Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rita Major This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Della Mattonaia 43, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50121 Florence, Italy

#323 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1221 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    This old hotel is simple, unfussy, very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioning was a bit noisy. But effective!

    This old hotel is simple, unfussy, very clean and comfortable. The staff welcoming and accommodating. The location is perfect: a short walk to the centre but the area is not so touristy or crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and relaxing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The toilet was really big but there is no glass door for the shower so it tends to spilled a lot of water on floor. Its almost 2km walk from the center which would take 20mins or so.

    The staffs were really friendly and accomodating. We've stayed for 2nights and the breakfast is more than enough for us (choices of bread, ham cheese jam, cereal, hot drinks). We're on the ground floor so no problem with my friend's big luggage and its quiet. The ac really helps especially its so hot in July. We've got lucky since I only booked for a double room but the staff said we were given a superior double room :) Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection was far from great, but one doesn't come to Florence for that. Other than that: nothing to complain about, far from it!

    Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Clean and quiet rooms. Check-in is possible 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    My Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pleaseantly surprised. Very good quality of service. Staff at reception provided very good description of places to visit along with a map. Very useful considering first time in Florence. Nice breakfast with a variety of food items offered. Hotel is in a very good location, walking distance with several restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.5
    No refrigerator and iron and elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no refrigerator in the room. However, this is a common facility in a hotel. So, you havd to drink hot water. Also, there was no iron. The price is high, as well. And no elevator.

    It was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, nice staff!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was "minimalist". I have paid the same amount for a room in the same area with a much better breakfast. Also, it would be nice if they can put more towels in the room instead of napkins cloth, also 2 glasses, so the guests can use them to drink some water or smth like that, and some anti-mosquito device...

    The location is great. The hotel is situated in the historical center, very close to everything and at the same time in a very quite area. There were nice and affordable restaurant and bars in the area. The staff was really really nice and pretty helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I like Hotel Rita Major for the hospitality and comfortable. The breakfast was great! The guys from lobby were fabulous!! Especially Anthony and Alberto! THANKS!! I LOVE FLORENCE!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.3
    I travelled for work purposes and have requested quiet room,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I travelled for work purposes and have requested quiet room, but they gave me a room that was noisy from 8:00 till at least 23:00. It was right next to the place for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Overall a positive experience, I would go back there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one pillow in a double bed. Only one electricity plug near the bed. Breakfast a bit limited.

    Friendly staff, big room, WiFi better than average, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    3.8
    Only the breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in the room when you walk in all you can smell is old dusty and mouldy. The bed cover stinks like it hasn’t been washed for a long time. The bed you can feel the springs on your back. The breakfast was good but the rest is not good at all. I will not recommend this place at all😣😡😩

    Only the breakfast .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy in the morning, especially when u have a room downstairs. Breakfast was totally ok (much better than expected!) but only from 8-9.30 a.m. which was a pitty.

    Super friendly staff, good location, actually quite a good breakfast! I really liked it as there were different kind of bread (ok, not the same as in Germany, but we are in Italy!) Including warm croissants, 2 types of jam, fresh fruits, cake, yogurt, cornflakes, orange juice and delicious coffee... so what's more? I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Wi-Fi did not work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work properly. Sometimes did not work at all. The room was full of mosquitos. Our child was completely sting all over. We had to buy repellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very friendly and cooperative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was not given the wifi password, so I was unable to use it. Also there were no telecom signals inside the room, so it was a complete disaster for me. The location is about 2.5km away from the train station, which is definitely not good for the persons using public transport(which is strangely re-routed) due to maintenance work. Overall, the hotel was good.

    The staff was very friendly and cooperative. Hotel was old but very neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Loved it and will recommend and stay again if ever I am in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast - I love eggs but there were no eggs. Not really a complaint because breakfast service was very nicely carried out with very pleasant staff. On offer was croissants 🥐 and bread and cereal and fruit.

    I loved that O could check in until 12midnight. And someone stays at reception all night (I think) so you can come home really late/or early depending on how you look at it. I liked how quiet and pleasant the room was. This place had a nice character to it. Very clean rooms and very nice service. I loved that there was a 24hr “come and go as you please”. This worked really well for me especially in Florence as there is soooo much to see just by walking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfortable and well located. Small/early breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very small, ends way to early and does not vary. We had to keep asking them to leave enough towels every day. They were not flexible about the check out time. WiFi didn't work.

    Staff was very very kind and always willing to help. The place was impecable!! Rooms and bathroom are very comfortable. Very simple yet really pretty place. Close enough to the center and well communicated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel just outside the busy city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Very nice hotel with professional & friendly personal. The location is in a quiet area just a 15 minutes walking from The Duomo, Piazza S. Croce and the riverside. Close are nice wine bars (piazza S. Ambrogio) and good restaurants. The one person room with view at the garden was big enough and had big comfortable one person bed and a nice bad room. The breakfast hall has a fabulous old fresco all over the ceiling. The breakfast was enough & good and the coffee perfect, same as the service!! Wi-Fi was very good in my room and in the very nice garden. I liked to sit, relax and enjoy the sun in this garden after all day walking in busy Firenze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.5
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More amenities in the room.

    Staff was great. Room was on the first floor with no operable window. No phone in the room, no kettle for tea or coffee. Soaps were extra small. But room was super clean, breakfast was great. only 15 minutes walk to Dome. Fair value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    9.2
    Dissent place to rest after exhausting tourist day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Flat pillows; a bit noisy cleaning in the morning.

    Hotel is in the nice and quiet district within walking distance from railway station Campo di marte and up to 15 minutes from Duomo. Seems to be just renovated. Good quality of bed lining. The price comparatively low. Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable and to have two single beds stuck together instead of a double was not pleasant as we woke up with our necks or legs falling into the gap that naturally formed. The hot water was not very consistent in the showers either.

    The breakfast was simple but OK, the staff were mostly helpful and the location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.1
    Nice but should be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls need to be painted because they don't look well. Also some furnitures should be replaced, because they are old. There was a little bit dark in this room and we have room in ground floor so there was loud and we cannot leave windows open.

    Breakfast was delicious! Staff was really nice and helpful. There was also a place in the courtyard where you can sit and eat your dinner or drink a wine. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    2.5
    I need my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    their attitude when i voiced my concerns

    they charged me twice. Half the cost when i booked and full amount on arrival at the hotel. i decided to leave and look for alternative accomodation. They should consider the climatic conditions on a clients country of origin. i was allocated a room on the ground floor outside the main building!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.2
    Location is good, 15 minutes from the Dome, and it was easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceramic tiles kept the room, situated on the ground, a bit cold. WiFi was poor, only common spaces were provided with good connection.

    Location is good, 15 minutes from the Dome, and it was easy to find the hotel coming by car. Staff was nice and helpful, breakfast was basic, but good. The entire hotel is very clean, and it has a nice inner yard, jet the room was a bit old-fashioned style.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay in Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was a bit cold, but still had lots of options for us.

    The room was beautiful and had lots of windows. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean and had a decent amount of space in it! We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    2.9
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy ! Receptionist argued loudly at 01:30 with some customers. Finally I had to wake up and tell them to call booking.com. Buses and motorcycles passing through your window all night long. NO wifi in the rooms.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.5
    Center location but not easy to reach by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Hotel did not have a private parking place and it recommended us a private parking place away from the hotell. Good intention but this parking place was underground with an uneven floor at the entrance. Our car broke the colling pipes and as result our stay in Florence was ruined.

    Central place in city centre of Florence. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    7.9
    Convenient to get to by bus, one direct trip to and from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was spotty, not working in my room and inconsistent in the main area. Not terrible, but not great.

    Convenient to get to by bus, one direct trip to and from train station. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Position of hotel, communication with the staff, or any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missing AirConditioning in the room - very hot inside .. during summer time. Fan was available.

    Position of hotel, communication with the staff, or any requests given to the staff of hotel is on very high level and was very surprised positively. Location of hotel is not more than 15 minutes walk from city centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.9
    Staff are really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fan and no air-conditioning at all. Wifi only available at ground floor and no wifi availability inside the room!

    Staff are really good. Garden for breakfast is really good. 1km- Very near to all important florance tourist attractions like dome, cathedral, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast, good location, inner garden at middle of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at room 64, which is on the second and the uppest floor of a little building (instead of the main building). Room has an old-fashioned ventilation system and even a fan but still 5C hotter than outside! This room exactly needs windows or a modern air conditioner. Also no elevator in any of the buildings.

    Nice breakfast, good location, inner garden at middle of the hotel, kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    5.4
    There are many things that can be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very old furniture and is very, very ... noisy.

    Staff is very polite. Breakfast is good. Near to train station, public transport and attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Rita Major
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a few blocks walk from the centre of the old city so you need to walk or taxi. In the summer the rooms can be hot at night.

    The hotel is extremely well maintained, friendly and the staff are very helpful. The rooms are simple, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee made to order. I highly recommend this family run hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    5.4
    It was a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They couldn't let us put a bottle of Powerade in the fridge for a couple of hours. There was no air conditioning in our room. Although we already knew that. But the heat was too much. We had only one ventilator which was old and... bendy... for 4 people. When we asked for another one, they told us they have no spare ones.

    It was a basic hotel. It was ok for its price. The location is nice. It has cheap restaurants around and it is lively at night. The breakfast was nice. Some of the staff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    6.7
    Noisy and hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * No air conditioning at all. Don't underestimate Italy heat in summer. The fan in the room was not enough and not a solution while we sleep. * The window was overlooking a noisy street. We had to choose between noise and heat and even with closed windows it wasn't very quiet. * Furniture was worn out and the room was a bit small for 4. * Shower cabin was small. Might be a problem for an overweight person. * No elevator - request a room at ground floor if you have difficulty moving.

    * The room was cleaned every day. * Staff was kind. * Breakfast included coffee of choice. Food was a croissant, bread and jam. It was a bit early from 8 to 9:30, but you can catch some morning cool. * The location is 5 minutes from the nearest touristy street even if about 10-15 more to the center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, secure parking, nice rooms that are not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much tio dislike. Could use a few more electrical outlets but that is more typical than not at most places.

    Location, breakfast, secure parking, nice rooms that are not lavish but very nicey done and functional. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. There also is a nice restaraunt right next door that serves quality food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    9.6
    Charming and Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    We really loved the charm of the interior - especially the sitting room; the outdoor piazza was lovely and quaint, reminding us that we were truly in Italy. Most of all, the owner was just a delight! Classy, friendly and helpful, she shared some of the history of the place with us. Although not close to shopping or the old town without taking a bus, we just chose it for the write up, room photos and cost. Since transportation was so convenient (right out front) we would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    6.7
    Very soft and uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very soft and uncomfortable bed. I know that this is not problem of hotel but I have to write it: absolutely terrible restaurant next door to hotel - totally arogant staff, really terrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Rita Major was a good stay very centralised and easy to get to. Lots to see and do locally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No welcome pack in the room, giving housekeeping rules, where the nearest fire exit etc. No small cooler or fridge in the room to keep your bottled water and chocolate cool. Because it was B&B I had bought a sandwich for the next day as I was celebrating my Holy day Saturday. The sandwich had gone off because there was no fridge to keep it cool. I understand for Health and Safety reasons by not putting food carried into the premises in your kitchen, but you could keep in mind for the future a mini cooler even if for hire for the duration of ones stay. Full bodied pillows would have been excellent nice and plumpy. An iron would have been useful too and a phone in the room in case of emergencies. Felt a bit isolated in my room. Nice TV. The WiFi only worked in the main reception area of the hotel but not in my room. When booking a taxi it would be good if the driver knew where he was going as I and my friends were dropped off at the wrong address for the Wedding ceremony. He drove off leaving us stranded and ended up asking locals for the way - another 10 minutes walk to the church. Overall, a good stay would come again.

    Very helpful and polite reception staff, I had left behind my plug travel adapter. I had no trouble obtaining one, thank you. The service for breakfast was excellent, please pass on my compliments to the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2017

    7.5
    It's alright
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi in the hotel room; had to go out into the stairwell. Also there was a strange pink hose coming from the ceiling.

    Large room (although we had a four person room between two of us). Very close to the conference centre, but quite some distance from Firenze Santa Maria Novella. Breakfast was alright, would have liked some fruit.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    6.7
    The hotel is 15-20 min walk from all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is 5 min away from the hotel.

    The hotel is 15-20 min walk from all the attractions. The Ambrogio market is 5 min away where you can buy delicious fresh fruit, clothes and old souvenirs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    5.4
    The stuff was kind and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room. Room. Room. We were put into the corner of the backyard. Pictures doesn't show everything. In my opinion, this room was freezed in 70'. Very dark, almost without daylight (one window to the backyard in the corner), stuffy. Beds with very bad mattresses, which have seen they better days long ago. I wouldn't recomended this room to the families (or anybody else). We wan't to change it, but unfortunately it was the last minute room (it was reserved two days before) :)

    The stuff was kind and helpfull. Breakfast was good, continental, but enough of everything. The hotel is nearby the Florence sightseeing. We park our car in the parking garage, about 5 min away (15 EUR/24 hours).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2017

    6.7
    Not as good as we expected for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is old. The size of our room for 4 (2 adults 2 kids, on the first floor, in the courtyard extension) was decent, but had a tiny window (it needs artificial light at all times). Not a problem if you spend your days outside, otherwise it is depressing. Also, the mattresses were not very comfortable We chose Rita Major partly because of the parking. However, Walking to the parking takes 10 minutes. It is a private company (underground parking) that has an agreement with the hotel. You leave the keys, and your car will be crammed "puzzle like" between many others, with just a few centimeters in between, leaving barely enough space to open the door to get in/out. The staff is friendly, but It may take a while.before you get your car back because other cars have to be moved. The hotel advertises a price of $15 for 24 hours, but I had to argue with the manager of the parking to get it. If I have understood his explanations correctly, the "discount" rate of $15 applies only after the first 24 hours. I have mentioned this problem to the receptionist of Rita Major, who apologized and assured me it was a mistake.

    Good breakfast Within walking distance of the city Centre Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    8.3
    Fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Breakfast and the coffee were poor, but for this price ok. The Room was noisy in the mornings and the furniture was old.

    Friendly and helpful Staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    4.2
    Disaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room set-up was not as we booked (double bed instead of single bed), the staff was upset when I ask abut it because "I did a late booking" Mattresses were dead! (worn out, wires and springs against skin and bones) No sound insulation, window on a street just outside the restricted zone and busy all night long, the building shakes with every car or truck passes by. TV was an old 14" bulb type that you cannot even find it thrown away on the street corner, yet was needed to be fixed for us. No single car part to unload the luggage, public parking some hundred meters away. This property is no longer a hotel or even a B&B, it needs complete renovation.

    Clean sheets and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    7.1
    Staff was very kind,even though not everyone there spoke our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They should change de beds, get wi fi for the rooms and remodel them.

    Staff was very kind,even though not everyone there spoke our language (English/Spanish) they managed to understand and helped us! Breakfast was basically different kinds of breads, juice, coffee or tea, but was enough and really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.9
    2 nights in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In the garden room, the wifi and phone signal were rather weak. But you can go out in the garden to receive signal. Personally, I found the garden quite relaxing.

    The staff are helpful and nice in general. We really like the breakfast service there. We are even allowed to store our luggages there free of charge. The location is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    8.8
    Simple hotel, but very-very clean room and bath, helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic breakfast! Wifi only on reception.

    Simple hotel, but very-very clean room and bath, helpful staff. Excellent for money. Located 15 min from the Duomo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2016

    7.9
    nice place close to the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in our room which is a bit far from the lobby the wifi wasn't strong enough.

    nice place close to the main attractions. good help in locating places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    5.0
    Localization ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet does not work at room, only at the looby and extremely slow. The mattress was horrible, very soft, I woke up with body aches.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    3.8
    Misleading pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom leaks water everywhere, it also makes a puddle while bathing and if you flush you must wait a minute to flush again. The Pictures don't look like the room, the real one is not that good.

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    5.4
    The staff at reception and during breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The old lady (supposedly the owner), was downright condecending and hostile upon check-in. Made me want to leave straight away. The room was dark, there was no window that would open. To get fresh air, you had to unlock the door, which means that after a few moments electricity would cut. Extremely inconvenient. There were traces of mould at the wall. The walls themselves were paperthin and you could hear other people showering etc. Not exactly a relaxing environment.

    The staff at reception and during breakfast was very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was spacious and clean. Busstop in front of the hotel - bus takes 10-15min to SMN station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    2.9
    I rather go Camping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didnt See the other rooms, but our room which was on the ground floor only had one window, a ventilator and an air condition that seemed heating the place more than cooling it down (outside 22°, inside 29°). it was not possible to Ventilate this room, the air already was muggy when we arrived. On the walls and on the bed there where mashed mosquitos. in the bathroom there where spiderwebs (looked like really old ones!) . When the neibour-room flushes the Toilette u think ube been near a waterfall. Wifi dindnt work in the room. conclusion: more like a Cave than a hotel room and never worth spending 75 euro a night. very disappointing

    Breakfast was ok, early check in possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.5
    Very clean, location is amazing, great room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is very poor comparing to other hotels in the same price range. No cheese, one kind of cornflakes and no vegetables. Limited pieces of bread.

    Very clean, location is amazing, great room size

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doorlook in my room was some difficult.

    Very nice hotel and pleasant personal. WiFi was very good in my room (in spite of claims that wifi is only in public areas). Nice garden. Imspessionist-style paintings in halls. Furniture in my room was some hystorical-style :). Close to Uffizi gallery (it's pity but I had to miss a breakfast in the hotel to get Uffizi gallery before its opening time for skipping a huge queue).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2016

    6.3
    Florence beautiful :D
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel clean, but the bed was very uncomfortable, very soft spring of the bed and the mattress. The staff is helpful, the breakfast plentiful. The city is accessible by foot, car parking in the next street.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    5.0
    No parking, horrible wifi, bad bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No parking, it's city parking and you have to turn 10minutes to park your car. No wifi in rooms, and horrible wifi in common area, unable to load an itinerary on google maps, asked at reception to print it, he told me to pay... As a couple, we got two beds and not one big. Not recommended at all.

    Bathroom is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    2.5
    Fraud
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've payed for a air-conditioned room with lcd and wi-fi, when I got in they wanted me to pay before i could even see the room, when i got inside i found a old fatiscent room, a 100 years old tv (i couldn't connect my laptop as planned) an old and half broke ventilator in a room full of mosquitos, 2 places bed made by approaching two single beds, no wi fi, room plenty of mosquitos (that's doesent happen with a true air conditioning). It's a fraud.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2016

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was in the ground floor so it was a bit noisy.

    The staff here were super friendly and helpful. They let us check in earlier at 12 pm when we arrived to the hotel. The location is very convenient to other attractions in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2016

    7.5
    Great value and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was zero AC and it was miserably hot in July and there was no lift so walking up the stairs with all of our things was a pain.

    Great value and great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    3.8
    Rita minor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Pleasent stay with very nice personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zanzzari puo entrare nella stanza

    The team of the hotel is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    10
    Very nice little hotel, near the city center in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice little hotel, near the city center in a quiet area.very clean stuff very kind .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    8.8
    It's the best you can get for the price you pay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    /

    Friendly and very helpful staff, great location; It's the best you can get for the price you pay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    My stay at this hotel was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My stay at this hotel was great! It was so clean!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Service and hospirality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from attractions

    Service and hospirality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant accomodations on the edge of Old Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no place in the bathroom and shower to place soap etc.

    The room was quite large. There was a nice garden. The staff was very kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was small. Stairs up to room. No elevator.

    Great location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Improve the WiFi. The network reception was absolutely horrible in the room.

    The location and the friendly staff. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The general ambience and the amicable and interested staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Italian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. Very friendly staff. Decent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.1
    The staff were very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water in the bathroom spread around and the floor was wet all the time.

    The staff were very helpful and kind. The room was big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    10
    Great location, beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff; great location; clean, spacious room; lovely courtyard and real charm and atmosphere in the whole hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is very old, does not have many things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the facilities

    The hotel is very old, does not have many things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were really nice, always smiling. And they suggested us a parking not expensive compare to the other in Firenze.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Staff were really friendly and went above and beyond normal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were really friendly and went above and beyond normal expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    8.8
    It was confortable, clean, good breakfast, good location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was confortable, clean, good breakfast, good location and very nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Rita Major Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: