Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Commercio 3 stars

Piazza Vittorio Emanuele II, 25087 Salò, Italy

#11 of 16 hotels in Salò

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant, good location, friendly staff, prosecco for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive selection for help yourself breakfast continental style, cakes, cereals, yoghurt, fruit, ham & cheese, cakes, breads, juices. Sonia the waitress also offered scrambled egg, sausage & tomatoes topped off with a lovely glass of prosecco. Nice comfy bed, room was adequate & clean. The staff were very friendly, making cappuccinos for us when we came back to hotel after an evening out. The parking arrangement was fine(discounted price for parking at the local supermarket). Its a great location near the shopping area and the promenade & lots of restaurants- you can also pick up a boat trip or ferry(we went to Simione)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Super Value, Beautiful, 1Blk to BCH, Excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was the parking situation. I was looking for a place that had on-site parking and this place was listed in my search. Even though the hotel compensates you and you pay only €5 for parking compared to €25, it is still quite far from the hotel. I only mention it because it is difficult if you have children or pets or a lot of luggage and you must carry it and them through the streets from the parking lot. There is nowhere in the front of the hotel that you can pull up and park to unload. If you travel light then it's definitely not an issue.

    Super value for the location! The hotel is just 1 block from the beach and balcony views of the town. It has its own restaurant and bar which you definitely want to take advantage of. My husband ordered a glass of 16yr Lagavulin for only €5 and my glass of Merlot was €3. Prices that won't break your wallet. The owner is super friendly and treats her customers like family. It was definitely a welcoming hotel. The room was equipped with a small fridge and there is a grocery store near the parking lot where you can grab water and anything else you need. There are also extra pillows and blankets available in the room. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating and made our stay very pleasant. We were travelling with a pet and there was no extra charges! We would definitely recommend this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Working on pedestrianising the area to the front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Working on pedestrianising the area to the front of the hotel when we arrived,which made access a little tricky.Car park a five minute walk away.Female owner lively,cheerfull and very helpful.We had a room overlooking the square to the front of the hotel with a balcony.Perfect location,just a couple of minutes to the lake with all the restaurants and cafe's.Breakfast had everything,with the owner willing to cook anything,including all the pasta dishes.Only stayed one night,would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative to report.

    Great location two minutes from the Lake. This hotel is very clean, ensuite and AC. Great breakfast with lots of choice plus freshly cooked food. Also served lunch & evening meal. We had lunchtime salad - super. Erika is a great host at this family run hotel. She is a fun character and nothing is too much trouble for her. We throughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Stopover!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could probably make more of the restaurant, but there are so many in the area you are spoiled for choice!

    Good breakfast, especially the glass of Prosecco! I think that was because there was a fire alarm in the morning, but it was a nice touch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location right next to the Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room for refreshments. Shower wasn't working properly...,it was too low down unless your 2ft tall☹️

    Friendly staff...nice breakfast food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Very central, nice restaurant and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple room, very small and not confortable at all. Also, the bathroom was the tiniest possible.

    Very central, nice restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and you'll feel part of the family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did have some issues with the room temperature and the bathroom was a bit dark to do make up. On one morning there appeared to be the leftovers for breakfast with stale croissants and fruit salad from the day before . Erika is the driving force at this hotel and her absence is noticeable.

    Hotel Ristorante Commercio is conveniently situated right on the border of the beautiful old town of Salo and is just a stroll from the lakeside promenade. The staff are very helpful and Erika, who is a real character, went out of her way to assist us with a tourist booking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Very good breakfast. The host; daugter/sister is a lovely lively character. The hotel has a feel of a traditional family run business.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Location is excellent, right in the centre of town and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Probably due to such a central location but it was quite noisy at night so expect an interrupted sleep! Breakfast wasn't up to much either.

    Location is excellent, right in the centre of town and a stone's throw to the lake shore, really beautiful town!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.6
    Not safe!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went of middle in the night and no stuff working in the hotel. Going out early in the morning (before 07.00), you can't go in again because you do not have a key to enter the hotel. Booked the hotel for two days, but left after one and staid in a hotel close to this. I changed, when this hotel isn't safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location and a lovely manager, but really that is about all this hotel is good for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, all other staff members were monoglot Italian speakers and so it proved almost impossible to communicate with them. The hotel is also locked from around midnight and despite there being a bell to ring, the on duty staff member was utterly rude in that he refused to come down due to child care. When he eventually did come down, he quite bizarrely threatened to call the police for 'disturbing' him, but quickly realised what a fool he was when I replied that I was a resident at the hotel. It should further be noted that the hotel decor, particularly in the room, is very dated.

    Erica, the hotel manager, was warm and friendly throughout. The hotel's excellent location, less than a minute's walk from the lake, is also an asset to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Massi and Erica (hotel owners) are fantastic and made my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massi and Erica (hotel owners) are fantastic and made my stay a wonderful one. It's a perfectly located in downtown Salò and is a 2 minute walk to the Lake front. Daily breakfast was great too. Will definitely return and I highly reccomend this place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Would come back anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC

    Breakfast was plenty and excellent. Gluten free options outstanding. personnell very friendly and helpful. Room would have been totally perfect if AC would have worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast a thrill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a thrill.. absolutely great with Spaghetti carbonara and Prosecco! Even scrambled eggs...fantastic joyful staff!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic 4 days in Great Lakes cation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    Friendly staff. Upbeat Erica. Central location. Good breakfast. Not many from U.K. But Zitalien dominated which we like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable room on hectic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place - heavy traffic to late night hours, noice steet. We prefer quiet places

    Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Everything was great just need to improve on accommodation
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family feel

    Staff and owner excellent and extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    good location but hotel could be more professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very disorganised management and smelly room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with fantastic, very friendly, helpful staff!!! Very close to the lake and in nice environment. Thank you Anas for Cubino!😉

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great places to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Wonderful family run establishment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel and friendly service! Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was way too warm, aircon was blowing warm air. Not much natural light in the room.

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.7
    Super friendly team, incredible breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was dirty, not enough towels.

    Super friendly team, incredible breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Ericka, who has been praised in other reviews, is a most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ericka, who has been praised in other reviews, is a most charming hostess. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Lovely staff, friendly family feel to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely staff, friendly family feel to it. We used one of the apartments across the road, which was ideal for our trip. Really clean with all the things you need - except WiFi! Location is fantastic - central with loads of parking and very close to the lake.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Location,staff,clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location,staff,clean rooms.a real find in such a great place and very good value.It is a good hotel for short or long term stays and does exactly what it says on the box.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great family managing the hotel - Erika, thank you very much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too short stay :)

    Great family managing the hotel - Erika, thank you very much once again! The best location in Salo. Very nice apartment close to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    9.2
    The location is probably the best you could get in Salo, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I can't really moan about anything, me and my family thought the place was lovely

    The location is probably the best you could get in Salo, not even a 2 min walk from the lake. There's a supermarket 5 mins walk away and a taxi service opposite the hotel. The staff are lovely, they will go out of their way to help you. We borrowed their bikes for the afternoon and went cycling around the lake.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic family run hotel, Erica was brilliant and nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Fantastic family run hotel, Erica was brilliant and nothing was to much trouble for her, her brother helped us get a great deal on a taxi to Venice and I can not fault the staff in any way at all, some of the larger hotels need to visit this hotel to find out what customer service is all about. Best hotel stay in ages, and we certainly get around everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    Colazione
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Colazione

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Great family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Great family run business. Very accomodating to any of my needs

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Erika and the staff were super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi but it was a local problem

    Erika and the staff were super. Courteous and helpful. We had a lovey stay.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: