Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Su Lithu 4 stars

Località Sa Pineta Bonu Caminu, 08021 Bitti, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Bitti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with the most amazing staff. My warmest recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bitti is very small with only a few things to do and only a couple of restaurants to visit. We ended up eating in the restaurant every night, simply because the options in Bitti was so limited and you had to walk down /up a rather steep road in the dark of night to get there. Luckily the food in the restaurant is really good!

    Great hotel with the most amazing staff. We had a great week at Su Lithu in October (end of season) and I will definetely recommend it to everyone looking for a holiday with total peace and great service. The hotel is placed in the mountains just above Bitti which means that the view is amazing. Bitti is very small with only a few things to do and only a couple of restaurants to visit. But Su Lithu makes up for the lack of options in Bitti! The food is great, rooms are nice and clean, the pool (which was very cold in October!) has views over the mountains, you can reach most attractions in the Mid-North of Sardinia within an hour drive, but most importantly - The staff is SO NICE. We felt completely at home after only a few days in the hotel! My warmest recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like, but there is a very steep walk down and back to the town !

    Characterful hotel, beautifully furnished. And with great views over the town. friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Classy stay in a romantic village
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nobody was at the bar near the pool so we had to call the reception for drinks ... but that's a detail.

    Great stay ! The situation of the hotel is nice, the view breathtaking, the rooms classy and clean and the breakfast is huge . But the true jewel of Su Lithu is Valentina the receptionist. She made us feel special and worthy of all possible services... She made our stay wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    overall a very enjoyable relaxing stay excellent staff , car recommeded . would certainly book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    upon arrival we immediately found the staff very friendly and welcoming. We were shown to our room and were also very impressed with the size and balcony view. The cleanliness was of a high standard which was maintained throughout our stay. Eating in at Su Lithu was very good breakfast buffet was adequate but limited with hot breakfast items.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Il servizio latita!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the impression the vast majority of clients was foreigners therefore I'm writing in English. Location was ,not bad at all. Quiet, clean, comfortable so thumb up but... the service is certainly not up to a 4 stars hotel. Let's start from dinner. We were two. We ordered ravioli and some pasta with meat sauce. Nothing special but not bad. The problems popped up with main courses. The stewed sheep( or goat ) was just edible. My brochette with different variety of meat was so tough and chewy I sent back two third of the meat . I complaint with the waiter. The chef did not show up but the waiter reported chef was sorry he's got a wrong cut of meat. Well guys,it may happen but whenever you acknowledge failure the bare minimum would be to replace what has been sent back to kitchen or reimburse it. We did not get neither one nor other. We left at 7,40 next morning We were informed that paid breakfast would have been ready as if 8 am. We could only get coffe a 2croissantd. Well, given the 4 stars I would expect at least a fruit juice or/and yogurt or whatever does not require any cooking. No way. So no discount for the chewy meat and only coffe+ croissant for BKF. To top it all I forgot a bike garment in the room. Hotel personnel (though I need to say that Erica was polite all the time ) took 9 DAYS to ship it to my home ( at my expenses of course). So to recap the whole , those guys are running an acceptable hotel but have no clues about hospitality nor professionalità that should be the mantra and the bread and butter of all entrepreneurs investing in tourism

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property, room and bathroom felt dated. We arrived on a Saturday in August and there was a wedding at the hotel, hundreds of guests going till late. A nasty surprise when you expect to arrive at a small, quiet, mountain hotel experience (considering how few rooms they have and the price they charge). Staff was stressed and overworked and dinner wasn't great. Breakfast pretty dull, fruits, ham and cheese drying (and we arrived at 8am). A shame.

    Great views from small balcony (but right next to others). Very nice pool with shade. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    a delightful and restful stay in the mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the tranquality of the setting and cuisine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms, great views, calm and relaxing. Tasty breakfast and good choice for dinner. Very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. The place was quiet, perfectly hidden in a nice little mountain village with a great view overlooking the small village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent! We enjoyed most the dinner on the terrace! One plus for the wifi!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    delightful country retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    more public areas and garden

    staff and food, room was fine too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive and poor food

    Liked the views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Very comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room. Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    9.2
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was feeble

    The views The staff were tremendous

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    9.2
    The house wine comes from the owner's vineyard It is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The house wine comes from the owner's vineyard It is unusual, delicious and very good value for money

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: