Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Veneto hotel reviews
  4. Arquà Petrarca hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Locanda Viridarium

Reviews of Locanda Viridarium

Via Fontanelle 5, 35032 Arquà Petrarca, Italy

#4 of 9 hotels in Arquà Petrarca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.1
    Well-positioned for a quiet stay close to Padua, but more of a restaurant than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedrooms do not have a good view of the surroundings - the best view is from the restaurant which was not open during our stay.

    We visited at a quiet time for the hotel/restaurant but were made welcome and the owner made an effort to provide the kind of breakfast we like.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    5.8
    Not for rustic cahrm and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a place with a good view and big terrace catering mostly to weddings or other big banquets. There's a mini bar in the room which you can't switch off. It made troublesome noises for sleep. Not a place for us who look for rustic cahrm and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful scenery and pleasant staff. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there mid-May, when the hotel is not fully open, hence, the restaurant was closed. But breakfast was fine.

    Location in a lovely city, vast, clean modern property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    10
    Wonderful historical getaway in medieval town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Owners and staff were outstanding. Got out of their way to help.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay and a wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, familiar service and superb food

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    8.3
    Polite and helpful staff, great food , enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Polite and helpful staff, great food , enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.9
    Friendly stuff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No breakfast at all .... really negative

    Friendly stuff .... good position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.2
    Relatively large room;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relatively large room; well air-conditioned room (temperature was 37 degrees C); professional service; good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    10
    The staf were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much. Nothing in fact

    The staf were very friendly and helpful. I am a dificult eater for health reasons and the staff here went out of their way and excelled. We couldnt find anything in the town as all meat dishes so came back to hotel expecting to go hungry. The chef made me the most amzing black truffle risotto. It was devine.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    5.8
    The town was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I was the only guest staying there and the staff left me all alone in the hotel at night. It was eerie and uncomfortable. Breakfast was very lame and not much choice

    The town was lovely. And the food at the property is really good

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2015

    10
    Lovely friendly and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shortcomings at all in my opinion :)

    Lovely friendly and helpful hosts. Wonderful views and superb breakfast. Tranquil and extremely comfortable, this is a hidden gem and a brilliant base for a few days' R&R in a gorgeous, non touristy corner of Italy.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    7.9
    The room was modern and well appointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't to our liking, all sweet pastries and biscuits.

    The room was modern and well appointed. Nice view of the countryside from the room. Close to Piazza San Marco.

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2015

    8.8
    The people who ran the business;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, especially if you do not have a car.

    The people who ran the business; modern and clean room; excellent restaurant on the first floor.

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2015

    8.8
    Great location fantastic food at the restaurant and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast wasn't very good.

    Great location fantastic food at the restaurant and views.

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2015

    10
    Great meals, charming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Great meals, charming host. Very comfortable room. Plenty of nice places to visit nearby

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: