Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Italia 3 stars

Corso Partigiani 48, 27012 Certosa di Pavia, Italy

#6 of 8 hotels in Certosa di Pavia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 942 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Stuff was great, they Welcomed us really nicely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff was great, they Welcomed us really nicely. Restaurant in the Evening was also very good and really partical to reach. Room was Huge and Confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for La Certosa. Warm service, comfy, dependable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No minibar or bathroom fan.

    Nice family run hotel and restaurant. It's a 5-10 minute walk from La Certosa. On the main road but set back with an internal courtyard, so quiet. Free parking in front and inside. Pleasant courtyard with nice check in and lounge areas. Most rooms are off the first floor of the courtyard. Our room was spacious although not well lit. Huge bathroom with new but rather small fittings (no fan and windowless). Excellent a/c and wifi. No fridge. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with very cheerful service. Staff overall were excellent overall Restaurant is good and reasonable price (E49 for 2 including a wine and a grappa - we over-ordered). Good looking pizzas as well. No point in looking elsewhere in the village. Best option for a stop to see the monastery and close enough to Pavia as a base. Not fancy but warm and works well. Reasonable value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location for visit of Certosa/monastery and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location for visit of Certosa/monastery and also Pavia itself. Hotel is designed as a village homestead what gives it characteristic mark. Stay was pleasant, room in a rustic style, convenient bet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You need to advice the hotel in advance if you arrive late in the night. The air conditioning/ heat system was not working

    Good location, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Top marks for convenience, helpfulness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old-fashioned hotel, with parking in a secure courtyard, excellent workers' restaurant as part of the same complex, busy and efficient, excellent value, well-located for the Certosa, and also close to both Pavia and Milan. Spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    What a pleasant surprise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a pleasant surprise. The hotel is really near the Certosa. We had an evening meal in the restaurant of the hotel, and that was very Italian and very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    Helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we Usually have better pizzas in Italy.

    Helpful and friendly staff. We travelled in a big van which couldn’t enter through the gate. They provided space on the secured staff parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    The wonderful staff and good location made up for any relatively minor problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful location spoiled by noisy generator? heating system? outside turning on and off. Incessant smoking by neighbours sometimes got into room.

    Extremely helpful staff. Parking in interior courtyard. Comfortable bed, received extra chair upon request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    restful and very characteristic of the area, with genuinely local food from a most exquisite cuisine
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the congested traffic on the main Pavia to Milan Canal-side road. Otherwise location eccellente!

    A stone's throw from La Certosa , in an 18C courted building fully restored, with excellent restaurant and choice of lunch and dinner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Very happy with our room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have air conditioning but we could open the windows so got some air into the room.

    Very large room with comfy beds. Had a great night's sleep as the location was so quiet. Went to the restaurant at the property - very tasty food at a good price with friendly and courteous service. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Best value hotel of our tour of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely cool room. Great secure parking. Good value evening meal & great breakfast with cappuccino. Best value stay of our road trip around Italy. Receptionist told us of a great local bar just a 5 minute walk away which was very welcoming. Hotel just 15 minutes away from Pavia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Disillusioned, but you may like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was mistaken. I discovered I was lucky before in having one of the few quiet rooms: this time I was above the restaurant and went to sleep and was woken early by the fiendish scraping of many wooden chairs on a tiled floor. I wanted an hotel I could get a good sleep for my onward journey. Forget that. In addition, check out time is 10am, which is just too early, particularly if you arrive late and need to sleep in a little. Why so early, what's the point? This time I didn't bother staying for breakfast and I am sorry to say I won't return, though the little place has some good qualities.

    A returning guest, I liked the idea I'd found a reliable comfortable place on my long drive journey, but...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Inexpensive one-night stay (if you do not care about Internet and have a car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to get from the train station to this hotel if you are walking (there is no sidewalk on that road), Wi-Fi was fast when it got connected which would happen every five minutes with a five-minute break thereafter, absolutely inexistent soundproofing and inconsiderate housekeeping - be sure you will wake up with your neighbors or housekeepers coming to clean up your neighbors' rooms at 7.30am

    Cheap price, large flat-screen TV, no need for an alarm clock if you need to wake up early (why - explained above)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Friendly place for the Certosa di Pavia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could hardly be accessed in our room and kept coming and going. The setting is a bit "old".

    Extremely helpful and patient staff, especially as we were travelling with a very active toddler, despite him being ill (eg storing antibiotics for him in the fridge or heating up milk). the location is perfect if you want to visit the Certosa di Pavia or you want a cheap accommodation just 30-40 minutes away from the center of Milan (depending on traffic). It is great value for money, with breakfast and parking included in the price. Also, the property has a restaurant where, again, they were extra nice and helpful with our child. Good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    As we were very late arriving the staff was very very helpful, helped with luggage, and insisted our car was put in the enclosed courtyard. Room was excellent, and so was breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.3
    Quick over night stop on our way to Southern Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are very thin. You can hear everything going on around you. It made for a bad nights rest. *If you are a heavy sleeper it probably wouldn't be an issue.*

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very easy to find. The restaurant at the hotel was excellent and breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.1
    The room is enough comfortable and big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choosing this hotel you have to remember, that it is situated pretty far from the railway station - you have to walk almost 3 km, andd it could be dangerous in the evening, because a half of the distance you have to walk by the road hoping that car drivers will see you in the dark. Unfortunatelly, there is no information about that on the booking.com.

    The room is enough comfortable and big. The bus station is just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A very good stop to relax from your flight from USA to Milano .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!,,,

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were ver clean we ate at their restaurant three times and the food was excellent a a very good value for your money!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Came away with good feelings about Pavia after being robbed in town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful after being robbed in town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's restoran was closed!!!!

    Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    The best breakfest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    The best breakfest. Very nice service and accommodation for very good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff impecável, familiar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do restaurante, bella pizza

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Big and clean room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trere is not fridge

    Big and clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel with great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was family run, and very good with a great attitude. Also great food and house wine!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good restaurant in the courtyards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good restaurant in the courtyards. Close to the Certosa and just in the main road to Pavia. Helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome value for money! Great rooms, very good breakfast and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately there were no shampoo or shower gel in the room.

    Nice convenient good value for money hotel. Good size rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel with restaurant near Pavia and Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice Hotel with restaurant near Pavia and Milan. Very good for families. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived on the night their restaurant was closed. I would have liked to eat there.

    Comfort!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    I enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long way from the railway station.

    Croissants, cake and coffee!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    It was worth every single dollar spent! :)
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the breakfast the most and how the people were very friendly with us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Communication perfect and very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC weak...

    Communication perfect and very friendly !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Good for overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bottle opener in the room, nor at the reception. It was a bit hot in the room despite the air condition.

    Good for overnight stay. Fine breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Four star comfort at one star prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific value for money. Good restaurant with a home-cooked feel to the cuisine and reasonable prices. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice restaurant. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Great in all respects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A generous room with free wifi, breakfast and secure parking included, and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    5.0
    the room we saw on booking was different to room we were...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room we saw on booking was different to room we were alocated, noisy clonking late at night and early morning....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    Great italian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in reception.

    All in best!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok for the little monry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice hotel that has an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the road

    Very nice "rural" atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    This was our second stay and both stays were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet didn't work where we were - last room on level one of new section.

    This was our second stay and both stays were very good. The staff are particularly friendly and helpful. We also appreciated the secure free parking.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Very delicious breakfast and breakfast lady was our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Problems with WiFi connection.

    Very delicious breakfast and breakfast lady was our family´s favorite - we felt very well taken care off. Secure parking place in courtyard. Food and service in the courtyard restaurant was very good and prices reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Value for money - 2 course lunch at 10€ included water &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Value for money - 2 course lunch at 10€ included water & coffee. Bread baked daily on premises. Breakfast served by the cheerful Franco was excellent. A ray of sunshine! Walking distance to the monastery.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff at the hotel were extremely courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was away from any shops or eateries other than the restaurant in the hotel.

    The staff at the hotel were extremely courteous and helpful. Wifi worked well and the secure parking was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Certosa being a monastery is signed in a distinctive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was all just right.

    Certosa being a monastery is signed in a distinctive mushroom colour on motorways making it easy to find and the hotel was on the main street, a place with a nice feel and very friendly staff. Something very nice about this hotel, and I suspect the restaurant is good. The breakfast for a few extra euros was generous in scope and given with a smile by the pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    Very close to Certosa di Pavia !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant only: risotto uncooked (chef should take his time...) and meat was hard and chewy.

    Very close to Certosa di Pavia ! Comfortable beds, clean rooms. Hotel situated in a restored farmhouse. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Restaurant next to hotel is not so great, otherwise fine for an evening without having to drive.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    Brakfast offers a good variety of choice comparing to what...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi internet is useless, way too slow even for email.

    Brakfast offers a good variety of choice comparing to what you normally get for breakfast in Italy. My room was simple but clean, definetly excellent value for the money

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    5.8
    The cheaper rates and easy access to fairs in Milan during...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Certosa di Pavia seemed to have lost some of its glamour, which I remember from a few years back. Nothing much to do in fact.

    The cheaper rates and easy access to fairs in Milan during fair times. Decent breakfast, parking and wi-fi.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms near the kitchen are a disaster, there is a fan for the kitchen that vibrates into the rooms and is so loud you can't hardly speak over it and it runs till late at night! Only two little lights in the room, so you can't read, or do anything on the little table that masquerades as a desk! The bedside lamp that is supposed to have two bulbs only had one 20watt bulb and only one little light in the bathroom and toilet so you can't see a thing! The restaurant food is poor and they don't have half the things that are shown on the menu. The house wine was off and they didn't have half the wines on their wine list, not surprisingly they only had the expensive ones. Don't eat at the restaurant it is really bad.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location - a short walk from Certosa di Pavia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both room and bathroom are very spacious and have tile floors. So, even on a hot summer day it was a bit chilly in the bathroom - be ready if you are coming in fall/winter season.

    Great location - a short walk from Certosa di Pavia. Free parking, good Wi-Fi, a very nice breakfast (coffee is very good). I strongly recommend to go for a dinner to the restaurant! Local specialties, seafood - and all included in a superb 20€ menu. Good choice of wine.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff friendly, dinner (fish in particular) excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the greatest breakfast BUT dinner was superb! Not the greatest town but some interesting photogenic parts by the canal and conveniently placed for our itinerary.

    Staff friendly, dinner (fish in particular) excellent, nearby canal and park.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The hotel we really liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish the room had a small fridge ;)

    The hotel we really liked. Clean and comfortable. We were with the dogs - the staff were understanding and care. Great restaurant, delicious pizza!!! Thanks for the welcome! On the day of departure the owner presented us with a bottle of champagne, it was very nice)))!

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.2
    Terrific convenient location and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None!

    Terrific convenient location and very helpful staff! We were 1 mile from the wonderful "Certosa", the Carthusian church and cloister, and an hour from Milan aeroport.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    6.3
    good dinner .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds's springs bulging into your back. a stair in the middle of the room ' try not to fall on your way to the rest room at night

    good dinner . locked parking lot

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    This hotel is very convenient for people travelling by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is very convenient for people travelling by car in the areas of both Pavia and Milan. Besides being close to the famous monument Certosa (Pavia), it is only a twenty-five minute car ride into the center of Milan (closer than many Milan hotels). The hotel offers many free services (wi-fi in rooms, intenet point, private car parking) and serves a varied breakfast. The restaurant is also excellent. A good price-quality.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.5
    We stayed with three small children in a large 4-bed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed with three small children in a large 4-bed room. We could park our car safely in the backyard, had Pizza in the hotel's restaurant and the breakfast was great (for an inexpensive italian hotel).

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is good for a one-night stay to visit Certosa di...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is good for a one-night stay to visit Certosa di Pavia. The bus stops to Milano and Pavia are right in front of it. The hotel itself is nothing special but is positioned in a nice courtyard. The restaurant, though slightly expensive, offers a very good choice of typical Italian dishes. The Certosa monument is about 2 km on foot but it is a very pleasant walk.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is excellent. Ideal for exploring the Pavia area plus easy access to nearby Milano. Our spacious room was spotlessly clean, as well as the nice bathroom. Friendly, welcoming atmosphere. Good breakfast with great coffee. Freshly brewed, prepared and delivered to the table by the charming host Marco. Secure parking within the premises with no extra charges. For sure will return.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Very nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room was too much cold

    Very nice location, friendly staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    8.3
    I liked the fact it had a secure parking area!
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I liked the fact it had a secure parking area! And a very nice Pizzeria! The room was spacious!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Great restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great restaurant!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    7.9
    secure car parking;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    secure car parking; nice restaurant on site; ample buffet breakfast selection; good wifi connection.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    No hair conditioner. No wifi in rooms. There isn't carpets

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    Convenient location and good restaurant on-site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    shower cubicle was a bit small.

    Convenient location and good restaurant on-site.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Large room, good parking, good restaurant, good price-value,...
    • Couple

    Quite noisy hotel, you hear next doors slam and people around.

    Large room, good parking, good restaurant, good price-value, friendly personal.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    Great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place. Delicious pizza. It has free parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, it's a bit out of town but public...
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely hotel, it's a bit out of town but public transport is easily available and a great way to get around. Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff is very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast room has not any window and lights are too soft, hence is a bit dark.

    The staff is very kind.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Short walk to the Certosa, secure parking, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Short walk to the Certosa, secure parking, helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    So close to the monastery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So close to the monastery

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great restaurant

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Food, location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not staying longer

    Food, location, staff

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Great all around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great all around

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    9.6
    The food we had in the ristorante of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The food we had in the ristorante of the hotel. Sea food fry and the pizza was the best in the whole Italy.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: