Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ripa Relais Colle Del Sole

Str. Aeroporto S.Egidio, 5, 06134 Torchiagina, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Torchiagina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful gardens and site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really.

    Beautiful gardens and site. Lovely room with terrace and the staff were all very helpful and friendly. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant twice and the food is local, fresh and delicious! Breakfast was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and hotel with friendly staff and great food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours could be longer. Opening at 10am and closing at 7pm denies the experience of early morning or evening swims which would be wonderful

    Great pool and location with amazing scenery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Our only regret was that we stayed so busy sightseeing that we didn’t have more time just to relax h
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no negatives

    Extraordinary family that runs this beautiful resort and spa property. The restaurant was excellent and the grounds beautifully manicured It was a little slice of paradise and close by to towns of Perugia, Gubbio and Assisi. The three adorable sisters that manage the daily operations are delightful and helpful in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful place with a great restaurant. Pool excellent, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been a bit larger – it was a bit tiny for 4 people.

    This was a nice place for a family stay. The pool area was beautiful and the pool was excellent even for small kids. There was a small kiosk at the pool where you can get ice cream, beverages, snacks etc. The property was well taken care of and staff was very friendly. The restaurant was excellent! We enjoyed everything we ate there. It's easy to drive around Umbria from here. It's very easy to find the place by car, because there are road signs pointing to the place on every nearby road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Holiday in Perfect Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rips Relais cannot be faulted in any way, such a Beautiful setting, location and staff. So welcoming and always wanting to please. From reception, to restaurant, to room cleaners , everyone was happy and nothing was a problem. The Food is amazing, local produce and quality of food was incredible . I would highly recommend this as a holiday for all, we stayed for 9 nights and broke it up after a few days by driving to Pisa and Florence . Only 2 hours from Rome which is where we finished our holiday. The peace and tranquility in Ripa was perfect and exactly what we needed . Thank you to everybody for making it a fantastic memory for us as a family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Resort elegance in a prime Umbria location with easy access to multiple sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The freeway was a bit of a distraction however they were able to overcome that for us and it was a great stay.

    They were extremely attentive and kind. The experience from start to finish was one of a very tasteful and classy resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are not confortable and shower isn't that great.

    The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The restaurant is great. Charming outdoors area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice resort, friendly staff, big swimming pool,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The highway is very near.

    Very nice resort, friendly staff, big swimming pool, beautiful garden, good food ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a secret gem of Assisi area. Restaurant at the property is outstanding. This was our third time here. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good restaurant but too expensive

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    the wifi in my room was not possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi in my room was not possible. the road was very rough at the end.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast consisted of a lot of cake and tarts which is fine if you like that sort of thing. Had to ask every day for cold milk for the cornflakes.

    Very friendly staff. Good location if you have a car. Lovely view of Assisi on a clear day.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Such a charming agriturismo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Such a charming agriturismo. It was very clean and comfortable with updated furniture and facilities. It has a view of the highway, but that didn't bother us. Beautiful landscape. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    A lovely farm stay, convenient for the airport, and located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A lovely farm stay, convenient for the airport, and located within beautiful countryside. Restaurant exceeded any expectations we had, a small but great menu with perfectly executed dishes. Comfortable and clean rooms set in a cluster of small buildings set around main courtyard. Would happily return and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    This resort was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This resort was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable. We arrived quite late and did not get to enjoy it as much as we would have liked. The pool was fantastic and the whole complex very inviting.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.4
    The place was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A nightmare to find. We eventually found it in daylight. Ventured out for dinner and got lost coming back. Could not find the place even with Satnav. Driving around in the nearby vicinity for more than hour. In the end at midnight I asked a chap going into his house to help. He called hotel got the directions and bless him drove to hotel so I could follow. Have to pay for a pool towel. If you like plane spotting this is the place for you....it is under the flightpath. Air conditioning but does not cool the room at all.

    The place was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Really lovely setting and quality restaurant well worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If there is a function on ( and there often is during Summer weekends) you lose some of the facilities.

    Really lovely setting and quality restaurant well worth going to despite the tricky last bit of the journey

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was extremely well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was extremely well looked after. The room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast was lovely, with lots of choice. The restaurant a very high standard & not expensive. Excellent location for exploring Umbria.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful grounds and clean, updated rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful grounds and clean, updated rooms. Great restaurant on site! Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    9.5
    it is quiet and not too big
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it is quiet and not too big

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Great location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location and very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is perfect.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: