Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ristorante Maga Circe 4 stars

Via Ammiraglio Bergamini 7, 04017 San Felice Circeo, Italy

#4 of 7 hotels in San Felice Circeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing, stunning location, very old fashioned premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small things but worth mentioning. 1) Private beach was a gurney to the sea. 2) One waiter with mustache, close cut hair and glasses was rude. 3) Stated it had hairdryer but the one available was stuck to the wall from 1950's so take your own.4) Our European plug adapters were too new for their wall plugs. 5)Stated it had Wi-Fi but was so poor children's devices couldn't run off it so count face time grandparents.

    Great sea location. Lovely staff at the bar, pool, cleaning staff. One lady at reception was wonderful and went above and beyond to find us an adapter for our European plug adapters that were too new (?) The place has a vintage feel about it that my wife thought magical. Old, very quiet, stunning views over the sea and beaches to the left. Definitely worth a trip-with the negatives in mind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a bit more smiling and serviceminded, they were not really bad, but nothing to remember either... Especially some of them working in the restaurant. A lot of «rules» around the swimming pool...

    Location, swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a few days on the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic even by continental breakfast standards, the produce offered should be of a higher quality (the choice was adequate) but the produce itself was not high quality. Although the terrace was great, the staff lacked the customer service skills exhibited by the reception staff.

    The Hotel is very well located. It has excellent pool and sunbathing facilities.. plenty of sun beds as well as shaded seating areas. Their is a good choice of nice restaurants within walking distance. Reception staff very firiendly and helpful. We placed a call due to having a faulty in room fridge... literally within a couple of minutes a replacement fridge was delivered and installed - very helpful and impressive service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Interesting and a bit creepy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was off season (October) and the place was nearly empty. There were very few staff running the place and they appeared to be sick of dealing with tourists. The staff at the front desk were very unhelpful and did not return our greetings which we were always careful to say in Italian. The breakfast was poor, very little fresh fruit and no granola or muesli, just Cornflakes. The person managing the breakfast area did make us some good coffee, so that was great but he wasn't looking too happy about it. Getting a second cup resulted in more bad attitude. This place is a grand old hotel that's been there for a very long time. It's well renovated, clean and spacious. We felt like they catered to high society clients in the distant past and weren't too impressed that we didn't fit that category.

    The views. The location. The spacious rooms and facilities. The large pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.3
    absolutely gorgeous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so service minded and accommodating staff it said bathtub in the room but it was a shower (with no schapoo just soap) it said triple room but it was double in general the services seemed more of a 3 star hotel not a 4 no newspapers available for instance

    absolutely gorgeous place fantastic pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Stunning !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all .. I was reading some of the negative review and laughing as some people have wired excpectation..

    The sea view was stunning and the location is more than perfect. The staff were cheerful and respectful. The sandy beach is a walking distance. And you can get to any spot in the city in less than 10 minutes drive. Even though I haven't tried the restaurant the smell of the fish was perfect. What amazed me the most were the ability to see the moon rise when and the reflection of its orange light on the water. Glad I had choose this place ..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    We had a large room with a wall\window that swung open on to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a large room with a wall\window that swung open on to a balcony with an uninterrupted view of the see and sunset. The sea was only a few metres away and the hotel had its own pier.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Superior Double Rooms with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    The swimmingpool is absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la colazione era un po scarsa

    che piscina!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    The location and ocean view and sounds from room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows need new purchases

    The location and ocean view and sounds from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    We only stayed one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amazing sea view. The hotel was quiet as we went in November. We were upgraded to a wonderful room facing the sea.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Room was average. Swimming pool and sea view made up for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink was clogged Furniture was old Smell of sewer Room was dark

    Swimming pool Sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Expensive view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed updates

    Loved the balcony view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views are magnificent. So much prettier than we expected. Will definitely return for a longer stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable and wonderful quiet position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a kettle in the room and maybe some English-speaking TV

    The silence. The position right by the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Magic view with the palms and the sea right outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal welcome and the view from the room and of course the breakfast served on the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    A superb location, great suite with sea view, a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no comments

    A superb location, great suite with sea view, a good restaurant, a great swimming pool with sea water. A place for relaxation! In senyatbre were very few people, but all the attention of the staff was at our disposal. 200 meters near the port- many excellent restaurants with traditional and sea food.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The pool was huge and beautiful with salt water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major at all. Staff could be a little more forthcoming with information and maps about the area. However they were very friendly. Do not use the person the hotel has for massage. Unfortunately she is poor and lacks experience.

    The pool was huge and beautiful with salt water! The temperature was lovely and the area by the pool was very peaceful overlooking the sea. The view from our room was outstanding! The waves were lapping and you could hear them softly in the night. The centre was so authentic but we only found it on the last day. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. We will definitely recommend to others and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    The sea-view rooms are spacious and have a fantastic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is rather weak.

    The sea-view rooms are spacious and have a fantastic view over the sea. The hotel is well located, provides easy access to the sea and swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    6.3
    location, close to port and seaside, enough quite, bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room very old style, too expensive (100€) for the bad quality of the room, frigobar used as nigh table, easy to listen next room noise, it is a 60s room... nothing new.... Definetely not a 4 starts room, breakfast poor

    location, close to port and seaside, enough quite, bathroom small but new

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    nice environment, very kind and helpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nice environment, very kind and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Fabulous location right on the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fabulous location right on the sea. Great to have the interconnecting family rooms.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    10
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Service

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: