Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Risorgimento Resort - Vestas Hotels & Resorts 5 stars

Via Augusto Imperatore, 19, 73100 Lecce, Italy

#6 of 19 hotels in Lecce

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 503 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    i love salento !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room i was assigned to was dark, very small window very strong detergent smell in the room in the first day (almost sickening). breakfast choice rather limited for a 5-star hotel

    great location in the center of the old town, very friendly staffs, in general very friendly salento people. lots of restaurants and cafes nearby, cathedral within a few minutes of walk

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice for visiting the beautiful city of Lecce!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little dated.

    Excellent location for visiting Lecce and the surrounding area. The staff was extremely helpful. Our room was very large and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    Excellent staff but not a 5 star resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t rate this hotel as 5stars or describe it as a resort hotel. The room facilities were very basic, no kettle or tea/coffee facilities. They couldn’t even provide a kettle upon request- so feeding my baby was impossible in this hotel. I ended up using ready to feed infant milk which I had to heat from the fridge with tap water. They have treatment rooms for facial / massage and a steam room. All are by appointment- including the steam room which I was told would only take one person. I had some treatments which were fairly good, Monica who is the beauty therapist was very nice, but I would have expected more facilities in an establishment claiming to be a ‘resort’ They were also unable to provide me with an iron citing health & safety reasons...!?! While they offered to take the items & have them ironed it’s not ideal when you need them then & there.

    The staff were without exception, incredibly friendly & helpful. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.3
    Classy staying in the center of Lecce
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception might have been more welcoming. No swimming pools. Spa was overbooked

    Location is very convinient for a Sightseeing and discovering the city Parking is organized by hotel for eur 20.- per day

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Lecce caput Apuliae
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is excellent, close to Anfiteatro and Piazza Sant’Oronzo, 5’ walk to Duomo. The breakfast is good, there is a wide choice of cakes and fruits, veagetables and ham complete the table. The room (executive) is clean even if there is moquette I don’t like, but this is a my preference, bathroom is wide and it is provided with shower and bathtub as well. This hotel has all services you can need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Great cental location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not eat in rooftop restaurant without a reaervation. No iron in room and they charged me €20 to iron a dress and a shirt.

    Great cental location. Got upgraded to a beautiful suite. Front desk staff very helpful and friendly, arranged for a private guide, and made great dinner recommedation to scarpetta restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The hotel matched our Lecce experience. Incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    The hotel room was very spacious with incredible interior design. Largest and most comfortable bed ever. Lovely Bathroom with fabulous shower area. The room was luxurious and finished to very high standards. Everything splendid. Breakfast was very good. The reception staff looked after us very well. The location of the hotel is perfect for seeing Lecce, perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend his hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Strongly recommend his hotel!Excellent location in city center a few steps away from lots of restaurants, bars and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff. Very spacious bedroom and bathroom. Generous breakfast. Valet parking for cars (20 euros per day).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was average. Freshly squeezed orange juice would have been nice as would a better selection of fresh fruits. A lot of cakes but would have been nice to have been offered eggs instead really.

    excellent valet service - hotel is located right in the historic centre so driving a bit difficult - nice to pass the hire car on. excellent reception staff - always friendly, smiley and happy to make recommendations. lovely suite with little patio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the fantastic city of Lecce. Loved every minute of the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The roof top terrace was rather formal! we would have liked to have had drinks on the terrace looking over Lecce but felt that it was more for a formal dinner.

    Room was big and airy. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was continental but lots of it and very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to explore the coastal cities on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location to explore the coastal cities on the peninsula, to visit points of interest in the area, and a few steps for walks in the very popular main square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant - would defnitely recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were all very good - the rooms comfortable and the breakfasts had everything you could think of. Reception offered us a packed breakfast when we told them we would be leaving very early for a train to Lucca.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi coverage is poor. It's great if you're close to the elevator or in the lobby, but in our end-of-corridor room it was simply not usable. Weird for a 5 star hotel to not have premium cable TV, such as Sky or Mediaset.

    The hotel is placed dead-center in Lecce, so it could not be better. Excellent breakfast with wide array of choices. Street parking is hard to come by, therefore paying 15 Euro/day for valet parking should be considered. Rooms are fine though not large, but each one's terrace is definitely cool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, nice bath&shower, kind staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if there was a electronic kettle in the room.

    Perfect location, nice bath&shower, kind staffs. The restaurant was good also. I regret that we just stayed here for one night.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Lecce....but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very not very friendly compared to other places we visited in Puglia..The outside furniture on the terrace was extremely weather worn & dirty. The breakfast staff started cleaning up breakfast at 10:20am so all food was gone by 10:30am...so don't be late for breakfast! The hotel is quite sterile with little ambiance in the reception/bar.

    The room was good & a good size terrace just off the room. Hotel was quiet at night. Excellent location in Lecce. Breakfast was pretty good, room was a good size & comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel location and very nice room. Better dine out of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing complementary water in room. Mistakes, slow service and inconsistency at their restaurant with no attempt to adjust the situation.

    Rooms are really nice and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isabela was amazing!! Not only did She give us the best recommendations EVER but she also made our check in process amazing. The rest of the staff were just blah! Honestly she gave us places that were not on trip advisor that were just superb! Thank you once again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    memorable especially for the helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. This is not a full-of-character local unique place. It's more of a very nice value for money business hotel. the location is perfect for wandering lovely Lecce, and the consideration of the staff can't be beat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Lovely room - suite with verandah and sitting room - good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely room - suite with verandah and sitting room - good value for this level of hotel - spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed Did not supply tea making facility in room but did provide kettle and tray on request - all requests and queries handled promptly and politely - very pleasant staff Great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of iron in room. Guests generally travel with clothes in a suitcase so need to press clothes. As we had a wedding to attend with several pre wedding plans we needed clothes pressing. I would prefer to do this myself but it was not an option so the hotel did it and then charged us 7euro's per item. Very unhappy with this arrangement.

    Fantastic location and great rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an iron as we were staying four nights and had been Travelling and had a wedding to attend. The staff were unable to provide us with an iron but we asked if they could do it. They did and then we promotly got charged 7euro per item! Very frustrating as we would have preferred to iron our own clothes. An iron should be available so guests can actually do their own ironing.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only sit in allocated small area in rooftop bar.best views were for diners.didnt stay.room on third floor sounded as though ìt was below bar.quite noisy.

    Staff very helpful.great bathroom.good breakfast.antonio on reception extremely helpful as were his reception colleagues.at breakfast staff ignored us.had to go to them to ask for tea.at that time only 2 more guests in breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny and had no view. Staff were so so. Breakfast was mediocre. For the price, I would have chosen somewhere else.

    Location was ideal. Valet parking was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    So enjoyable we are booking to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at times cold and although the heating was turned up to maximum by reception it took a long time each evening to feel warm

    We liked everyone and everything especially the food - breakfast is unbeatable! The staff are courteous, friendly and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Location - roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets tatty

    Location - roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The location made up for any disappointments there may have been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about hotel in room, breakfast times etc. We had read that rooms were large but ours was very average.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    I CHANGED HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Beach Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE STAFF DOES NOT CARE FOR ANYTHING. ONLY ONE SPEEKS ENGLISH. TO MUCH EXPENSIVE FOR THIS ROOM OR SERVICES.NOTHING SPECIAL.

    BIG AND CLEAN ROOM.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle and magnifying mirror should have been there. No bottle of water offered.

    Front desk staff (Federica, Myriam, Isabel). Balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great location, clean and well managed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean and well managed hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great in every way!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel would go from great to perfect if it had a pool.

    Great location, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, nice breakfast, roof terrace for dinner,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful The location was perfect The rooms spacious and very clean Quiet but in the centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant disappointing. Nothing special and better places in the City.

    Location and facilities. Rooms spacious and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    In the centre of old town superior room spacious and really comfortable all staff kind friendly and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location fantastic room lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the old city, easy walking to all sights. Only 15 min walk to both train and bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything.

    There wasn’t anything not to like.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Perfect in nearly every area
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    City visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel and location. Very friendly and helpfull staff. They park your car. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great central location and staff really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Just Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location close to historic sites in town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with attractive bathroom. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    ....lovely lovely lovely....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry service

    The people the location and rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful! Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is little difficult!

    The wonderful location for the history center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and luxurious hotel with beautiful spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfastroom was very crowded, had to sit in a separate room twice.

    Very large bed and spacious bathroom! Super clean. Rooftop for drinks or dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Absolutelly excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutelly excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent business hotel, maybe not so excellent for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent business hotel, maybe not so excellent for vacation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful position, and the rooftop restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar facilities were not very comfortable or welcoming.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The service was prompt and efficient.the

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Pasticciotto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No wi-fi was available on the first floor

    Pasticciotto!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size good and bathroom was a good size with a large shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel...just wouldn't expect a very helpful staff. Room size was wonderful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been friendlier. We had problems with the internet and they were never resolved.

    The location, room size, excellent shower!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    Cheese at breakfast was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for the money.......I think it's a bit overrated

    Cheese at breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor, only artificial products. Wifi was poor. The room was cold and the heating didn't work.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Location is great, rooms are large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we could not benfit of the spa facilities on a sunday afternoon.

    Location is great, rooms are large.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Strange noise when switching on the TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange noise when switching on the TV

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Luxury hotel, great location, friendly attentive service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water power in the showers still a bit lacking

    Friendly, helpful staff and brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Centrally located,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no

    Located at city center, all sights e.g Duomo etc are within walking distance; roof restaurant has a good view of city; friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent position right in the city center, spacious rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small check-in problems, promptly solved by the staff

    Excellent position right in the city center, spacious rooms, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Located just in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located just in the middle of the city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    9.6
    Lecce, a very walkable city with abundant food and wine choices at every price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A great location in the city center just steps away from the Roman Amphitheater. Everything could be easily reached by foot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Location couldn't be beat, although hard to get to with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Choice of pillows or softer pillows.

    Location couldn't be beat, although hard to get to with rental car. Bellman was so helpful with car and luggage when we first got there.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.7
    The location which was convenient.
    • Couple

    It is definitely not a 5 star Luxury. Although the staff tried their best it was a pleasant experience. We had a terrible experience at dinner as we were told that the chef was stressed because he had a table for 30 people so our dinner was extremely poor quality, not acceptable for a place which claims high standards and definitely not value for the money. There was no attempt to understand 'the client' even when we mentioned these problems. We are extremely disappointed and we wouldn't take our business there again.

    The location which was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    We chose suoerior rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The amount of blue lights in the room on the light switches that you need to cover, it is like a spaceship in the room if you don't.

    We chose suoerior rooms. Quality mattress and linen, large room, separate bath and shower in large bathroom. Excellent breakfast! Try the friselle with tomato, olive oil, oregano, mozzarella and fresh tomatoes. You learn how to prepare it yourself. Crunchy and savoury with lots of flavour. Top quality coffees and pastries, lots of fresh fruit and cold meats, boiled eggs and cheeses. Service is attentive and helpful. Restaurant reccomendations were very good.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Great location, tricky to find but well worth the trouble...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, tricky to find but well worth the trouble and useful parking arrangement meant didn't have to bother with car whole time in Lecce,great service on welcome and parking. Breakfast was massive and friendly staff all round.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    central location in old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upon checkout my bill was incorrect couple times before staff got it straight. but really not a big issue. i think the lady was new.

    central location in old town. within minutes of all major sites and good restaurants. staff restaurant recommendation spot on. parking in front of hotel. modern comfortable room and bed.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The quality of the food served at dinner was not on a par with the rest of the hotel's many amenities.

    Great location. Our rooms were comfortable. The staff were helpful. Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    10
    This was definitely a highlight of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No downside at all

    This was definitely a highlight of our trip. The location was perfect and the hotel was excellent. We drove from Brindisi and it was easy to find. The staff helped us out with parking and gave some good recommendations for day trips. Breakfast was good,the simple continental breakfast was very fresh and tasty

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.8
    An excellent hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent hotel for the price. Amazing bedroom and bathroom, great king bed. Deep bath for relaxation. Location is excellent and service. We had dinner In restaurant was fine dining and very good. Room service was excellent as well. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Large room with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Female washroom on ground floor near resturant has a very small toilet with basin ,no window no air ,and no emergency bell .door lock circular inset and on outside a slit needing a coin to open it. I was locked in ,hot. airless and panic stricken with rock walls . The manager heard me kicking the door and got me out. This is a fire and safety concern and should be addressed by the local authorities.i am still traumatised.

    Large room with good facilities

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    4.2
    We stayed her for one night because of it's proximity to...
    • Couple

    The food was almost inedible. The bar was inadequate and quite an uninviting place.

    We stayed her for one night because of it's proximity to the Bari airport. Didn't use the resort facilities so can't comment on them.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Nice hotel and room (deluxe), I liked the design/decor...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi was really poor. I had trouble even with email. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel. I had booked the hotel since it said it had a gym, which turned out to be a really small room with only 3 gadgets. I wouldn't call it a gym, but it was quite cute.

    Nice hotel and room (deluxe), I liked the design/decor of the place. It had good breakfast with ample selection of things. The rooftop bar was great, although it rained.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    A very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very good hotel. Ideally located in tourist center of Lecce. The building is old but the hotel is completely refurbished with the most modern amenities. Rooms are spacious with high ceilings. The staff were extremely professional and helpful. Warmly reconmmended.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff (especially at breakfast) were very happy to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roof top dining experience spoilt by 2 people smoking at the table. Waiters should have insisted they go to a smoking area away from food.

    The staff (especially at breakfast) were very happy to help us.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.8
    Very big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No pool in the hotel. Private beach too far and no transfer provided. Also we couldn't even find it at the end after driving there. Too hidden.

    Very big room. A bit expensive but excellent location.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    Staff at breakfast room, porter and maid very hospitable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at front desk apathetic and not that helpful.

    Staff at breakfast room, porter and maid very hospitable and helpful. Position amazing and comfort level value for money excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Everything was WONDERUL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would be perfect if there were a small po or jacuzzi

    Everything was WONDERUL! Incredibly helpful, professional staff, rooms spacious and beautifully made up. Roof terrace very accommodating all times of day, expansive breakfast, fabulous bathrooms, central location, valet parking, truly fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.8
    Location is perfect just in the middle of Lecce center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was weak when we think about a 5stars luxury hotel. The toilet cover was broken. Afterwards they have changed it while our stay.

    Location is perfect just in the middle of Lecce center. Hotel was very clean and tidy. The personnel was very helpful and kind. Our room was good but there was no sunlight, only a little windw in the corner of the wall.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Risorgimento Resort - Vestas Hotels & Resorts traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: