Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais & Chateaux Villa Crespi 5 stars

Via Fava, 18, 28016 Orta San Giulio, Italy

#1 of 10 hotels in Orta San Giulio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was bizarre and slow. Bar service was too laid back. Everything revolves round the restaurant, which in one sense is fair because it serves exquisite lunches and dinners. Unfortunately the location is c.15 mins walk from the village.

    Villa Crespi is a most luxurious place, rightly famed for its restaurant. It is within walking distance of Largo Orta and the village of Orta San Giulio which is a relatively quiet romantic lake-side village. There is plenty to do within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath/shower was awkward with a shower curtain.

    Wonderful bed and linens, views out over Lago d'Orta, excellent staff, Michelin restaurant, fascinating Moorish architecture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but the staff could have been a little more attentive. There was no one to greet us and one morning we had to find our own place settings for our table.

    Very professional, friendly staff. Comfy bed and beautiful bathroom. Lovely little extras in the room. VIlla Crespi is a stunning property. Dinner in the restaurant was exceptional. Worthy of the 2 Michelin stars. We took the tasting menu and I had the wine pairings. Unfortunately my husband was still recovering from a painful kidney stone attack which he had a few days ealier whilst we were staying in Milan and therefore he could not fully indulge which was a shame. Maybe one day we can return?!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some service (bar/breakfast) left a little to be desired for a hotel charging 475 per night

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spacious room with ambiance, nice parc, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving !!

    Exquisite attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Royal Gold Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    There is nothing to fault! Excellent place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing Except may be the confused service at the restaurant at night.. Like waiting 45 minutes for our bottle of wine.

    Fabulous middle eastern architecture Feeling like Scneherazade in the tale of 1001 nights. The great staff

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overpriced dinner Chef didn't come out even after meat was so tough I couldn't cut it with a knife Great breakfast!

    Great location and room

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect. A really professionally run hotel and one that other hotels should try emulate. Very accomodating for us and our two puppies. Well done!!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was arranged with a single bed instead of a sofà. We had to ask twice to get a bottle opener in the room

    Dinner in the restaurant was amazing. Beautiful villa and staff very kind

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here during our wedding in September and I can't rate the staff, the service and the hotel highly enough. It's a beautiful property and made our wedding even more special. The suites are a fantastic size for bridal parties. We will be back!!

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1.Too close to a busy main road. 2.As there is no pool, the hotel says there is access to the lake and a pool from another hotel. We were not at the villa crespi for a pool holiday but it was hot and a quick dip was necessary. The other hotel was hideous and not somewhere one would feel safe to leave belongings. I would suggest finding somewhere else to swim.

    The food, building and staff

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not properly checked before our visit. Corporate guests monopolising the communal areas - mobile phone calls and Skype conferences!!!

    The welcome by the staff - reception and dining. The Carpe Diem menu for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff , good service

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: