of this hotel is fantastic, close to public transport (ferries) and literally on Rialto bridge. Staff were friendly and helpful, view from room was beautiful (canal view)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    Skip it and stay somewhere quieter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m not one to leave bad reviews but I felt that if I had this information I would have chose somewhere else. We had a room with a balcony and it was right next to the water boat station. It was so loud. Early morning and late into the night there were People waiting for the boat, the boat ramming into the dock, reversing, we had white noise on and I still couldn’t sleep. Also the beds were very hard.

    The staff was nice and breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Well priced, centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, but not terribly so. The breakfast was mediocre, but I considering how expensive Venice was it was good to have a meal included with the price

    The location was great near Rialto bridge and the Rialto Vaporetto stop. The hotel also had a really nice deck looking out on the canal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Unforgettable Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    From time we arrived staff were fantastic. View of Rialto bridge from our room unbelievable. Bed extremely comfortable great shower and everything lovely and clean every day. Also breakfast was very enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    It was a perfect location and walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor issue was that the room was a little warm for us as air con wasn't working the best. The room cooled down finally early in the morning but can't fault anything else.

    It was a perfect location and walking distance to everything. The best option was to get a private water taxi to the hotel, cost a little more than the ferry but well worth it. The restaurant outside the hotel was brilliant as the waiters were very friendly and food was great. It was lovely to sit up on the terrace at night and watch the canal as ideal view of Venice. Definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    We all had a fabulous time seeing the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really - maybe the noise of the delivery boats in the morning but what can you do.

    Absolutely brilliant location so easy to walk anywhere from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall a good experience just disappointed about the room location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a grand canal view the only problem is they gave us a room that was adjacent to the Rialto bridge steps so you couldn’t keep your windows open to enjoy the view because everyone on the steps could see into your room. A bit awkward room 409 not a good choice

    The central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are spread over different levels 4 corridors and 4 lots of stairs to get to our room Not for the unfit

    Decorated in keeping with Venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    I stayed at this hotel in 2010 and now came back for my second visit to Venice as I had very good memories of it. Location is fantastic next to the Rialto bridge. Rooms are very elegantly decorated with Venetian style furniture. It feels like staying at a museum, in a good way. Surprisingly quiet given the hectic life outside. There is a terrace overlooking the Canal Grande, if you happen to get a room without a view. Staff is pleasant and helpful, breakfast is plentiful. Our room was very large and tidy, bathroom was a decent size with bathtub and separate shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    4 story hotel with lifts that only go to the 2nd floor, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    4 story hotel with lifts that only go to the 2nd floor, the other 2 stories by stairs, if you have a canal view. Little storage space for underwear etc. 385 euro a night and the room has plastic cups. Reception, catering and housekeeping staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    The room service went the extra mile to please us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to handhold the shower head. Terrible. Breakfast needs improvement. Terraza should have some type of dim lights up there.

    The room service went the extra mile to please us. If you like prime spot it’s perfect. Lots of action.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Great Venice. It was a shame that the hotel was not at the same level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel requires renovation. The price too high compared to what is being offered. Breakfast poor.

    Great location. Great view on the 'Grand Canal'.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    An excellent base to explore the fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the bathroom did not live up to its name and there was no electric socket to plug in my own hairdryer in the bedroom. Our room was at the end of a warren of corridors and many steps. The lift only got us over the first flight of stairs.

    Comfortable bed Good shower Easy to use safe Good breakfast USB connection provided on the desk in the room to charge up electronic devices Excellent location right next to the Rialto bridge, yet still nice and quiet at night The hotel was really easy to get to from the airport as the water bus stop is within a few steps of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Beds were comfy and shower decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was switched off in April and the room was uncomfortably warm. When we had the window open at night we were eaten by mosquitos.

    Beds were comfy and shower decent. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing staff, location, food, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airconditioning wasn’t working in our room, whether the staff didn’t turn this on due to it being spring (we went start of April) or if it was genuinely not working I don’t know.

    The location was amazing, so many good bars close, along with the tourist attraction, Rialto Bridge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Venice was beautiful. We loved it. Next time, a different hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk could of been more accommodating. We didn't even get a credit for the difference in our room location. Room was so stuffy and hot,couldn't cool it. Breakfast was poor that hotel offered.

    Location was perfect! Offered umbrellas in lobby for when it rained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was right next to the Rialto Bridge, and from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was right next to the Rialto Bridge, and from our room you could see the canal and the bridge (window is modest in size, but normal for Venice). Bed was comfy, and room was bright and bigger than expected. The hotel was also bigger than expected, as it spreads through a few connected buildings. We really like that area, as plenty of restaurants, bars, cafes, and easy to walk everywhere. Good recommendation for restaurant from reception. Enjoyed the complementary trip to Murano. Worth getting the 24 hour waterbus ticket, and using it like a hop on hop off bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely excellent stay mainly due to the location. We had a junior suite with grand canal view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I informed the hotel prior to my stay that it was for a very special occasion, which is actually the truth; I proposed! However they didn’t do anything to acknowledge this which was a shame. Any gesture would have gone a long way.

    Excellent location!!! Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one pillow per person on bed. Two would help. Breakfast wasn't great for the standard of hotel as pretty pricey but obviously that's due to its great central location. Guest toiletries poor - only a combined hair and body wash (not great for us ladies) and no body lotion. Again, for price, I would expect better.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    The view of the canal and Rialto bridge from the room, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price you pay, some free tea and coffee/water bottle in the room would have been nice, a bit noisy outside at times because of passing tourists and water boats, but the whole island is so busy with tourists it can't be avoided

    The view of the canal and Rialto bridge from the room, clean room, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location, staff were lovely, breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view but didn’t spend any time in the room except to sleep as it’s such an amazing city.

    Amazing location, staff were lovely, breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    The location is a great start the journey in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have Canal view and it was noisy at night to sleep. Also there is no sound isolation between the rooms. The beds are not comfortable.

    The location is a great start the journey in Venice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    A good place, good location, good staff...pleasant place to be at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Hotel location is very good with Rialto bridge views.location is like most happening place in Venice.Excellent restaurants nearby.The breakfast was yummy with lots of goodies.Its an excellent place for stay.Panoramic terrace was tooo good to be at.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable and clean rooms and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very helpful and efficient staff, good breakfast. Rooms are spacious and neat and clean. A bit dated though but I guess it adds to the charm of being in a old city. Good choice of eating joints around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    The location was amazing, we paid for a grand canal view it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We both got bitten badly but the hotel gave us a mosi spray, presume it was the damp weather and canal. Also our room was like an oven, two nights we were up and down at least five times opening window but then having to close it cos of noise, on third day we thought to ask for heating to be turned down, lol goodness knows why we didnt ask before. Would be good to be advised what the high tide flood alarm is, not have to ask. Makesure you leave enough cash for city taxes as has to be paid in cash

    The location was amazing, we paid for a grand canal view it was worth the extra. Rooms are small and decorated in venetian style. Very clean. Mini bar but expensive, there is a spar/coop along the road. Staff helpful and friendly They offer a free trip over to murano but we had already booked our trip, again maybe let you know when you book. Breakfast ok, choices but minimal hot food, plenty though. You can request extra pillows too They provide hotel umbrellas for rainy days

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    Very good, some poor things about the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable, pillows very hard. No view from the room just the air conditioning to look at. Mosquitoes bit me 15 times when in bed at night, wife was also betten many times.

    Staff very friendly, good location, warm hotel.good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely location, friendly staff, great hotel, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and although it was good that there was a minibar the drinks were very expensive.

    The staff were all so friendly, polite and professional, nothing was too much trouble and when I asked for an extra pillow it came immediately. Similarly when the hair drier broke one morning it was mended while I was at breakfast. I loved the location of the hotel and the view from my room at the front overlooked the Rialto Bridge where I could watch the boats unloading and see the gondolas and water buses; even though it was noisy I would stay in a front room again. Breakfast was well run and efficient and there was a good selection. The shower was good and there were plenty of toiletries. The TV worked well and had 3 English channels Eurosport, BBC world news and CNN, although it was interesting trying to work out what was being said on the other channels. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent but avoid the night restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the night time restaurant and staff Experience was terrible I would avoid the restaurant at night it is a seperate area and the food is over priced and very poor,

    The Hotel breakfast food and staff were excellent, could not do enough for us,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic location, but overall disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In general, this was much worse than other 4-star hotels I've been to. The breakfast was very limited (not too much things to eat actually), WiFi didn't work at all, the hotel (not only the room) doesn't seem to be very clean.

    Great location, close to the most important places, good communication point. The staff was nice and open to guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Rialto hotel- the place to stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it

    The location is fantastic, right next to Rialto Bridge and we paid the extra for a room with a view of the bridge. Absolutely stunning. Our first time in Venice and will definitely be back again. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was perfect and kept very tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a lovely centrally located hotel breakfast not so great but lovely and clean and staff friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was very noisy I was woken twice by drunk girl laughing and shouting late at night when she came home, and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, I found this very unusual as even the cheapest of hotels that I have stayed in have this facility. I never would have thought this would have been something I would miss, given that you spend so little time in the room. However, it was and it did have an unexpected impact.

    Very Clean and friendly, great location centrally located easy access to all major sights

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    1 1he location is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1 1he location is awesome. If you choose this hotel you will have: 1 very easy way from the airport to the hotel. Station "Rialto" there is about 50 m from hotel. 2 There was not far from San Marco place. There are a lot of shopping, cafe. A good breakfast, wi -fi. A beautiful room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location. Would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea and coffee facilities in room. I booked with Booking.com but whilst sitting in reception area I heard customers paying their bill a lot cheaper than what we paid for the night. We paid 512euros for four nights, VAT and tourist tax included, some customers were charged 38 euros a night...... ?

    Lovely room, comfy bed staff were very polite and accommodating. Excellent location! Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    I would go back to Venice. Probably stay at the same hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different coffee, we are not espresso drinkers

    Excellent location. Great shopping in the area. Food was amazing everywhere. Pasta was great!! Very easy to get around. Travel by train and water taxi was very easy. Communicating was good. Most people spoke English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is strategically located next to Ponte di Rialto,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi speed is not good, one of the worst I experience and gets disconnected in night. no Iron is allowed inside the room and you can only use the hair dryer available in the bathroom Though we were given the room on floor 1, so you can hear the commotion of people and boats coming in (though not that disturbing). We tried changing the room, but was told that all similar rooms are booked.

    The hotel is strategically located next to Ponte di Rialto, which is a must see tourist attraction of Venice. The status for public boats is just a mere walking distance. The check in process was smooth and we were helped in checking into our room (which was Junior suite) facing the Main Canal. Though we were given the room on floor 1, so you can hear the commotion of people and boats coming in (though not that disturbing). We tried changing the room, but was told that all similar rooms are booked. The room has a good boutique feel. The hotel also offer a trip to nearby factory for for Murano glass. You can walk from hotel to nearby must see attractions very easily The hotel has viewing terrace available were you can easily see the main canal and take panoramic pictures The room decorated well considering the Italian taste (though no Iron is allowed inside the room and you can only use the hair dryer available in the bathroom). The room is big with comfortable bed, study table and dressing table. The room has two small window balcony from which you can see outside. The furniture of the room also has good Italian feel. The bathroom is of fair size with regular amenities. The room and hotel are clean. The staff is very professional and professional. They do guide regarding key places around the hotel. The breakfast is on the ground floor and offers very limited options, for different type of breads, fruits and boiled egg only. The wifi speed is not good, one of the worst I experience and gets disconnected in night. For airport, either you can take speed boat (25 min), bus boats (1 hour) etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was being really picky there could have been a better shower and tv options (needed the rest after all the walking!)

    Room, amazing view, birthday wine on arrival and staff awesomeness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Special family times Rialto Venice ❤️❤️❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    I loved everything about the Riskto hotel The location was superb The staff fantastic and went out of their way to help us organising airport transfers Thank you for special bottle of champagne received on my birthday ...nice touch !🍾🍾🍾 Loved the complimentary ride to murano island I will definitely be back Thank you one very happy customer 💕💕

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location, clean, staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom : 3 stars to 2 stars standing size of the shower , size of the bathroom, products : no moisturizer, no conditioner, no cotton. There was no kettle, no tea or coffee in the bedroom The mattress could be more comfortable.

    The location, the cleaningness , the staff, the bedroom size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable hotel and felt like royalty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better food selection at breakfast however, still a great service .

    The room was lovely and comfortable. Excellent view of Rialto bridge - worth the extra money. Since being very cold in Venice , the heating was comfortable and free umbrella .Excellent hotel especially for transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For people that need their shot of caffeine in the morning, there is no coffee or kettle in the room.

    Hotel is in a central location and is easy to get to by water taxi or by public transportation. The front desk people overall were very helpful in providing information on things to do in the area. The hotel offers a free water taxi to Murano where you can get a free tour of the glass making and a tour of their exhibits, and of course, everything on display can be purchased. The breakfast provided was very good and is well worth the cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Had to wait for table, no one asked if we wanted tea/coffee and I did not know we had to ask for toast until I asked where the toaster was. I was looking forward to eggs and bacon but all there was bacon that tasted like fried ham and eggs that had been boiled laying in a large bowl. When I returned to work today someone asked me if I had asked for fried eggs my answer - I would have if someone had come to the table. I was staying 3 nights but only had breakfast once as it was not a good experience. I have worked in a hotel for over 27 years and have stayed in many hotels, this was the worst breakfast I have ever had.

    Room over canal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.5
    Ideal hotel for visiting Venice , easy access to venice and grand canal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was very small, I am over 6 Ft and the shower was too small could hardly shower properly, there was little room between the toilet and shower , had to sit on toilet sideways

    The Hotel was in perfect situation, by the Rialto bridge and canal, and the waterbus stops,the breakfast was excellent, and staff very good, and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    What a View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During winter months the rooms are very very hot I did have couple of sleepless nights, can’t cool the room temperature. Other wise it was the best location to stay.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Overall highly recommend this hotel and have been recommending it to everyone I have spoke to since
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upon entering the hotel the staff were very friendly and the checking process was quick and simple. The staff gave directions and information. Bedroom was nice, clean and tidy. Beds were fine, bathroom was a bit small but done the job, clean and functional. Breakfast was busy but a nice selection for our first day in Italy. Breads were nice, coffee was flowing. Checkout was quick and simple. The location of the hotel is amazing, if you had a room out the front you would have great views, we were facing an alley but we were not really bothered about that, we weren't in the hotel for long so the view from the room didn't matter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    Position of Hotel amazing although don’t sit down at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position of Hotel amazing although don’t sit down at the coffee shop next door otherwise you will pay a hefty premium. We got a room with a view of an alley with pigeons .A very small shower and very poor for a 4star with limited necessities to use. No shampoo or lotion. Room smelt dusty. Breakfast chaotic and very crowded room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's position on the Raolti bridge made it very noisy until very late at night.

    Very old but well kept plus it's position on the Raolti bridge made it really well placed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was rough. The receptionist tried to push us into a room two levels lower than what we had paid for assuming our ignorance as tourists. I had to go back, call it out, and then they gave me another option. When we agreed to take it, they did not have the courtesy to help us with our bags. Barring Andrea and also those serving breakfast, the rest of the staff was discourteous and arrogant.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    Bed not comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Grand Canal View - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting to get some surprise since I have informed them I'm a honeymooner but unfortunately didn't get anything, Also, the room isn't good as it is in the website.

    Bed not comfort. Food not good. Location ok. View ok. Staff trying to be helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.9
    Venice is a place everyone has to see and this hotel has a original style to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a four star hotel but the Bath was tiny and shower was a pain. WiFi kept dropping, but shocked at the price as I was prepared to pay less and then it cost me more, could have been my mistake miss reading.

    Location was great style oh hotel was beautiful and the beds never wanted to get out of it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Rialto has taken advantage of its location in giving itself a four star rating, in any other area of Venice it would not be a four star hotel, I have stayed in a four star and the Hotel Rialto is not. Location should not be used as a rating.

    Views and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall location of hotel was perfect for all the sites. Room was warm but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were uncomfortable you would have a pain in your ear when you woke up

    The room was poky the bed was so small my partners feet were coming out the end of the bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Location ,location and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy

    Location off the boating dock is #1 Access in all directions from this hotel point is wonderful. An easy location point to navigate with maps (old school)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a bar open for us at the hotel so we had to use the mini bar in the room. Would of been nice for a drink before we went out for dinner.

    The bed was super comfy, our room was huge and the view was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    This is truly the best location in the whole of Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beware of the heating being on in the room when you arrive... We hadn't noticed and wondered why we were so hot!

    This is truly the best location in the whole of Venice! Rialto Bridge is about 3 steps in front of you and is the place to be! 10/10 for location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants around the bridge are not true venetian owned so the food quality is poor and very expensive. I will not ever eat out without asking the Hotel to recommend a good restaurant

    Good value for money ideally positioned

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room unfortunately was very noisy to street. No blinds in room so restaurant sign light was very bright in the room all night.

    Great location and wonderful staff. Breakfast was also very nice at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price paid
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil water for the baby and they didnt want to provide a cot for the baby without a surchange despite paying extra for him to stay with us in the room and breakfast wasnt good.

    The staff were helpful with activites to do and the location was very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, small room, smallest shower I have ever seen, could not use an iron anywhere in the hotel, heating did not work well

    Location was great and so were the staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    This trip was quick but dreamlike, couldn’t have been more perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing we weren’t crazy about were the eggs on breakfast buffet, but the rest was delicious and very nice breakfast room!

    The staff was wonderful and so was the location! Would definitely stay here again! Walking out the door was breathtaking every time and any questions or requests were quickly answered by a very professional and very knowledgeable front desk! The attached restaurant is also delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location but misrepresented by photos on their website
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was small with no view. Decor of hotel very tired and shabby and no facilities such as bar, lounge , restaurant

    Fantastic location, staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.6
    Immersive experience of the Venetian vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgrade to a room with a view was a bit too dear.

    Amazing views of the Grand Canal and unbeatable location right next to Rialto Bridge and 10min walk from St Mark's. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Breathtaking period room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.4
    Expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to our room broke after we moved in and were settled. They made us pack up and move to another room. Normally not a big deal, but my son (age 19) was very sick with a sinus infection and we had to move him. When he was too sick to checkout by 11 the next more I had to pay 50 euro to stay till 4:00. What a rude way to help me take care of the someone sick!!! Felt totally ripped off on that!!!

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    the hotel had an amazing location and every sightseeing is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room - no smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast wasn't good and the rooms are small compared to other hotels visited in italy

    the hotel had an amazing location and every sightseeing is within walking limits.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rialto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: