Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Dotto 3 stars

Piazza Croce 9, 31052 Varago, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Varago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    First class family run hotel exceeded all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. Nothing was a problem for them. Carlo and Nico made us feel so welcome. A fantastic family run hotel with the guests needs the highest priority.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does what it says on the tin. Not flashy, not luxurious, but clean and comfortable for a very good price. Good, reasonably-priced hotel, very convenient for Venice airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    Very good accomodation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have the best pasta in the world. Must try bolognesse and carbonara. The room and bathroom is very clean and very confortable Free parking Machine in the room for heating water for tea/coffe. I have been there for the 2nd time, for sure if i will be in the near area, I will go there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Good value accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet is inconvinient because you get access per device,but it is working well. i had my owned internet so for me it was not a problem.

    The hotel is owned by a family. We arrived there at 2AM at night. Despite the fact when I booked the room I mentioned we will arrive at midnight, a young guy waited for us at the reception, we were welcome and even if it was late in the night he was pleasant with us. All our stay he was smiling with us and kind to know if all is fine. I dont know his name, but i want to thank him very much! He made us to feel very well there. The room is cleaned everyday you have all you need there, you get clean towels, the room is confortable, the bed the same, enough space for luggage,nice bathroom. Almost Everyday we returned after midnight at the property, nobody said anything, next day we had the breakfast later than they have written, butstill they were reapectfull and made us feel well. I suggest to try carbonara and raggu pasta, is extraordinary tasty :) and the price is affordable. They have parking, the area is quiet excepting on sunday when ring the bells of the church. As conclusion, this property is wery welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Good and peaceful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and peaceful place. Comfortable beds. Friendly and welcoming staff. Recommended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel near the highway, tasty breakfast and clean rooms!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Super hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Fine breakfast, nice staff, comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fine breakfast, nice staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    10
    The Food was of a very high standard,and the help that we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a english tv channel,but really not a problem.

    The Food was of a very high standard,and the help that we got from all the staff/owners was of a really high standard,including a lift to the airport.Thank You for everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.9
    Excellent wi-fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No savoury food available when we stayed, we did not feel the need for it, but maybe it would be an idea to offer it.

    Excellent wi-fi. Very clean hotel. Excellent fresh coffee and hot drinks for breakfast, including homemade cakes. Good food at the restaurant too. Plenty of parking space in the courtyard. Will stay again next time we are in the area as it is good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    This is high quality hotel in lovely quite village in a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This is high quality hotel in lovely quite village in a location close to the Venice. Great spot if you don't want the rush and crowds of big cities.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    The entire hotel was very clean, large room, big TV, plenty...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room was a little too hot for my liking, but that is a very minor detail..you can always open the window!

    The entire hotel was very clean, large room, big TV, plenty of toiletries, fresh coffee and homemade cakes for breakfast. Good food in the restaurant too. Private car park. I shall return next time I visit Treviso, beautiful city, which is just a 10 minute drive.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    Clean, nice sized room and bathroom, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The code for the internet had to be renewed every six hours and for that you had to get a slip with a new code from reception every time.

    Clean, nice sized room and bathroom, quiet. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.8
    small, family run hotel, very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    typical italian breakfast - coffee and cakes, pies.

    small, family run hotel, very clean. Good restaurant on site.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Helpful staff. Family run. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Rooms nicely appointed.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Nice accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice accomodation. Relatively low price.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: