Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riel 3 stars

Via San Martino Della Battaglia, 2, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#52 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1798 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to mention is the distance from Hotel to Sirmione centre. About 45 minutes to 1 hour walk but once you get used to the buses the bus stop is about a 15 minute walk away.

    Staff were excellent and always helpful. Hotel was clean, room spacious. Great breakfast and we ate in the restaurant for dinner and the pizza was great. The pool is clean and not over crowded. Extra bonus of comfofree pool towels and bikes to rent. Five minutes walk to the bus stop that takes you straight to Verona.No complaints at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Good price ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the second floor facing the street, above the main air conditioner so it was a bit loud. We had two double beds, but they were only 140 cm wide.

    Close to the city center. Good swimming pool, firendly helpfull staff. Average breakfast, fresh vegetables good selection. Nice modern room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice little enchanting family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice enchanting little hotel. We loved the hotel. Near by restaurants are very good and affordable. The pool was relatively big and Good for swimming. A small pool for kids was available too. Biggest advantage is free bikes to discover surrounding area like Sirmione and Peschiera.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    If you are thinking of a stay in Lake Garda, defo try this hotel as its so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was a little dated but that didn't matter as it was so clean, it just added to the charm of the hotel.

    Fantastic family run hotel which was spotlessly clean cannot fault it what so ever. Good selection at breakfast even scrambled eggs, bacon and fresh fruit. The staff were lovely and very helpful. Free bike hire at the hotel was an added bonus as was the free boat trip which was really good. Fridge in the room was ideal as was the kettle with tea selection which was replenished every day. The pool was lovely and also very clean. Attached to the hotel is a lovely restaurant which serves lovely food. The nearest supermarket was only a stones throw away which was very handy. Very close to the lake too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warn about the discount to Aquaria spa in advance, please. We only found out about it at the last moment and were unable to use it anymore.

    We stayed at the hotel for 1 night with my mom and her husband. Overall, we had a great experience, because the hotel was big and clean. It's a bit far from Sirmione, and the bus stop is not that close to the hotel itself (around 15 mins walking + 15 mins on the bus). There are a couple supermarkets nearby. Also, we were quite disappointed in the beaches of Sirmione, so the morning before the checkout we just stayed in the hotel's pool, which was good. Unfortunately, we were not allowed to have a later checkout, but the guy at the reception printed our tickets for us. The breakfast was pretty good. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, and it would be especially great for families with children, who could stay a bit further away from the tourists and still enjoy the sun and the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean premises, polite and professinal staff, excelent breakfast and restaurant, good location, free parking in a front of the hotel, well maintained swiming pool...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, good value and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Undercover parking would have pushed that to excellent.

    Well located , clean and everything worked. Brilliant shower. had a glass door!! Nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed only for one night there... :-( But we will go again!

    * the personal * the location (it's around 3km from the center but it's fine for a walk, there is also and bus, which goes to the center) * there are bikes but we didn't use them * nice swimming pool * great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very nice an cosy hotel,friendly and helpfull guys in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very nice an cosy hotel,friendly and helpfull guys in reception,hotel suggest bicycles for free so very nice to go somewhere on evening when is not hot. Breakfast was good, and we liked swimming pool.i would like to comeback next year too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Well located complex a few steps away from Lago di Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin seems to be made for Lilliputians. The plumbing in the hote’s extension was so noisy that you can easily understand when someone from the third floor is washing his hands or takes a shower.

    Well located complex a few steps away from Lago di Garda. Good enough breakfast. The hotel’s and the restorant’s staff are one of the main advantages of the complex. The rich choice and the quality of the dishes in the restorant were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect situation for Sirmione and surrounding .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect situation for Sirmione and surrounding . The hotel is lovely and modern and really comfortable. The choices for breakfast were great . And all staff members we crossed path with were really nice and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description states air con. This was not available during our stay despite warm weather. Shame as ruined otherwise lovely stay. If it had not stated air con we would not have booked. I think they turn it on during high season.

    Nice hotel with lovely pool. Short walk to a one euro bus into town centre. Breakfast good. Room has a good sized fridge and there is a supermarket near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value, close to Lake Garda, and the restaurant is so awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small, but we've got a high ceiling and a spacious balcony.

    The hotel is next to the lake and the room is clean. The breakfast is varied. Also, the restaurant was awesome. We had dinner there and every dish was perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    The staff is really friendly, really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    The staff is really friendly, really helpful. The room was neat and very clean, the bathroom was good and very clean. The furniture is almost new actually. The breakfast was delicious, it had a variety of many different types. Eggs, Nutella wraps, different cheese, cereals, croissants, and what I loved the most? They had different types of detox water :) ! The view of the room was really good, I saw the different gardens around and lake Garda from very far, along with the Alps. The night was beautiful, the neighbourhood is really safe and comfy to have a romantic walk along the stars. I loved the stay there, will definitely love to come again really soon ! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't like gluten free menus. Evening food average to good. On the top side of price for what it was. Much prefer traditional Italian food.

    Good breakfast, very clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    It is a lovely and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website did not state that the pool was closed this time on the year, it was quite disappointing not able to spend time in this facility. We had a bottle of water on the first day, but after we were charged for it, also no stated.

    The hotel is generally clean with lovely bedding linen and towels, very complete breakfast and delicious fresh cafe, prime location, only 3.5 km from Simione Centre. The hotel offer for free bikes, wonderful! Which we loved, and we could use them all day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting from a hotel like this and from that location a better cleaning. (At least in the bathroom)

    They have a very nice restaurant at the hotel and the food is very tasty, good personnel (but they need some improvements with their English). Location is perfect, around 3km to the castle and they also give free bicycles, so you can forget about your car and visit the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Great option to enjoy Sirmione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It is a little far to go walking to the historic center, but you won't find anything closer at this price. Furthermore, the staff is very helpful, giving tips about how to go by bus, rent a bike or a car, etc.

    - Great staff! - Awesome breakfast! - There is a restaurant in the hotel! - Nice bedroom, with a a beautiful view to the lake from the balcony. - Wifi, safe box, fridge. - The bathroom was clean and functional. - Fair price! - They allowed us to leave the baggage after the check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Like our room, everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable and bikes are very old.

    Like our room, everything was clean. The hotel offers discounts for spa and free bikes. Near the hotel there is a big supermarket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was very clean (even not very big).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very clean (even not very big). It's good that there is a restaurant working during evening so you can take a diner if you are tired to go out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    2.9
    The stuff weren't kind with us, we had an issue with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff weren't kind with us, we had an issue with the reservation, and they did not help us in order to resolve it.. and I paid double!!! Disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Grate breakfast, fresh pastries, salmon, serials, coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the interesting part of sermione. But close to the lake and spa.

    Grate breakfast, fresh pastries, salmon, serials, coffee. Room are big and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    very comfortable family apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, but staff offers help in carrying luggage upstairs. Also, when it was cold in the evening (Italian winters are winters), I asked for an electric heater and not only got it immediately but also got the central heating to run for several additional hours - not sure why I am putting this under 'negatives', probably because the weather was bad. The staff was awesome - very polite, friendly, helpful and flexible.

    We stayed at a family apartment and that was great - very comfortable, two separate rooms, a lot of space for the four of us. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the hotel restaurant is highly recommendable - they have very good pizza, though on the pricey side.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Mediocrity encapsulated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs for breakfast were solid and cooked way too long in advance. I was sorry for the pig who gave its life to provide the appalling bacon. The other items for breakfast were prepackaged rather than made on site. Dinner in the restaurant the previous night was overcooked and overpriced.The whole experience was forgettable and regrettable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.5
    very beautiful cleaning team of girls:)
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very beautiful cleaning team of girls:) i have never seen anywhere such beautiful and polite team of great looking young girls as a cleaning team in a hotel:) i wish i didn't have to leave:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    The food in the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a bit outdated

    The food in the hotel is perfect. Breakfast rich and croissant excellent. Dinner was also great. rooms and bathrooms are clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    excellent place/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    , there was a problem with the hot water boiler in the morning and it took a while to fix that

    excellent hotel they gave us free bike to ride and it was a pleasent suprise. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Comfort place for vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location as we can go for a walk to the lake in 2 mins, nice views, nice rooms, tasty breakfast, we can rent a bike ( this is especially important for us)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    The accomodation was just amazing.
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation was just amazing. Hotel is close to lake, you can see it from your window. Bed is comfortable and huge, room is clean and quit. Breakfast was great, so many things for choose and the stuff is so nice. I have to reccomand it. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with good breakfast. The center of the old town can be reached by bus. My friends and I were in November, but the rooms were very warm. Staff are friendly, the reception is open until 11 pm, convenient for late check-in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a great location. We walked from the hotel along the lake to Sirmione center and castle. It is very clear, staff is helpful and very kind. The hotel has a restorant/pizzeria offering great variety of pizza and pasta at convenient price. Overall, excellent price/value. Fresh and rich continental breakfast is served and included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location, free bikes and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it felt like hotel is at least 20-30 years old, however it was clean.

    Great breakfest with tasty coffie, Free bikes, good Wifi and great location. I would say hotel Was clean and stuff was friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Good but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed, breakfast not great especially if going between 09.30 & 10.00 (items not refreshed replenished)

    Cleanliness, parking, location, staff helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Riel is an excellent place to stay in, when visiting Sirmione. The rooms are spacious and very clean,also have everything in it you will need for your stay. Breakfast is great, food is fresh and you can enjoy great Italian coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Great position to get into the old part of Sirmione.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower tray was backing up; a bit of caustic soda would have sorted it in 5 minutes but none was forthcoming. Our friends had to move rooms as their shower tray was worse. It overflowed and flooded the bathroom and hallway. Our room was cold at night as it wasn't an overly 'warm spell' of weather during our stay (in September) and the man on reception just shrugged his shoulder and said they didn't turn on the heat until October and said he thought it was warm. He obviously couldn't understand what we were 'whinging on about' - my words, not his! It was fine during the day, but not at night after sundown. We left a night early for a warm hotel but they still charged us for it as we had booked through a 3rd party (Booking.com) rather than direct. The inference being, had that not been the case, we would not have been charged for a night we didn't stay.

    Great position to get into the old part of Sirmione. Other than the incident cited below, the staff were helpful, friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend for those looking for reasonable priced hotel near Sirmione area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Not in the heart of Sirmione, have to walk/get a bus (we knew this before hand and were fine with it, but just make sure you're aware too!) - Breakfast was a bit lacklustre - can't complain for the price really, but I've had better breakfasts. It was still fine though, staff were friendly and there is quite a large choice.

    + Staff were extremely helpful + Near bus stop so could get to Sirmione by bus, but also to/from Verona by bus as well and did not have far to walk + About an hours walk from Sirmione so doable, but the surrounding area is nice too - view of the lake, nice restaurants, couple of nice bars + Free bike rental + Rooms were spacious, clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Nice place, but too expensive in high season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is 3 stars - nothing more, nothing less. Not worth 100 euro/night in high season. No elevators and bellboys - be ready to carry your own luggage. The bikes are like 20 years old. The house wine is bad, which is pretty unusual in Italy.

    Wonderful and cozy place. Not too close to Sirmione Castle, but you can rent a bicycle for free. Great pool, helpful staff. Nice restaraunt with decent breakfast and supper. Lots of parking space, WiFi without problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The rooms are big, there's a lot of parking place in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathrooms are not really renovated and towels are not the newest.

    The rooms are big, there's a lot of parking place in front of the hotel and good restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    The people on the reception was pretty nice with us ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girls who was cleaning the room they put my daughter & Hubbys clothes on the floor like not even on the chair nothing that really pissed me off .

    The people on the reception was pretty nice with us , service and breakfast was also good . A very Good location ... My daughter was in love with the Pool Hahhaa and we will definitely come back to Hotel Riel 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, good location & free bikes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is very close to all bars / lake and wine factory! Bikes are a top bonus as they are also free to rent from the hotel me and my partner cycled everywhere. Manager was amazing and very helpful he showed us to our rooms which were very clean and tidy and he helped us with bus numbers and directions as we went to Verona the next day. Food was fab for what we paid and we would not fault the hotel, we are a young couple (23 years old) and we had travelled quite a bit, this hotel was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great location, clean, good restaurant, nice Pool, but poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not very good, but ok. We expected the breakfast to be a little better. Only one coffee machine to pour one coffee at a time, which mean long waiting times.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was absolutely perfect. The staff were incredibly friendly and offered a very personable service. Breakfast was delicious. The pool was so quiet and relaxing. Best of all the boat trip offered by the hotel was so enjoyable! We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    A hotel with a great location, and a fantastic price for the actual quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little disappointing, and it has no elevator. Other than that, noting special to complain about.

    It feels like a four star hotel, not a three star hotel. Pool is great, it's located right next to lake Garda, even though access is limited, has a big parking lot, very nice english speaking staff and spacious rooms with all the amenities you would expect from a more expensive hotel. It has fantastic quality for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    It was an amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection in some rooms is disconnecting because there is only one router in the floor. The scrambled and boiled eggs at the breakfast were cold, should be warmer.

    Location, staff, the swimming pool, cleanliness, room size are all very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay around Riva del Garda, very helpful and nice staff, beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our towels haven't been changed for 3 days of our stay (even though on the second day we left them in the place that should suggest the staff that we need it to be changed).

    Very good and beautiful location, extremely nice and helpful staff, very good breakfast, clean and nicely furnished rooms. Amazing place!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling to hotel with public transportation is a bit tricky. Need to understand it thoroughly before travel.

    Hotel was nice. The restaurant in the hotel was good. Breakfast was really nice. They provid free bicycle for the guests. However the cycles were in average condition.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unfortunatelly the waterflash and pipes are not insulated, therefore it is noisy

    we very much enjoyed our stay, breakfast offers big variety and is very tasty

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Good Value, Restaurant expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our Non-smoking room smelled from cigarette smoke. Hotel restaurant overpriced. Dinner will cost you some 25-30 Euros pp. Better eating options nearby. You might be better off with a half-board rate.

    Nice, quiet location, just 50 meters from lake. Free parking. Modern rooms, WiFi worked well. Good breakfast included. At low a season rate of 50 Euros (March 2017) good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, free private parking, nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no Wi-Fi in the room - it's not nice to be forced to go to the lobby in order to be able to check your mail. Placing few routers here and there would make real difference and it's not such an investment these days.

    Good location, free private parking, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Really good if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs an upgrade in the rooms. My room was close to the stairs (no elevator) and we could hear everyone going up and down the stairs. Anyway good relation quality/price. I would come back if on a bugdet.

    They have a good breakfast full of fresh pastries.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    8.8
    The personnel was incredibly kind and offered us both a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was a bit too noisy: it was close to the stairs and we could easily hear all the people going up and down..

    The personnel was incredibly kind and offered us both a discount for the spa in Sirmione and free tickets for a boat trip. The hotel was clean, in a good location, with a good parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    Good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very positive experience with this hotel. Good located. Also had a free bike rental which upgraded our stay. The free parking was a big plus. We also got a nice balcony which wasnt really used because of a bad weather and short time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could pick fault with would be the lack of tea & coffee making facilities in the room...... wow that's it!!!!!!!

    The staff were excellent, very helpful, friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Great for a mini break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room to make a hot drink first thing.

    Location was good for lake but little way out of main town for bar etc. staff really friendly. Restaurant was excellent value for money and really good food.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice October break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated but you get what you pay for. If you want 5 star go and pay 5 star prices otherwise very nice.

    Thoroughly enjoyed, staff very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough to make our stay as pleasurable as possible. Restaurant very good and reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Very clean, very friendly staff, excellent food, shown by a busy car park of non residents
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We usually like tea & coffee facilities in our rooms and being 6'3" the shower was a bit small for me, this being said I'd still return to the hotel.

    We're traveled and stayed at a variety of hotels, what made this a hotel I would recommend and return too, were the staff, they were helpful, courteous and very friendly. The hotel was very clean & the food was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and comfortable. There was a possibility to rent a bike for free. The receptionists were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was substantial
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was substantial

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Perfect option if you eat gluten free. You can borrow bikes for free which is perfect to explore around. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    clean rooms, clean pool, great breakfast and good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds are very bad

    clean rooms, clean pool, great breakfast and good location, free parking and free bycycle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast, and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Breakfast, and pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Fridge very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fridge very loud

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay at Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location except for the high trafic area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay, nice people, cool breakfast. Had superb time in swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb. Big family room. Swimming pool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    -Good air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine

    -Good air conditioning -Good breakfast -Good value for money -Good bed and cushion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast Value for money (@ 39€ for single room)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good value for price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Nice staff, with the free bike from the hotel you can get easly to the old city, clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    La table excellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La table excellente

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was lovely room immaculate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food could have had a little bit of flexibility instead of the same day after day.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice place with great Breakfast and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place with great Breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful views of lake from balcony window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views of lake from balcony window

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly stuff. Good clean room with balcony . very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean and tidy , breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no lift facility at the hotel hence we had to leave our baby buggy at the reception

    Rooms were clean and tidy , breakfast was good

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Riel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: