Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Cervo 3 stars

Via De Pinedo 1 Frazione Case Nuove, 21019 Case Nuove, Italy

#8 of 9 hotels in Case Nuove

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1708 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    This place was located very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been nice to have a sign on the gate. We drove in the dark, and at first I had trouble finding the hotel.

    This place was located very close to the airport. Check in was easy. They have air conditioning, and it blew cold. The beds were very comfortable, and we actually got three separate beds because we had a three person room. The room was large.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    The room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was looked like incomplete. Missing top of the seat of the wc. Shower was not confortable and the soap holder need some repair

    The room was big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    I was dying to go home after that night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner on in the room and then it didnt work. Died of heat all night. There was nothing around to walk to or see. I had to stay in.

    The restaurant was good but a bit pricie for what it was.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.5
    Adequate, would try a different hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not well maintained, small plumbing issues. I'm a bit particular, one of my college jobs was a a maintenance worker at a busy hotel. I took a lot of pride to see that everything worked perfectly.

    Bed and linens were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel that is not corporate but is very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Experienced no problems at this hotel

    We got in fairly late but the restaurant was still open (until 10pm) - nice meal and the waitress was very helpful. Reception and all the other staff are jovial and welcoming and the whole hotel has a nice relaxed feel. It is so close to Malpensa but it does not feel like an airport hotel. Good sized rooms that were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.4
    Hotel layover
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too isolated. No food

    There was not much to like...we were there for a night as a layover and thought it was closer to the airport than it was. Very isolated. too late for food and no restaurants around. would not stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Cheap hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked the receptionist if we could leave some luggage at the hotel for the 10 days we were away. He wanted to charge us 3 Euro's for a small bag and 5 Euro's for a bigger suitcase per day. We took the luggage with us :(

    Nothing in particular as it was a cheap place to stay at the start of our holiday and also at the end. Close to airport which was great. You get what you pay for including bed bugs at our last night there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect sleep over with value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer only had cold weather function so took me ages to dry the hair

    Very good value for money, the hotel is nicer than actually looked in the pictures. Very friendly and helpful staff, girl is a bit away from the airport however have 3eur pp shuttle bus which worked extremely well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Just a short overnight stay and great value for money.highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints of room and facilities.

    Beds comfortable..unfortunately no time to try out the continental breakfast as onsite restaurant opens from 7am and had to leave for airport at 6.30am with pre-ordered shuttle bus..only 3euros per person..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel near Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great surprise that the hotel is very good and all the experience we've had there. The staff is very kind and always available to help. The hotel offer transfer from/to the airport (for €3 per person) and you only need to call to be catch there. There's a good restaurant in the hotel. The room is very spacious and the bed is very comfortable. We left one baggage there so we could travel with less weight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel near Malpensa airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great surprise that the hotel is very good and all the experience we've had there. The staff is very kind and always available to help. The hotel offer transfer from/to the airport (for €3 per person) and you only need to call to be catch there. There's a good restaurant in the hotel. The room is very spacious and the bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is a 2-minute drive from Terminal 2 and there is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a 2-minute drive from Terminal 2 and there is a free shuttle that stops nearby A great solution for those who land at night and have to continue in the morning to the next destination

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet access, food, closeness to airport and providing a shuttle service as well as a private bathroom are all things I highly appreciated. Staff also tried theri best to communicate in English and that showed their commitment to good service. Although there is nothing around to see, but it's very clsoe to the airport for people who are just waiting for their flights. I recommend it and I will visit again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    2.9
    Avoid if possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was horrible. No AC, didn’t feel very clean, hard to find, we woke up with some very itchy insect bites that might have been from the bed, we would never stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay there again in similar circumstances
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Blood stain on the underside of the mattress. No breakfast which is contrary to what the Booking.com website said

    proximity to airport as our flight was severely delayed so we had to sleep in the area. Free Shuttle to airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff was wonderful. Motel is old some things were in need of repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat, no cups to drink water in bathroom, water in toilet ran all night.

    The staff was wonderful, front desk, dinng room, and shuttle service couldnt have been better. Dinner was very good. Price very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single bed was only 36" (about a meter) wide. Neighborhood was a mixture of residential and commercial properties with no restaurants or shops around. Shower was the phone booth style.

    Economical room that was small (8' x 10') but adequate with a TV and mini-fridge to store stuff in and a relatively roomy bathroom. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was good, if not a little expensive given other comparable restaurants I'd been in the preceding weeks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    This place is very close to the Malpensa airport and we have chosen this hotel since we had an early
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is so close to the airport. The shuttle should be free not charged, it is 3 euro per person. We didn't try the restaurant in the hotel since it had very limited options in the menu.

    This place is very close to the Malpensa airport and we have chosen this hotel since we had an early morning flight. Everything is nice and comfortable. Staff is also very good. This is between the T1 and T2 airport. If you want to save a few bucks then you can take the Airport shuttle which plies between T1 and T2 and get down at the nearest bus stop and walk to the hotel. The hotel charges 3 euro for airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    Will never be back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is situated in no mans land. You have nothing around. The hotel has very poor breakfast with only croissants and coffee

    There is a free shuttle service about 100 meters from the hotel which takes you to airport every 15 mins

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Simple rooms, good for a night before a return flight to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple rooms, good for a night before a return flight to the US. Dinner is the restaurant was the best part of the stay. Timely shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Reminds me of a clean version of the old road motels in the United States.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit like an old motel, a bit dark, a broken door handle, but it was very clean and enough for the night.

    The staff was nice and the airport shuttle pick up was great and easy to communicate with for pick up and arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Place was clean & well located; very disappointed that the wifi did not work and staff couldn't help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi did not work in the room - the only place to get wifi was in the check-in area, which was not practical. There are 3 wifi lines - the strongest one had no internet, one didn't show up at all, and the other was only good in the lobby. Also, there was no shampoo in the bathroom. When we asked for some, we got more body wash. And the hair dryer was non-functional. For one short night was okay - but would not stay any longer.

    The room was very clean - the sheets were crisp and the bathrooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly - there was no problem that we arrived around midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.8
    Good but needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets had holes in them and were torn. They looked dirty and old.

    Good location for those travelling early the next morning. Close to the airport. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Convenient if you know how to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a but tricky, difficult to get there with public transport and not suitable for couples with small kids. Just bcoz of the accessible by road.

    Place was priced fine. Restaurant serves good food. Shuttle service avaible for airport transfer but not free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient to catch early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just overnight stay and close to the airport, the Inn doesn’t have vending machine for water, soda or snacks. If you like shopping, you out of luck. There are no shops, stores around.

    It is close distance from the airport. It costs 3 euros/pp for taxi shuttle while Holidays Inn express provide free shuttle. the restaurant is on side but open only at certain hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place if you need just to sleep close to airport for early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the room - we got the PW but the signal was too weak. If you want to do anything but sleep - you will dislike the location, as the town is just next to the airport - it is not a minus, but will depend on what you want to do. No train stop at the town, if you did not rent a car, you need to use the shuttle to get to the hotel. Or arrange their pickup service, which was very nice.

    Room was clean, warm. Bathroom was clean and shower was big enough. They offer pick up to/from airport. Restaurant in the hotel was ok, it is open till 10pm, serves good food, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Ok for a night, but not great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not warm was cold. Shower old & unclean - needs updating. Upon leaving staff member at reception did not want to help me with my bags and rudely dismissed me. Told me 'This is not a 5* hotel'.

    Upon my arrival the night staff member and the mature male owner was fantastic. I'm partially disabled, (although not always visible), they helped with my bags up to my room. Friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.8
    The only good thing in this hotel is the location for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too much for the hotel level Very cheap equipments No breakfast

    The only good thing in this hotel is the location for the people who are planning to rest for a night before the trip

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired hotel. Did not match Booking.com site descriptions or photos in any way. Breakfast shown on Booking.com looks great but in reality consisted of a couple of croissants and tea or coffee at the bar. Very poor outdated property.

    Staff were charming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    The staff were extremely helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower in our room was missing one of the doors.

    The staff were extremely helpful and nice. We arrived a bit late and they were very thoughtful. Morning croissants were also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    I would only recommend a short stay as it is close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no transport available to the bear cities.the receptionists didn't know any information abiut whatever I enquired. On our last night there we felt we were being rushed by the cleaner who was banging doors and being loud next door. There was no breakfast apart from coffee and brioche.

    Good shower, decent bed, very clean room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.4
    not very good but close the airport and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    its not very clean, it looks like hospital room a little bit. but it's cheap and close to the airport so maby it worth it. there is good pizza pizza place near by.

    it close to the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    I would consider staying here again if I needed to as the staff we very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I was in had a very strong smell of cigarette smoke which wasn’t pleasant. My friends in other rooms however didn’t have this problem.

    The staff at this hotel were very helpful. They picked us up from the airport in their shuttle and kept the restaurant open late for us to have something to eat. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    We were extremely impressed by the helpful and very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were extremely impressed by the helpful and very friendly experience we had there. The staff could not have done more to make us comfortable. The rooms are simple but very clean. The food in the restaurant was high class, with very generous portions. We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Not everything was in place, but will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not know that there was a shuttle bus service; the bed was not really comfortable; the restaurant was closed & there was no buffet breakfast, but just coffee & brioche.

    Staff Reps were very professional & friendly; the room was very clean; the location is just perfect for Malpensa airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.4
    good location if you need to reach in airport early in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very slow service in the front desk, room was very cold in winter time and the air conditioner we used to get warm was very noisy, so that we had trouble sleeping

    good location if you need to reach in airport early in the morning, clean room, enough space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was affordable and they had a little dog hanging out in the bar and it was really really nice. They served us fries and beer which were really good and they gave us free peanuts with or beers!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Not bad for a really short stay
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service is not free as they tell you when you book the room.

    Good for a short stay as is 10 min away from Malpensa airport. A bit hold, the tv stopped working at one point but the room was warm and clean, big bathroom, quiet and comfy bed. The shuttle service is not free as you can read from the description, you pay around 10€ one way but is still cheaper of a normal taxi. The receptionist was very helpful and ready to help. They have a cosy restaurant, good food for a resonable price, nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    I experienced real hospitality
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention

    With staff on duty, it was as if we have known each other for ages. They were so kind That they found me another room making very visible efforts. Could this be because I’m physically challenged? Even so I cannot take the humanity of Paulo for granted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    It was more than fine and I will use this hotel again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hotel in it's class....it was fine and staff made it more than fine. If guests want deluxe go to the Ritz........

    Dinner was excellent, staff very friendly helpful and nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    You can do better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one helped me to carry my bagagge. Not when I first arrived, not the next morning to put it in the shuttle. I was carrying 2 suitcases plus my purse and I obviously needed a hand.

    Location is good if you really need to be close to the airport. Shuttle for €3.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff specially mr serjio was explaining us why hotel not put even water bottles in room because they gave us minimum room fare.water shower was not working properly.overall we r disappointed .even he suggested us we can drink tap water

    nothing specifically

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.1
    Try another facility at this location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bitterly cold. The staff told us that heating comes on automatically at 6pm. Then, at 6:30pm a worker entered our room unannounced to manually tern on the heat!!!!!

    The place is clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Surprisingly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC is a bit loud but works effectively. Nothing more to complain about.

    Considering the price, I expected a no frills hotel, but Cervo really exceeded all my expectations. The room was very clean, the sheets were really white, and everything needed was provided. The cheap airport transfer was also a big addition.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Basic hotel, adequate for an overnight stay near Malpensa T.1.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no coffee or tea facilities in the breakfast room so you have to go to the bar, which is across the lounge, to get your cuppa from the bar lady..!

    Stayed there on the night of 7 November. Basic hotel, 5 minutes car ride to Malpensa T.1. My room (110) was adequate for an overnight stay but had no wifi. Parking in the premises is free, but space is limited. They provide a shuttle service to the Airport for 3 Euros. Continental breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    2.5
    The room was not clean and available very late in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean and available very late in the afternoon. The reception was very bad and not friendly at all. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.0
    Pick up late Restaurant closed room cold shower small ...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pick up late Restaurant closed room cold shower small interieur from the 60is but in FAIRNESS clean Shuttle to the AIRPORT 20 euro for a 7 minute ride arrangement by hotel because WRONG Info from night shift hes telling me hotel Shuttle leaves at 7 a.m but morningstaff tells ME at 630 staff let ME stay in the morning in the dark lobby until check out at 630

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Good enough only if you have to spend a night to catch an early morning flight.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and the hotel appeared a bit shady. There were these rich businessmen in expensive suits and cars hanging around which was rather strange because Holiday Inn was right next door. The wifi stopped working in the night and when I told them about it in the morning the reaction was more like - anyway you will leave soon. The breakfats could have been a lot lot better. I cannot imagine an Italian breakfast without nice cheeses. They had only one type. Also there were cornflakes but no one offered us any milk.

    The staff was very friendly. The airport shuttle pickup was on time and very cheap (only 3 euros per person). The person who drove us was very friendly. The hot was not really far from the airport which was the primary reason why we booked it. Also it was the cheapest availale option for us in that area. The staff was very friendly particularly as we were with a child.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    5.4
    Restaurant staff was very nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They took 1 hour to come pick me up from the airport to the hotel. Breakfast Start at 7:00 if you have a early flight there is no food or coffee. The alarms for the morning that I booked the night before never happened.

    Restaurant staff was very nice Nice food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value, well located, does all it says it does!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired room fittings and in a very run down area.

    Staff were excellent, airport pick up is good but within it's ltd hours, a small charge is made. The hotel is very close to the airport, in an area of some dereliction, though a well managed secure environ site. Some of our room fittings were a little tired but functional. For what we paid, it was excellent value, restaurant provides good meals at fair price, though the tavern/restaurant 250 mtrs from the hotel is worth checking out too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Short one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst thing was a very noisy AC, a common kind of problem, but rarely I found it SO noisy. Plus, in my room there was a LED light I can't turn off and I end up covering it with a T-shirt to sleep properly.

    Very nice hotel close to the airport. It's easy to reach with the public airport shuttle (this one is free) or with a private hotel shuttle (paying). Large room, reception open 24h. Perfect for one night stay beforeor after a flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Never again. Worth about half the price at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and location to airport was all it had going for it. Room was freezing, paint chipping off the wall, and they ran out of food one hour after opening for breakfast. We couldn't get out of there fast enough. More like a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Basic, OK on value given close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit old in its style and fittings. Very basic but slept OK. Breakfast a bit ordinary.

    Relatively good location for airport. Provides transport to terminal, which is helpful. Reasonable value for money if you don't want any frills. Guy on reception was helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    a budget hotel just outside the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast felt small not a lot of variety

    the hotel is in an old building not far from the airport. the shuttle drops you off about 400m from the hotel. and you have to walk there. it is not hard to find but there aren't enough signs leading you. ask the shuttle bus driver for instructions. the hotel itself is basic with a small breakfast. rooms are old but clean. the staff where very help full in organising transportation to the terminal in the morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Easy for arrivals and departures at Malpensa Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to book again directly when departing and they weren't very helpful. If that happens and you have a car, get an futurism ten minutes from the airport for the real Italy!

    Easy for arrivals and departures at Malpensa Airport. Nice staff. Fair price at $50 for two with breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good for few hours sleep before taking plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed we had are 2 seperate mattresses and the feet under the bed were not steady! So we thought we might fall on the floor during our sleep.

    Very good for few hours sleep before taking plane. It is old but very nice and very clean for very fair price. To take taxi to this place you need to go downstairs in front of terminal 1 as the taxes upstairs are going into Milan city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Woken up throughout both nights with bad plumbing and activities in other rooms. Bring ear plugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom light didn't work half the time. Selected double bed, got two singles pushed together that kept sliding apart during the night. Electrical sockets in room didnt work (and fell into the wall). Booked 2 months in advance and selected a room with bath (as stated this was available) - got room with shower. Requested early check in a month before arriving, hotel didnt know about this when we arrived. Paper thin walls, you can hear conversation and "activities" from other rooms extremely loudly. Plumbing is broken. If someone uses a toilet or shower in a different room the walls thunder and wake you up (at 2am, 5am etc etc). Walls undecorated, plaster hanging off, bad repair work around switches, lights and sockets.

    Free shuttle bus to airport (5 min journey) Desk staff were excellent once we actually arrived

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was just to sleep there few hours during the day.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay was just to sleep there few hours during the day. In general it was a nice, short stay. I wish the transfer from the airport for 3 eur/person would be written in description, we would definitely order it on our way to the hotel. Other than that was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Cervo 1 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty small even for a single bedroom. The restroom was too big compared with the whole room. I could hear the other guests speaking in their rooms.

    It is very close to Malpensa airport. The staff is very friendly and professional. They offer a shuttle service to the airport and the breakfast for a little extra cost. They have the elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Good for he price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not luxurious but it's excellent for the price

    Super clean bathroom and bedding,there is a great restaurant downstairs in the hotel...they take you to malpensa in minutes for only 3euros.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient and confortable stay close to Malpensa airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed blanket was a bit dirty. However, the room was very clean

    Very broad and clean bathroom. Owners very available and friendly. One of them took at the airport very early in the morning. Nice surroundings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Transit hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived just a bit before 9pm. When i made check in and accommodate in the room and went to restaurant 10 minutes past 9pm i was not served as restaurant is open only till 9pm. Restaurant was full of people and a lot of them still not served. Very disappointed as this is first time i experienced that. In other hotels i was served with the food that was still available or at least something. Disappointed after all whole day of traveling. Breakfast poor. Only basic stuff. One type of sausage and cheese and some vegetarian food. This is transit hotel and they don't try to hide it. Do not have high expectations. Just to sleep over and hit the road again. Position of the toilet bowl is strange and needs some improvisation to use it. See the picture.

    Easy to find. Close to airport. Free parking place. Room fully equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Value for money and perfect for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really - only the restaurant was closed when I was there and was looking forward to a meal as the reviews were good. A nice little restaurant down the road was a good alternative.

    The staff were great and the pick up to and from the hotel efficient and cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, very convenient between both terminals,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old decoration and facilities (shower especially), but works fine

    Perfect location, very convenient between both terminals, 3mn walking from the shuttle bus and with a private shuttle costing 3€/person (5mn ride) from Malpensa Airport. Small clean rooms, nothing special but all the basic things you need, very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Location super convenient for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the fixtures and fittings were worn or needed replacing. Evening meals are not great value for money. Breakfast is OK though.

    Location super convenient for airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great position, Very good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Practically nothing

    Very close to the airport, it makes this hotel a great place to stay. Very clean room and bathroom. I was in one of the rooms with external access, and it seemed to be new, well maintained. Even if with the airport very close, it is enough silent. I didn't have breakfast, so I can't express any judgment on it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Great little transit hotel with comfortable room and nice food
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have airport shuttle but we are supposed to call them once we arrive at airport. However, because I don't have a Italian sim card (only data card), the hotel phone number couldn't get through when I used Skype. I finally asked a taxi driver to call Hotel Cervo for me after waiting for a long time. Anyhow, once the phone call got through, the staff sent their shuttle (3 euro) right away to pick me up, saving me 30 euro for a 5 min taxi ride. Nothing around the hotel. Only for transit purpose.

    Small but very clean room and comfortable bed. Very soft fluffy bathroom towel. Nice food at restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Handy, clean, great service and value 24hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect for what we needed

    Used as an overnight stay after a late flight before driving through to Lake Como. 24hour checkin was great and staff we very polite, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff were so friendly.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly. The place was clean and has air conditioning. The location is great. Only 30 min walk from the airport. No food stops along the way, but there is a great restaurant for a cheap price downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    Very suitable place for airport reaching.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was clean but the other areas are neglected. Mosquito net is teared down. Rooms are not cared well.

    Very suitable place for airport reaching. There is low price shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Value for money but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't friendly, AC wasn't working well, lock on the door not secure, plug sockets in room faulty

    Bed was very comfy and nets by the window. Amazing bonus

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    I needed a hotel close to the airport (which this was), and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi played up a bit.

    I needed a hotel close to the airport (which this was), and nothing too expensive for just the one night. It was clean (albeit a little dated and tired), quiet, and it served its purpose. Definitely call them and use the shuttle service that they offer to and from the airport - it's about €3 for the shuttle (each way), but a €15 flat rate (each way) if you get a taxi for a 3-5 minute drive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Over night stay at the Moxy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person next door to me slamming the door late at night 23.00 disturbed me sleeping! Will ask for a quiet room next time

    Shuttle service ( private cost €3) from hotel Helpful staff arranging taxi in the morning for me

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    D
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst experience in my life, not only the hotel is not worth the cost of the night, terrible installations, cold, uncomfortable beds, no wifi on room etc. But none of that was as bad as the man on the front desk who made me cry after yelling at me for booking wrongly my room (which I was willing to pay extra for the mistake I made) at 1 am in the morning. He was cruel and needless to say unhelpful, really unbelievable. The reviews were not as bad in booking.com which is why I decided to book here and not somewhere else cheaper. Hopefully no one else makes the same mistake of ending up here.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open on the night that we stayed. (However, we were recommended a restaurant which was only a short walk from the hotel which was excellent. )

    The room was spacious and very clean. I called the hotel regarding airport transfer, and they picked us up and dropped us back there the next day for a small fee of 3 Euros each. This hotel is great for an overnight stay as it is very close to the airport. However, there are no shops or city to speak of in close proximity if you don't have a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ristorante Cervo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: