Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Riposo 3 stars

Via De' Medici, 101, 24016 San Pellegrino Terme, Italy

#9 of 11 hotels in San Pellegrino Terme

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless. Maybe a bigger lift would assist fat people.

    While I have many happy memories about our stay at Riposo the fondest of all is the welcome received from the manager and staff at the hotel. Seldom were our requests not granted and rarely did they let us down. The restaurant was good too. Delicious food served hot and oozing with flavour. Delightful and friendly service. Simply, a wonderful weekend stay. Located right beside the bus stop is a real bonus. Looking forward to returning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi was a bit odd connecting with my apple devices,, and the location was smack bang at a round a bout,, busy and a little noisy but ok

    cracking little find,,,, hotel with bar and restaurant on ground floor,,,good English speaking hostess,, I was really hungry when I arrived as the heat was a bit much for me,,, but sitting have a beer on the terrace the manager brought me out some nibbles,, little things make all the diff,,, breakfast was ok the usual continental thing,, and another bonus point under ground secure parking for my motorbike,,,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal choice at breakfast, no cereals or gluten-free options. Not close to centre of San Pellegrino.

    Good wifi connection. Quiet. Clean. Reduced voucher for Terme was very useful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BREAKFAST & DINNER VERY POOR VALUE FOR MONEY.. INTERNET SOMETIMES WORKED OTHER TIMES NOT..BEDROOM VERY COLD, HAD TO ASK FOR EXTRA BLANKET FOR BED !

    kindness of owner who did their best..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly a 3 - star hotel. The rooms are a bit dated and poorely equipped. Very modest breakfast with staled buns.

    The staff and the parking lot. Very quiet hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good

    nice place, friendly staff albeit with little English

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing not to like there:)

    The owners, people at the reception were just great!! We arrived in the evening and they offered to take us with their car into town in order to see where the thermal baths are. The next day they also took us there directly and as such helped a lot with the otherwise travel on foot or by bus. Always helpful, friendly, warm..it did not feel like a typical hotel mood, but rather as being in a familiar environment where you can always find a good advice and support.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast can be improved, next time I'd like to find some cheeses and cold cuts instead of just sweet stuff.

    we liked the place, you can tell the owners and the staff are doing their best to fulfill customers expectations and they succeed. They are friendly and helping and deserve great success.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Very friendly and professional staff, totally helpful in our questions about San Pelligrinon

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: