Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rivage 3 stars

Via Capo 11, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#47 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1186 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very standard universal hotel, exceeds expectations yet lacks charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very impersonal and lacking any Italian charm or atmosphere, maybe just not to my tastes. Pool area looks larger in pictures, in real life can accommodate 7-10 people sitting/in pool. Door of balcony would not shut so we had light filtering in all night.

    Room decor was modern and clean, specifically the bathroom. Comfortable bed and stay in general. Nice area of Sorrento, away from the main strip but close walking distance. Breakfast well stocked and accompanying restaraunt of terrific quality. Having a pool in a hotel this well priced is a luxury on the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the food at the bar / restaurant wasn't the greatest, but it was ok.

    great location! easy pick up for day tours. nice bar area with awesome view of the water and right close to grocery stores for inexpensive water, fruit & supplies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    The bed had both big and flat pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had both big and flat pillows. Late night hotel desk person was very friendly and nice. Ladies downstairs at the breakfast were very kind and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Pool is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was overpriced and well below par. Breakfast was good though but I’d stay away from the restaurant by the pool. For the amount of money I paid I was expecting a lot nicer rooms. Bed wasn’t really comfortable and pillows were were flat as pancake. And it was two twin beds pushed together, which is horrible. And ac would only turn on when you had the window shut. Which I did when we fell asleep and still the ac never turned on. Woke up sweating and tried to turn it on with no luck. Bathroom really need a face lift as the room we were staying in.

    Pool is awesome! Even though it’s small. We got here early and they let us leave our bags in the lobby and swim in the pool. Wonderful views!! Great location and free breakfast! Which is always a plus! And the tv had lots of English channels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    The view from the pool is absolutely breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower screen was broken I could not close it completely while taking shower.

    The view from the pool is absolutely breathtaking. Lovely restaurant...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay we cant wait to return!
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the main restaurant upstairs could be abit better but it was ok we ate out a lot for lunch and dinner

    The rooms were great and extremely tidy all the staff were so polite and great with the children, the breakfast is just a standard breakfast but was great for what we wanted there was cakes,cereal, cheeses sausage and cold and hot drinks- the pool area was lovely and we always had the sun although it’s a small hotel it’s great right in the middle of everything the reception staff were really helpful and nothing was too much they would go above and beyond - will definitely be returning next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at rivage. I’d get the food elsewhere but spacious rooms and nice views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks at the bar outside are below par.

    Great value for money property in Sorrento! Breakfast does the job without being spectacular, staff are helpful and pool is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    The location was great close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little cleaner. The bed wasn't very comfortable

    The location was great close to the center. It offered private parking on site at reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a short stay in Sorrento - stay in a renovated room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a new room but got "upgraded" to an older, quite frankly ugly room when we arrived. When I went to the desk to ask to be moved to the style of room we booked the lady said she'd given us an upgrade because the room was bigger and had a view (If you leant out to the right you could kind of see the sea). It was kind of her to do this and I know the intention was good but the room really was so dated it just ruined our experience. They initially said they couldn't move us for the first two nights (we were only staying 3) but eventually they managed to get us a newly renovated room for 2 nights. It's not really a complaint as they handled it the best they could and I guess the meaning of upgrade could be open to interpretation. Also, we were travelling the Amalfi coast for our honeymoon and this was one of our stops - it was the only place we weren't made to feel special for our honeymoon or congratulated etc. Again, this is not expected but is nice, and everywhere else went out of their way to recognise the fact - which goes a long way.

    The newer rooms are much nicer so try to get one of those if you can. The location is nice, just a short walk up the main shopping promenade. Staff were friendly enough. Breakfast was fine if you like lots of sweet things but this is very typical in the area, the guy serving it was lovely though and brightened our mornings. Pool is small but very nice and it was quiet and chilled.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are renovated ... when we asked to be moved to a renovated room the new room was disappointing... spider webs, broken mirror, broken toilet seat... breakfast was ok ... however we were taken care of by Angelo and the stay felt more pleasant.

    Great location ... 5 min walking distance from the heart of the city. Claudia and Angelo were a great help!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing Location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant joint to the hotel. Very over priced and disgusting meal!! Not traditional Italian food at all. We heard someone else complain before we ordered and then realised what they meant after we had eaten.

    The staff were very friendly and super accommodating. The location is perfect and just a couple of minutes until your in the main square. The pool is great with lovely views and breakfast was delicious! Wouldn’t change anything about the accommodation and will be recommending it to friends who visit Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed was firm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was firm. The room was clean. The sitting area was beautiful. They have a pool, but I didn't get a chance to use it. Breakfast staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money and amazing view, but a bit spoilt by the main road it sits on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a very busy and noisy main road

    Amazing sea view, albeit spoilt slightly by the car park. Awesome pool, but a little bit small so competing for deck chairs can be a struggle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Room was big and had a lovely balcony too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower head was on it's last legs, no pressure!

    Room was big and had a lovely balcony too. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was available for €12 per day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The property met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would recommend this property to others and would choose it again. It was convenient, well appointed. Loved the views and location. A very relaxing stay.. a bit of a walk to centre.. but the walk was interesting, easy and it suited us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in may 2018. Great location and beautiful views. Near to main square.The room and bathroom spacious. Cleaned everyday. Good breakfast. Enjoyed our stay in here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Good Location, everything can be reached by foot easily...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Location, everything can be reached by foot easily (port, train Station, city center with lots of Restaurants, bars etc) Perfect starting Point for discovering the Amalfi coast. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Would not stay here again, street level restaurant is overpriced and food was dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was dreadful. I ordered the grilled vegetable burger and what I received was 2 frozen Qourn burgers and could not identify if these contained any vegetables and they certainly did not contain grilled vegetables. When I questioned the waitress to this she indeed admitted they were frozen and laughed saying “that’s what you get when you order the vegetable option” - I did not find this acceptable, it was also expensive by comparison to other restaurants and during our lunch 2 other tables returned their meals due to dissatisfaction. Also the prices and meals advertised on the signs facing the street are different to the menu in the restaurant. The hotel reception staff were nice to deal with but did not have to correct information regarding airport transport, had no computer facility to checkin for flights and the hotel had no secure area to store luggage if flying late - bags are left in general reception area about 8-10 feet from reception and are not secure from other guests, general public.

    It was central and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Very clean and comfortable accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeper went into my luggage. I reported it to manager on duty who indicated it was unlikely but nevertheless spoke to the housekeeper, who expectedly denied the allegation. I am confident that “someone “ other than myself was looking through my luggage based on behaviors that I perform while staying in hotels just to determine just these types of events.

    Very clean and comfortable accommodations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Good value, friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit thin so heard the people in adjacent rooms but you expect noise in a hotel so not too much of an issue.

    Great location, staff were really friendly. The room was clean and the breakfast was really good with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Good base but more time better spent out of hotel than in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not great and staff 50/50 on friendliness/helpfulness, also charge you to park on site at €12 per night which I would have expected in price of room, room needs some TLC with mouldy spots on ceiling in bathroom, swimming pool small and cramped with no chance of a sun bed if the sun is out

    Good location with ok views and great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    A lovely, friendly hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like. Our only criticism would be that there wasn't a kettle in the room to make a tea or coffee.

    The location was perfect. The Family room with one double and two single beds was very spacious for three people and with a good view of the sea. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect end to a busy sight-seeing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good but I was a little disappointed that the pool wasn't heated in mid-May!

    Loved our room on the third floor! View from balcony across the Bay of Naples was beautiful day and night. We enjoyed our meals in restaurant and breakfast room. Waiter at breakfast was cheerful and made a bright start to the day. The staff at Reception were welcoming and within 12 hours one was ready with our key before we'd said our room number - impressive! Location was perfect - best hotel we've stayed in, in Sorrento.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean & white.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed extremely uncomfortable. Walls & ceiling so thin could hear chairs scraping, toilet flushing, footsteps on ceiling as we were on ground floor.

    Clean & white.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We turned up expecting the pool to be open, and it was not open for another two weeks. Very disappointed this was not noted at point of booking.

    Great newly refurbished room, and various gluten free items for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is noisy, you can hear every door that is opened and closed from your room.

    Great location and good value for money. Pool area is small but nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is very well located and has a parking area always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities didn’t meet the standards such as the shower pressure and balcony views. After ask for a nice view room we’ve got a parking lot in front. One of the staff members was quite rude at the time of leaving the room.

    The hotel is very well located and has a parking area always available which helps.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and extremely cold. Also on check out we were told we took two bottles of water from the mini fridge which we didn’t now the situation was resolved very quickly and without fuss but still they should really make sure before they put things on people’s bills and we only found out because we checked it before paying

    The room was very big and clean breakfast was the best you would get in Italy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dirty. We asked them to change our bedding because it appeared to be dirty and they did no problem. I think it was the material they are using that is trapping hair, dirt, etc. Also the heat was not turned on so a little cold at times. The breakfast buffet was horrible.

    Perfect location. Girl at the front desk was amazing! Very friendly and super helpful. Comfort room was good size. Nice pool but not heated. Great restaurant right across the street. For the price we paid, everything was as expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little disappointed with the breakfast, was expecting nice fresh slices of tomato, fruit & ham but no tomato and very little choice of fruit or ham.

    Excellent location, very clean and comfortable. We had a sea view which I recommend. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Excellent I would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! It is a good home base To travel to the Amalfi Coast. Also,you can just Step out the front door and all the shops and restaurants are right there and has on-site parking. The staff was also very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    So beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I say! First time to Italy to plan our wedding in Sorrento for 2 years time, automatically fell in love. A lovely greet as we arrived at the hotel and we left our bags in the lobby and they were taken down to our room. The waiting and bar staff were very friendly with prompt service and we had a table with the best view overlooking buildings and the sea. The location is a 5 minute walk into the main square in Sorrento plaza Tasso, where there are a range of bars, restaurants and lovely shops. After our first night of our stay, we went for breakfast downstairs. A range of pasteries. Meats, cheeses, juice, coffee tea and cakes. It was beautiful. The staff greeted us every morning, they are all so friendly. They even went above and beyond to get our drinks ready as we arrived into the lounge area outside before the start of each evening. They knew what we wanted and gave us the best tables. The food was beautiful and the local wines were also very nice. The rooms were very clean and to a high standard. We visited many places during our stay, Pompeii was lovely and just a 10 minute walk to the train station and 20 minutes on the train. We also visited Capri by speed boat, a 10 minute walk to the dock and 25 minutes journey by boat. Another lovely place to visit. I would definitely say this is one of the best hotels I have stayed. It was very romantic and a perfect little break for me and my husband to be. I recommend this place very much. When we return we will be staying here again. We have made friends with the bar staff and they have made our stay memorable and so special. Thank you hotel rivage, for your kindness, hard work and love you have shown us. We truly feel blessed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    The bed was really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and it wasn't obvious throughout the reservation process. There was also an odd smell in some areas of the hotel but luckily not in our room.

    The bed was really comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Nice balcony room in off season stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    We had an off season stay in Sorrento in November. The property is within 10 minutes walk of the main town piazza with many restaurants in the area. Good onsite parking was available. Good internet. Good breakfast in a bright breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not exactly fantastic view. Not exactly very friendly staff. We need a kettle and the staff said that it can only be given the next morning when the housekeeping staff comes round. Thus, have to go buy water for our night with no kettle to boil water and cups to pour water into. However, the kettle and cups did appear in the room.

    Comfortable beds and spacious room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    Fell short of expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too hard and split in the middle making it hard to cuddle or sleep. The property was incredibly dated including the blanket and rooms. The shower was very small and leaked everywhere. Overall the stay was decent but for the price in comparison to other properties on this trip was not equal.

    Overall it wasnt terrible... It was in a good location and clean enough. The best part is the view. The main square is only a few minute walk and there is a DELICIOUS local restaurant right up the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Had an amazing time in Sorrento the Hotel was amazin. I would defenitly come back and stay there ag!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not as comfortable to my liking.

    The hotel is really nice and modern. My room was amazing had a really nice view. The breakfast was really good and a lot of variety. Great location, The hotel is reaply close to the downtown core and also to the marina. highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    6.7
    It's a little difficult for me to give a good opinion...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a little difficult for me to give a good opinion because we arrived a little early around 13:15 with a sick baby and I asked to enter the room a little earlier than 14:00 and finally got a key around 14:20

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    A lovely little hotel, with nice rooms and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No one's fault, but the hotel is in the shade at that time of year, so not warm enough to use the pool, outside seating area, or room balcony. Indoor bar/lounge area not in use that time of year either, so it means you have to go elsewhere to sit and drink. We were there for a wedding, and met up frequently with other wedding guests in the main town or other bars, so this wasn't a big problem.

    The hotel had a modern, fresh frontage. Lovely decking/seating area and infinity pool. Weather was just a bit on the chilly side to sit there for drinks for most of our stay (mid October), and there isn't really an indoor bar as such, just a couple of bar stools and a restaurant area. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, and a problem with the plumbing in our bathroom was dealt with quickly. We liked the location as it was out of the centre, away from the hustle and bustle, but only a 5 or ten minute walk to wherever we wanted to be. A couple of bars, restaurants, supermarkets and boutiques only a couple of minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, great room, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was unavailable at the hotel and only option was 25 EUR/day local car park

    Room was excellent as was breakfast, and location was great too. Lovely sea view from room which was well equipped and a lovely size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young guy (can't recall his name) was a smart area at the reception. Everyone else was awesome. The bathroom was clean but the shower surrounds were sshabby and not so clean.

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Location is great and at the good end of the main street of Sorrento. The hotel facilities are good and we were impressed with it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Rooms and bathrooms are modern, bright, good sized and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was extremely cold, I know we went in October, but it was similar to an experience of a recovery ice bath!

    Rooms and bathrooms are modern, bright, good sized and clean. Staff were pleasant and very helpful, the hotel itself is well situated in the town, with great sea views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the stay and would be happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was switched off due to the time of year. Had to open windows which isn't a problem usually but mosquito's were still prevalent.

    Bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was of a high standard and there was plenty of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location and beautiful property with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and the coffee was really bad. The double bed was 2 singles pushed together with quite hard mattresses

    Excellent location and beautiful property with great views. Great value for money. Staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The location is really unbeatable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to turn in your key every time you leave the property and ask for concierge for it back upon return. I would have been ok with this, but my identification was not checked at any point and any person could have walked in an asked for my room keys and stolen my possessions. The breakfast options are quite limited and very sugary. Only a few more savory options were included and that was mostly toast and hard-boiled eggs. Some light water damage on the ceiling and presumably mold, but that is to be expected in coastal accommodations.

    The location is really unbeatable. Just on the edge of the city center of Sorrento but enough out of the way that foot traffic in front of the hotel isn't an issue. Great restaurants in the area and right near a bus stop if you intend to take public transportation with the Sita bus company. The room was cleanly but very barebones--what you would expect for the price. The view from the third floor balcony was quite spectacular. The restaurant attached to the hotel is an added benefit for those exhausted by hiking through Pompeii for the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, had a pool and overall great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room for three adults. It was very clean and had windows you could open. The room was pretty basic.

    The pool was great looking over the sea. The restaurant on site was great after a long day sightseeing. The location was great and in walking distance to the many shops, restaurants and the beach. The common area on our level was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    Great basic room with a good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel pool was colder than the ocean water which was basically un-usable. We had booked the property based on the pool and I thought it was wrong that it was not maintained.

    Great staff, clean rooms and great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast is delivered to your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find as it is on the second floor of an apartment building.

    Breakfast is delivered to your room. The decor is whimsical, bright and modern. Located across the street from The Bay of Napoli. The owner and staff are very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice small hotel though a bit noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very noisy as opened on to a road so we were unable to keep the windows open over night. Air conditioning didn't really work. The key fob system didn't really work, was a button to open door and turn on electricity though would keep on shutting off, including once whilst in the shower!

    Great location on the edge of town. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Reasonably priced. Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel manager could use some customer service training. His snarling, dismissive greeting remained chilly throughout the stay. His staff was terrific and seemed embarrassed by his manner. Parking at the hotel lot was super tight and hectic. No iron. But offered some sort of "ironing room" that could only be used at specific times.

    Great breakfast with a pleasant staff. Serviceable rooms. Although not much of a view, the balconies were a nice place to have a nightcap and debrief the day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All pictures were very deceptive. Room was unclean, no view, extremely noisy at all times of day and night. Breakfast overcrowded and poor selection. Poo tiny and freezing, no sun from 2:30pm

    Walking distance fro square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Marco - he was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That the rooms are all "smoking" rooms - it was quite gross. The linen was in a very poor state and needs to be updated.

    Marco - he was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very noisy, we had expected road noise as per others reviews of this hotel. what we did not expect was to hear every noise from all the other rooms around us. Also I know bed comfort is a very individual point, but when not being kept awake by the noise, I struggled to sleep for more than 30 minutes without several limbs going numb or having pins and needles (not sure how this will translate?).

    The location and being able to park on site was a bonus. Staff were helpful and informative. Breakfast provided plenty of choice. views from our room on the 3rd floor provided a view of the sea and the balcony made it more accessible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Amazing. Would love to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The views from our room and the restaurant of the hotel were amazing, we loved it. The hotel was clean and fresh looking and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect with shops and restaurants right on the doorstep. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Five fabulous days in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear guests in neighbouring rooms and some door banging.

    Good 3 * hotel in a great location. We were able to walk to the town centre, marina and bus stations easily. The hotel is very clean and facilities include a bar, restaurant and pool. The WiFi worked reliably too. Most of the staff were friendly or efficient at least. Breakfast finished at 9.30 and being late risers when on holiday, we only made it down in time twice. We were happy with the selection of food on offer such as fruit, pastries, eggs, yoghurt etc. We stayed in a Comfort Double Sea View with Balcony room which was exactly as described

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was pretty good and made it easy to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaned a little better and the hotel restaurant was not very good.

    The location was pretty good and made it easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Fun place, extremely friendly,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, ambience, staff,,, all made our break a time to remember,, Initially disappointing, but after a day, all was fantastic,,, definitely recommend this property to anyone..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Staff made up for any issues I had as they were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was noise coming from the kitchen or somewhere which affected my sleep some nights. I mentioned this to reception. I did not have a nice view i.e. wall and trees but that was o.k. I guess.

    Good choice breakfast including hot foot ie boiled egg and frankfurter. I would have liked to see scrambled egg. More fruit and more choice yogurts. more choice cereals e.g. bran flakes. and brown bread.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money for the area, food great and staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was always full and we never managed to get a chair

    Staff excellent , nice bar beside the hotel. Didn't use the pool much as it was quite full most days and there were no chairs left but apart from that it was good location and had no complaints . (One small point , I think we were saying on same level as staff or near an office. There was a woman wearing heels and on the tiled floor most mornings very early and late at night all we could hear were her shoes clicking over and back over and back on the tiles. It was slightly annoying )

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too noisy. Woken up by people walking past our room at night, could easily hear voices of people staying in the room next to us. Would not go back for this reason.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, excellent location and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed here for 3 days whilst travelling around Italy on our honeymoon and this hotel was exactly what we expected; staff were very helpful and friendly. Central location but no noise problems at all. Room was clean and comfortable. Towels were changed every day and bed made. We were not aware of this service and left quite a bit of money on the worktop which was neatly moved to the corner table for us when the room cleaned...shows the quality of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    The position is perfect, so near the town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin and you can hear a lot of noise from the other rooms

    The position is perfect, so near the town centre. All the staff was very nice. If I need to go back to Sorrento, I would consider going back to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, room was ok but requires small refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on 1st floor and it was quite noisy there (walls/doors are not soundproof). And the light has the tendency to switch off regularly which we found a bit annoying. And as for breakfast - the coffee served in the morning is awful.

    Good location, room was ok but requires small refurbishment. Breakfast was fine, there is also a restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool was very small. I did not use it because it was always very busy. Location was okay but it is a about 10 or 15 minute walk to hotel after taking a bus up from the port. No view from the room

    Breakfast was good. Its okay for a short stay of 2 or 3 days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Great location, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy beds...there was like plastic sheeting under the bed sheets which made them noisy.

    Very clean room, part modernised. Will be great when all renovations are finished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent customer service, good pool, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We heard mixed reviews while we were there of some of the bedrooms, as some have been refurbished and some are yet to be done, the room we stayed in was ok, and we had been upgraded... but i think we still didnt get a refurbished room as per some of the photos. Also the pool is small and there are a limited number of sunbeds - but still great. Yet this was still a great value for money in such and expensive area.

    The staff at the rivage were amazing and could not do enough for us, they even upgraded our room to a balcony. The pool was a fantastic area, especially in the afternoons after the heat and site seeing around sorrento, pompei and herculaneum. The breakfast and public areas were great as they had all been refurbished, and the food in the restaurant was also good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    A decent hotel for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and surrounding area is small, there is limited beds and if can get very crowded. I didn't feel hotel merited high costs compared to other accusation in Italy

    Good location to get into the town centre, fantastic views and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good 3 star hotel! A bit expensive but the area is!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the paying parking! The dated rooms! Prices!

    A very nice 3 star hotel very close to the Sorrento city centerl. The hotel is nice and the communal areas are very confortable and nice. The swimming poll despite very small addstothe hotel and the common areas are tasteful. On the drawbacks are the rooms that are some how dated. On the plus side the hotel has a parking (at a charge) and is very closeto seaside and center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice location, nice tiny pool but not enough space!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly, the pool is tiny and very limited amount of sun beds for the amount of rooms there. There is a big car park which I feel could be removed/reduced to add extra pool space

    Location is good, just a walk down the street to the square. Restaurants and shops line the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    A simple hotel with a pool offering magnificent views. All in all excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds were small and hard, shower floor grouting looked old and dirty. The distance from the train station to the hotel was longer than I had anticipated and a little taxing in 38 degree heat with luggage.

    Room was spacious, modern and simple. Plenty of storage space, balcony and effective air conditioning. Housekeeping pleasant and did a good job. Swimming pool was fantastic, even though decking space small/ crowded. Views magnificent. All in all excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Hotel interior is superb, rooms look like brand new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lady in the reception was really unkind. The pool area looked a lot better on pictures. Will charge you extra for babies in the breakfast table.

    Hotel interior is superb, rooms look like brand new. Good location. Very good breakfast. Members of the staff are really friendly and nice with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice room with a swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it is a shame the swimming pool closes at 6:30pm. Also, compared to the pictures, the swimming pool is rather small. Other guests let their towels on the seats by the pool all day so it is quite difficult to get a seat by the pool. I mentioned it to the hotel staff and they said that they know this issue but they don't seem to do something about it.

    There is a nice living room in the hotel, with a view on the sea. So even if your room doesn't have a view, you can go there to enjoy the sunset. The hotel is 15min walk from the train station and has a restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    An excellent and relaxing 4 day stay which was just what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately our room did not have much of a view.

    The infinity pool has a good view of the sea and was excellent for a short dip to cool off. Although it is only a small area it was also easy enough to get a sunbed in the morning. The coffee with Grand Marnier was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Central, convenient, clean rooms, small pool and breakfast just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast wasn't great. Coffee was poor. Pool is small and you have to get up very early to reserve sun loungers (only about 14 available)

    Seamless check-in/out. Very central location. AC in bedroom was excellent. Good views from pool area. Bar is reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls quite thin - could hear loud people next door/ in the corridors Pool area quite small, didn't end up using it - went swimming in the sea

    Excellent cleanliness Brilliant breakfast Nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: