Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante La Quartina 3 stars

Via Pallanza 20, 28802 Mergozzo, Italy

#4 of 15 hotels in Mergozzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 196 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, but doors open from the balcony so not a problem if nights are cool.

    Excellent chef and good choice of dishes. The food was well prepared to a fine dining standard. The restaurant has a fine selection of art and overlooks the lake, so a great location fr a romantic meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pricey and for what we paid I would have expected breakfast included. Back looked over the road.

    Good food, comfortable hotel all newly decorated and furnished. Nice location on edge of lake. Rooms with a view over the lake were by far the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff & owner of the property were brilliant as they go out of their way to please & help you. The location is also superb. . If you stay here you really should eat here as the food is magnificent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is an attractive traditional building. It was lovely to have a balcony overlooking the lake. Air con & fridge were appreciated. A small breakfast is offered as well as the full breakfast. Hotel offers free use of lounge beds to take onto beach area. Lovely little restaurants within walking distance. Lake Mergozza is beautiful, & quieter than Lake Maggiore.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please invest in training of the waiters. The service in the restaurant was not satisfying. Inattentive, wrong wine, serving sloppily from the wrong side, this is unacceptable at the stipulated price level.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me a bit noisy in the evening because of the guests on the beach. Ok with windows closed. When you leave or enter the apartment building you have to be careful for the traffic especially with children.

    We stayed 2 nights 1 bedroom and 1 bed sofa. 2 children and 2 adults. Great big and clean apartment! Location next to Mergozzo beach and 5 min walk to the village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not a quiet location due to the playground and the beach. On the other side of the lake runs the Simplon railway completely hidden in the woods which you hear in the evenings and nights. And the street at the back of the house is dangerous for kids because there is no pathway for pedestrians. But: We knew all this because we have been to La Quartina before and find that the positive factors largely outweigh the less agreeable ones.

    We had 2 two-room apartments for grandparents and young family with 3 kids. The ground floor apartment has a big outside table with 6 chairs - perfect for breakfast for all of us. There is a small playground and beach just in front and even our 2-year-old loved being in the lake which is shallow for the first couple of meters. Our family all do love this lake which is surrounded by wooden hills and with the benefit of beautiful Mergozzo nestled picturesquely at its end. Good Pizzerias, Gelateria and even two shops, pharmacy etc.. Food at the ambitious Quartina Restaurant is excellent. The owners and staff are all very friendly and communication was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The traffic from the street was sometimes loud and the bathroom smelled a bit. Low water pressure in the shower. The wifi was a bit problematic.

    Nice location with beautiful view from the balcony, friendly staff. Overall very good place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Way from apartment building to reception on street little bit dangerous because there is no pathway for pedestrians and cars come fast around corner. Shower not so practical to use and easily overflooded. Breakfast buffet could have been bigger and better for the price.

    Lakeview from the bed. Very big Apartment. Location directly at the lake, not far from Center. Dinner at restaurant excellent. Free pick up and drop off from and to trainstation. Very friendly and helpful staff/owner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, just a few minutes walk to the village, where there are nice eating places, however, the food at the hotel is the best in town! Well equipped and comfortable apartment. Lovely owners. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open which we were not told of before we arrived ( we usually eat there as the food is delicious). Not a problem really as it is a short stroll on the lake front to the village. It was busy by the lake front when we arrived and noisy as there is a public area in front but everyone left when the sun went down!!

    Having stayed a number of times before we obviously like the hotel. Its position is very good, the rooms are a nice size and this time we had one with a large bathroom and lake view which we prefer.The towels are large although toiletries are limited. The terrace is lovely and peaceful in the evening and in the morning. Cannot really fault it for an overnight stay or even longer

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no air conditioning just a fan which wasn't adequate on the very hot day we stayed there. Noisey train route on the other side of the lake restricts ability to leave windows open at night (freight route running most of the night). Very Small shower room, basic and only had a lake view if you stuck your head out the window and looked sideways. Did not meet booking specification/ confirmation!

    Location good. Lakeside views excellent. Beach with swimming in the lake. Breakfast basic continental. Restaurant food good but pricey. Private parking a bonus (also provides secure storage for Bikes/ motorcycles if required)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there was a fan and you cold open the french windows I feel our bedroom would benefit from air conditioning in very hot weather but it would not stop me returning to this wonderful hotel.

    Lovely spacious room overlooking the lake.spotlessly clean hotel full of charm as is Mergozzo.The Staff were lovely and both Dinner and breakfast were exceptional. Underground parking for our motor bike.My favorite hotel of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    not all rooms look on the lake.

    the nice view (RESTAURANT Terrasse), the quiet location, near the motorway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely location on a very quiet lake. Staff and accommodation were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was spectacular, the food excellent and the apartment great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room's furnitures are too old

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and food in the restaurant are both excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on a lake Excellent food and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location Staff Restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    to many stairs to climb. very thin ceiling - you can hear everything that happens in the upper floor

    Great Staff, very kind. elegant design. superb location on the lake. tasty breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Amazing restaurant with wines, the service was outstanding. Very nice view on the lake from the rooms. I highly recommend this place when want some bit quiet beutiful place near lago maggiore. Easy to drive to nearby cities.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was PERFECT!

    Amazing place, Lake Mergozzo is much more intimate than lake Maggiore. The hotel is magical, located on the bank of the beautiful lake. room was overlooking the lake, waking up was lovely. Amazing hosts, Julia the chef and owner is cooks delicious food, created from fresh ingredients and with plenty of love. they were so kind and helpful, and even took us by car several times, both to the train station and to Stresa. I cant think of a better vacation experience in this area! not to be missed!!!! thank you for this amazing experience!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI was not great No airco, I imagine on hot summer days/nights this could be aan issue

    Nice location, right on the lake, close to the village but quiet Great restaurant Staff is really friendly and professional, reception as well as restaurant staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike in my experience.

    The owners are wonderful, fit and trim, hard working and wanting to please and be helpful to your needs. The restaurant is great!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant was very good

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff here is incredibly nice and friendly. The location is awesome. Really love this property and will come back in the future!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    single room top floor, no elevator. basic breakfast and not free

    friendly owners, great location just on the lake

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great restaurant. Lovely apartment in the hotel overlooking the Lake.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no english speking person at the reception the room was very very small (see the photos), wifi was not stable

    the view to the sea

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Perfect hotel. Perfect location . Perfect staff. Perfect food - overall one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no potato peeler and the internet wi fi didn't work in the room. Needs air conditioning

    Location, value for money, size of the apartment

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: